Open demo
Carrier profile · USDOT 742877 · MC-337620 · FMCSA data fetched 2026-10-11

DST LLC

DBA DST

12 power units12 driversInterstateSALINA, KS

Census status Active (A)MC-337620 · code A
Official links FMCSA SAFER

Data completeness & update times

Per official source. A failed read is not zero; “not yet imported” means the directory database has no stored copy yet — not “no authority” or “no insurance”.

SectionSourceSource updatedFetchedStatus
Registration (Census)az4n-8mr22026-10-11 PTOct 11, 12:58 PM PTRead
Operating authorityinys-ebih2026-10-11 PTOct 11, 12:58 PM PTNot provided by official source
Authority historyyu5v-wbh62026-10-11 PTOct 11, 12:58 PM PTNot provided by official source
Insurance filingsc5y8-a4uz2026-10-11 PTOct 11, 12:58 PM PTNot provided by official source
Insurance history3uet-3z4i2026-10-11 PTOct 11, 12:58 PM PTNot provided by official source
Insurance history (legacy)Content frozen by FMCSA on 2026-05-14 (portal metadata 2026-10-11 is a republish, not new data); gap-fill only6sqe-dvqs2026-05-14Oct 11, 12:58 PM PTStale (source > 90 days)
Inspections, 24 moDriver-level 19 · vehicle-level 7fx4q-ay7w2026-10-11 PTOct 11, 12:58 PM PTSmall sample
Crashes, 24 moaayw-vxb32026-10-11 PTOct 11, 12:58 PM PTRead
Directory DB: authority copyLive official read above is used for the profilecarrier_authorityNot provided—Not yet imported
Directory DB: insurance copycarrier_insuranceNot provided—Not yet imported

VAX record reference score

Beta · trial v1

Not an FMCSA rating, not a prediction and not a load decision. Thresholds are fixed and not yet calibrated.

Reference score (0–100)

Insufficient data

Coverage — determinable weight, not a score

30/100

Crashes, 24 mo (shown only, not scored)

3

How this trial score works and its limits →

01

Safety

Source: SMS AB PassProperty (4y6x-dmck) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-09-13 07:02 UTCFetched 2026-10-11 19:58 UTC

Inspections

21

Driver insp.

21

OOS 1

Vehicle insp.

9

OOS 0

Safety rating

S

2005-11-09

Driver out-of-service rate4.8%
0%50%100%

1 out-of-service of 21 inspections

Vehicle out-of-service rate0.0%
0%50%100%

0 out-of-service of 9 inspections

Rate = OOS inspections ÷ inspections, from the SMS summary; N/A when there are 0 inspections. The SMS summary has no monthly series; the monthly chart below is built from record-level inspections. Roadside inspections are a sample, not the whole fleet.

Roadside inspections · record level

Source: Vehicle Inspection File (fx4q-ay7w) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-11 10:51 UTCFetched 2026-10-11 19:58 UTC

Window: 2024-10-11 → 2026-10-11 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.

Inspections (records)

19

States observed

12

Driver-level insp.

19

with driver OOS 1 · 5.3%

Vehicle-level insp.

7

with vehicle OOS 0 · 0.0%

Monthly inspections & out-of-service rate · 24 months

Inspections per month (count)

02324-1025-0125-0425-0725-1026-0126-0426-0726-10
  • Vehicle-level inspections (I, II, V, VI)
  • Driver-level inspections (I, II, III, VI)

Out-of-service rate by month (%)

0%25%50%75%100%24-1025-0125-0425-0725-1026-0126-0426-0726-10
  • Vehicle OOS rate
  • Driver OOS rate (dashed)
  • Hollow point = fewer than 5 eligible inspections

Computed from record-level inspections in fx4q-ay7w (window 2024-10-11 → 2026-10-11, fetched 2026-10-11 19:58 UTC). OOS rate = inspections with driver/vehicle OOS > 0 ÷ inspections at a driver/vehicle-examining level — not violation counts. Months with no eligible inspection leave a gap (not 0%). The SMS summary is not used to build history.

Driver-level = Levels I, II, III, VI; vehicle-level = Levels I, II, V, VI (FMCSA North American Standard levels). Level IV special studies are in neither. These record-level counts can differ from the SMS summary above, which uses its own snapshot and is left unchanged.

