FIVE STAR FOOD SERVICE INC
DBA FIVE STAR BREAKTIME SOLUTIONS
813 power units650 driversInterstateCHATTANOOGA, TN
Data completeness & update times
Per official source. A failed read is not zero; “not yet imported” means the directory database has no stored copy yet — not “no authority” or “no insurance”.
| Section | Source | Source updated | Fetched | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Registration (Census) | az4n-8mr2 | 2026-10-16 PT | Oct 16, 04:53 PM PT | Read |
| Operating authority | inys-ebih | 2026-10-16 PT | Oct 16, 04:53 PM PT | Not provided by official source |
| Authority history | yu5v-wbh6 | 2026-10-16 PT | Oct 16, 04:53 PM PT | Not provided by official source |
| Insurance filings | c5y8-a4uz | 2026-10-16 PT | Oct 16, 04:53 PM PT | Not provided by official source |
| Insurance history | 3uet-3z4i | 2026-10-16 PT | Oct 16, 04:53 PM PT | Not provided by official source |
| Insurance history (legacy)Content frozen by FMCSA on 2026-05-14 (portal metadata 2026-10-16 is a republish, not new data); gap-fill only | 6sqe-dvqs | 2026-05-14 | Oct 16, 04:53 PM PT | Stale (source > 90 days) |
| Inspections, 24 moDriver-level 196 · vehicle-level 126 | fx4q-ay7w | 2026-10-16 PT | Oct 16, 04:53 PM PT | Read |
| Crashes, 24 mo | aayw-vxb3 | 2026-10-16 PT | Oct 16, 04:53 PM PT | Read |
| Directory DB: authority copyLive official read above is used for the profile | carrier_authority | Not provided | — | Not yet imported |
| Directory DB: insurance copy | carrier_insurance | Not provided | — | Not yet imported |
VAX record reference score
Beta · trial v1Not an FMCSA rating, not a prediction and not a load decision. Thresholds are fixed and not yet calibrated.
Reference score (0–100)
Insufficient data
Coverage — determinable weight, not a score
60/100
Crashes, 24 mo (shown only, not scored)
13
Safety
Source: SMS AB PassProperty (4y6x-dmck) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-13 07:05 UTCFetched 2026-10-16 23:53 UTC
196
196
OOS 10
125
OOS 19
—
official, as published
10 out-of-service of 196 inspections
19 out-of-service of 125 inspections
Rate = OOS inspections ÷ inspections, from the SMS summary; N/A when there are 0 inspections. The SMS summary has no monthly series; the monthly chart below is built from record-level inspections. Roadside inspections are a sample, not the whole fleet.
Roadside inspections · record level
Source: Vehicle Inspection File (fx4q-ay7w) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-16 15:55 UTCFetched 2026-10-16 23:53 UTC
Window: 2024-10-16 → 2026-10-16 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.
196
9
196
with driver OOS 10 · 5.1%
126
with vehicle OOS 19 · 15.1%
Inspections per month (count)
- Vehicle-level inspections (I, II, V, VI)
- Driver-level inspections (I, II, III, VI)
Out-of-service rate by month (%)
- Vehicle OOS rate
- Driver OOS rate (dashed)
- Hollow point = fewer than 5 eligible inspections
Computed from record-level inspections in fx4q-ay7w (window 2024-10-16 → 2026-10-16, fetched 2026-10-16 23:53 UTC). OOS rate = inspections with driver/vehicle OOS > 0 ÷ inspections at a driver/vehicle-examining level — not violation counts. Months with no eligible inspection leave a gap (not 0%). The SMS summary is not used to build history.
Driver-level = Levels I, II, III, VI; vehicle-level = Levels I, II, V, VI (FMCSA North American Standard levels). Level IV special studies are in neither. These record-level counts can differ from the SMS summary above, which uses its own snapshot and is left unchanged.
| Date | State | Level | Violations | OOS | Driver viol/OOS | Vehicle viol/OOS | ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-12 | KY | 2 | 1 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 1 / 0 | 89237493 |
| 2026-10-09 | GA | 1 | 1 | 1 | 0 / 0 | 1 / 1 | 89234094 |
| 2026-09-28 | GA | 1 | 1 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 1 / 0 | 89147274 |
| 2026-09-24 | GA | 1 | 3 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 3 / 0 | 89107923 |
| 2026-09-18 | GA | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 89048576 |
Reported crashes
Source: Crash File (aayw-vxb3) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-16 10:41 UTCFetched 2026-10-16 23:53 UTC
Window: 2024-10-16 → 2026-10-16 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.
