Open demo
Carrier profile · USDOT 85216 · MC-163585 · FMCSA data fetched 2026-10-12

HINKLE TRUCKING INC

86 power units53 driversInterstateRIVERTON, WV

Census status Active (A)MC-163585 · code A
Official links FMCSA SAFER

Data completeness & update times

Per official source. A failed read is not zero; “not yet imported” means the directory database has no stored copy yet — not “no authority” or “no insurance”.

SectionSourceSource updatedFetchedStatus
Registration (Census)az4n-8mr22026-10-11 PTOct 11, 06:09 PM PTRead
Operating authorityinys-ebih2026-10-11 PTOct 11, 06:09 PM PTNot provided by official source
Authority historyyu5v-wbh62026-10-11 PTOct 11, 06:09 PM PTNot provided by official source
Insurance filingsc5y8-a4uz2026-10-11 PTOct 11, 06:09 PM PTNot provided by official source
Insurance history3uet-3z4i2026-10-11 PTOct 11, 06:09 PM PTNot provided by official source
Insurance history (legacy)Content frozen by FMCSA on 2026-05-14 (portal metadata 2026-10-11 is a republish, not new data); gap-fill only6sqe-dvqs2026-05-14Oct 11, 06:09 PM PTStale (source > 90 days)
Inspections, 24 moDriver-level 66 · vehicle-level 37fx4q-ay7w2026-10-11 PTOct 11, 06:09 PM PTRead
Crashes, 24 moaayw-vxb32026-10-11 PTOct 11, 06:09 PM PTRead
Directory DB: authority copyLive official read above is used for the profilecarrier_authorityNot provided—Not yet imported
Directory DB: insurance copycarrier_insuranceNot provided—Not yet imported

VAX record reference score

Beta · trial v1

Not an FMCSA rating, not a prediction and not a load decision. Thresholds are fixed and not yet calibrated.

Reference score (0–100)

Insufficient data

Coverage — determinable weight, not a score

60/100

Crashes, 24 mo (shown only, not scored)

17

How this trial score works and its limits →

01

Safety

Source: SMS AB PassProperty (4y6x-dmck) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-09-13 07:02 UTCFetched 2026-10-12 01:09 UTC

Inspections

61

Driver insp.

61

OOS 4

Vehicle insp.

34

OOS 8

Safety rating

S

2018-01-23

Driver out-of-service rate6.6%
0%50%100%

4 out-of-service of 61 inspections

Vehicle out-of-service rate23.5%
0%50%100%

8 out-of-service of 34 inspections

Rate = OOS inspections ÷ inspections, from the SMS summary; N/A when there are 0 inspections. The SMS summary has no monthly series; the monthly chart below is built from record-level inspections. Roadside inspections are a sample, not the whole fleet.

Roadside inspections · record level

Source: Vehicle Inspection File (fx4q-ay7w) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-11 10:51 UTCFetched 2026-10-12 01:09 UTC

Window: 2024-10-12 → 2026-10-12 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.

Inspections (records)

66

States observed

11

Driver-level insp.

66

with driver OOS 4 · 6.1%

Vehicle-level insp.

37

with vehicle OOS 8 · 21.6%

Monthly inspections & out-of-service rate · 24 months

Inspections per month (count)

03624-1025-0125-0425-0725-1026-0126-0426-0726-10
  • Vehicle-level inspections (I, II, V, VI)
  • Driver-level inspections (I, II, III, VI)

Out-of-service rate by month (%)

0%25%50%75%100%24-1025-0125-0425-0725-1026-0126-0426-0726-10
  • Vehicle OOS rate
  • Driver OOS rate (dashed)
  • Hollow point = fewer than 5 eligible inspections

Computed from record-level inspections in fx4q-ay7w (window 2024-10-12 → 2026-10-12, fetched 2026-10-12 01:09 UTC). OOS rate = inspections with driver/vehicle OOS > 0 ÷ inspections at a driver/vehicle-examining level — not violation counts. Months with no eligible inspection leave a gap (not 0%). The SMS summary is not used to build history.

