Open demo
Carrier profile · USDOT 71976 · MC-92319 · FMCSA data fetched 2026-10-15

KEN GRAHAM TRUCKING INC

97 power units88 driversInterstateBRIMLEY, MI

Census status Active (A)MC-92319 · code A
Official links FMCSA SAFER

Data completeness & update times

Per official source. A failed read is not zero; “not yet imported” means the directory database has no stored copy yet — not “no authority” or “no insurance”.

SectionSourceSource updatedFetchedStatus
Registration (Census)az4n-8mr22026-10-14 PTOct 14, 05:13 PM PTRead
Operating authorityinys-ebih2026-10-14 PTOct 14, 05:13 PM PTRead
Authority historyyu5v-wbh62026-10-14 PTOct 14, 05:13 PM PTRead
Insurance filingsc5y8-a4uz2026-10-14 PTOct 14, 05:13 PM PTRead
Insurance history3uet-3z4i2026-10-14 PTOct 14, 05:13 PM PTNot provided by official source
Insurance history (legacy)Content frozen by FMCSA on 2026-05-14 (portal metadata 2026-10-14 is a republish, not new data); gap-fill only6sqe-dvqs2026-05-14Oct 14, 05:13 PM PTStale (source > 90 days)
Inspections, 24 moDriver-level 115 · vehicle-level 40fx4q-ay7w2026-10-14 PTOct 14, 05:13 PM PTRead
Crashes, 24 moaayw-vxb32026-10-14 PTOct 14, 05:13 PM PTRead
Directory DB: authority copyLive official read above is used for the profilecarrier_authorityNot providedOct 13, 04:40 PM PTRead
Directory DB: insurance copycarrier_insuranceNot providedOct 7, 06:48 PM PTRead

VAX record reference score

Beta · trial v1

Not an FMCSA rating, not a prediction and not a load decision. Thresholds are fixed and not yet calibrated.

Reference score (0–100)

92

Coverage — determinable weight, not a score

100/100

Crashes, 24 mo (shown only, not scored)

8

How this trial score works and its limits →

01

Safety

Source: SMS AB PassProperty (4y6x-dmck) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-13 07:05 UTCFetched 2026-10-15 00:13 UTC

Inspections

115

Driver insp.

115

OOS 1

Vehicle insp.

41

OOS 8

Safety rating

S

2019-06-17

Driver out-of-service rate0.9%
0%50%100%

1 out-of-service of 115 inspections

Vehicle out-of-service rate19.5%
0%50%100%

8 out-of-service of 41 inspections

Rate = OOS inspections ÷ inspections, from the SMS summary; N/A when there are 0 inspections. The SMS summary has no monthly series; the monthly chart below is built from record-level inspections. Roadside inspections are a sample, not the whole fleet.

Roadside inspections · record level

Source: Vehicle Inspection File (fx4q-ay7w) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-14 11:04 UTCFetched 2026-10-15 00:13 UTC

Window: 2024-10-15 → 2026-10-15 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.

Inspections (records)

115

States observed

17

Driver-level insp.

115

with driver OOS 1 · 0.9%

Vehicle-level insp.

40

with vehicle OOS 8 · 20.0%

Monthly inspections & out-of-service rate · 24 months

Inspections per month (count)

061124-1025-0125-0425-0725-1026-0126-0426-0726-10
  • Vehicle-level inspections (I, II, V, VI)
  • Driver-level inspections (I, II, III, VI)

Out-of-service rate by month (%)

0%25%50%75%100%24-1025-0125-0425-0725-1026-0126-0426-0726-10
  • Vehicle OOS rate
  • Driver OOS rate (dashed)
  • Hollow point = fewer than 5 eligible inspections

Computed from record-level inspections in fx4q-ay7w (window 2024-10-15 → 2026-10-15, fetched 2026-10-15 00:13 UTC). OOS rate = inspections with driver/vehicle OOS > 0 ÷ inspections at a driver/vehicle-examining level — not violation counts. Months with no eligible inspection leave a gap (not 0%). The SMS summary is not used to build history.

