Open demo
Carrier profile · USDOT 664307 · MC-1132821 · FMCSA data fetched 2026-10-19

CROOK BROTHERS TRUCKING LLC

47 power units88 driversInterstateBECKLEY, WV

Census status Active (A)MC-1132821 · code A
Official links FMCSA SAFER

Data completeness & update times

Per official source. A failed read is not zero; “not yet imported” means the directory database has no stored copy yet — not “no authority” or “no insurance”.

SectionSourceSource updatedFetchedStatus
Registration (Census)az4n-8mr22026-10-19 PTOct 19, 01:06 PM PTRead
Operating authorityinys-ebih2026-10-19 PTOct 19, 01:06 PM PTNot provided by official source
Authority historyyu5v-wbh62026-10-19 PTOct 19, 01:06 PM PTNot provided by official source
Insurance filingsc5y8-a4uz2026-10-19 PTOct 19, 01:06 PM PTNot provided by official source
Insurance history3uet-3z4i2026-10-19 PTOct 19, 01:06 PM PTNot provided by official source
Insurance history (legacy)Content frozen by FMCSA on 2026-05-14 (portal metadata 2026-10-19 is a republish, not new data); gap-fill only6sqe-dvqs2026-05-14Oct 19, 01:06 PM PTStale (source > 90 days)
Inspections, 24 moDriver-level 61 · vehicle-level 38fx4q-ay7w2026-10-19 PTOct 19, 01:06 PM PTRead
Crashes, 24 moaayw-vxb32026-10-19 PTOct 19, 01:06 PM PTRead
Directory DB: authority copyLive official read above is used for the profilecarrier_authorityNot provided—Not yet imported
Directory DB: insurance copycarrier_insuranceNot provided—Not yet imported

VAX record reference score

Beta · trial v1

Not an FMCSA rating, not a prediction and not a load decision. Thresholds are fixed and not yet calibrated.

Reference score (0–100)

Insufficient data

Coverage — determinable weight, not a score

60/100

Crashes, 24 mo (shown only, not scored)

4

How this trial score works and its limits →

01

Safety

Source: SMS AB PassProperty (4y6x-dmck) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-13 07:05 UTCFetched 2026-10-19 20:06 UTC

Inspections

62

Driver insp.

62

OOS 1

Vehicle insp.

39

OOS 6

Safety rating

S

2024-07-08

Driver out-of-service rate1.6%
0%50%100%

1 out-of-service of 62 inspections

Vehicle out-of-service rate15.4%
0%50%100%

6 out-of-service of 39 inspections

Rate = OOS inspections ÷ inspections, from the SMS summary; N/A when there are 0 inspections. The SMS summary has no monthly series; the monthly chart below is built from record-level inspections. Roadside inspections are a sample, not the whole fleet.

Roadside inspections · record level

Source: Vehicle Inspection File (fx4q-ay7w) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-19 14:35 UTCFetched 2026-10-19 20:06 UTC

Window: 2024-10-19 → 2026-10-19 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.

Inspections (records)

61

States observed

6

Driver-level insp.

61

with driver OOS 1 · 1.6%

Vehicle-level insp.

38

with vehicle OOS 6 · 15.8%

Monthly inspections & out-of-service rate · 24 months

Inspections per month (count)

03624-1025-0125-0425-0725-1026-0126-0426-0726-10
  • Vehicle-level inspections (I, II, V, VI)
  • Driver-level inspections (I, II, III, VI)

Out-of-service rate by month (%)

0%25%50%75%100%24-1025-0125-0425-0725-1026-0126-0426-0726-10
  • Vehicle OOS rate
  • Driver OOS rate (dashed)
  • Hollow point = fewer than 5 eligible inspections

Computed from record-level inspections in fx4q-ay7w (window 2024-10-19 → 2026-10-19, fetched 2026-10-19 20:06 UTC). OOS rate = inspections with driver/vehicle OOS > 0 ÷ inspections at a driver/vehicle-examining level — not violation counts. Months with no eligible inspection leave a gap (not 0%). The SMS summary is not used to build history.

Driver-level = Levels I, II, III, VI; vehicle-level = Levels I, II, V, VI (FMCSA North American Standard levels). Level IV special studies are in neither. These record-level counts can differ from the SMS summary above, which uses its own snapshot and is left unchanged.

DateStateLevelViolationsOOSDriver viol/OOSVehicle viol/OOSID
2026-09-01OH3201 / 01 / 088890484
2026-08-26WV1200 / 02 / 088824832
2026-08-19WV3201 / 01 / 088743647
2026-08-04WV3000 / 00 / 088657233
2026-07-31WV2300 / 03 / 088614098
All 61 inspections, map and level breakdown →

Reported crashes

Source: Crash File (aayw-vxb3) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-19 12:46 UTCFetched 2026-10-19 20:06 UTC

Window: 2024-10-19 → 2026-10-19 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.