Driver-level = Levels I, II, III, VI; vehicle-level = Levels I, II, V, VI (FMCSA North American Standard levels). Level IV special studies are in neither. These record-level counts can differ from the SMS summary above, which uses its own snapshot and is left unchanged.

DateStateLevelViolationsOOSDriver viol/OOSVehicle viol/OOSID
2026-09-30WV2101 / 00 / 089141265
2026-09-18OH2000 / 00 / 089041055
2026-09-16IN3101 / 00 / 089047089
2026-09-14US3000 / 00 / 089004162
2026-09-02WV1000 / 00 / 088891645
All 66 inspections, map and level breakdown →

Reported crashes

Source: Crash File (aayw-vxb3) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-11 14:44 UTCFetched 2026-10-12 01:09 UTC

Window: 2024-10-12 → 2026-10-12 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.

Crash reports

17

Fatalities

0

Injuries

6

Tow-away

17

Report dateCity, stateFatalitiesInjuriesTow-awayFederal recordableID
2026-09-30FRANKLIN, WV00YesYes5212404
2026-09-04HAMBLETON, WV00YesYes5201981
2026-05-13Not Reported, VA00YesYes5153678
2026-03-18Not Reported, VA00YesYes5124880
2026-01-23HALFWAY, MD00YesYes5112133
All crash reports →

Crash reports are listed as filed by states; they do not determine fault or preventability. VIN, plate and exact location are not shown.

02

Authority & Insurance

Operating authority by docket

No row matched this USDOT (bare or zero-padded) or its MC numbers. That alone does not prove the company has no authority — check FMCSA.

Source: Motus Carrier – All With History (inys-ebih) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-11 10:58 UTCFetched 2026-10-12 01:09 UTC

Authority status history

No authority status-change row matched. That does not prove there were no changes.

Source: Motus AuthHist – All With History (yu5v-wbh6) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-11 10:58 UTCFetched 2026-10-12 01:09 UTC

Status and reason text are shown exactly as FMCSA publishes them. The change date is FMCSA's status_change_date; “Dataset updated” is when FMCSA last published the file, and “Fetched” is when VAX read it. The two authority files are shown side by side and are not reconciled by VAX. Amounts: the dictionary says “thousands”, but published values look like dollars, so raw values are shown. Census status is not authority.

Insurance filings

No row matched this USDOT (bare or zero-padded) or its MC numbers. That does not prove the company has no insurance — check FMCSA L&I.

Source: Motus Insur – All With History (c5y8-a4uz) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-11 10:58 UTCFetched 2026-10-12 01:09 UTC

Filings as recorded by FMCSA — not a certificate of insurance or proof of current coverage. Amounts are source values (dictionary: thousands).

Source: Motus InsHist – All With History (3uet-3z4i) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-11 10:58 UTCFetched 2026-10-12 01:09 UTC

Source: InsHist – legacy (6sqe-dvqs) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-11 14:33 UTCFetched 2026-10-12 01:09 UTCFrozen by FMCSA since 2026-05-14

Prior policies

Insurance timeline
Hover a bar for insurer and dates.

