SP PLUS LLC
1147 power units2840 driversInterstateCHICAGO, IL
Data completeness & update times
Per official source. A failed read is not zero; “not yet imported” means the directory database has no stored copy yet — not “no authority” or “no insurance”.
| Section | Source | Source updated | Fetched | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Registration (Census) | az4n-8mr2 | Not provided | Oct 25, 09:16 AM PT | Read |
| Operating authority | inys-ebih | Not provided | — | Read failed |
| Authority history | yu5v-wbh6 | Not provided | — | Read failed |
| Insurance filings | c5y8-a4uz | Not provided | — | Read failed |
| Insurance history | 3uet-3z4i | Not provided | — | Read failed |
| Insurance history (legacy)Content frozen by FMCSA on 2026-05-14 (portal metadata — is a republish, not new data); gap-fill only | 6sqe-dvqs | Not provided | — | Read failed |
| Inspections, 24 moDriver-level 53 · vehicle-level 241 | fx4q-ay7w | 2026-10-25 PT | Oct 25, 09:16 AM PT | Read |
| Crashes, 24 mo | aayw-vxb3 | 2026-10-25 PT | Oct 25, 09:16 AM PT | Read |
| Directory DB: authority copyLive official read above is used for the profile | carrier_authority | Not provided | Oct 19, 05:40 AM PT | Read |
| Directory DB: insurance copy | carrier_insurance | Not provided | Oct 7, 06:48 PM PT | Read |
VAX record reference score
Beta · trial v1Not an FMCSA rating, not a prediction and not a load decision. Thresholds are fixed and not yet calibrated.
Reference score (0–100)
Insufficient data
Coverage — determinable weight, not a score
60/100
Crashes, 24 mo (shown only, not scored)
12
Safety
Roadside inspections · record level
Source: Vehicle Inspection File (fx4q-ay7w) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-25 11:07 UTCFetched 2026-10-25 16:16 UTC
Window: 2024-10-25 → 2026-10-25 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.
248
10
53
with driver OOS 8 · 15.1%
241
with vehicle OOS 10 · 4.1%
Inspections per month (count)
- Vehicle-level inspections (I, II, V, VI)
- Driver-level inspections (I, II, III, VI)
Out-of-service rate by month (%)
- Vehicle OOS rate
- Driver OOS rate (dashed)
- Hollow point = fewer than 5 eligible inspections
Computed from record-level inspections in fx4q-ay7w (window 2024-10-25 → 2026-10-25, fetched 2026-10-25 16:16 UTC). OOS rate = inspections with driver/vehicle OOS > 0 ÷ inspections at a driver/vehicle-examining level — not violation counts. Months with no eligible inspection leave a gap (not 0%). The SMS summary is not used to build history.
Driver-level = Levels I, II, III, VI; vehicle-level = Levels I, II, V, VI (FMCSA North American Standard levels). Level IV special studies are in neither. These record-level counts can differ from the SMS summary above, which uses its own snapshot and is left unchanged.
| Date | State | Level | Violations | OOS | Driver viol/OOS | Vehicle viol/OOS | ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-20 | MO | 5 | 0 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 89308185 |
| 2026-10-20 | MO | 5 | 0 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 89308176 |
| 2026-10-20 | MO | 5 | 0 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 89308164 |
| 2026-10-20 | MO | 5 | 0 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 89308163 |
| 2026-10-20 | MO | 5 | 0 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 89308152 |
Reported crashes
Source: Crash File (aayw-vxb3) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-25 11:45 UTCFetched 2026-10-25 16:16 UTC
Window: 2024-10-25 → 2026-10-25 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.
12
0
11
11
| Report date | City, state | Fatalities | Injuries | Tow-away | Federal recordable | ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-06-16 | CLEVELAND, OH | 0 | 1 | Yes | Yes | 5166033 |
| 2026-06-08 | CHICAGO, IL | 0 | 0 | Yes | Yes | 5208788 |
| 2026-04-24 | Not Reported, CO | 0 | 1 | Yes | Yes | 5146300 |
| 2025-11-21 | US 191, MT | 0 | 0 | Yes | Yes | 5069357 |
| 2025-11-09 | ATLANTA, GA | 0 | 2 | Yes | Yes | 5065154 |
Crash reports are listed as filed by states; they do not determine fault or preventability. VIN, plate and exact location are not shown.
