P B INDUSTRIES INC
97 power units97 driversInterstateELK GROVE VILLAGE, IL
Data completeness & update times
Per official source. A failed read is not zero; “not yet imported” means the directory database has no stored copy yet — not “no authority” or “no insurance”.
| Section | Source | Source updated | Fetched | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Registration (Census) | az4n-8mr2 | 2026-10-17 PT | Oct 18, 03:55 PM PT | Read |
| Operating authority | inys-ebih | 2026-10-18 PT | Oct 18, 03:55 PM PT | Read |
| Authority history | yu5v-wbh6 | 2026-10-18 PT | Oct 18, 03:55 PM PT | Read |
| Insurance filings | c5y8-a4uz | 2026-10-18 PT | Oct 18, 03:55 PM PT | Read |
| Insurance history | 3uet-3z4i | 2026-10-18 PT | Oct 18, 03:55 PM PT | Not provided by official source |
| Insurance history (legacy)Content frozen by FMCSA on 2026-05-14 (portal metadata 2026-10-18 is a republish, not new data); gap-fill only | 6sqe-dvqs | 2026-05-14 | Oct 18, 03:55 PM PT | Stale (source > 90 days) |
| Inspections, 24 moDriver-level 87 · vehicle-level 44 | fx4q-ay7w | 2026-10-18 PT | Oct 18, 03:55 PM PT | Read |
| Crashes, 24 mo | aayw-vxb3 | 2026-10-18 PT | Oct 18, 03:55 PM PT | Read |
| Directory DB: authority copyLive official read above is used for the profile | carrier_authority | Not provided | Oct 18, 03:40 PM PT | Read |
| Directory DB: insurance copy | carrier_insurance | Not provided | Oct 7, 06:49 PM PT | Read |
VAX record reference score
Beta · trial v1Not an FMCSA rating, not a prediction and not a load decision. Thresholds are fixed and not yet calibrated.
Reference score (0–100)
75
Coverage — determinable weight, not a score
100/100
Crashes, 24 mo (shown only, not scored)
6
Safety
Source: SMS AB PassProperty (4y6x-dmck) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-13 07:05 UTCFetched 2026-10-18 22:55 UTC
86
86
OOS 0
43
OOS 17
S
2019-04-05
0 out-of-service of 86 inspections
17 out-of-service of 43 inspections
Rate = OOS inspections ÷ inspections, from the SMS summary; N/A when there are 0 inspections. The SMS summary has no monthly series; the monthly chart below is built from record-level inspections. Roadside inspections are a sample, not the whole fleet.
Roadside inspections · record level
Source: Vehicle Inspection File (fx4q-ay7w) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-18 14:47 UTCFetched 2026-10-18 22:55 UTC
Window: 2024-10-18 → 2026-10-18 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.
87
10
87
with driver OOS 1 · 1.1%
44
with vehicle OOS 20 · 45.5%
Inspections per month (count)
- Vehicle-level inspections (I, II, V, VI)
- Driver-level inspections (I, II, III, VI)
Out-of-service rate by month (%)
- Vehicle OOS rate
- Driver OOS rate (dashed)
- Hollow point = fewer than 5 eligible inspections
Computed from record-level inspections in fx4q-ay7w (window 2024-10-18 → 2026-10-18, fetched 2026-10-18 22:55 UTC). OOS rate = inspections with driver/vehicle OOS > 0 ÷ inspections at a driver/vehicle-examining level — not violation counts. Months with no eligible inspection leave a gap (not 0%). The SMS summary is not used to build history.
Driver-level = Levels I, II, III, VI; vehicle-level = Levels I, II, V, VI (FMCSA North American Standard levels). Level IV special studies are in neither. These record-level counts can differ from the SMS summary above, which uses its own snapshot and is left unchanged.
| Date | State | Level | Violations | OOS | Driver viol/OOS | Vehicle viol/OOS | ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-12 | GA | 2 | 1 | 1 | 0 / 0 | 1 / 1 | 89265934 |
| 2026-10-05 | IN | 3 | 0 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 89226182 |
| 2026-09-23 | TX | 1 | 1 | 1 | 0 / 0 | 1 / 1 | 89164208 |
| 2026-09-22 | IL | 2 | 7 | 0 | 1 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 89144035 |
| 2026-09-14 | TX | 2 | 1 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 1 / 0 | 89004823 |
Reported crashes
Source: Crash File (aayw-vxb3) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-18 11:21 UTCFetched 2026-10-18 22:55 UTC
Window: 2024-10-18 → 2026-10-18 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.