Prior policies (3uet-3z4i + legacy 6sqe-dvqs) — effective → cancellation

SENTRY SELECT INSURANCE COMPANY · 2023-09-27 → 2025-01-06

CAROLINA CASUALTY INSURANCE CO. · 2022-04-21 → 2023-09-27

CAROLINA CASUALTY INSURANCE CO. · 2021-09-27 → 2022-04-21

CAROLINA CASUALTY INSURANCE CO. · 2019-09-27 → 2021-09-27

HARTFORD FIRE INSURANCE COMPANY · 2010-09-27 → 2020-04-17

CANAL INSURANCE CO. · 2018-09-27 → 2019-09-27

NATIONAL CASUALTY COMPANY · 2015-09-27 → 2018-09-27

NATIONAL CASUALTY COMPANY · 2014-09-27 → 2015-09-27

NATIONAL CASUALTY COMPANY · 2013-09-27 → 2014-09-27

NATIONAL CASUALTY COMPANY · 2012-09-27 → 2013-09-27

COMMERCE PROTECTIVE INSURANCE COMPANY · 2011-09-27 → 2012-09-27

COMMERCE PROTECTIVE INSURANCE COMPANY · 2010-09-27 → 2011-09-27

NORTHLAND INSURANCE COMPANY · 2009-09-27 → 2010-09-27

STATE AUTO PROPERTY AND CASUALTY INS. CO. · 2004-06-01 → 2010-09-27

EMPIRE FIRE & MARINE INSURANCE CO. · 2008-09-27 → 2009-09-27

EMPIRE FIRE & MARINE INSURANCE CO. · 2007-09-27 → 2008-09-27

EMPIRE FIRE & MARINE INSURANCE CO. · 2006-09-27 → 2007-09-27

EMPIRE FIRE & MARINE INSURANCE CO. · 2005-09-27 → 2006-09-27

OCCIDENTAL FIRE AND CASUALTY CO. OF N.C. · 2004-01-21 → 2005-09-27

WESTFIELD INSURANCE CO. · 2000-06-01 → 2004-08-13

OCCIDENTAL FIRE AND CASUALTY CO. OF N.C. · 2003-02-14 → 2004-01-21

OCCIDENTAL FIRE AND CASUALTY CO. OF N.C. · 2002-12-01 → 2003-02-14

CLARENDON NATIONAL INS. CO. · 2001-12-01 → 2002-12-01

CLARENDON NATIONAL INS. CO. · 1999-06-01 → 2001-12-01

CLARENDON NATIONAL INS. CO. · 1999-06-01 → 2000-06-01

TRANSPORTATION INSURANCE CO. · 1997-06-01 → 1999-06-01

TRANSPORTATION INSURANCE CO. · 1997-06-01 → 1999-06-01

ALLSTATE INSURANCE COMPANY · 1993-06-06 → 1997-07-30

CONTINENTAL NATIONAL INDEMNITY COMPANY · 1994-06-02 → 1997-07-04

20002006201220182024
1993-06-062025-01-06

Bars run only between published effective and cancellation dates. Current filings show their effective date only — no end is assumed and no continuous coverage is inferred. Current history: 3uet-3z4i; legacy rows from 6sqe-dvqs (frozen 2026-05-14) are kept only when not already in the current file.

  • SENTRY SELECT INSURANCE COMPANY

    Effective
    2023-09-27
    Cancelled
    2025-01-06
    Method
    Replaced
    Policy
    A0228577001
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • CAROLINA CASUALTY INSURANCE CO.

    Effective
    2022-04-21
    Cancelled
    2023-09-27
    Method
    Replaced
    Policy
    KCA 2600319
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • CAROLINA CASUALTY INSURANCE CO.

    Effective
    2021-09-27
    Cancelled
    2022-04-21
    Method
    Replaced
    Policy
    KCA 2600319
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • CAROLINA CASUALTY INSURANCE CO.

    Effective
    2019-09-27
    Cancelled
    2021-09-27
    Method
    Replaced
    Policy
    5010415
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • HARTFORD FIRE INSURANCE COMPANY

    Effective
    2010-09-27
    Cancelled
    2020-04-17
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    45 MS NC6033
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • CANAL INSURANCE CO.

    Effective
    2018-09-27
    Cancelled
    2019-09-27
    Method
    Replaced
    Policy
    21161001
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • NATIONAL CASUALTY COMPANY

    Effective
    2015-09-27
    Cancelled
    2018-09-27
    Method
    Replaced
    Policy
    CTO1400359
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • NATIONAL CASUALTY COMPANY

    Effective
    2014-09-27
    Cancelled
    2015-09-27
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    CTO1397792
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • NATIONAL CASUALTY COMPANY

    Effective
    2013-09-27
    Cancelled
    2014-09-27
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    CTO1392917
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • NATIONAL CASUALTY COMPANY

    Effective
    2012-09-27
    Cancelled
    2013-09-27
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    CTO1387332
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • COMMERCE PROTECTIVE INSURANCE COMPANY

    Effective
    2011-09-27
    Cancelled
    2012-09-27
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    47 5 09214
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • COMMERCE PROTECTIVE INSURANCE COMPANY

    Effective
    2010-09-27
    Cancelled
    2011-09-27
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    47 1 08609
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • NORTHLAND INSURANCE COMPANY

    Effective
    2009-09-27
    Cancelled
    2010-09-27
    Method
    Replaced
    Policy
    TF641326
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • STATE AUTO PROPERTY AND CASUALTY INS. CO.