Driver-level = Levels I, II, III, VI; vehicle-level = Levels I, II, V, VI (FMCSA North American Standard levels). Level IV special studies are in neither. These record-level counts can differ from the SMS summary above, which uses its own snapshot and is left unchanged.

DateStateLevelViolationsOOSDriver viol/OOSVehicle viol/OOSID
2026-10-01MI3101 / 00 / 089151061
2026-09-28OH3000 / 00 / 089124666
2026-09-25MS3000 / 00 / 089098518
2026-09-24MI3000 / 00 / 089091301
2026-08-31MI3202 / 00 / 088863241
All 115 inspections, map and level breakdown →

Reported crashes

Source: Crash File (aayw-vxb3) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-14 10:43 UTCFetched 2026-10-15 00:13 UTC

Window: 2024-10-15 → 2026-10-15 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.

Crash reports

8

Fatalities

2

Injuries

2

Tow-away

8

Report dateCity, stateFatalitiesInjuriesTow-awayFederal recordableID
2026-09-30Not Reported, SC00YesYes5216474
2026-06-05Not Reported, KS22YesYes5194520
2026-02-16ST IGNACE TWP, MI00YesYes5117498
2025-12-16FRANKLIN (TOWNSHIP OF), OH00YesYes5077985
2025-07-31ALAIEDON TWP, MI00YesYes5001506
All crash reports →

Crash reports are listed as filed by states; they do not determine fault or preventability. VIN, plate and exact location are not shown.

02

Authority & Insurance

Operating authority by docket

DocketAuthority typeStatusBI&PD req. / on file (source value)Cargo req./on fileBond req./on file
MC92319Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)Active1,000,000 / 1,000,000N / NN / N
MC92319Broker of Property (Except Household Goods)Inactive0 / 1,000,000N / NY / N

Source: Motus Carrier – All With History (inys-ebih) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-14 11:01 UTCFetched 2026-10-15 00:13 UTC

Authority status history

FMCSA change dateDocketAuthority typeNew statusReason (source)
2015-08-10MC92319Broker of Property (Except Household Goods)InactiveGRANTED
1995-10-05MC92319Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)ActiveRevoked

Source: Motus AuthHist – All With History (yu5v-wbh6) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-14 11:01 UTCFetched 2026-10-15 00:13 UTC

Status and reason text are shown exactly as FMCSA publishes them. The change date is FMCSA's status_change_date; “Dataset updated” is when FMCSA last published the file, and “Fetched” is when VAX read it. The two authority files are shown side by side and are not reconciled by VAX. Amounts: the dictionary says “thousands”, but published values look like dollars, so raw values are shown. Census status is not authority.

Insurance filings

InsurerTypeFormPolicyMax / underlying (source)Effective
National Interstate Insurance Company of HawaiiBI&PD · PrimaryBMC-91XVPP 4900091-001,000,000 / 02021-03-01

Source: Motus Insur – All With History (c5y8-a4uz) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-14 11:01 UTCFetched 2026-10-15 00:13 UTC

Filings as recorded by FMCSA — not a certificate of insurance or proof of current coverage. Amounts are source values (dictionary: thousands).

Source: Motus InsHist – All With History (3uet-3z4i) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-14 11:01 UTCFetched 2026-10-15 00:13 UTC

Source: InsHist – legacy (6sqe-dvqs) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-14 13:15 UTCFetched 2026-10-15 00:13 UTCFrozen by FMCSA since 2026-05-14

Prior policies

Insurance timeline
Hover a bar for insurer and dates.