DateStateLevelViolationsOOSDriver viol/OOSVehicle viol/OOSID
2026-09-19FL3000 / 00 / 089047470
2026-06-12KS3101 / 00 / 088139183
2026-05-27KS3000 / 00 / 087986075
2026-03-31KS2000 / 00 / 087451664
2026-02-24IA3303 / 00 / 087139135
All 19 inspections, map and level breakdown →

Reported crashes

Source: Crash File (aayw-vxb3) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-11 14:44 UTCFetched 2026-10-11 19:58 UTC

Window: 2024-10-11 → 2026-10-11 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.

Crash reports

3

Fatalities

0

Injuries

1

Tow-away

3

Report dateCity, stateFatalitiesInjuriesTow-awayFederal recordableID
2025-11-07Not Reported, KS00YesYes5056116
2025-06-18Not Reported, KS00YesYes4997959
2025-02-04UNINCORPORATED, GA01YesYes4899485

Crash reports are listed as filed by states; they do not determine fault or preventability. VIN, plate and exact location are not shown.

02

Authority & Insurance

Operating authority by docket

No row matched this USDOT (bare or zero-padded) or its MC numbers. That alone does not prove the company has no authority — check FMCSA.

Source: Motus Carrier – All With History (inys-ebih) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-11 10:58 UTCFetched 2026-10-11 19:58 UTC

Authority status history

No authority status-change row matched. That does not prove there were no changes.

Source: Motus AuthHist – All With History (yu5v-wbh6) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-11 10:58 UTCFetched 2026-10-11 19:58 UTC

Status and reason text are shown exactly as FMCSA publishes them. The change date is FMCSA's status_change_date; “Dataset updated” is when FMCSA last published the file, and “Fetched” is when VAX read it. The two authority files are shown side by side and are not reconciled by VAX. Amounts: the dictionary says “thousands”, but published values look like dollars, so raw values are shown. Census status is not authority.

Insurance filings

No row matched this USDOT (bare or zero-padded) or its MC numbers. That does not prove the company has no insurance — check FMCSA L&I.

Source: Motus Insur – All With History (c5y8-a4uz) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-11 10:58 UTCFetched 2026-10-11 19:58 UTC

Filings as recorded by FMCSA — not a certificate of insurance or proof of current coverage. Amounts are source values (dictionary: thousands).

Source: Motus InsHist – All With History (3uet-3z4i) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-11 10:58 UTCFetched 2026-10-11 19:58 UTC

Source: InsHist – legacy (6sqe-dvqs) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-11 14:33 UTCFetched 2026-10-11 19:58 UTCFrozen by FMCSA since 2026-05-14

Prior policies

Insurance timeline
Hover a bar for insurer and dates.