    Effective
    2004-06-01
    Cancelled
    2010-09-27
    Method
    Replaced
    Policy
    PBP 2262981
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • EMPIRE FIRE & MARINE INSURANCE CO.

    Effective
    2008-09-27
    Cancelled
    2009-09-27
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    CL661763
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • EMPIRE FIRE & MARINE INSURANCE CO.

    Effective
    2007-09-27
    Cancelled
    2008-09-27
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    CL661449
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • EMPIRE FIRE & MARINE INSURANCE CO.

    Effective
    2006-09-27
    Cancelled
    2007-09-27
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    CL661045
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • EMPIRE FIRE & MARINE INSURANCE CO.

    Effective
    2005-09-27
    Cancelled
    2006-09-27
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    CL660665
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • OCCIDENTAL FIRE AND CASUALTY CO. OF N.C.

    Effective
    2004-01-21
    Cancelled
    2005-09-27
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    BA 67 69 25
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • WESTFIELD INSURANCE CO.

    Effective
    2000-06-01
    Cancelled
    2004-08-13
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    CSP 3 942 685
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • OCCIDENTAL FIRE AND CASUALTY CO. OF N.C.

    Effective
    2003-02-14
    Cancelled
    2004-01-21
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    BA 67 69 25
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • OCCIDENTAL FIRE AND CASUALTY CO. OF N.C.

    Effective
    2002-12-01
    Cancelled
    2003-02-14
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    BA 67 69 25
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • CLARENDON NATIONAL INS. CO.

    Effective
    2001-12-01
    Cancelled
    2002-12-01
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    DSN000008129
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • CLARENDON NATIONAL INS. CO.

    Effective
    1999-06-01
    Cancelled
    2001-12-01
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    DSN000003232
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • CLARENDON NATIONAL INS. CO.

    Effective
    1999-06-01
    Cancelled
    2000-06-01
    Method
    Replaced
    Policy
    DSN000003233
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • TRANSPORTATION INSURANCE CO.

    Effective
    1997-06-01
    Cancelled
    1999-06-01
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    C168818549
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • TRANSPORTATION INSURANCE CO.

    Effective
    1997-06-01
    Cancelled
    1999-06-01
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    C168818535
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • ALLSTATE INSURANCE COMPANY

    Effective
    1993-06-06
    Cancelled
    1997-07-30
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    049313623
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • CONTINENTAL NATIONAL INDEMNITY COMPANY

    Effective
    1994-06-02
    Cancelled
    1997-07-04
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    TL 347 5002
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
03

Equipment

Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-11 10:50 UTCFetched 2026-10-12 01:09 UTC

Power units

86

Truck units

86

Bus units

0

EquipmentOwnedTerm leasedTrip leased
Straight trucks4——
Truck tractors784—
Trailers150——
Ownership mix by equipment type
Straight trucksIncomplete source fields — no share computed—
Truck tractorsIncomplete source fields — no share computed—
TrailersIncomplete source fields — no share computed—
  • Owned
  • Term leased
  • Trip leased

Tractors and trailers are drawn separately and never merged into power units. A row with any empty field shows no share.

MCS-150 self-reported counts. “—” means the source field is empty, not zero.

Vehicles observed in roadside inspections

Units: FMCSA Inspections Per Unit (wt8s-2hbx)Decoder: NHTSA vPICDataset updated 2026-10-11 13:01 UTCFetched 2026-10-12 01:09 UTCWindow 2024-10-12 → 2026-10-12

66 inspection(s) → 130 unit row(s) → 85 unique vehicle(s) by VIN. Observed vehicles are not the full fleet and not proof of current ownership. Labels like PU-01 are anonymous; full VINs and plates are never shown.