Current filings (c5y8-a4uz) — effective date only

National Interstate Insurance Company of Hawaii · 2021-03-01 → end not published

Prior policies (3uet-3z4i + legacy 6sqe-dvqs) — effective → cancellation

NATIONAL INTERSTATE INS CO. OF HAWAII, INC. · 2020-11-15 → 2021-03-01

NORTHLAND INSURANCE COMPANY · 1996-03-01 → 2020-12-02

NORTHLAND INSURANCE COMPANY · 1996-03-01 → 2020-11-15

WESTERN SURETY CO. · 2013-10-01 → 2015-08-04

WESTERN SURETY CO. · 2003-07-17 → 2013-10-01

NORTHLAND INSURANCE COMPANY · 2005-11-01 → 2011-03-30

FIREMAN'S FUND INSURANCE CO. · 2003-11-01 → 2005-11-01

THE AMERICAN INSURANCE CO. · 1999-11-01 → 2003-11-01

AMERICAN CASUALTY COMPANY OF READING · 1995-07-17 → 2003-07-17

LUMBERMENS MUTUAL CASUALTY CO. · 1995-09-25 → 1999-11-01

RELIANCE NATIONAL INDEMNITY COMPANY · 1995-03-01 → 1996-03-01

RELIANCE NATIONAL INDEMNITY COMPANY · 1995-03-01 → 1996-03-01

AMERICAN CASUALTY COMPANY OF READING · 1995-07-17 → 1995-07-17

RELIANCE NATIONAL INDEMNITY COMPANY · 1994-03-01 → 1995-03-01

199520002005201020152020
1994-03-012021-03-01

Bars run only between published effective and cancellation dates. Current filings show their effective date only — no end is assumed and no continuous coverage is inferred. Current history: 3uet-3z4i; legacy rows from 6sqe-dvqs (frozen 2026-05-14) are kept only when not already in the current file.

  • NATIONAL INTERSTATE INS CO. OF HAWAII, INC.

    Effective
    2020-11-15
    Cancelled
    2021-03-01
    Method
    Replaced
    Policy
    HAT 0011277-00
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • NORTHLAND INSURANCE COMPANY

    Effective
    1996-03-01
    Cancelled
    2020-12-02
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    TF216494
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • NORTHLAND INSURANCE COMPANY

    Effective
    1996-03-01
    Cancelled
    2020-11-15
    Method
    Replaced
    Policy
    TF216494
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • WESTERN SURETY CO.

    Effective
    2013-10-01
    Cancelled
    2015-08-04
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    929303782
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • WESTERN SURETY CO.

    Effective
    2003-07-17
    Cancelled
    2013-10-01
    Method
    Replaced
    Policy
    929 303 782
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • NORTHLAND INSURANCE COMPANY

    Effective
    2005-11-01
    Cancelled
    2011-03-30
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    TF4455833
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • FIREMAN'S FUND INSURANCE CO.

    Effective
    2003-11-01
    Cancelled
    2005-11-01
    Method
    Replaced
    Policy
    MXI 97906276 DET
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • THE AMERICAN INSURANCE CO.

    Effective
    1999-11-01
    Cancelled
    2003-11-01
    Method
    Replaced
    Policy
    MXI80382298
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • AMERICAN CASUALTY COMPANY OF READING

    Effective
    1995-07-17
    Cancelled
    2003-07-17
    Method
    Replaced
    Policy
    137852510
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • LUMBERMENS MUTUAL CASUALTY CO.

    Effective
    1995-09-25
    Cancelled
    1999-11-01
    Method
    Replaced
    Policy
    3AT 583 098
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • RELIANCE NATIONAL INDEMNITY COMPANY

    Effective
    1995-03-01
    Cancelled
    1996-03-01
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    NKC 250895203
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • RELIANCE NATIONAL INDEMNITY COMPANY

    Effective
    1995-03-01
    Cancelled
    1996-03-01
    Method
    Replaced
    Policy
    NKC 250895203
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • AMERICAN CASUALTY COMPANY OF READING

    Effective
    1995-07-17
    Cancelled
    1995-07-17
    Method
    Replaced
    Policy
    137852510
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • RELIANCE NATIONAL INDEMNITY COMPANY

    Effective
    1994-03-01
    Cancelled
    1995-03-01
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    NKC250895202
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
03

Equipment

Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-14 10:58 UTCFetched 2026-10-15 00:13 UTC

Power units

97

Truck units

97

Bus units

0

EquipmentOwnedTerm leasedTrip leased
Straight trucks3——
Truck tractors7519—
Trailers19613—
Ownership mix by equipment type
Straight trucksIncomplete source fields — no share computed—
Truck tractorsIncomplete source fields — no share computed—
TrailersIncomplete source fields — no share computed—
  • Owned
  • Term leased
  • Trip leased

Tractors and trailers are drawn separately and never merged into power units. A row with any empty field shows no share.

