CHIEF EXPRESS LLC
DBA CHIEF EXPRESS
60 power units60 driversInterstateSEAGROVE, NC
Data completeness & update times
Per official source. A failed read is not zero; “not yet imported” means the directory database has no stored copy yet — not “no authority” or “no insurance”.
| Section | Source | Source updated | Fetched | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Registration (Census) | az4n-8mr2 | 2026-10-15 PT | Oct 16, 06:30 AM PT | Read |
| Operating authority | inys-ebih | 2026-10-16 PT | Oct 16, 06:30 AM PT | Read |
| Authority history | yu5v-wbh6 | 2026-10-16 PT | Oct 16, 06:30 AM PT | Read |
| Insurance filings | c5y8-a4uz | 2026-10-16 PT | Oct 16, 06:30 AM PT | Read |
| Insurance history | 3uet-3z4i | 2026-10-16 PT | Oct 16, 06:30 AM PT | Read |
| Insurance history (legacy)Content frozen by FMCSA on 2026-05-14 (portal metadata 2026-10-15 is a republish, not new data); gap-fill only | 6sqe-dvqs | 2026-05-14 | Oct 16, 06:30 AM PT | Stale (source > 90 days) |
| Inspections, 24 moDriver-level 209 · vehicle-level 132 | fx4q-ay7w | 2026-10-15 PT | Oct 16, 06:30 AM PT | Read |
| Crashes, 24 mo | aayw-vxb3 | 2026-10-16 PT | Oct 16, 06:30 AM PT | Read |
| Directory DB: authority copyLive official read above is used for the profile | carrier_authority | Not provided | Oct 15, 03:40 PM PT | Read |
| Directory DB: insurance copy | carrier_insurance | Not provided | Oct 7, 06:49 PM PT | Read |
VAX record reference score
Beta · trial v1Not an FMCSA rating, not a prediction and not a load decision. Thresholds are fixed and not yet calibrated.
Reference score (0–100)
98
Coverage — determinable weight, not a score
100/100
Crashes, 24 mo (shown only, not scored)
5
Safety
Source: SMS AB PassProperty (4y6x-dmck) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-13 07:05 UTCFetched 2026-10-16 13:30 UTC
210
210
OOS 1
130
OOS 10
—
official, as published
1 out-of-service of 210 inspections
10 out-of-service of 130 inspections
Rate = OOS inspections ÷ inspections, from the SMS summary; N/A when there are 0 inspections. The SMS summary has no monthly series; the monthly chart below is built from record-level inspections. Roadside inspections are a sample, not the whole fleet.
Roadside inspections · record level
Source: Vehicle Inspection File (fx4q-ay7w) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-15 10:52 UTCFetched 2026-10-16 13:30 UTC
Window: 2024-10-16 → 2026-10-16 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.
209
21
209
with driver OOS 1 · 0.5%
132
with vehicle OOS 10 · 7.6%
Inspections per month (count)
- Vehicle-level inspections (I, II, V, VI)
- Driver-level inspections (I, II, III, VI)
Out-of-service rate by month (%)
- Vehicle OOS rate
- Driver OOS rate (dashed)
- Hollow point = fewer than 5 eligible inspections
Computed from record-level inspections in fx4q-ay7w (window 2024-10-16 → 2026-10-16, fetched 2026-10-16 13:30 UTC). OOS rate = inspections with driver/vehicle OOS > 0 ÷ inspections at a driver/vehicle-examining level — not violation counts. Months with no eligible inspection leave a gap (not 0%). The SMS summary is not used to build history.
Driver-level = Levels I, II, III, VI; vehicle-level = Levels I, II, V, VI (FMCSA North American Standard levels). Level IV special studies are in neither. These record-level counts can differ from the SMS summary above, which uses its own snapshot and is left unchanged.
| Date | State | Level | Violations | OOS | Driver viol/OOS | Vehicle viol/OOS | ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-08 | TN | 1 | 1 | 1 | 0 / 0 | 1 / 1 | 89227313 |
| 2026-09-29 | VA | 1 | 4 | 0 | 2 / 0 | 2 / 0 | 89129444 |
| 2026-09-28 | TN | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 89138641 |
| 2026-09-25 | NC | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 89099424 |
| 2026-09-23 | VA | 3 | 0 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 89083630 |
Reported crashes
Source: Crash File (aayw-vxb3) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-16 10:41 UTCFetched 2026-10-16 13:30 UTC
Window: 2024-10-16 → 2026-10-16 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.
5
0
7
4
| Report date | City, state | Fatalities | Injuries | Tow-away | Federal recordable | ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-06-09 | Not Reported, VA | 0 | 0 | Yes | Yes | 5163316 |
| 2026-03-17 | CHARLOTTE, NC | 0 | 0 | Yes | Yes | 5120445 |
| 2025-11-06 | CHARLOTTE, NC | 0 | 1 | Yes | Yes | 5063498 |
| 2025-08-23 | Not Reported, GA | 0 | 4 | Yes | Yes | 5028903 |
| 2025-04-21 | HUTCHINS, TX | 0 | 2 | No | Yes | 4937160 |
Crash reports are listed as filed by states; they do not determine fault or preventability. VIN, plate and exact location are not shown.