Crash reports

4

Fatalities

0

Injuries

2

Tow-away

4

Report dateCity, stateFatalitiesInjuriesTow-awayFederal recordableID
2026-08-03Not Reported, WV01YesYes5184971
2026-03-12Not Reported, VA00YesYes5124039
2025-12-19BELINGTON, WV01YesYes5077367
2024-11-11VA00YesYes4844985

Crash reports are listed as filed by states; they do not determine fault or preventability. VIN, plate and exact location are not shown.

02

Authority & Insurance

Operating authority by docket

No row matched this USDOT (bare or zero-padded) or its MC numbers. That alone does not prove the company has no authority — check FMCSA.

Source: Motus Carrier – All With History (inys-ebih) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-19 10:02 UTCFetched 2026-10-19 20:06 UTC

Authority status history

No authority status-change row matched. That does not prove there were no changes.

Source: Motus AuthHist – All With History (yu5v-wbh6) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-19 10:03 UTCFetched 2026-10-19 20:06 UTC

Status and reason text are shown exactly as FMCSA publishes them. The change date is FMCSA's status_change_date; “Dataset updated” is when FMCSA last published the file, and “Fetched” is when VAX read it. The two authority files are shown side by side and are not reconciled by VAX. Amounts: the dictionary says “thousands”, but published values look like dollars, so raw values are shown. Census status is not authority.

Insurance filings

No row matched this USDOT (bare or zero-padded) or its MC numbers. That does not prove the company has no insurance — check FMCSA L&I.

Source: Motus Insur – All With History (c5y8-a4uz) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-19 10:02 UTCFetched 2026-10-19 20:06 UTC

Filings as recorded by FMCSA — not a certificate of insurance or proof of current coverage. Amounts are source values (dictionary: thousands).

Source: Motus InsHist – All With History (3uet-3z4i) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-19 10:02 UTCFetched 2026-10-19 20:06 UTC

Source: InsHist – legacy (6sqe-dvqs) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-19 15:07 UTCFetched 2026-10-19 20:06 UTCFrozen by FMCSA since 2026-05-14

Prior policies

Insurance timeline
Hover a bar for insurer and dates.

Prior policies (3uet-3z4i + legacy 6sqe-dvqs) — effective → cancellation

NATIONAL LIABILITY & FIRE INS CO. · 2024-08-01 → 2025-08-01

STATE AUTO PROPERTY AND CASUALTY INS. CO. · 2020-08-01 → 2024-08-01

20212022202320242025
2020-08-012025-08-01

Bars run only between published effective and cancellation dates. Current filings show their effective date only — no end is assumed and no continuous coverage is inferred. Current history: 3uet-3z4i; legacy rows from 6sqe-dvqs (frozen 2026-05-14) are kept only when not already in the current file.

  • NATIONAL LIABILITY & FIRE INS CO.

    Effective
    2024-08-01
    Cancelled
    2025-08-01
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    73TRB005628
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • STATE AUTO PROPERTY AND CASUALTY INS. CO.

    Effective
    2020-08-01
    Cancelled
    2024-08-01
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    BAP2477355
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
03

Equipment

Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-19 18:21 UTCFetched 2026-10-19 20:06 UTC

Power units

47

Truck units

47

Bus units

0

EquipmentOwnedTerm leasedTrip leased
Straight trucks3112—
Truck tractors4——
Trailers4——
Ownership mix by equipment type
Straight trucksIncomplete source fields — no share computed—
Truck tractorsIncomplete source fields — no share computed—
TrailersIncomplete source fields — no share computed—
  • Owned
  • Term leased
  • Trip leased

Tractors and trailers are drawn separately and never merged into power units. A row with any empty field shows no share.

MCS-150 self-reported counts. “—” means the source field is empty, not zero.

Vehicles observed in roadside inspections

Units: FMCSA Inspections Per Unit (wt8s-2hbx)Decoder: NHTSA vPICDataset updated 2026-10-19 14:06 UTCFetched 2026-10-19 20:06 UTCWindow 2024-10-19 → 2026-10-19

61 inspection(s) → 64 unit row(s) → 28 unique vehicle(s) by VIN. Observed vehicles are not the full fleet and not proof of current ownership. Labels like PU-01 are anonymous; full VINs and plates are never shown.