MCS-150 self-reported counts. “—” means the source field is empty, not zero.

Vehicles observed in roadside inspections

Units: FMCSA Inspections Per Unit (wt8s-2hbx)Decoder: NHTSA vPICDataset updated 2026-10-14 13:06 UTCFetched 2026-10-15 00:13 UTCWindow 2024-10-15 → 2026-10-15

115 inspection(s) → 255 unit row(s) → 151 unique vehicle(s) by VIN. 5 row(s) without a valid 17-character VIN were skipped. Observed vehicles are not the full fleet and not proof of current ownership. Labels like PU-01 are anonymous; full VINs and plates are never shown.

Power units observed

Unique units

63

Decode coverage

71%

45/63

Average age

8.3 yr

n=45

Newest / oldest

2027 / 2000

Make

  • KENWORTH27
  • PETERBILT14
  • FREIGHTLINER4

Model year

  • 20001
  • 20021
  • 20064
  • 20073
  • 20081
  • 20161
  • 20172
  • 20181
  • 20192
  • 20209
  • 20213
  • 20227
  • 20234
  • 20244
  • 20251
  • 20271

Average age = 2026 − model year, over 45 unit(s) with a decoded year. Units without a decode are excluded from every share.

Trailers observed

Unique units

83

Decode coverage

34%

28/83

Average age

7.3 yr

n=28

Newest / oldest

2026 / 2007

Make

  • MAC TRAILER MANUFACTURING12
  • EAST MANUFACTURING CORP.9
  • TALBERT2
  • UTILITY TRAILER MANUFACTURER2
  • DELOUPE INC1
  • REITNOUER INC1
  • X-L SPECIALIZED TRAILERS INC1

Model year

  • 20072
  • 20092
  • 20131
  • 20151
  • 20162
  • 20195
  • 20201
  • 20215
  • 20221
  • 20235
  • 20241
  • 20251
  • 20261

Average age = 2026 − model year, over 28 unit(s) with a decoded year. Units without a decode are excluded from every share.

5 unit(s) could not be classified as power unit or trailer (not decoded).

Observed equipment list
UnitMakeModelYearBody classInspectionsLast seen
PU-01KW (reported)——Incomplete - Glider12026-10-01
TR-01MAC TRAILER MANUFACTURINGMAC TRAILER MANUFACTURING2025Trailer12026-10-01
PU-02PETERBILT5672023Truck-Tractor22026-09-28
TR-02MACK TRAIL (reported)——Trailer22026-09-28
PU-03KENWORTHT6802025Truck-Tractor32026-09-25
TR-03MAC TRAILER MANUFACTURINGMAC TRAILER MANUFACTURING2019Trailer32026-09-25
UN-01DORS (reported)———12026-09-24
UN-02DORS (reported)———12026-09-24
PU-04PTRB (reported)——Incomplete - Glider42026-09-24
PU-05KW (reported)——Incomplete - Glider12026-08-31
04

Operations

Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-14 10:58 UTCFetched 2026-10-15 00:13 UTC

Carrier operation

Interstate (A)

Classification: AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE

MCS-150 mileage

7,632,655 mi

Reported year 2025

Cargo classifications checked
  • General freight
  • Metal: sheets, coils, rolls
  • Motor vehicles
  • Logs, poles, beams, lumber
  • Building materials
  • Machinery, large objects
  • Fresh produce
  • Grain, feed, hay
  • Commodities dry bulk
  • Beverages
  • Paper products
  • Agricultural/farm supplies
  • Construction
  • Other: AGGREGATES
Interstate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
74 / 14
Intrastate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
0 / 0
Hazmat indicator (hm_ind)
Y
Registered address
5018 W M28, BRIMLEY, MI, 49715, US

Lanes and service areas are not published by FMCSA. The registered address is not an operating map, and inspection states are observations only — not live routes or a service area.

