K & B TRANSPORT INC
55 power units55 driversInterstateELKHART, IN
Data completeness & update times
Per official source. A failed read is not zero; “not yet imported” means the directory database has no stored copy yet — not “no authority” or “no insurance”.
| Section | Source | Source updated | Fetched | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Registration (Census) | az4n-8mr2 | 2026-10-12 PT | Oct 13, 03:27 AM PT | Read |
| Operating authority | inys-ebih | 2026-10-12 PT | Oct 13, 03:27 AM PT | Read |
| Authority history | yu5v-wbh6 | 2026-10-12 PT | Oct 13, 03:27 AM PT | Read |
| Insurance filings | c5y8-a4uz | 2026-10-12 PT | Oct 13, 03:27 AM PT | Read |
| Insurance history | 3uet-3z4i | 2026-10-12 PT | Oct 13, 03:27 AM PT | Read |
| Insurance history (legacy)Content frozen by FMCSA on 2026-05-14 (portal metadata 2026-10-12 is a republish, not new data); gap-fill only | 6sqe-dvqs | 2026-05-14 | Oct 13, 03:27 AM PT | Stale (source > 90 days) |
| Inspections, 24 moDriver-level 149 · vehicle-level 78 | fx4q-ay7w | 2026-10-12 PT | Oct 13, 03:27 AM PT | Read |
| Crashes, 24 mo | aayw-vxb3 | 2026-10-12 PT | Oct 13, 03:27 AM PT | Read |
| Directory DB: authority copyLive official read above is used for the profile | carrier_authority | Not provided | Oct 12, 04:40 PM PT | Read |
| Directory DB: insurance copy | carrier_insurance | Not provided | Oct 7, 06:49 PM PT | Read |
VAX record reference score
Beta · trial v1Not an FMCSA rating, not a prediction and not a load decision. Thresholds are fixed and not yet calibrated.
Reference score (0–100)
93
Coverage — determinable weight, not a score
100/100
Crashes, 24 mo (shown only, not scored)
7
Safety
Source: SMS AB PassProperty (4y6x-dmck) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-13 07:05 UTCFetched 2026-10-13 10:27 UTC
146
146
OOS 1
73
OOS 12
S
2005-07-20
1 out-of-service of 146 inspections
12 out-of-service of 73 inspections
Rate = OOS inspections ÷ inspections, from the SMS summary; N/A when there are 0 inspections. The SMS summary has no monthly series; the monthly chart below is built from record-level inspections. Roadside inspections are a sample, not the whole fleet.
Roadside inspections · record level
Source: Vehicle Inspection File (fx4q-ay7w) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-12 18:18 UTCFetched 2026-10-13 10:27 UTC
Window: 2024-10-13 → 2026-10-13 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.
149
37
149
with driver OOS 1 · 0.7%
78
with vehicle OOS 14 · 17.9%
Inspections per month (count)
- Vehicle-level inspections (I, II, V, VI)
- Driver-level inspections (I, II, III, VI)
Out-of-service rate by month (%)
- Vehicle OOS rate
- Driver OOS rate (dashed)
- Hollow point = fewer than 5 eligible inspections
Computed from record-level inspections in fx4q-ay7w (window 2024-10-13 → 2026-10-13, fetched 2026-10-13 10:27 UTC). OOS rate = inspections with driver/vehicle OOS > 0 ÷ inspections at a driver/vehicle-examining level — not violation counts. Months with no eligible inspection leave a gap (not 0%). The SMS summary is not used to build history.
Driver-level = Levels I, II, III, VI; vehicle-level = Levels I, II, V, VI (FMCSA North American Standard levels). Level IV special studies are in neither. These record-level counts can differ from the SMS summary above, which uses its own snapshot and is left unchanged.
| Date | State | Level | Violations | OOS | Driver viol/OOS | Vehicle viol/OOS | ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-07 | NC | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 89201920 |
| 2026-10-06 | IL | 2 | 0 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 89214313 |
| 2026-10-06 | US | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 89192856 |
| 2026-10-01 | NC | 3 | 1 | 0 | 1 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 89151261 |
| 2026-09-30 | TX | 2 | 2 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 2 / 0 | 89164958 |
Reported crashes
Source: Crash File (aayw-vxb3) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-12 15:14 UTCFetched 2026-10-13 10:27 UTC
Window: 2024-10-13 → 2026-10-13 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.