6
0
1
6
| Report date | City, state | Fatalities | Injuries | Tow-away | Federal recordable | ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-22 | UNINCORPORATED, GA | 0 | 0 | Yes | Yes | 5221262 |
| 2026-04-02 | LA PORTE, IN | 0 | 0 | Yes | Yes | 5144066 |
| 2026-03-26 | Not Reported, GA | 0 | 1 | Yes | Yes | 5136963 |
| 2026-03-03 | HUTCHINS, TX | 0 | 0 | Yes | Yes | 5126680 |
| 2025-12-29 | Not Reported, GA | 0 | 0 | Yes | Yes | 5080893 |
Crash reports are listed as filed by states; they do not determine fault or preventability. VIN, plate and exact location are not shown.
Equipment
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-17 18:39 UTCFetched 2026-10-18 22:55 UTC
97
97
0
| Equipment | Owned | Term leased | Trip leased |
|---|---|---|---|
| Straight trucks | — | — | — |
| Truck tractors | — | 97 | — |
| Trailers | — | — | — |
- Owned
- Term leased
- Trip leased
Tractors and trailers are drawn separately and never merged into power units. A row with any empty field shows no share.
MCS-150 self-reported counts. “—” means the source field is empty, not zero.
Vehicles observed in roadside inspections
Units: FMCSA Inspections Per Unit (wt8s-2hbx)Decoder: NHTSA vPICDataset updated 2026-10-18 10:49 UTCFetched 2026-10-18 22:55 UTCWindow 2024-10-18 → 2026-10-18
87 inspection(s) → 155 unit row(s) → 126 unique vehicle(s) by VIN. 4 row(s) without a valid 17-character VIN were skipped. Observed vehicles are not the full fleet and not proof of current ownership. Labels like PU-01 are anonymous; full VINs and plates are never shown.
Unique units
64
Decode coverage
100%
64/64
Average age
10.8 yr
n=64
Newest / oldest
2024 / 1998
Make
- FREIGHTLINER38
- INTERNATIONAL14
- VOLVO TRUCK10
- KENWORTH2
Model year
- 19981
- 20022
- 20031
- 20052
- 20063
- 20072
- 20091
- 20101
- 20111
- 20122
- 20132
- 20149
- 20152
- 20164
- 20171
- 20184
- 20198
- 20207
- 20211
- 20225
- 20233
- 20242
Average age = 2026 − model year, over 64 unit(s) with a decoded year. Units without a decode are excluded from every share.
Unique units
58
Decode coverage
76%
44/58
Average age
15.5 yr
n=44
Newest / oldest
2028 / 1995
Make
- HYUNDAI TRANSLEAD TRAILERS15
- CIMC VEHICLES GROUP CO9
- PRATT INTERMODAL CHASSIS LLC5
- STRICK COMMERCIAL TRAILER4
- PRATT INDUSTRIES3
- STOUGHTON TRAILERS3
- ARMOR CHASSIS1
- CHEETAH CHASSIS1
Model year
- 19953
- 19962
- 19971
- 19981
- 19993
- 20003
- 20031
- 20042
- 20054
- 20064
- 20072
- 20211
- 20225
- 20235
- 20254
- 20261
- 20271
- 20281
Average age = 2026 − model year, over 44 unit(s) with a decoded year. Units without a decode are excluded from every share.
4 unit(s) could not be classified as power unit or trailer (not decoded).
