LAWRENCE TRANSPORTATION SYSTEMS INC
DBA LAWRENCE
297 power units318 driversInterstateROANOKE, VA
Data completeness & update times
Per official source. A failed read is not zero; “not yet imported” means the directory database has no stored copy yet — not “no authority” or “no insurance”.
| Section | Source | Source updated | Fetched | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Registration (Census) | az4n-8mr2 | 2026-10-11 PT | Oct 12, 04:16 AM PT | Read |
| Operating authority | inys-ebih | 2026-10-12 PT | Oct 12, 04:16 AM PT | Not provided by official source |
| Authority history | yu5v-wbh6 | 2026-10-12 PT | Oct 12, 04:16 AM PT | Not provided by official source |
| Insurance filings | c5y8-a4uz | 2026-10-12 PT | Oct 12, 04:16 AM PT | Not provided by official source |
| Insurance history | 3uet-3z4i | 2026-10-12 PT | Oct 12, 04:16 AM PT | Not provided by official source |
| Insurance history (legacy)Content frozen by FMCSA on 2026-05-14 (portal metadata 2026-10-11 is a republish, not new data); gap-fill only | 6sqe-dvqs | 2026-05-14 | Oct 12, 04:16 AM PT | Stale (source > 90 days) |
| Inspections, 24 moDriver-level 176 · vehicle-level 83 | fx4q-ay7w | 2026-10-11 PT | Oct 12, 04:16 AM PT | Read |
| Crashes, 24 mo | aayw-vxb3 | 2026-10-11 PT | Oct 12, 04:16 AM PT | Read |
| Directory DB: authority copyLive official read above is used for the profile | carrier_authority | Not provided | — | Not yet imported |
| Directory DB: insurance copy | carrier_insurance | Not provided | — | Not yet imported |
VAX record reference score
Beta · trial v1Not an FMCSA rating, not a prediction and not a load decision. Thresholds are fixed and not yet calibrated.
Reference score (0–100)
Insufficient data
Coverage — determinable weight, not a score
60/100
Crashes, 24 mo (shown only, not scored)
10
Safety
Source: SMS AB PassProperty (4y6x-dmck) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-09-13 07:02 UTCFetched 2026-10-12 11:16 UTC
178
178
OOS 4
85
OOS 23
S
2010-12-14
4 out-of-service of 178 inspections
23 out-of-service of 85 inspections
Rate = OOS inspections ÷ inspections, from the SMS summary; N/A when there are 0 inspections. The SMS summary has no monthly series; the monthly chart below is built from record-level inspections. Roadside inspections are a sample, not the whole fleet.
Roadside inspections · record level
Source: Vehicle Inspection File (fx4q-ay7w) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-11 10:51 UTCFetched 2026-10-12 11:16 UTC
Window: 2024-10-12 → 2026-10-12 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.
176
18
176
with driver OOS 3 · 1.7%
83
with vehicle OOS 23 · 27.7%
Inspections per month (count)
- Vehicle-level inspections (I, II, V, VI)
- Driver-level inspections (I, II, III, VI)
Out-of-service rate by month (%)
- Vehicle OOS rate
- Driver OOS rate (dashed)
- Hollow point = fewer than 5 eligible inspections
Computed from record-level inspections in fx4q-ay7w (window 2024-10-12 → 2026-10-12, fetched 2026-10-12 11:16 UTC). OOS rate = inspections with driver/vehicle OOS > 0 ÷ inspections at a driver/vehicle-examining level — not violation counts. Months with no eligible inspection leave a gap (not 0%). The SMS summary is not used to build history.
Driver-level = Levels I, II, III, VI; vehicle-level = Levels I, II, V, VI (FMCSA North American Standard levels). Level IV special studies are in neither. These record-level counts can differ from the SMS summary above, which uses its own snapshot and is left unchanged.
| Date | State | Level | Violations | OOS | Driver viol/OOS | Vehicle viol/OOS | ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-07 | IL | 3 | 1 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 89214409 |
| 2026-10-01 | VA | 3 | 1 | 0 | 1 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 89159602 |
| 2026-09-29 | VA | 3 | 3 | 1 | 3 / 1 | 0 / 0 | 89151286 |
| 2026-09-23 | MD | 2 | 1 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 1 / 0 | 89085225 |
| 2026-09-20 | KY | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 89044348 |
Reported crashes
Source: Crash File (aayw-vxb3) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-11 14:44 UTCFetched 2026-10-12 11:16 UTC
Window: 2024-10-12 → 2026-10-12 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.
