Open demo
Carrier profile · USDOT 569072 · MC-277884 · FMCSA data fetched 2026-10-10

H & S ENTERPRISES INC

262 power units197 driversInterstateKEARNEY, NE

Census status Active (A)MC-277884 · code A
Official links FMCSA SAFER

Data completeness & update times

Per official source. A failed read is not zero; “not yet imported” means the directory database has no stored copy yet — not “no authority” or “no insurance”.

SectionSourceSource updatedFetchedStatus
Registration (Census)az4n-8mr22026-10-10 PTOct 10, 03:21 PM PTRead
Operating authorityinys-ebih2026-10-10 PTOct 10, 03:21 PM PTNot provided by official source
Authority historyyu5v-wbh62026-10-10 PTOct 10, 03:21 PM PTNot provided by official source
Insurance filingsc5y8-a4uz2026-10-10 PTOct 10, 03:21 PM PTNot provided by official source
Insurance history3uet-3z4i2026-10-10 PTOct 10, 03:21 PM PTNot provided by official source
Insurance history (legacy)Content frozen by FMCSA on 2026-05-14 (portal metadata 2026-10-10 is a republish, not new data); gap-fill only6sqe-dvqs2026-05-14Oct 10, 03:21 PM PTStale (source > 90 days)
Inspections, 24 moDriver-level 106 · vehicle-level 37fx4q-ay7w2026-10-10 PTOct 10, 03:21 PM PTRead
Crashes, 24 moaayw-vxb32026-10-10 PTOct 10, 03:21 PM PTRead
Directory DB: authority copyLive official read above is used for the profilecarrier_authorityNot provided—Not yet imported
Directory DB: insurance copycarrier_insuranceNot provided—Not yet imported

VAX record reference score

Beta · trial v1

Not an FMCSA rating, not a prediction and not a load decision. Thresholds are fixed and not yet calibrated.

Reference score (0–100)

Insufficient data

Coverage — determinable weight, not a score

60/100

Crashes, 24 mo (shown only, not scored)

5

How this trial score works and its limits →

01

Safety

Source: SMS AB PassProperty (4y6x-dmck) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-09-13 07:02 UTCFetched 2026-10-10 22:21 UTC

Inspections

115

Driver insp.

115

OOS 1

Vehicle insp.

41

OOS 8

Safety rating

S

2002-01-15

Driver out-of-service rate0.9%
0%50%100%

1 out-of-service of 115 inspections

Vehicle out-of-service rate19.5%
0%50%100%

8 out-of-service of 41 inspections

Rate = OOS inspections ÷ inspections, from the SMS summary; N/A when there are 0 inspections. The SMS summary has no monthly series; the monthly chart below is built from record-level inspections. Roadside inspections are a sample, not the whole fleet.

Roadside inspections · record level

Source: Vehicle Inspection File (fx4q-ay7w) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-10 10:55 UTCFetched 2026-10-10 22:21 UTC

Window: 2024-10-10 → 2026-10-10 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.

Inspections (records)

106

States observed

9

Driver-level insp.

106

with driver OOS 1 · 0.9%

Vehicle-level insp.

37

with vehicle OOS 8 · 21.6%

Monthly inspections & out-of-service rate · 24 months

Inspections per month (count)

071424-1025-0125-0425-0725-1026-0126-0426-0726-10
  • Vehicle-level inspections (I, II, V, VI)
  • Driver-level inspections (I, II, III, VI)

Out-of-service rate by month (%)

0%25%50%75%100%24-1025-0125-0425-0725-1026-0126-0426-0726-10
  • Vehicle OOS rate
  • Driver OOS rate (dashed)
  • Hollow point = fewer than 5 eligible inspections

Computed from record-level inspections in fx4q-ay7w (window 2024-10-10 → 2026-10-10, fetched 2026-10-10 22:21 UTC). OOS rate = inspections with driver/vehicle OOS > 0 ÷ inspections at a driver/vehicle-examining level — not violation counts. Months with no eligible inspection leave a gap (not 0%). The SMS summary is not used to build history.