13
0
6
13
| Report date | City, state | Fatalities | Injuries | Tow-away | Federal recordable | ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-02 | Not Reported, GA | 0 | 3 | Yes | Yes | 5206408 |
| 2026-03-27 | UNINCORPORATED, GA | 0 | 0 | Yes | Yes | 5140652 |
| 2026-02-13 | DALTON, GA | 0 | 1 | Yes | Yes | 5111515 |
| 2026-01-05 | Not Reported, GA | 0 | 0 | Yes | Yes | 5084771 |
| 2025-11-25 | EVANSVILLE, IN | 0 | 0 | Yes | Yes | 5075379 |
Crash reports are listed as filed by states; they do not determine fault or preventability. VIN, plate and exact location are not shown.
Equipment
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-16 21:14 UTCFetched 2026-10-16 23:53 UTC
813
813
0
| Equipment | Owned | Term leased | Trip leased |
|---|---|---|---|
| Straight trucks | 813 | — | — |
| Truck tractors | — | — | — |
| Trailers | — | — | — |
- Owned
- Term leased
- Trip leased
Tractors and trailers are drawn separately and never merged into power units. A row with any empty field shows no share.
MCS-150 self-reported counts. “—” means the source field is empty, not zero.
Vehicles observed in roadside inspections
Units: FMCSA Inspections Per Unit (wt8s-2hbx)Decoder: NHTSA vPICDataset updated 2026-10-16 12:07 UTCFetched 2026-10-16 23:53 UTCWindow 2024-10-16 → 2026-10-16
196 inspection(s) → 197 unit row(s) → 114 unique vehicle(s) by VIN. Observed vehicles are not the full fleet and not proof of current ownership. Labels like PU-01 are anonymous; full VINs and plates are never shown.
Unique units
113
Decode coverage
100%
113/113
Average age
6.5 yr
n=113
Newest / oldest
2025 / 2007
Make
- FORD35
- ISUZU31
- CHEVROLET29
- FREIGHTLINER6
- GMC6
- INTERNATIONAL5
- RAM1
Model year
- 20071
- 20081
- 20091
- 20122
- 20131
- 20146
- 201511
- 201610
- 20174
- 20185
- 20196
- 20205
- 202113
- 202210
- 202320
- 202412
- 20255
Average age = 2026 − model year, over 113 unit(s) with a decoded year. Units without a decode are excluded from every share.
Unique units
1
Decode coverage
100%
1/1
Average age
2.0 yr
n=1
Newest / oldest
2024 / 2024
Make
- BIG TEX1
Model year
- 20241
Average age = 2026 − model year, over 1 unit(s) with a decoded year. Units without a decode are excluded from every share.
| Unit | Make | Model | Year | Body class | Inspections | Last seen |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PU-01 | FORD | E-450 | 2024 | Incomplete - Stripped Chassis | 1 | 2026-10-12 |
| PU-02 | CHEVROLET | Express | 2023 | Incomplete - Cutaway | 2 | 2026-10-09 |
| PU-03 | ISUZU | NPR-HD | 2023 | Incomplete - Chassis Cab (Single Cab) | 2 | 2026-09-28 |
| PU-04 | CHEVROLET | Equinox | 2013 | Sport Utility Vehicle [SUV]/Multipurpose Vehicle [MPV] | 1 | 2026-09-24 |
| PU-05 | FORD | E-450 | 2024 | Incomplete - Stripped Chassis | 1 | 2026-09-18 |
| PU-06 | CHEVROLET | 3500/4500 | 2021 | Incomplete - Chassis Cab (Single Cab) | 4 | 2026-09-18 |
| PU-07 | GMC | Savana | 2021 | Incomplete - Cutaway | 1 | 2026-09-18 |
| PU-08 | ISUZU | NPR-HD | 2023 | Incomplete - Chassis Cab (Single Cab) | 8 | 2026-09-16 |
| PU-09 | ISUZU | NPR/NPR-HD | 2018 | Incomplete - Chassis Cab (Single Cab) | 1 | 2026-09-11 |
| PU-10 | FORD | E-450 | 2024 | Incomplete - Stripped Chassis | 1 | 2026-09-03 |
Operations
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-16 21:14 UTCFetched 2026-10-16 23:53 UTC
Interstate (A)
Classification: PRIVATE PROPERTY
7,303,915 mi
Reported year 2024
- General freight
- Machinery, large objects
- Meat
- Refrigerated food
- Beverages
- Paper products
- Other: VENDING MACHINES CURRENCY
- Interstate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
- 0 / 650
- Intrastate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
- 0 / 0
- Hazmat indicator (hm_ind)
- N
- Registered address
- 412 EAST 10TH STREET, CHATTANOOGA, TN, 37403, US
Lanes and service areas are not published by FMCSA. The registered address is not an operating map, and inspection states are observations only — not live routes or a service area.