Prior policies (3uet-3z4i + legacy 6sqe-dvqs) — effective → cancellation

HARCO NATIONAL INSURANCE CO. · 2020-04-12 → 2023-04-12

TRIANGLE INSURANCE COMPANY INC. · 2017-04-12 → 2020-04-12

WILSHIRE INSURANCE COMPANY · 2015-04-30 → 2017-04-12

WILSHIRE INSURANCE COMPANY · 2013-07-01 → 2015-04-29

WILSHIRE INSURANCE COMPANY · 2005-04-12 → 2013-08-12

WILSHIRE INSURANCE COMPANY · 2005-04-12 → 2013-08-12

WILSHIRE INSURANCE COMPANY · 2005-04-12 → 2013-07-01

PROGRESSIVE NORTHERN INSURANCE COMPANY · 2004-10-12 → 2005-05-13

PROGRESSIVE NORTHERN INSURANCE COMPANY · 2004-10-12 → 2005-04-12

CANAL INSURANCE CO. · 2004-04-12 → 2005-04-12

PROGRESSIVE NORTHWESTERN INS. CO. · 2004-04-12 → 2004-10-12

PROGRESSIVE NORTHWESTERN INS. CO. · 2003-11-12 → 2004-04-12

CANAL INSURANCE CO. · 2003-08-14 → 2004-04-12

PROGRESSIVE NORTHERN INSURANCE COMPANY · 2003-11-12 → 2003-11-12

PROGRESSIVE NORTHWESTERN INS. CO. · 2003-05-19 → 2003-11-12

PROGRESSIVE NORTHWESTERN INS. CO. · 2003-04-12 → 2003-06-27

CANAL INSURANCE CO. · 2003-04-12 → 2003-06-27

PROGRESSIVE NORTHWESTERN INS. CO. · 2003-04-12 → 2003-05-19

ASSOCIATES INSURANCE COMPANY · 2002-04-11 → 2003-04-12

ASSOCIATES INSURANCE COMPANY · 2002-08-02 → 2003-04-11

ASSOCIATES INSURANCE COMPANY · 2002-04-11 → 2002-08-02

CONTINENTAL WESTERN INSURANCE CO. · 1998-04-13 → 2002-04-11

CONTINENTAL WESTERN INSURANCE CO. · 1998-04-13 → 2002-04-11

2004200920142019
1998-04-132023-04-12

Bars run only between published effective and cancellation dates. Current filings show their effective date only — no end is assumed and no continuous coverage is inferred. Current history: 3uet-3z4i; legacy rows from 6sqe-dvqs (frozen 2026-05-14) are kept only when not already in the current file.

  • HARCO NATIONAL INSURANCE CO.

    Effective
    2020-04-12
    Cancelled
    2023-04-12
    Method
    Replaced
    Policy
    GFL0000089
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • TRIANGLE INSURANCE COMPANY INC.

    Effective
    2017-04-12
    Cancelled
    2020-04-12
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    TMC0103079
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • WILSHIRE INSURANCE COMPANY

    Effective
    2015-04-30
    Cancelled
    2017-04-12
    Method
    Replaced
    Policy
    BA2495959
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • WILSHIRE INSURANCE COMPANY

    Effective
    2013-07-01
    Cancelled
    2015-04-29
    Method
    Transferred
    Policy
    BA2495959
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • WILSHIRE INSURANCE COMPANY

    Effective
    2005-04-12
    Cancelled
    2013-08-12
    Method
    Name Changed
    Policy
    BA2495959
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • WILSHIRE INSURANCE COMPANY

    Effective
    2005-04-12
    Cancelled
    2013-08-12
    Method
    Name Changed
    Policy
    BA2495959
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • WILSHIRE INSURANCE COMPANY

    Effective
    2005-04-12
    Cancelled
    2013-07-01
    Method
    Replaced
    Policy
    BA2495959
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • PROGRESSIVE NORTHERN INSURANCE COMPANY

    Effective
    2004-10-12
    Cancelled
    2005-05-13
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    CA 2088979
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • PROGRESSIVE NORTHERN INSURANCE COMPANY

    Effective
    2004-10-12
    Cancelled
    2005-04-12
    Method
    Replaced
    Policy
    CA 2088979
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • CANAL INSURANCE CO.

    Effective
    2004-04-12
    Cancelled
    2005-04-12
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    C314383
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • PROGRESSIVE NORTHWESTERN INS. CO.

    Effective
    2004-04-12
    Cancelled
    2004-10-12
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    CA 2088979-2
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • PROGRESSIVE NORTHWESTERN INS. CO.

    Effective
    2003-11-12
    Cancelled
    2004-04-12
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    CA 2088979-1
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • CANAL INSURANCE CO.

    Effective
    2003-08-14
    Cancelled
    2004-04-12
    Method
    Replaced
    Policy
    C093950
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • PROGRESSIVE NORTHERN INSURANCE COMPANY

    Effective
    2003-11-12
    Cancelled
    2003-11-12
    Method
    Replaced
    Policy
    CA2088979-1
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • PROGRESSIVE NORTHWESTERN INS. CO.

    Effective
    2003-05-19
    Cancelled
    2003-11-12
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    CA 2088979-0
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • PROGRESSIVE NORTHWESTERN INS. CO.

    Effective
    2003-04-12
    Cancelled
    2003-06-27
    Method
    Name Changed
    Policy
    CA 2088979-0
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • CANAL INSURANCE CO.

    Effective
    2003-04-12
    Cancelled
    2003-06-27
    Method
    Name Changed
    Policy
    C093950
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • PROGRESSIVE NORTHWESTERN INS. CO.

