Open demo
Carrier profile · USDOT 754334 · FMCSA data fetched 2026-10-17

FIVE STAR FOOD SERVICE INC

DBA FIVE STAR BREAKTIME SOLUTIONS

813 power units650 driversInterstateCHATTANOOGA, TN

Census status Active (A)
Official links FMCSA SAFER
← Back to overviewSafety · USDOT 754334

VAX record reference score

Beta · trial v1

Not an FMCSA rating, not a prediction and not a load decision. Thresholds are fixed and not yet calibrated.

Reference score (0–100)

Insufficient data

Coverage — determinable weight, not a score

60/100

Crashes, 24 mo (shown only, not scored)

14

How this trial score works and its limits →

01

Safety

Source: SMS AB PassProperty (4y6x-dmck) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-13 07:05 UTCFetched 2026-10-17 14:06 UTC

Inspections

196

Driver insp.

196

OOS 10

Vehicle insp.

125

OOS 19

Safety rating

—

official, as published

Driver out-of-service rate5.1%
0%50%100%

10 out-of-service of 196 inspections

Vehicle out-of-service rate15.2%
0%50%100%

19 out-of-service of 125 inspections

Rate = OOS inspections ÷ inspections, from the SMS summary; N/A when there are 0 inspections. The SMS summary has no monthly series; the monthly chart below is built from record-level inspections. Roadside inspections are a sample, not the whole fleet.

Roadside inspections · record level

Source: Vehicle Inspection File (fx4q-ay7w) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-17 13:14 UTCFetched 2026-10-17 14:06 UTC

Window: 2024-10-17 → 2026-10-17 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.

Inspections (records)

197

States observed

9

Driver-level insp.

197

with driver OOS 10 · 5.1%

Vehicle-level insp.

127

with vehicle OOS 20 · 15.7%

Monthly inspections & out-of-service rate · 24 months

Inspections per month (count)

091824-1025-0125-0425-0725-1026-0126-0426-0726-10
  • Vehicle-level inspections (I, II, V, VI)
  • Driver-level inspections (I, II, III, VI)

Out-of-service rate by month (%)

0%25%50%75%100%24-1025-0125-0425-0725-1026-0126-0426-0726-10
  • Vehicle OOS rate
  • Driver OOS rate (dashed)
  • Hollow point = fewer than 5 eligible inspections

Computed from record-level inspections in fx4q-ay7w (window 2024-10-17 → 2026-10-17, fetched 2026-10-17 14:06 UTC). OOS rate = inspections with driver/vehicle OOS > 0 ÷ inspections at a driver/vehicle-examining level — not violation counts. Months with no eligible inspection leave a gap (not 0%). The SMS summary is not used to build history.

Driver-level = Levels I, II, III, VI; vehicle-level = Levels I, II, V, VI (FMCSA North American Standard levels). Level IV special studies are in neither. These record-level counts can differ from the SMS summary above, which uses its own snapshot and is left unchanged.

I · Full (driver + vehicle) · 114II · Walk-around (driver + vehicle) · 13III · Driver only · 70

Inspection observation distribution — not live routes or a service area

01 → 79

State ranking · total 197

  1. 1GA79 · 40%
  2. 2MS47 · 24%
  3. 3FL24 · 12%
  4. 4KY15 · 8%
  5. 5TN12 · 6%
  6. 6IN8 · 4%
  7. 7AL8 · 4%
  8. 8US3 · 2%
  9. 9NC1 · 1%
DateStateLevelViolationsOOSDriver viol/OOSVehicle viol/OOSID
2026-10-13TN2110 / 01 / 189267118
2026-10-12KY2100 / 01 / 089237493
2026-10-09GA1110 / 01 / 189234094
2026-09-28GA1100 / 01 / 089147274
2026-09-24GA1300 / 03 / 089107923
2026-09-18GA1000 / 00 / 089048576
2026-09-18GA3111 / 10 / 089048038
2026-09-18GA3111 / 10 / 089043385
2026-09-16MS1000 / 00 / 089014990
2026-09-11GA3212 / 10 / 088984377
2026-09-03IN2000 / 00 / 088895159
2026-09-02GA1200 / 00 / 088911984
2026-08-30AL3000 / 00 / 088869760
2026-08-19GA3101 / 00 / 088767599
2026-08-13GA1300 / 03 / 088701589
2026-08-10GA1000 / 00 / 088676845
2026-07-24MS3000 / 00 / 088528123
2026-07-23TN1110 / 01 / 188516035
2026-07-16KY3302 / 01 / 088432794
2026-07-13GA3100 / 01 / 088424775
2026-07-01GA1510 / 05 / 188320562
2026-07-01GA3000 / 00 / 088319569
2026-06-29TN1000 / 00 / 088288265
2026-06-26GA1000 / 00 / 088267209
2026-06-26KY3303 / 00 / 088248041
1 / 8

Reported crashes

Source: Crash File (aayw-vxb3) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-17 10:31 UTCFetched 2026-10-17 14:06 UTC

Window: 2024-10-17 → 2026-10-17 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.

Crash reports

14

Fatalities

0

Injuries

6

Tow-away

14

Crash reports per month · 24 months (separate from inspections)
2024-10max 32026-10

Crash File (aayw-vxb3), window 2024-10-17 → 2026-10-17. Unit: crash reports, not inspections.

Report dateCity, stateFatalitiesInjuriesTow-awayFederal recordableID
2026-09-02Not Reported, GA03YesYes5206408
2026-08-07Rural Marshall, AL00YesYes5219322
2026-03-27UNINCORPORATED, GA00YesYes5140652
2026-02-13DALTON, GA01YesYes5111515
2026-01-05Not Reported, GA00YesYes5084771
2025-11-25EVANSVILLE, IN00YesYes5075379
2025-11-17MACON, GA00YesYes5066843
2025-09-15AUGUSTA, KY00YesYes5033192
2025-09-08MACON, GA01YesYes5029725
2025-09-03Not Reported, GA00YesYes5028072
2025-08-25SAVANNAH, GA00YesYes5025911
2025-05-28Not Reported, GA00YesYes4992889
2025-05-27DOUGLAS, GA01YesYes4992778
2025-03-24GA00YesYes4934042

Crash reports are listed as filed by states; they do not determine fault or preventability. VIN, plate and exact location are not shown.