Identity & Federal
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-16 21:14 UTCFetched 2026-10-16 23:53 UTC
- Legal name
- FIVE STAR FOOD SERVICE INC
- DBA
- FIVE STAR BREAKTIME SOLUTIONS
- USDOT
- 754334
- MC / FF / MX
- Not provided
- Physical address
- 412 EAST 10TH STREET, CHATTANOOGA, TN, 37403, US
- Mailing address
- 412 EAST 10TH STREET, CHATTANOOGA, TN, 37403, US
- Business type
- Not provided
- Carrier/shipper code
- C
- Census add date
- 1998-06-17
- MCS-150 filing date
- 2025-12-08
- Power units / drivers
- 813 / 650
- Latest review (type · date)
- Not provided
Federal activity
- 2025-12-08Census
Latest MCS-150 filing
- 1998-06-17Census
Added to FMCSA registration
Built only from dates in the sources above. Authority changes use FMCSA's own change date (yu5v-wbh6).
Changes observed by VAX monitoring
Loading…
FAQ
+What is FIVE STAR FOOD SERVICE INC's USDOT number?
USDOT 754334; no MC/FF/MX docket is listed in the census record.
+Is FIVE STAR FOOD SERVICE INC active?
The census registration status code is A. This is a registration code only — it is not operating authority, insurance coverage or a safety certification.
+How many trucks and drivers does FIVE STAR FOOD SERVICE INC report?
813 power units and 650 drivers, self-reported on the MCS-150 filed 2025-12-08.
+Does FIVE STAR FOOD SERVICE INC have insurance on file?
No row matched by DOT (with and without leading zeros) or MC. That alone does not prove there is no insurance — check FMCSA L&I.
+Where is FIVE STAR FOOD SERVICE INC located?
Registered physical address: 412 EAST 10TH STREET, CHATTANOOGA, TN, 37403, US. This is a registration address, not an operating area.
Answers are generated from the records on this page.
Nearby carriers
SITEONE EXCAVATING & DEVELOPMENT LLC
USDOT 99665844 power units · 6 drivers
BONAFACE COMMODITIES
USDOT 996090410 power units · 6 drivers
NORWOOD TRANSPORT LLC
USDOT 9946109 · MC-781023801 power units · 1 drivers
TRICO LOGISTICS COMPANY, LLC
USDOT 99064452 power units · 1 drivers
STATELINE TOWING & RECOVERY
USDOT 95814862 power units · 1 drivers
ICON AIR & MECHANICAL SERVICES
USDOT 956430346 power units · 10 drivers
Other census-active registrations in the same city, newest USDOT first. No ranking or relationship implied. · raw query · Fetched 2026-10-16 23:53 UTC
Sources
- FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2)
- Carrier – All With History (6eyk-hxee)
- Motus Carrier daily (nakq-58th)
- Motus Insur – All With History (c5y8-a4uz)
- InsHist – All With History (6sqe-dvqs)
- SMS AB PassProperty (4y6x-dmck)
- Vehicle Inspection File (fx4q-ay7w)
- Crash File (aayw-vxb3)
Each section shows its own fetch time; official data may have changed since. Official records plus an explainable trial record reference score (beta, not an official rating; no total when data is insufficient). No ranking, risk labels or load recommendations. Listing does not imply partnership, endorsement or platform access.