| Unit | Make | Model | Year | Body class | Inspections | Last seen |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TR-01 | AJAX TRAIL (reported) | — | — | — | 1 | 2026-10-12 |
| PU-01 | VOLVO TRUCK | VNL | 2023 | Truck-Tractor | 1 | 2026-10-12 |
| PU-02 | FREIGHTLINER | Cascadia | 2018 | Truck-Tractor | 1 | 2026-10-05 |
| PU-03 | FREIGHTLINER | Cascadia | 2020 | Truck-Tractor | 2 | 2026-09-23 |
| PU-04 | FREIGHTLINER | CST120 | 2005 | Truck-Tractor | 1 | 2026-09-22 |
| TR-02 | CHTH (reported) | — | — | Trailer | 1 | 2026-09-22 |
| TR-03 | PRATT INDUSTRIES | Pratt Industries | 2022 | Trailer | 1 | 2026-09-08 |
| PU-05 | FREIGHTLINER | Cascadia | 2020 | Truck-Tractor | 3 | 2026-09-08 |
| TR-04 | PRATT INDUSTRIES | Pratt Industries | 2022 | Trailer | 1 | 2026-08-25 |
| PU-06 | FREIGHTLINER | Cascadia | 2021 | Truck-Tractor | 2 | 2026-08-25 |
Operations
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-17 18:39 UTCFetched 2026-10-18 22:55 UTC
Interstate (A)
Classification: AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE
2,136,323 mi
Reported year 2025
- General freight
- Household goods
- Logs, poles, beams, lumber
- Building materials
- Intermodal containers
- Chemicals
- Paper products
- Construction
- Interstate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
- 80 / 17
- Intrastate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
- 0 / 0
- Hazmat indicator (hm_ind)
- Y
- Registered address
- 361 BONNIE LANE, ELK GROVE VILLAGE, IL, 60007, US
Lanes and service areas are not published by FMCSA. The registered address is not an operating map, and inspection states are observations only — not live routes or a service area.
Identity & Federal
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-17 18:39 UTCFetched 2026-10-18 22:55 UTC
- Legal name
- P B INDUSTRIES INC
- DBA
- Not provided
- USDOT
- 603523
- MC / FF / MX
- MC-281934, MC-486545
- Physical address
- 361 BONNIE LANE, ELK GROVE VILLAGE, IL, 60007, US
- Mailing address
- 361 BONNIE LANE, ELK GROVE VILLAGE, IL, 60007, US
- Business type
- CORPORATION
- Carrier/shipper code
- C;B
- Census add date
- 1995-05-31
- MCS-150 filing date
- 2026-02-17
- Power units / drivers
- 97 / 97
- Latest review (type · date)
- C · 2013-09-30
Federal activity
- 2026-02-17Census
Latest MCS-150 filing
- 2025-10-01c5y8-a4uz
Insurance filing effective — Nationwide Mutual Insurance Company
- 2025-04-01c5y8-a4uz
Insurance filing effective — Canal Insurance Company
- 2025-04-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — CANAL INSURANCE CO.
- 2023-09-306sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — UNITED STATES FIRE INSURANCE CO.
- 2021-10-27yu5v-wbh6
Authority status change: Broker of Property (Except Household Goods) → Active (GRANTED)
- 2021-10-106sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — UNITED STATES FIRE INSURANCE CO.
- 2020-10-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — UNITED STATES FIRE INSURANCE CO.
- 2019-04-05Census
Official safety rating: S
- 2018-10-056sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — UNITED STATES FIRE INSURANCE CO.
- 2018-10-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — UNITED STATES FIRE INSURANCE CO.
- 2018-07-206sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — TRAVELERS PROPERTY CASUALTY CO. OF AMERICA
- 2017-04-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — CANAL INSURANCE CO.
- 2017-04-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — CANAL INSURANCE CO.
- 2017-03-106sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — CANAL INSURANCE CO.
- 2017-03-066sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — CANAL INSURANCE CO.
- 2017-03-066sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — CANAL INSURANCE CO.
- 2016-10-086sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — UNITED STATES FIRE INSURANCE CO.
- 2016-10-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — UNITED STATES FIRE INSURANCE CO.
- 2015-04-036sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — OCCIDENTAL FIRE AND CASUALTY CO. OF N.C.
- 2015-04-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — OCCIDENTAL FIRE AND CASUALTY CO. OF N.C.
- 2014-06-166sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — OCCIDENTAL FIRE AND CASUALTY CO. OF N.C.
- 2014-04-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — OCCIDENTAL FIRE AND CASUALTY CO. OF N.C.
- 2013-10-316sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — GREAT AMERICAN INSURANCE CO.
- 2013-09-30Census
Compliance review recorded (C)
- 2013-04-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — OCCIDENTAL FIRE AND CASUALTY CO. OF N.C.
- 2012-10-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — STATE NATIONALSPECIALTY INSCO/NATIONAL SPECIA
- 2011-11-096sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — NOVA CASUALTY COMPANY
- 2010-11-096sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — NOVA CASUALTY COMPANY
- 2009-11-096sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — NOVA CASUALTY COMPANY
- 2009-09-116sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — STATE NATIONAL INSURANCE CO., INC.