7
0
2
7
| Report date | City, state | Fatalities | Injuries | Tow-away | Federal recordable | ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-08-19 | Not Reported, VA | 0 | 0 | Yes | Yes | 5196512 |
| 2026-07-29 | SEGUIN, TX | 0 | 1 | Yes | Yes | 5211653 |
| 2026-05-24 | Not Reported, VA | 0 | 0 | Yes | Yes | 5154891 |
| 2025-09-03 | RURAL(HOT SPRING COUNTY), AR | 0 | 0 | Yes | Yes | 5029526 |
| 2025-08-09 | SPOKANE, WA | 0 | 0 | Yes | Yes | 5025635 |
Crash reports are listed as filed by states; they do not determine fault or preventability. VIN, plate and exact location are not shown.
Equipment
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-12 17:29 UTCFetched 2026-10-13 10:27 UTC
55
55
0
| Equipment | Owned | Term leased | Trip leased |
|---|---|---|---|
| Straight trucks | — | — | — |
| Truck tractors | — | 55 | — |
| Trailers | — | — | — |
- Owned
- Term leased
- Trip leased
Tractors and trailers are drawn separately and never merged into power units. A row with any empty field shows no share.
MCS-150 self-reported counts. “—” means the source field is empty, not zero.
Vehicles observed in roadside inspections
Units: FMCSA Inspections Per Unit (wt8s-2hbx)Decoder: NHTSA vPICDataset updated 2026-10-12 11:00 UTCFetched 2026-10-13 10:27 UTCWindow 2024-10-13 → 2026-10-13
149 inspection(s) → 232 unit row(s) → 146 unique vehicle(s) by VIN. 4 row(s) without a valid 17-character VIN were skipped. Observed vehicles are not the full fleet and not proof of current ownership. Labels like PU-01 are anonymous; full VINs and plates are never shown.
Unique units
67
Decode coverage
97%
65/67
Average age
11.5 yr
n=65
Newest / oldest
2027 / 1995
Make
- FREIGHTLINER27
- INTERNATIONAL10
- KENWORTH9
- PETERBILT9
- VOLVO TRUCK8
- MACK1
- WESTERN STAR1
Model year
- 19951
- 19971
- 19981
- 20002
- 20012
- 20073
- 20081
- 20101
- 20111
- 20124
- 20133
- 20143
- 20156
- 20164
- 20175
- 20187
- 20199
- 20205
- 20212
- 20222
- 20231
- 20271
Average age = 2026 − model year, over 65 unit(s) with a decoded year. Units without a decode are excluded from every share.
Unique units
79
Decode coverage
96%
76/79
Average age
5.1 yr
n=76
Newest / oldest
2027 / 1987
Make
- GREAT DANE TRAILERS21
- UTILITY TRAILER MANUFACTURER21
- HYUNDAI TRANSLEAD TRAILERS11
- KENTUCKY8
- WABASH VANS4
- KALYN SIEBERT2
- MAC TRAILER MANUFACTURING2
- STOUGHTON TRAILERS2
Model year
- 19872
- 19941
- 20012
- 20031
- 20041
- 20133
- 20141
- 20163
- 20172
- 20194
- 20203
- 20223
- 20233
- 20242
- 20259
- 202619
- 202717
Average age = 2026 − model year, over 76 unit(s) with a decoded year. Units without a decode are excluded from every share.
| Unit | Make | Model | Year | Body class | Inspections | Last seen |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PU-01 | FREIGHTLINER | Cascadia | 2018 | Truck-Tractor | 1 | 2026-10-07 |
| PU-02 | FREIGHTLINER | Long Conv. | 2000 | Truck-Tractor | 2 | 2026-10-06 |
| TR-01 | GREAT DANE TRAILERS | Great Dane Trailers | 2027 | Trailer | 1 | 2026-10-06 |
| PU-03 | INTERNATIONAL | LT625 | 2022 | Truck-Tractor | 6 | 2026-10-06 |
| PU-04 | FREIGHTLINER | Columbia | 2007 | Truck-Tractor | 1 | 2026-10-01 |
| TR-02 | GREAT DANE TRAILERS | Great Dane Trailers | 1994 | Trailer | 1 | 2026-10-01 |
| PU-05 | FREIGHTLINER | Cascadia | 2021 | Truck-Tractor | 2 | 2026-09-30 |
| TR-03 | UTILITY TRAILER MANUFACTURER | Utility Trailer Manufacturer | 2027 | Trailer | 1 | 2026-09-30 |
| PU-06 | FREIGHTLINER | Cascadia | 2015 | Truck-Tractor | 4 | 2026-09-29 |
| TR-04 | HYUNDAI TRANSLEAD TRAILERS | Hyundai Translead Trailers | 2024 | Trailer | 1 | 2026-09-29 |
Operations
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-12 17:29 UTCFetched 2026-10-13 10:27 UTC
Interstate (A)
Classification: AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE
4,368,091 mi
Reported year 2025
- General freight
- Household goods
- Motor vehicles
- Drive/tow away
- Intermodal containers
- Interstate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
- 55 / 0
- Intrastate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
- 0 / 0
- Hazmat indicator (hm_ind)
- N
- Registered address
- 57510 COUNTY ROAD 3 SOUTH, ELKHART, IN, 46517, US
Lanes and service areas are not published by FMCSA. The registered address is not an operating map, and inspection states are observations only — not live routes or a service area.