    Effective
    2003-04-12
    Cancelled
    2003-05-19
    Method
    Replaced
    Policy
    CA 2088979-0
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • ASSOCIATES INSURANCE COMPANY

    Effective
    2002-04-11
    Cancelled
    2003-04-12
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    ATC2957750
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • ASSOCIATES INSURANCE COMPANY

    Effective
    2002-08-02
    Cancelled
    2003-04-11
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    PLP5009018
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • ASSOCIATES INSURANCE COMPANY

    Effective
    2002-04-11
    Cancelled
    2002-08-02
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    PLP5009018
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • CONTINENTAL WESTERN INSURANCE CO.

    Effective
    1998-04-13
    Cancelled
    2002-04-11
    Method
    Replaced
    Policy
    9XG54
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • CONTINENTAL WESTERN INSURANCE CO.

    Effective
    1998-04-13
    Cancelled
    2002-04-11
    Method
    Replaced
    Policy
    9XG54
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
03

Equipment

Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-11 10:50 UTCFetched 2026-10-11 19:58 UTC

Power units

12

Truck units

12

Bus units

0

EquipmentOwnedTerm leasedTrip leased
Straight trucks———
Truck tractors66—
Trailers66—
Ownership mix by equipment type
Straight trucksIncomplete source fields — no share computed—
Truck tractorsIncomplete source fields — no share computed—
TrailersIncomplete source fields — no share computed—
  • Owned
  • Term leased
  • Trip leased

Tractors and trailers are drawn separately and never merged into power units. A row with any empty field shows no share.

MCS-150 self-reported counts. “—” means the source field is empty, not zero.

Vehicles observed in roadside inspections

Units: FMCSA Inspections Per Unit (wt8s-2hbx)Decoder: NHTSA vPICDataset updated 2026-10-11 13:01 UTCFetched 2026-10-11 19:58 UTCWindow 2024-10-11 → 2026-10-11

19 inspection(s) → 38 unit row(s) → 17 unique vehicle(s) by VIN. Observed vehicles are not the full fleet and not proof of current ownership. Labels like PU-01 are anonymous; full VINs and plates are never shown.

Power units observed

Unique units

8

Decode coverage

100%

8/8

Average age

19.9 yr

n=8

Newest / oldest

2007 / 2005

Make

  • KENWORTH8

Model year

  • 20052
  • 20063
  • 20073

Average age = 2026 − model year, over 8 unit(s) with a decoded year. Units without a decode are excluded from every share.

Trailers observed

Unique units

9

Decode coverage

67%

6/9

Average age

7.8 yr

n=6

Newest / oldest

2024 / 2012

Make

  • WILSON3
  • WILSON TRAILER CO.3

Model year

  • 20121
  • 20141
  • 20171
  • 20181
  • 20242

Average age = 2026 − model year, over 6 unit(s) with a decoded year. Units without a decode are excluded from every share.

Observed equipment list
UnitMakeModelYearBody classInspectionsLast seen
TR-01WILSONWilson2024Trailer22026-09-19
PU-01KENWORTHT6002005Truck-Tractor42026-09-19
PU-02KENWORTHT6 Series2007Truck-Tractor32026-06-12
TR-02WILSON TRAILER CO.Wilson Trailer Co.2017Trailer32026-06-12
TR-03WILSON TRAILER CO.Wilson Trailer Co.2012Trailer12026-05-27
PU-03KENWORTHT6 Series2006Truck-Tractor12026-05-27
TR-04WILSONWilson2014Trailer12026-03-31
PU-04KENWORTHT6 Series2006Truck-Tractor12026-03-31
TR-05WILX (reported)———12026-02-24
PU-05KENWORTHT6 Series2007Truck-Tractor12026-02-24
04

Operations

Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-11 10:50 UTCFetched 2026-10-11 19:58 UTC

Carrier operation

Interstate (A)

Classification: AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE

MCS-150 mileage

639,379 mi

Reported year 2024

Cargo classifications checked
  • General freight
  • Grain, feed, hay
  • Commodities dry bulk
  • Other: ROAD MATERIALS
Interstate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
4 / 8
Intrastate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
0 / 0
Hazmat indicator (hm_ind)
N
Registered address
1265 W DIAMOND DR BUILDING B, SALINA, KS, 67401, US

Lanes and service areas are not published by FMCSA. The registered address is not an operating map, and inspection states are observations only — not live routes or a service area.