Driver-level = Levels I, II, III, VI; vehicle-level = Levels I, II, V, VI (FMCSA North American Standard levels). Level IV special studies are in neither. These record-level counts can differ from the SMS summary above, which uses its own snapshot and is left unchanged.

DateStateLevelViolationsOOSDriver viol/OOSVehicle viol/OOSID
2026-04-16NE3000 / 00 / 087593009
2026-03-30NE3000 / 00 / 087440478
2026-03-25CO2000 / 00 / 087416470
2026-02-26MN3101 / 00 / 087208170
2026-02-16IA3101 / 00 / 087064244
All 106 inspections, map and level breakdown →

Reported crashes

Source: Crash File (aayw-vxb3) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-10 15:53 UTCFetched 2026-10-10 22:21 UTC

Window: 2024-10-10 → 2026-10-10 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.

Crash reports

5

Fatalities

0

Injuries

2

Tow-away

5

Report dateCity, stateFatalitiesInjuriesTow-awayFederal recordableID
2026-03-20Not Reported, NE00YesYes5126134
2025-11-29Not Reported, NE01YesYes5069732
2025-04-09NE01YesYes4926339
2025-03-19KS00YesYes4924583
2024-12-10RURAL, SD00YesYes4883247

Crash reports are listed as filed by states; they do not determine fault or preventability. VIN, plate and exact location are not shown.

02

Authority & Insurance

Operating authority by docket

No row matched this USDOT (bare or zero-padded) or its MC numbers. That alone does not prove the company has no authority — check FMCSA.

Source: Motus Carrier – All With History (inys-ebih) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-10 10:58 UTCFetched 2026-10-10 22:21 UTC

Authority status history

No authority status-change row matched. That does not prove there were no changes.

Source: Motus AuthHist – All With History (yu5v-wbh6) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-10 10:58 UTCFetched 2026-10-10 22:21 UTC

Status and reason text are shown exactly as FMCSA publishes them. The change date is FMCSA's status_change_date; “Dataset updated” is when FMCSA last published the file, and “Fetched” is when VAX read it. The two authority files are shown side by side and are not reconciled by VAX. Amounts: the dictionary says “thousands”, but published values look like dollars, so raw values are shown. Census status is not authority.

Insurance filings

No row matched this USDOT (bare or zero-padded) or its MC numbers. That does not prove the company has no insurance — check FMCSA L&I.

Source: Motus Insur – All With History (c5y8-a4uz) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-10 10:58 UTCFetched 2026-10-10 22:21 UTC

Filings as recorded by FMCSA — not a certificate of insurance or proof of current coverage. Amounts are source values (dictionary: thousands).

Source: Motus InsHist – All With History (3uet-3z4i) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-10 10:58 UTCFetched 2026-10-10 22:21 UTC

Source: InsHist – legacy (6sqe-dvqs) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-10 13:22 UTCFetched 2026-10-10 22:21 UTCFrozen by FMCSA since 2026-05-14

Prior policies

Insurance timeline
Hover a bar for insurer and dates.

Prior policies (3uet-3z4i + legacy 6sqe-dvqs) — effective → cancellation

ZURICH AMERICAN INSURANCE COMPANY · 2019-10-11 → 2026-03-26

NATIONWIDE MUTUAL INSURANCE COMP · 2018-12-01 → 2019-11-30

NATIONWIDE MUTUAL INSURANCE COMP · 2018-12-01 → 2019-10-11

THE CINCINNATI INSURANCE CO. · 2016-12-01 → 2018-12-01

THE CINCINNATI INSURANCE CO. · 2012-02-28 → 2016-12-01

THE CINCINNATI INSURANCE CO. · 1996-05-01 → 2012-02-28

STATE FARM MUTUAL AUTOMOBILE INSURANCE CO. · 1994-08-01 → 1996-05-01

20012007201320192025
1994-08-012026-03-26

Bars run only between published effective and cancellation dates. Current filings show their effective date only — no end is assumed and no continuous coverage is inferred. Current history: 3uet-3z4i; legacy rows from 6sqe-dvqs (frozen 2026-05-14) are kept only when not already in the current file.