Identity & Federal
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-12 17:29 UTCFetched 2026-10-13 10:27 UTC
- Legal name
- K & B TRANSPORT INC
- DBA
- Not provided
- USDOT
- 75914
- MC / FF / MX
- MC-1184, FF-1184
- Physical address
- 57510 COUNTY ROAD 3 SOUTH, ELKHART, IN, 46517, US
- Mailing address
- 57510 COUNTY ROAD 3 SOUTH, ELKHART, IN, 46517, US
- Business type
- CORPORATION
- Carrier/shipper code
- C
- Census add date
- 1974-06-01
- MCS-150 filing date
- 2026-04-22
- Power units / drivers
- 55 / 55
- Latest review (type · date)
- C · 2005-07-08
Federal activity
- 2026-10-05yu5v-wbh6
Authority status change: Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods) → Active (Reinstated)
- 2026-10-03yu5v-wbh6
Authority status change: Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods) → Inactive (Involuntary Suspension - insurance cancellation effective; no active insurance meeting minimum coverage on file)
- 2026-10-01c5y8-a4uz
Insurance filing effective — THIRD COAST INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2026-10-013uet-3z4i
Prior policy ended (term/repl) — THIRD COAST INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2026-10-013uet-3z4i
Prior policy ended (term/repl) — THIRD COAST INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2026-10-013uet-3z4i
Prior policy ended (term/repl) — THIRD COAST INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2026-10-013uet-3z4i
Prior policy ended (cancel) — THIRD COAST INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2026-06-09yu5v-wbh6
Authority status change: Motor Carrier of Household Goods → Active (Administrative status adjustment)
- 2026-04-22Census
Latest MCS-150 filing
- 2025-09-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — CANAL INSURANCE CO.
- 2025-09-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — SPINNAKER INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2024-09-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — CANAL INSURANCE CO.
- 2023-09-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — CANAL INSURANCE CO.
- 2021-09-056sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — CHEROKEE INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2021-09-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — CANAL INSURANCE CO.
- 2021-08-206sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — CHEROKEE INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2020-08-20c5y8-a4uz
Insurance filing effective — The Hanover Insurance Company
- 2019-10-216sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (name changed) — HARCO NATIONAL INSURANCE CO.
- 2019-10-216sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (name changed) — FEDERAL INSURANCE CO.
- 2019-09-126sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — HARCO NATIONAL INSURANCE CO.
- 2019-09-126sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — FEDERAL INSURANCE CO.
- 2019-08-126sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (name changed) — FEDERAL INSURANCE CO.
- 2019-08-126sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (name changed) — HARCO NATIONAL INSURANCE CO.
- 2019-07-106sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — HARCO NATIONAL INSURANCE CO.
- 2019-07-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — FEDERAL INSURANCE CO.
- 2018-08-206sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — HARCO NATIONAL INSURANCE CO.
- 2013-08-206sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — TRAVELERS PROPERTY CASUALTY CO. OF AMERICA
- 2013-08-206sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — TRAVELERS PROPERTY CASUALTY CO. OF AMERICA
- 2012-01-04yu5v-wbh6
Authority status change: Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods) → Active (REINSTATED)
- 2011-12-026sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — TRAVELERS PROPERTY CASUALTY CO. OF AMERICA
- 2010-09-106sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — CHEROKEE INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2010-08-206sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — CHEROKEE INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2009-12-136sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — FEDERAL INSURANCE CO.
- 2009-11-076sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — FEDERAL INSURANCE CO.