- 2009-08-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — NAVIGATORS INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2008-09-116sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — LINCOLN GENERAL INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2007-09-026sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — LEXINGTON INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2005-11-196sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — XL SPECIALTY INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2005-09-116sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — LINCOLN GENERAL INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2005-08-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — LEXINGTON INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2004-11-206sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — XL SPECIALTY INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2003-08-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — UNDERWRITERS AT LLOYDS LONDON
- 2003-06-066sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — UNDERWRITERS AT LLOYDS LONDON
- 2002-11-126sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — UNDERWRITERS AT LLOYDS LONDON
- 2002-08-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — UNDERWRITERS AT LLOYDS LONDON
- 2001-11-096sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — HARTFORD FIRE INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2001-09-116sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — HANOVER INSURANCE CO.
- 2001-08-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — SENECA INSURANCE COMPANY, INC.
- 2000-09-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — PROVIDENCE WASHINGTON INSURANCE CO.
- 2000-08-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — RELIANCE NATIONAL INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2000-05-256sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — RELIANCE NATIONAL INDEMNITY COMPANY
- 1999-09-176sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — EMPLOYERS MUTUAL CASUALTY CO.
- 1999-08-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — EMPLOYERS MUTUAL CASUALTY CO.
- 1999-08-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — RELIANCE NATIONAL INDEMNITY COMPANY
- 1999-08-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — EMPLOYERS MUTUAL CASUALTY CO.
- 1999-05-286sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — EMPLOYERS MUTUAL CASUALTY CO.
- 1998-12-236sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — EMPLOYERS MUTUAL CASUALTY CO.
- 1997-06-306sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — HARTFORD FIRE INSURANCE COMPANY
- 1996-02-196sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — HARTFORD FIRE INSURANCE COMPANY
- 1995-08-01yu5v-wbh6
Authority status change: Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods) → Active (GRANTED)
- 1995-05-31Census
Added to FMCSA registration
Built only from dates in the sources above. Authority changes use FMCSA's own change date (yu5v-wbh6).
Changes observed by VAX monitoring
Loading…
FAQ
+What is P B INDUSTRIES INC's USDOT number?
USDOT 603523, with docket(s) MC-281934, MC-486545.
+Is P B INDUSTRIES INC active?
The census registration status code is A. This is a registration code only — it is not operating authority, insurance coverage or a safety certification.
+How many trucks and drivers does P B INDUSTRIES INC report?
97 power units and 97 drivers, self-reported on the MCS-150 filed 2026-02-17.
+Does P B INDUSTRIES INC have insurance on file?
2 filing row(s) matched in the FMCSA insurance dataset, most recently effective 2025-10-01 (Nationwide Mutual Insurance Company). A filing is not a certificate of insurance.
+Where is P B INDUSTRIES INC located?
Registered physical address: 361 BONNIE LANE, ELK GROVE VILLAGE, IL, 60007, US. This is a registration address, not an operating area.
Answers are generated from the records on this page.
Nearby carriers
WRESTUZ CORP
USDOT 9912482 · MC-893663711 power units · 1 drivers
BDA EXPRESS LLC
USDOT 9410385 · MC-902832882 power units · 1 drivers
ROYAL LOGISTICS GROUP LLC
USDOT 91965771 power units · 1 drivers
BTJ EXPRESS, INC.
USDOT 85361202 power units · 4 drivers
AXIS LOGISTICS INC
USDOT 7821141 · MC-616773731 power units · 1 drivers
PRIMO GOODS TRANSPORT LLC
USDOT 75149203 power units · 4 drivers
Other census-active registrations in the same city, newest USDOT first. No ranking or relationship implied. · raw query · Fetched 2026-10-18 22:55 UTC
Sources
- FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2)
- Carrier – All With History (6eyk-hxee)
- Motus Carrier daily (nakq-58th)
- Motus Insur – All With History (c5y8-a4uz)
- InsHist – All With History (6sqe-dvqs)
- SMS AB PassProperty (4y6x-dmck)
- Vehicle Inspection File (fx4q-ay7w)
- Crash File (aayw-vxb3)
Each section shows its own fetch time; official data may have changed since. Official records plus an explainable trial record reference score (beta, not an official rating; no total when data is insufficient). No ranking, risk labels or load recommendations. Listing does not imply partnership, endorsement or platform access.