05

Identity & Federal

Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-14 10:58 UTCFetched 2026-10-15 00:13 UTC

Legal name
KEN GRAHAM TRUCKING INC
DBA
Not provided
USDOT
71976
MC / FF / MX
MC-92319
Physical address
5018 W M28, BRIMLEY, MI, 49715, US
Mailing address
5018 W M28, BRIMLEY, MI, 49715, US
Business type
CORPORATION
Carrier/shipper code
C;B
Census add date
1974-06-01
MCS-150 filing date
2026-06-17
Power units / drivers
97 / 88
Latest review (type · date)
C · 2019-02-14
06

Federal activity

  1. 2026-06-17Census

    Latest MCS-150 filing

  2. 2021-03-01c5y8-a4uz

    Insurance filing effective — National Interstate Insurance Company of Hawaii

  3. 2021-03-016sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (replaced) — NATIONAL INTERSTATE INS CO. OF HAWAII, INC.

  4. 2020-12-026sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — NORTHLAND INSURANCE COMPANY

  5. 2020-11-156sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (replaced) — NORTHLAND INSURANCE COMPANY

  6. 2019-06-17Census

    Official safety rating: S

  7. 2019-02-14Census

    Compliance review recorded (C)

  8. 2015-08-10yu5v-wbh6

    Authority status change: Broker of Property (Except Household Goods) → Inactive (GRANTED)

  9. 2015-08-046sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — WESTERN SURETY CO.

  10. 2013-10-016sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (replaced) — WESTERN SURETY CO.

  11. 2011-03-306sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — NORTHLAND INSURANCE COMPANY

  12. 2005-11-016sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (replaced) — FIREMAN'S FUND INSURANCE CO.

  13. 2003-11-016sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (replaced) — THE AMERICAN INSURANCE CO.

  14. 2003-07-176sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (replaced) — AMERICAN CASUALTY COMPANY OF READING

  15. 1999-11-016sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (replaced) — LUMBERMENS MUTUAL CASUALTY CO.

  16. 1996-03-016sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — RELIANCE NATIONAL INDEMNITY COMPANY

  17. 1996-03-016sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (replaced) — RELIANCE NATIONAL INDEMNITY COMPANY

  18. 1995-10-05yu5v-wbh6

    Authority status change: Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods) → Active (Revoked)

  19. 1995-07-176sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (replaced) — AMERICAN CASUALTY COMPANY OF READING

  20. 1995-03-016sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — RELIANCE NATIONAL INDEMNITY COMPANY

  21. 1974-06-01Census

    Added to FMCSA registration

Built only from dates in the sources above. Authority changes use FMCSA's own change date (yu5v-wbh6).

Changes observed by VAX monitoring

Loading…

07

FAQ

+What is KEN GRAHAM TRUCKING INC's USDOT number?

USDOT 71976, with docket(s) MC-92319.

+Is KEN GRAHAM TRUCKING INC active?

The census registration status code is A. This is a registration code only — it is not operating authority, insurance coverage or a safety certification.

+How many trucks and drivers does KEN GRAHAM TRUCKING INC report?

97 power units and 88 drivers, self-reported on the MCS-150 filed 2026-06-17.

+Does KEN GRAHAM TRUCKING INC have insurance on file?

1 filing row(s) matched in the FMCSA insurance dataset, most recently effective 2021-03-01 (National Interstate Insurance Company of Hawaii). A filing is not a certificate of insurance.

+Where is KEN GRAHAM TRUCKING INC located?

Registered physical address: 5018 W M28, BRIMLEY, MI, 49715, US. This is a registration address, not an operating area.

Answers are generated from the records on this page.

08

Nearby carriers

—

Sources

Each section shows its own fetch time; official data may have changed since. Official records plus an explainable trial record reference score (beta, not an official rating; no total when data is insufficient). No ranking, risk labels or load recommendations. Listing does not imply partnership, endorsement or platform access.