- 2005-12-166sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — TRAVELERS PROPERTY CASUALTY CO. OF AMERICA
- 2005-11-076sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — TRAVELERS PROPERTY CASUALTY CO. OF AMERICA
- 2005-09-216sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — LINCOLN GENERAL INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2005-08-206sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — LINCOLN GENERAL INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2005-08-206sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — CHEROKEE INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2005-07-20Census
Official safety rating: S
- 2005-07-08Census
Compliance review recorded (C)
- 2004-08-266sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — CAROLINA CASUALTY INSURANCE CO.
- 2004-08-206sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — CAROLINA CASUALTY INSURANCE CO.
- 2004-03-086sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — FEDERAL INSURANCE CO.
- 2003-09-246sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — NORTHLAND INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2003-08-206sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — NORTHLAND INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2002-12-086sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — GREAT AMERICAN ASSURANCE COMPANY
- 2002-05-206sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — NORTHLAND INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2001-12-286sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — LEXINGTON INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2001-12-086sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — LEXINGTON INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2001-09-086sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — LEXINGTON INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2001-08-206sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — LEXINGTON INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2001-08-206sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — GULF INSURANCE CO.
- 2001-08-206sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — NORTHLAND INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2001-07-136sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — GULF INSURANCE CO.
- 2000-08-236sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — ST. PAUL FIRE & MARINE INSURANCE CO.
- 2000-08-206sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — LEXINGTON INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2000-08-206sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — ST. PAUL FIRE & MARINE INSURANCE CO.
- 1999-08-206sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — ST. PAUL FIRE & MARINE INSURANCE CO.
- 1996-08-206sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — THE RELIANCE INSURANCE CO.
- 1996-06-206sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — HARTFORD FIRE INSURANCE COMPANY
- 1995-10-056sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — AMERISURE MUTUAL INSURANCE COMPANY
- 1995-07-236sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — LUMBERMENS MUTUAL CASUALTY CO.
- 1974-06-01Census
Added to FMCSA registration
Built only from dates in the sources above. Authority changes use FMCSA's own change date (yu5v-wbh6).
Changes observed by VAX monitoring
Loading…
FAQ
+What is K & B TRANSPORT INC's USDOT number?
USDOT 75914, with docket(s) MC-1184, FF-1184.
+Is K & B TRANSPORT INC active?
The census registration status code is A. This is a registration code only — it is not operating authority, insurance coverage or a safety certification.
+How many trucks and drivers does K & B TRANSPORT INC report?
55 power units and 55 drivers, self-reported on the MCS-150 filed 2026-04-22.
+Does K & B TRANSPORT INC have insurance on file?
2 filing row(s) matched in the FMCSA insurance dataset, most recently effective 2026-10-01 (THIRD COAST INSURANCE COMPANY). A filing is not a certificate of insurance.
+Where is K & B TRANSPORT INC located?
Registered physical address: 57510 COUNTY ROAD 3 SOUTH, ELKHART, IN, 46517, US. This is a registration address, not an operating area.
Answers are generated from the records on this page.
Nearby carriers
POTTS TOWING & RECOVERY LLC
USDOT 99649341 power units · 1 drivers
IRVINE SHADE & DOOR, INC.
USDOT 99305605 power units · 5 drivers
CRAFTMASTERS ROOFING SIDING LLC
USDOT 9868669 · MC-807116662 power units · 2 drivers
MARKS & SONS SEPTIC LLC
USDOT 96789271 power units · 1 drivers
NORWOOD TRANSPORT LLC
USDOT 9284829 · MC-579271661 power units · 2 drivers
SPECIAL LOGISTICS GROUP, LLC
USDOT 9002700 · MC-574473420 power units · — drivers
Other census-active registrations in the same city, newest USDOT first. No ranking or relationship implied. · raw query · Fetched 2026-10-13 10:27 UTC
Sources
- FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2)
- Carrier – All With History (6eyk-hxee)
- Motus Carrier daily (nakq-58th)
- Motus Insur – All With History (c5y8-a4uz)
- InsHist – All With History (6sqe-dvqs)
- SMS AB PassProperty (4y6x-dmck)
- Vehicle Inspection File (fx4q-ay7w)
- Crash File (aayw-vxb3)
Each section shows its own fetch time; official data may have changed since. Official records plus an explainable trial record reference score (beta, not an official rating; no total when data is insufficient). No ranking, risk labels or load recommendations. Listing does not imply partnership, endorsement or platform access.