  • ZURICH AMERICAN INSURANCE COMPANY

    Effective
    2019-10-11
    Cancelled
    2026-03-26
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    BAP 2926723
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • NATIONWIDE MUTUAL INSURANCE COMP

    Effective
    2018-12-01
    Cancelled
    2019-11-30
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    ACP BA 3009094819
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • NATIONWIDE MUTUAL INSURANCE COMP

    Effective
    2018-12-01
    Cancelled
    2019-10-11
    Method
    Replaced
    Policy
    ACP BA 3009094819
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • THE CINCINNATI INSURANCE CO.

    Effective
    2016-12-01
    Cancelled
    2018-12-01
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    CAA 587 83 46
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • THE CINCINNATI INSURANCE CO.

    Effective
    2012-02-28
    Cancelled
    2016-12-01
    Method
    Replaced
    Policy
    CAA 587 83 46
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • THE CINCINNATI INSURANCE CO.

    Effective
    1996-05-01
    Cancelled
    2012-02-28
    Method
    Replaced
    Policy
    CPP 066 7625
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • STATE FARM MUTUAL AUTOMOBILE INSURANCE CO.

    Effective
    1994-08-01
    Cancelled
    1996-05-01
    Method
    Replaced
    Policy
    FOO 1153-EO1-27
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
03

Equipment

Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-10 14:49 UTCFetched 2026-10-10 22:21 UTC

Power units

262

Truck units

262

Bus units

0

EquipmentOwnedTerm leasedTrip leased
Straight trucks5——
Truck tractors257——
Trailers346——
Ownership mix by equipment type
Straight trucksIncomplete source fields — no share computed—
Truck tractorsIncomplete source fields — no share computed—
TrailersIncomplete source fields — no share computed—
  • Owned
  • Term leased
  • Trip leased

Tractors and trailers are drawn separately and never merged into power units. A row with any empty field shows no share.

MCS-150 self-reported counts. “—” means the source field is empty, not zero.

Vehicles observed in roadside inspections

Units: FMCSA Inspections Per Unit (wt8s-2hbx)Decoder: NHTSA vPICDataset updated 2026-10-10 11:22 UTCFetched 2026-10-10 22:21 UTCWindow 2024-10-10 → 2026-10-10

106 inspection(s) → 214 unit row(s) → 148 unique vehicle(s) by VIN. Observed vehicles are not the full fleet and not proof of current ownership. Labels like PU-01 are anonymous; full VINs and plates are never shown.

Power units observed

Unique units

67

Decode coverage

99%

66/67

Average age

6.2 yr

n=66

Newest / oldest

2025 / 2014

Make

  • FREIGHTLINER35
  • KENWORTH13
  • INTERNATIONAL12
  • VOLVO TRUCK4
  • PETERBILT2

Model year

  • 20145
  • 20156
  • 20162
  • 20178
  • 20187
  • 20198
  • 20204
  • 20215
  • 20231
  • 20246
  • 202514

Average age = 2026 − model year, over 66 unit(s) with a decoded year. Units without a decode are excluded from every share.

Trailers observed

Unique units

80

Decode coverage

51%

41/80

Average age

16.5 yr

n=41

Newest / oldest

2025 / 1982

Make

  • UTILITY TRAILER MANUFACTURER21
  • GREAT DANE TRAILERS8
  • CIMC REEFER TRAILER,INC6
  • HYUNDAI TRANSLEAD TRAILERS4
  • WABASH VANS2

Model year

  • 19823
  • 19843
  • 20053
  • 20062
  • 20086
  • 20148
  • 20161
  • 20179
  • 20182
  • 20254

Average age = 2026 − model year, over 41 unit(s) with a decoded year. Units without a decode are excluded from every share.

1 unit(s) could not be classified as power unit or trailer (not decoded).