Equipment
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-15 10:50 UTCFetched 2026-10-16 13:30 UTC
60
60
0
| Equipment | Owned | Term leased | Trip leased |
|---|---|---|---|
| Straight trucks | — | — | — |
| Truck tractors | 60 | — | — |
| Trailers | 328 | — | — |
- Owned
- Term leased
- Trip leased
Tractors and trailers are drawn separately and never merged into power units. A row with any empty field shows no share.
MCS-150 self-reported counts. “—” means the source field is empty, not zero.
Vehicles observed in roadside inspections
Units: FMCSA Inspections Per Unit (wt8s-2hbx)Decoder: NHTSA vPICDataset updated 2026-10-16 12:07 UTCFetched 2026-10-16 13:30 UTCWindow 2024-10-16 → 2026-10-16
209 inspection(s) → 411 unit row(s) → 203 unique vehicle(s) by VIN. 11 row(s) without a valid 17-character VIN were skipped. Observed vehicles are not the full fleet and not proof of current ownership. Labels like PU-01 are anonymous; full VINs and plates are never shown.
Unique units
66
Decode coverage
100%
66/66
Average age
2.2 yr
n=66
Newest / oldest
2026 / 2021
Make
- MACK66
Model year
- 20214
- 20228
- 202319
- 202410
- 202513
- 202612
Average age = 2026 − model year, over 66 unit(s) with a decoded year. Units without a decode are excluded from every share.
Unique units
137
Decode coverage
99%
136/137
Average age
7.1 yr
n=136
Newest / oldest
2023 / 2006
Make
- WABASH VANS134
- VANGUARD NATIONAL TRAILER CORPORATION (VNTC)1
- WABASH1
Model year
- 20061
- 20131
- 20142
- 20154
- 201619
- 20177
- 201819
- 201927
- 202019
- 202115
- 202215
- 20237
Average age = 2026 − model year, over 136 unit(s) with a decoded year. Units without a decode are excluded from every share.
| Unit | Make | Model | Year | Body class | Inspections | Last seen |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TR-01 | WABASH VANS | Dry Van Duraplate | 2022 | Trailer | 2 | 2026-10-08 |
| PU-01 | MACK | Anthem | 2026 | Truck-Tractor | 4 | 2026-10-08 |
| TR-02 | WABASH VANS | Dry Van Duraplate | 2021 | Trailer | 2 | 2026-09-29 |
| PU-02 | MACK | Anthem | 2024 | Truck-Tractor | 6 | 2026-09-29 |
| TR-03 | WABASH VANS | Dry Van Duraplate | 2020 | Trailer | 2 | 2026-09-28 |
| PU-03 | MACK | Anthem | 2025 | Truck-Tractor | 5 | 2026-09-28 |
| TR-04 | WABASH VANS | Dry Van Duraplate | 2022 | Trailer | 1 | 2026-09-25 |
| PU-04 | MACK | Anthem | 2025 | Truck-Tractor | 3 | 2026-09-25 |
| TR-05 | WABASH VANS | Dry Van Duraplate | 2022 | Trailer | 1 | 2026-09-23 |
| TR-06 | WABASH VANS | Dry Van Duraplate | 2015 | Trailer | 1 | 2026-09-22 |
Operations
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-15 10:50 UTCFetched 2026-10-16 13:30 UTC
Interstate (A)
Classification: AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE
5,060,187 mi
Reported year 2025
- General freight
- Household goods
- Beverages
- Paper products
- Interstate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
- 60 / 0
- Intrastate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
- 0 / 0
- Hazmat indicator (hm_ind)
- N
- Registered address
- 236 N BROAD STREET, SEAGROVE, NC, 27341, US
Lanes and service areas are not published by FMCSA. The registered address is not an operating map, and inspection states are observations only — not live routes or a service area.