Equipment
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated not reportedFetched 2026-10-25 16:16 UTC
1147
0
1147
| Equipment | Owned | Term leased | Trip leased |
|---|---|---|---|
| Straight trucks | — | — | — |
| Truck tractors | — | — | — |
| Trailers | — | — | — |
- Owned
- Term leased
- Trip leased
Tractors and trailers are drawn separately and never merged into power units. A row with any empty field shows no share.
MCS-150 self-reported counts. “—” means the source field is empty, not zero.
Vehicles observed in roadside inspections
Units: FMCSA Inspections Per Unit (wt8s-2hbx)Decoder: NHTSA vPICDataset updated 2026-10-25 11:33 UTCFetched 2026-10-25 16:16 UTCWindow 2024-10-25 → 2026-10-25
Too many lookups right now — wait a minute.
Operations
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated not reportedFetched 2026-10-25 16:16 UTC
Interstate (A)
Classification: PRIVATE PASSENGER, BUSINESS;PRIVATE PASSENGER, NON-BUSINESS;AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE;EXEMPT FOR HIRE
31,817,714 mi
Reported year 2024
- Passengers
- Interstate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
- 0 / 2680
- Intrastate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
- 0 / 160
- Hazmat indicator (hm_ind)
- N
- Registered address
- 320 N. SANGAMON STREET, SUITE 400, CHICAGO, IL, 60607, US
Lanes and service areas are not published by FMCSA. The registered address is not an operating map, and inspection states are observations only — not live routes or a service area.
Identity & Federal
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated not reportedFetched 2026-10-25 16:16 UTC
- Legal name
- SP PLUS LLC
- DBA
- Not provided
- USDOT
- 665732
- MC / FF / MX
- MC-486131
- Physical address
- 320 N. SANGAMON STREET, SUITE 400, CHICAGO, IL, 60607, US
- Mailing address
- 320 N. SANGAMON STREET, SUITE 400, CHICAGO, IL, 60607, US
- Business type
- Not provided
- Carrier/shipper code
- C
- Census add date
- 1996-11-05
- MCS-150 filing date
- 2025-08-19
- Power units / drivers
- 1147 / 2840
- Latest review (type · date)
- C · 2013-08-30
Federal activity
- 2025-08-19Census
Latest MCS-150 filing
- 2014-08-06Census
Official safety rating: S
- 2013-08-30Census
Compliance review recorded (C)
- 1996-11-05Census
Added to FMCSA registration
Built only from dates in the sources above. Authority changes use FMCSA's own change date (yu5v-wbh6).
Changes observed by VAX monitoring
Loading…
FAQ
+What is SP PLUS LLC's USDOT number?
USDOT 665732, with docket(s) MC-486131.
+Is SP PLUS LLC active?
The census registration status code is A. This is a registration code only — it is not operating authority, insurance coverage or a safety certification.
+How many trucks and drivers does SP PLUS LLC report?
1147 power units and 2840 drivers, self-reported on the MCS-150 filed 2025-08-19.
+Does SP PLUS LLC have insurance on file?
The insurance source did not respond for this page load.
+Where is SP PLUS LLC located?
Registered physical address: 320 N. SANGAMON STREET, SUITE 400, CHICAGO, IL, 60607, US. This is a registration address, not an operating area.
Answers are generated from the records on this page.
Nearby carriers
AUTO HAULS LLC
USDOT 9971003 · MC-788723721 power units · 1 drivers
LUNAWAY LOGISTICS INC
USDOT 9956495 · MC-969292772 power units · 2 drivers
LUGO'S TRANSPORT INC.
USDOT 99540871 power units · 1 drivers
MLH SERVICE & SOLUTIONS
USDOT 99246721 power units · 1 drivers
SITELINE CDL
USDOT 99217986 power units · 6 drivers
HUMMET INC
USDOT 9919485 · MC-691460421 power units · 1 drivers
Other census-active registrations in the same city, newest USDOT first. No ranking or relationship implied. · raw query · Fetched 2026-10-25 16:16 UTC
Sources
- FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2)
- Carrier – All With History (6eyk-hxee)
- Motus Carrier daily (nakq-58th)
- Motus Insur – All With History (c5y8-a4uz)
- InsHist – All With History (6sqe-dvqs)
- SMS AB PassProperty (4y6x-dmck)
- Vehicle Inspection File (fx4q-ay7w)
- Crash File (aayw-vxb3)
Each section shows its own fetch time; official data may have changed since. Official records plus an explainable trial record reference score (beta, not an official rating; no total when data is insufficient). No ranking, risk labels or load recommendations. Listing does not imply partnership, endorsement or platform access.