Power units observed

Unique units

26

Decode coverage

100%

26/26

Average age

5.7 yr

n=26

Newest / oldest

2026 / 2015

Make

  • FREIGHTLINER21
  • INTERNATIONAL4
  • HINO1

Model year

  • 20153
  • 20161
  • 20171
  • 20181
  • 20197
  • 20202
  • 20213
  • 20232
  • 20243
  • 20251
  • 20262

Average age = 2026 − model year, over 26 unit(s) with a decoded year. Units without a decode are excluded from every share.

Trailers observed

Unique units

2

Decode coverage

100%

2/2

Average age

11.5 yr

n=2

Newest / oldest

2018 / 2011

Make

  • GREAT DANE TRAILERS1
  • WABASH VANS1

Model year

  • 20111
  • 20181

Average age = 2026 − model year, over 2 unit(s) with a decoded year. Units without a decode are excluded from every share.

Observed equipment list
UnitMakeModelYearBody classInspectionsLast seen
PU-01INTERNATIONALMV6072023Truck22026-09-01
PU-02FREIGHTLINERM22020Truck22026-08-26
PU-03FREIGHTLINERM22026Truck42026-08-19
PU-04INTERNATIONALMV6072023Truck22026-08-04
PU-05FREIGHTLINERM22019Truck22026-07-27
PU-06FREIGHTLINERM22019Truck42026-07-24
PU-07FREIGHTLINERM22026Truck32026-07-24
PU-08FREIGHTLINERM22024Truck12026-06-25
PU-09FREIGHTLINERM22019Truck32026-05-25
PU-10FREIGHTLINERM22015Truck22026-05-07
04

Operations

Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-19 18:21 UTCFetched 2026-10-19 20:06 UTC

Carrier operation

Interstate (A)

Classification: AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE

MCS-150 mileage

1,800,000 mi

Reported year 2023

Cargo classifications checked
  • Fresh produce
  • Meat
  • Commodities dry bulk
  • Refrigerated food
Interstate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
80 / 8
Intrastate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
0 / 0
Hazmat indicator (hm_ind)
N
Registered address
250 GREY FLATS ROAD, BECKLEY, WV, 25801, US

Lanes and service areas are not published by FMCSA. The registered address is not an operating map, and inspection states are observations only — not live routes or a service area.

05

Identity & Federal

Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-19 18:21 UTCFetched 2026-10-19 20:06 UTC

Legal name
CROOK BROTHERS TRUCKING LLC
DBA
Not provided
USDOT
664307
MC / FF / MX
MC-1132821
Physical address
250 GREY FLATS ROAD, BECKLEY, WV, 25801, US
Mailing address
250 GREY FLATS ROAD, BECKLEY, WV, 25801, US
Business type
CORPORATION
Carrier/shipper code
C
Census add date
1996-10-23
MCS-150 filing date
2024-09-07
Power units / drivers
47 / 88
Latest review (type · date)
C · 2024-07-02
06

Federal activity

  1. 2025-08-016sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — NATIONAL LIABILITY & FIRE INS CO.

  2. 2024-09-07Census

    Latest MCS-150 filing

  3. 2024-08-016sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — STATE AUTO PROPERTY AND CASUALTY INS. CO.

  4. 2024-07-08Census

    Official safety rating: S

  5. 2024-07-02Census

    Compliance review recorded (C)

  6. 1996-10-23Census

    Added to FMCSA registration

Built only from dates in the sources above. Authority changes use FMCSA's own change date (yu5v-wbh6).

Changes observed by VAX monitoring

Loading…

07

FAQ

+What is CROOK BROTHERS TRUCKING LLC's USDOT number?

USDOT 664307, with docket(s) MC-1132821.

+Is CROOK BROTHERS TRUCKING LLC active?

The census registration status code is A. This is a registration code only — it is not operating authority, insurance coverage or a safety certification.

+How many trucks and drivers does CROOK BROTHERS TRUCKING LLC report?

47 power units and 88 drivers, self-reported on the MCS-150 filed 2024-09-07.

+Does CROOK BROTHERS TRUCKING LLC have insurance on file?

No row matched by DOT (with and without leading zeros) or MC. That alone does not prove there is no insurance — check FMCSA L&I.

+Where is CROOK BROTHERS TRUCKING LLC located?

Registered physical address: 250 GREY FLATS ROAD, BECKLEY, WV, 25801, US. This is a registration address, not an operating area.

Answers are generated from the records on this page.

08

Nearby carriers

—

Sources

Each section shows its own fetch time; official data may have changed since. Official records plus an explainable trial record reference score (beta, not an official rating; no total when data is insufficient). No ranking, risk labels or load recommendations. Listing does not imply partnership, endorsement or platform access.