10
1
4
9
| Report date | City, state | Fatalities | Injuries | Tow-away | Federal recordable | ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-05-21 | WORCESTER, MA | 0 | 0 | Yes | Yes | 5162167 |
| 2026-02-20 | Not Reported, VA | 0 | 0 | Yes | Yes | 5140485 |
| 2026-01-28 | Not Reported, VA | 0 | 0 | Yes | Yes | 5095300 |
| 2025-11-25 | HILLSBOROUGH, NC | 0 | 3 | Yes | Yes | 5069996 |
| 2025-04-14 | VA | 0 | 0 | Yes | Yes | 4927445 |
Crash reports are listed as filed by states; they do not determine fault or preventability. VIN, plate and exact location are not shown.
Equipment
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-11 10:50 UTCFetched 2026-10-12 11:16 UTC
297
297
0
| Equipment | Owned | Term leased | Trip leased |
|---|---|---|---|
| Straight trucks | 55 | — | — |
| Truck tractors | 178 | 64 | — |
| Trailers | 781 | 3 | — |
- Owned
- Term leased
- Trip leased
Tractors and trailers are drawn separately and never merged into power units. A row with any empty field shows no share.
MCS-150 self-reported counts. “—” means the source field is empty, not zero.
Vehicles observed in roadside inspections
Units: FMCSA Inspections Per Unit (wt8s-2hbx)Decoder: NHTSA vPICDataset updated 2026-10-12 11:00 UTCFetched 2026-10-12 11:16 UTCWindow 2024-10-12 → 2026-10-12
176 inspection(s) → 328 unit row(s) → 241 unique vehicle(s) by VIN. 2 row(s) without a valid 17-character VIN were skipped. Observed vehicles are not the full fleet and not proof of current ownership. Labels like PU-01 are anonymous; full VINs and plates are never shown.
Unique units
111
Decode coverage
81%
90/111
Average age
7.4 yr
n=90
Newest / oldest
2028 / 1998
Make
- FREIGHTLINER37
- VOLVO TRUCK25
- KENWORTH13
- PETERBILT9
- INTERNATIONAL3
- WESTERN STAR2
- FORD1
Model year
- 19981
- 19991
- 20001
- 20012
- 20021
- 20031
- 20042
- 20062
- 20111
- 20131
- 20143
- 20153
- 20165
- 20175
- 20182
- 20195
- 202011
- 20211
- 20225
- 202312
- 202417
- 20253
- 20274
- 20281
Average age = 2026 − model year, over 90 unit(s) with a decoded year. Units without a decode are excluded from every share.
Unique units
127
Decode coverage
94%
120/127
Average age
15.6 yr
n=120
Newest / oldest
2028 / 1985
Make
- UTILITY TRAILER MANUFACTURER35
- FONTAINE TRAILER CO.24
- WABASH22
- TRANSCRAFT/WABASH11
- STOUGHTON TRAILERS6
- WABASH VANS5
- GREAT DANE TRAILERS4
- MANAC3
Model year
- 19852
- 19891
- 19935
- 19944
- 19951
- 19981
- 20001
- 20012
- 20022
- 20032
- 20047
- 200512
- 20067
- 20074
- 20085
- 20097
- 20101
- 20121
- 20132
- 20144
- 20156
- 20174
- 20188
- 20199
- 20204
- 20223
- 20236
- 20246
- 20252
- 20281
Average age = 2026 − model year, over 120 unit(s) with a decoded year. Units without a decode are excluded from every share.