Power units observed

Unique units

39

Decode coverage

82%

32/39

Average age

8.0 yr

n=32

Newest / oldest

2027 / 2001

Make

  • PETERBILT27
  • KENWORTH5

Model year

  • 20011
  • 20081
  • 20101
  • 20133
  • 20153
  • 20162
  • 20173
  • 20193
  • 20202
  • 20217
  • 20221
  • 20243
  • 20251
  • 20271

Average age = 2026 − model year, over 32 unit(s) with a decoded year. Units without a decode are excluded from every share.

Trailers observed

Unique units

46

Decode coverage

74%

34/46

Average age

9.3 yr

n=34

Newest / oldest

2028 / 2004

Make

  • MAC TRAILER MANUFACTURING13
  • HEIL TRAILER INTERNATIONAL5
  • ITI4
  • EAST MANUFACTURING CORP.3
  • GREAT DANE TRAILERS1
  • J & L TANK, INC.1
  • KALYN SIEBERT1
  • MANAC TRAILERS USA1

Model year

  • 20043
  • 20052
  • 20061
  • 20131
  • 20141
  • 20152
  • 20164
  • 20172
  • 20183
  • 20194
  • 20203
  • 20212
  • 20241
  • 20252
  • 20283

Average age = 2026 − model year, over 34 unit(s) with a decoded year. Units without a decode are excluded from every share.

Observed equipment list
UnitMakeModelYearBody classInspectionsLast seen
PU-01PETERBILT3892019Truck-Tractor12026-09-30
PU-02PETERBILT5892027Truck-Tractor12026-09-18
TR-01MAC TRAILER MANUFACTURINGMAC TRAILER MANUFACTURING2025Trailer12026-09-18
PU-03KENWORTHW9 Series2019Truck-Tractor12026-09-16
TR-02MAC TRAILER MANUFACTURINGMAC TRAILER MANUFACTURING2017Trailer12026-09-16
TR-03RAVENS-MET (reported)———12026-09-14
PU-04PETERBILT3892021Truck-Tractor12026-09-14
TR-04HEIL CO., (reported)———12026-09-02
PU-05PETERBILT3892021Truck-Tractor12026-09-02
PU-06PETERBILT3892013Truck-Tractor42026-08-31
04

Operations

Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-11 10:50 UTCFetched 2026-10-12 01:09 UTC

Carrier operation

Interstate (A)

Classification: AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE

MCS-150 mileage

4,450,000 mi

Reported year 2024

Cargo classifications checked
  • General freight
  • Motor vehicles
  • Drive/tow away
  • Logs, poles, beams, lumber
  • Building materials
  • Intermodal containers
  • Grain, feed, hay
  • Coal/coke
  • Commodities dry bulk
  • Agricultural/farm supplies
  • Construction
  • Other: MOTS
Interstate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
0 / 53
Intrastate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
0 / 0
Hazmat indicator (hm_ind)
N
Registered address
261 GERMANY VALLEY LIMESTONE, RIVERTON, WV, 26814, US

Lanes and service areas are not published by FMCSA. The registered address is not an operating map, and inspection states are observations only — not live routes or a service area.

05

Identity & Federal

Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-11 10:50 UTCFetched 2026-10-12 01:09 UTC

Legal name
HINKLE TRUCKING INC
DBA
Not provided
USDOT
85216
MC / FF / MX
MC-163585
Physical address
261 GERMANY VALLEY LIMESTONE, RIVERTON, WV, 26814, US
Mailing address
PO BOX 65, CIRCLEVILLE, WV, 26804, US
Business type
CORPORATION
Carrier/shipper code
C
Census add date
1974-06-01
MCS-150 filing date
2025-04-30
Power units / drivers
86 / 53
Latest review (type · date)
C · 2018-01-19
06

Federal activity

  1. 2025-04-30Census

    Latest MCS-150 filing

  2. 2025-01-066sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (replaced) — SENTRY SELECT INSURANCE COMPANY

  3. 2023-09-276sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (replaced) — CAROLINA CASUALTY INSURANCE CO.