05

Identity & Federal

Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-11 10:50 UTCFetched 2026-10-11 19:58 UTC

Legal name
DST LLC
DBA
DST
USDOT
742877
MC / FF / MX
MC-337620
Physical address
1265 W DIAMOND DR BUILDING B, SALINA, KS, 67401, US
Mailing address
1265 W DIAMOND DR BUILDING B, SALINA, KS, 67401, US
Business type
INDIVIDUAL
Carrier/shipper code
C
Census add date
1998-04-21
MCS-150 filing date
2025-02-17
Power units / drivers
12 / 12
Latest review (type · date)
C · 2005-10-26
06

Federal activity

  1. 2025-02-17Census

    Latest MCS-150 filing

  2. 2023-04-126sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (replaced) — HARCO NATIONAL INSURANCE CO.

  3. 2020-04-126sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — TRIANGLE INSURANCE COMPANY INC.

  4. 2017-04-126sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (replaced) — WILSHIRE INSURANCE COMPANY

  5. 2015-04-296sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (transferred) — WILSHIRE INSURANCE COMPANY

  6. 2013-08-126sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (name changed) — WILSHIRE INSURANCE COMPANY

  7. 2013-08-126sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (name changed) — WILSHIRE INSURANCE COMPANY

  8. 2013-07-016sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (replaced) — WILSHIRE INSURANCE COMPANY

  9. 2005-11-09Census

    Official safety rating: S

  10. 2005-10-26Census

    Compliance review recorded (C)

  11. 2005-05-136sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — PROGRESSIVE NORTHERN INSURANCE COMPANY

  12. 2005-04-126sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (replaced) — PROGRESSIVE NORTHERN INSURANCE COMPANY

  13. 2005-04-126sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — CANAL INSURANCE CO.

  14. 2004-10-126sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — PROGRESSIVE NORTHWESTERN INS. CO.

  15. 2004-04-126sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — PROGRESSIVE NORTHWESTERN INS. CO.

  16. 2004-04-126sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (replaced) — CANAL INSURANCE CO.

  17. 2003-11-126sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (replaced) — PROGRESSIVE NORTHERN INSURANCE COMPANY

  18. 2003-11-126sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — PROGRESSIVE NORTHWESTERN INS. CO.

  19. 2003-06-276sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (name changed) — PROGRESSIVE NORTHWESTERN INS. CO.

  20. 2003-06-276sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (name changed) — CANAL INSURANCE CO.

  21. 2003-05-196sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (replaced) — PROGRESSIVE NORTHWESTERN INS. CO.

  22. 2003-04-126sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — ASSOCIATES INSURANCE COMPANY

  23. 2003-04-116sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — ASSOCIATES INSURANCE COMPANY

  24. 2002-08-026sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — ASSOCIATES INSURANCE COMPANY

  25. 2002-04-116sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (replaced) — CONTINENTAL WESTERN INSURANCE CO.

  26. 2002-04-116sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (replaced) — CONTINENTAL WESTERN INSURANCE CO.

  27. 1998-04-21Census

    Added to FMCSA registration

Built only from dates in the sources above. Authority changes use FMCSA's own change date (yu5v-wbh6).

Changes observed by VAX monitoring

Loading…

07

FAQ

+What is DST LLC's USDOT number?

USDOT 742877, with docket(s) MC-337620.

+Is DST LLC active?

The census registration status code is A. This is a registration code only — it is not operating authority, insurance coverage or a safety certification.

+How many trucks and drivers does DST LLC report?

12 power units and 12 drivers, self-reported on the MCS-150 filed 2025-02-17.

+Does DST LLC have insurance on file?

No row matched by DOT (with and without leading zeros) or MC. That alone does not prove there is no insurance — check FMCSA L&I.

+Where is DST LLC located?

Registered physical address: 1265 W DIAMOND DR BUILDING B, SALINA, KS, 67401, US. This is a registration address, not an operating area.

Answers are generated from the records on this page.

08

Nearby carriers

—

Sources

Each section shows its own fetch time; official data may have changed since. Official records plus an explainable trial record reference score (beta, not an official rating; no total when data is insufficient). No ranking, risk labels or load recommendations. Listing does not imply partnership, endorsement or platform access.