3 unit(s) could not be classified as power unit or trailer (not decoded).
| Unit | Make | Model | Year | Body class | Inspections | Last seen |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TR-01 | UTILITY TRAILER MANUFACTURER | Utility Trailer Manufacturer | 2019 | Trailer | 3 | 2026-10-07 |
| PU-01 | FREIGHTLINER | Cascadia | 2019 | Truck-Tractor | 3 | 2026-10-07 |
| TR-02 | GREAT DANE TRAILERS | Great Dane Trailers | 1989 | Trailer | 1 | 2026-10-01 |
| PU-02 | KENWORTH | T680 | 2025 | Truck-Tractor | 3 | 2026-10-01 |
| TR-03 | FONTAINE TRAILER CO. | Fontaine Trailer Co. | 1993 | Trailer | 1 | 2026-09-29 |
| PU-03 | FREIGHTLIN (reported) | — | — | Incomplete - Glider | 3 | 2026-09-29 |
| TR-04 | UTILITY TRAILER MANUFACTURER | Utility Trailer Manufacturer | 2019 | Trailer | 2 | 2026-09-23 |
| PU-04 | FREIGHTLINER | Cascadia | 2016 | Truck-Tractor | 2 | 2026-09-23 |
| TR-05 | UTILITY TRAILER MANUFACTURER | Utility Trailer Manufacturer | 2019 | Trailer | 1 | 2026-09-20 |
| PU-05 | FREIGHTLINER | Cascadia | 2027 | Truck-Tractor | 1 | 2026-09-20 |
Operations
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-11 10:50 UTCFetched 2026-10-12 11:16 UTC
Interstate (A)
Classification: AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE
13,936,052 mi
Reported year 2024
- General freight
- Household goods
- Metal: sheets, coils, rolls
- Drive/tow away
- Building materials
- Machinery, large objects
- Intermodal containers
- Commodities dry bulk
- Beverages
- Paper products
- Construction
- Other: NEW FURNITURE
- Interstate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
- 296 / 12
- Intrastate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
- 0 / 10
- Hazmat indicator (hm_ind)
- N
- Registered address
- 872 LEE HIGHWAY, ROANOKE, VA, 24019, US
Lanes and service areas are not published by FMCSA. The registered address is not an operating map, and inspection states are observations only — not live routes or a service area.
Identity & Federal
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-11 10:50 UTCFetched 2026-10-12 11:16 UTC
- Legal name
- LAWRENCE TRANSPORTATION SYSTEMS INC
- DBA
- LAWRENCE
- USDOT
- 84337
- MC / FF / MX
- MC-116400, MC-150824
- Physical address
- 872 LEE HIGHWAY, ROANOKE, VA, 24019, US
- Mailing address
- 872 LEE HIGHWAY, ROANOKE, VA, 24019, US
- Business type
- CORPORATION
- Carrier/shipper code
- C;S;B
- Census add date
- 1974-06-01
- MCS-150 filing date
- 2025-04-16
- Power units / drivers
- 297 / 318
- Latest review (type · date)
- C · 2010-12-10
Federal activity
- 2025-04-16Census
Latest MCS-150 filing
- 2020-03-106sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — HARTFORD FIRE INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2018-09-106sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (name changed) — ARCH INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2018-09-106sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (name changed) — HANOVER INSURANCE CO.
- 2018-09-106sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (name changed) — HARTFORD FIRE INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2018-07-276sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — VANLINER INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2018-07-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — ARCH INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2018-07-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — HANOVER INSURANCE CO.
- 2018-07-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — VANLINER INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2016-07-286sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — VANLINER INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2016-07-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — VANLINER INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2014-06-306sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — VANLINER INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2014-06-306sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — VANLINER INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2014-06-306sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — VANLINER INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2013-10-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — HARTFORD FIRE INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2013-06-306sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — GRANITE STATE INSURANCE CO.
- 2013-06-306sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — GRANITE STATE INSURANCE CO.
- 2010-12-14Census
Official safety rating: S
- 2010-12-10Census
Compliance review recorded (C)
- 2010-06-306sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — TRANSGUARD INSURANCE COMPANY OF AMERICA INC.
- 2008-06-306sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — TRANSGUARD INSURANCE COMPANY OF AMERICA INC.
- 2008-03-106sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — THE AMERICAN INSURANCE CO.
- 2004-08-076sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — TRANSGUARD INSURANCE COMPANY OF AMERICA INC.
- 2004-06-236sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — DISCOVER PROPERTY & CASUALTY INSURANCE CO.