  4. 2022-04-216sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (replaced) — CAROLINA CASUALTY INSURANCE CO.

  5. 2021-09-276sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (replaced) — CAROLINA CASUALTY INSURANCE CO.

  6. 2020-04-176sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — HARTFORD FIRE INSURANCE COMPANY

  7. 2019-09-276sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (replaced) — CANAL INSURANCE CO.

  8. 2018-09-276sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (replaced) — NATIONAL CASUALTY COMPANY

  9. 2018-01-23Census

    Official safety rating: S

  10. 2018-01-19Census

    Compliance review recorded (C)

  11. 2015-09-276sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — NATIONAL CASUALTY COMPANY

  12. 2014-09-276sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — NATIONAL CASUALTY COMPANY

  13. 2013-09-276sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — NATIONAL CASUALTY COMPANY

  14. 2012-09-276sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — COMMERCE PROTECTIVE INSURANCE COMPANY

  15. 2011-09-276sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — COMMERCE PROTECTIVE INSURANCE COMPANY

  16. 2010-09-276sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (replaced) — NORTHLAND INSURANCE COMPANY

  17. 2010-09-276sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (replaced) — STATE AUTO PROPERTY AND CASUALTY INS. CO.

  18. 2009-09-276sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — EMPIRE FIRE & MARINE INSURANCE CO.

  19. 2008-09-276sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — EMPIRE FIRE & MARINE INSURANCE CO.

  20. 2007-09-276sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — EMPIRE FIRE & MARINE INSURANCE CO.

  21. 2006-09-276sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — EMPIRE FIRE & MARINE INSURANCE CO.

  22. 2005-09-276sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — OCCIDENTAL FIRE AND CASUALTY CO. OF N.C.

  23. 2004-08-136sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — WESTFIELD INSURANCE CO.

  24. 2004-01-216sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — OCCIDENTAL FIRE AND CASUALTY CO. OF N.C.

  25. 2003-02-146sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — OCCIDENTAL FIRE AND CASUALTY CO. OF N.C.

  26. 2002-12-016sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — CLARENDON NATIONAL INS. CO.

  27. 2001-12-016sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — CLARENDON NATIONAL INS. CO.

  28. 2000-06-016sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (replaced) — CLARENDON NATIONAL INS. CO.

  29. 1999-06-016sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — TRANSPORTATION INSURANCE CO.

  30. 1999-06-016sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — TRANSPORTATION INSURANCE CO.

  31. 1997-07-306sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — ALLSTATE INSURANCE COMPANY

  32. 1997-07-046sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — CONTINENTAL NATIONAL INDEMNITY COMPANY

  33. 1974-06-01Census

    Added to FMCSA registration

Built only from dates in the sources above. Authority changes use FMCSA's own change date (yu5v-wbh6).

Changes observed by VAX monitoring

Loading…

07

FAQ

+What is HINKLE TRUCKING INC's USDOT number?

USDOT 85216, with docket(s) MC-163585.

+Is HINKLE TRUCKING INC active?

The census registration status code is A. This is a registration code only — it is not operating authority, insurance coverage or a safety certification.

+How many trucks and drivers does HINKLE TRUCKING INC report?

86 power units and 53 drivers, self-reported on the MCS-150 filed 2025-04-30.

+Does HINKLE TRUCKING INC have insurance on file?

No row matched by DOT (with and without leading zeros) or MC. That alone does not prove there is no insurance — check FMCSA L&I.

+Where is HINKLE TRUCKING INC located?

Registered physical address: 261 GERMANY VALLEY LIMESTONE, RIVERTON, WV, 26814, US. This is a registration address, not an operating area.

Answers are generated from the records on this page.

08

Nearby carriers

—

Sources

Each section shows its own fetch time; official data may have changed since. Official records plus an explainable trial record reference score (beta, not an official rating; no total when data is insufficient). No ranking, risk labels or load recommendations. Listing does not imply partnership, endorsement or platform access.