Identity & Federal
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-15 10:50 UTCFetched 2026-10-16 13:30 UTC
- Legal name
- CHIEF EXPRESS LLC
- DBA
- CHIEF EXPRESS
- USDOT
- 759924
- MC / FF / MX
- MC-342674
- Physical address
- 236 N BROAD STREET, SEAGROVE, NC, 27341, US
- Mailing address
- P O BOX 10, SEAGROVE, NC, 27341, US
- Business type
- CORPORATION
- Carrier/shipper code
- C
- Census add date
- 1998-07-16
- MCS-150 filing date
- 2026-02-12
- Power units / drivers
- 60 / 60
- Latest review (type · date)
- Not provided
Federal activity
- 2026-09-01c5y8-a4uz
Insurance filing effective — Arch Insurance Company
- 2026-09-013uet-3z4i
Prior policy ended (term/repl) — Arch Insurance Company
- 2026-02-12Census
Latest MCS-150 filing
- 2025-09-01c5y8-a4uz
Insurance filing effective — Arch Insurance Company
- 2025-09-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — ARCH INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2025-09-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — ARCH INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2024-09-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — ARCH INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2024-09-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — ARCH INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2023-09-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — ARCH INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2022-09-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — ARCH INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2022-09-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — ARCH INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2021-09-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — ARCH INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2021-09-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — ARCH INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2020-09-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — ARCH INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2020-09-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — ARCH INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2020-09-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — ATLANTIC SPECIALTY INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2020-06-096sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — NATIONAL UNION FIRE INS. CO. OF PITSBGH. PA
- 2020-06-096sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — ARCH INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2019-06-096sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — NORTH RIVER INSURANCE CO.
- 2018-06-096sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — NORTH RIVER INSURANCE CO.
- 2016-06-096sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — NORTH RIVER INSURANCE CO.
- 2015-06-096sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — CONTINENTAL WESTERN INSURANCE CO.
- 2014-07-106sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — NATIONAL CASUALTY COMPANY
- 2014-06-096sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — NATIONAL CASUALTY COMPANY
- 2010-06-096sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — NORTHLAND INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2009-02-176sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — NORTHLAND INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2008-06-096sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — LINCOLN GENERAL INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2007-11-076sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — CENTURY SURETY COMPANY
- 2007-06-096sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — LINCOLN GENERAL INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2006-06-096sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — LINCOLN GENERAL INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2005-06-106sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — LINCOLN GENERAL INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2005-06-096sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — CLARENDON NATIONAL INS. CO.
- 2005-06-096sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — LINCOLN GENERAL INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2004-06-096sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — LINCOLN GENERAL INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2003-06-096sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — OCCIDENTAL FIRE AND CASUALTY CO. OF N.C.
- 2002-06-096sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — WESTPORT INSURANCE CORPORATION
- 2001-06-096sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — WESTPORT INSURANCE CORPORATION
- 2000-07-186sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — ATHENA ASSURANCE COMPANY
- 2000-06-096sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — ATHENA ASSURANCE COMPANY
- 1999-06-096sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — FIDELITY AND GUARANTY INSURANCE COMPANY
- 1998-12-306sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — FIRE & CASUALTY INSURANCE CO. OF CONNECTICUT
- 1998-08-06yu5v-wbh6
Authority status change: Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods) → Active (GRANTED)
- 1998-07-16Census
Added to FMCSA registration
Built only from dates in the sources above. Authority changes use FMCSA's own change date (yu5v-wbh6).
Changes observed by VAX monitoring
Loading…
FAQ
+What is CHIEF EXPRESS LLC's USDOT number?
USDOT 759924, with docket(s) MC-342674.
+Is CHIEF EXPRESS LLC active?
The census registration status code is A. This is a registration code only — it is not operating authority, insurance coverage or a safety certification.
+How many trucks and drivers does CHIEF EXPRESS LLC report?
60 power units and 60 drivers, self-reported on the MCS-150 filed 2026-02-12.
+Does CHIEF EXPRESS LLC have insurance on file?
2 filing row(s) matched in the FMCSA insurance dataset, most recently effective 2026-09-01 (Arch Insurance Company). A filing is not a certificate of insurance.
+Where is CHIEF EXPRESS LLC located?
Registered physical address: 236 N BROAD STREET, SEAGROVE, NC, 27341, US. This is a registration address, not an operating area.
Answers are generated from the records on this page.
Nearby carriers
TROGDON'S TRUCKING LLC
USDOT 77425193 power units · 1 drivers
CIRCLE T FARM
USDOT 56570432 power units · 1 drivers
BDP CONTRACTORS, L.L.C.
USDOT 52635641 power units · 1 drivers
COUNTY LINE WELDING & REPAIR LLC
USDOT 44897892 power units · 1 drivers
MERMAID TOURS LLC
USDOT 4471730 · MC-17649561 power units · 1 drivers
4UP HAULING & EARTHWORKS LLC
USDOT 44615911 power units · 1 drivers
Other census-active registrations in the same city, newest USDOT first. No ranking or relationship implied. · raw query · Fetched 2026-10-16 13:30 UTC
Sources
- FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2)
- Carrier – All With History (6eyk-hxee)
- Motus Carrier daily (nakq-58th)
- Motus Insur – All With History (c5y8-a4uz)
- InsHist – All With History (6sqe-dvqs)
- SMS AB PassProperty (4y6x-dmck)
- Vehicle Inspection File (fx4q-ay7w)
- Crash File (aayw-vxb3)
Each section shows its own fetch time; official data may have changed since. Official records plus an explainable trial record reference score (beta, not an official rating; no total when data is insufficient). No ranking, risk labels or load recommendations. Listing does not imply partnership, endorsement or platform access.