- 2004-04-156sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — TRANSGUARD INSURANCE COMPANY OF AMERICA INC.
- 2003-12-156sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — TRANSGUARD INSURANCE COMPANY OF AMERICA INC.
- 2003-02-266sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — UNITED STATES FIDELITY & GUARANTY CO.
- 2003-02-266sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — UNITED STATES FIDELITY & GUARANTY CO.
- 2002-04-156sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — UNITED STATES FIDELITY & GUARANTY CO.
- 2002-04-156sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — DISCOVER PROPERTY & CASUALTY INSURANCE CO.
- 2002-02-156sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — ONEBEACON AMERICA INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2001-12-156sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — ONEBEACON AMERICA INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2001-07-236sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — ONEBEACON AMERICA INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2001-04-156sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — UNITED STATES FIDELITY & GUARANTY CO.
- 2001-04-156sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — ONEBEACON AMERICA INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2000-01-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — PENNSYLVANIA MANUF. ASSOC. INS.
- 2000-01-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — VANLINER INSURANCE COMPANY
- 1997-01-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — PENNSYLVANIA MANUF. ASSOC. INS.
- 1997-01-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — VANLINER INSURANCE COMPANY
- 1996-05-096sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — FIREMAN'S FUND INSURANCE CO.
- 1996-02-026sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — UNITED STATES FIDELITY & GUARANTY CO.
- 1996-01-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — VANLINER INSURANCE COMPANY
- 1995-02-276sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — THE HOME INDEMNITY CO.
- 1995-01-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — UNITED STATES FIDELITY & GUARANTY CO.
- 1974-06-01Census
Added to FMCSA registration
Built only from dates in the sources above. Authority changes use FMCSA's own change date (yu5v-wbh6).
Changes observed by VAX monitoring
Loading…
FAQ
+What is LAWRENCE TRANSPORTATION SYSTEMS INC's USDOT number?
USDOT 84337, with docket(s) MC-116400, MC-150824.
+Is LAWRENCE TRANSPORTATION SYSTEMS INC active?
The census registration status code is A. This is a registration code only — it is not operating authority, insurance coverage or a safety certification.
+How many trucks and drivers does LAWRENCE TRANSPORTATION SYSTEMS INC report?
297 power units and 318 drivers, self-reported on the MCS-150 filed 2025-04-16.
+Does LAWRENCE TRANSPORTATION SYSTEMS INC have insurance on file?
No row matched by DOT (with and without leading zeros) or MC. That alone does not prove there is no insurance — check FMCSA L&I.
+Where is LAWRENCE TRANSPORTATION SYSTEMS INC located?
Registered physical address: 872 LEE HIGHWAY, ROANOKE, VA, 24019, US. This is a registration address, not an operating area.
Answers are generated from the records on this page.
Nearby carriers
VELOCITY FREIGHT, LLC
USDOT 9793938 · MC-721248511 power units · 1 drivers
CTSINC
USDOT 94968651 power units · 1 drivers
BANX GLOBAL TRANSPORT LLC
USDOT 9391160 · MC-908578711 power units · 1 drivers
RACHELL RIVERA LOGISTICS LLC
USDOT 93727201 power units · 2 drivers
QUICK DISPATCH LLC
USDOT 90454372 power units · 4 drivers
LIFT ARC STUDIOS LLC
USDOT 89946103 power units · 4 drivers
Other census-active registrations in the same city, newest USDOT first. No ranking or relationship implied. · raw query · Fetched 2026-10-12 11:16 UTC
Sources
- FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2)
- Carrier – All With History (6eyk-hxee)
- Motus Carrier daily (nakq-58th)
- Motus Insur – All With History (c5y8-a4uz)
- InsHist – All With History (6sqe-dvqs)
- SMS AB PassProperty (4y6x-dmck)
- Vehicle Inspection File (fx4q-ay7w)
- Crash File (aayw-vxb3)
Each section shows its own fetch time; official data may have changed since. Official records plus an explainable trial record reference score (beta, not an official rating; no total when data is insufficient). No ranking, risk labels or load recommendations. Listing does not imply partnership, endorsement or platform access.