Observed equipment list
UnitMakeModelYearBody classInspectionsLast seen
PU-01FREIGHTLINERCascadia2014Truck-Tractor12026-04-16
TR-01VT SPECIAL (reported)———12026-04-16
TR-02UTILITY TRAILER MANUFACTURERUtility Trailer Manufacturer2014Trailer12026-03-30
PU-02FREIGHTLINERCascadia2025Truck-Tractor22026-03-30
TR-03HYUNDAI TRANSLEAD TRAILERSHyundai Translead Trailers2025Trailer12026-03-30
TR-04GREAT DANE TRAILERSGreat Dane Trailers1982Trailer22026-03-25
PU-03PETERBILT5792017Truck-Tractor12026-03-25
TR-05UTILITY TRAILER MANUFACTURERUtility Trailer Manufacturer2008Trailer22026-02-26
PU-04FREIGHTLINERCascadia2018Truck-Tractor32026-02-26
PU-05FREIGHTLINERCascadia2018Truck-Tractor12026-02-16
04

Operations

Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-10 14:49 UTCFetched 2026-10-10 22:21 UTC

Carrier operation

Interstate (A)

Classification: AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE;EXEMPT FOR HIRE

MCS-150 mileage

7,251,338 mi

Reported year 2024

Cargo classifications checked
  • General freight
  • Household goods
  • Fresh produce
  • Meat
  • Chemicals
  • Commodities dry bulk
  • Refrigerated food
  • Beverages
  • Paper products
  • Utilities
  • Other: CIGARETTES TOBACCO PRODUCTS
Interstate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
60 / 77
Intrastate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
35 / 25
Hazmat indicator (hm_ind)
Y
Registered address
401 WEST 4TH STREET, KEARNEY, NE, 68845, US

Lanes and service areas are not published by FMCSA. The registered address is not an operating map, and inspection states are observations only — not live routes or a service area.

05

Identity & Federal

Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-10 14:49 UTCFetched 2026-10-10 22:21 UTC

Legal name
H & S ENTERPRISES INC
DBA
Not provided
USDOT
569072
MC / FF / MX
MC-277884
Physical address
401 WEST 4TH STREET, KEARNEY, NE, 68845, US
Mailing address
PO BOX 309, KEARNEY, NE, 68848-0309, US
Business type
CORPORATION
Carrier/shipper code
C
Census add date
1994-07-15
MCS-150 filing date
2025-02-17
Power units / drivers
262 / 197
Latest review (type · date)
C · 2002-01-10
06

Federal activity

  1. 2026-03-266sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — ZURICH AMERICAN INSURANCE COMPANY

  2. 2025-02-17Census

    Latest MCS-150 filing

  3. 2019-11-306sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — NATIONWIDE MUTUAL INSURANCE COMP

  4. 2019-10-116sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (replaced) — NATIONWIDE MUTUAL INSURANCE COMP

  5. 2018-12-016sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — THE CINCINNATI INSURANCE CO.

  6. 2016-12-016sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (replaced) — THE CINCINNATI INSURANCE CO.

  7. 2012-02-286sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (replaced) — THE CINCINNATI INSURANCE CO.

  8. 2002-01-15Census

    Official safety rating: S

  9. 2002-01-10Census

    Compliance review recorded (C)

  10. 1996-05-016sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (replaced) — STATE FARM MUTUAL AUTOMOBILE INSURANCE CO.

  11. 1994-07-15Census

    Added to FMCSA registration

Built only from dates in the sources above. Authority changes use FMCSA's own change date (yu5v-wbh6).

Changes observed by VAX monitoring

Loading…

07

FAQ

+What is H & S ENTERPRISES INC's USDOT number?

USDOT 569072, with docket(s) MC-277884.

+Is H & S ENTERPRISES INC active?

The census registration status code is A. This is a registration code only — it is not operating authority, insurance coverage or a safety certification.

+How many trucks and drivers does H & S ENTERPRISES INC report?

262 power units and 197 drivers, self-reported on the MCS-150 filed 2025-02-17.

+Does H & S ENTERPRISES INC have insurance on file?

No row matched by DOT (with and without leading zeros) or MC. That alone does not prove there is no insurance — check FMCSA L&I.

+Where is H & S ENTERPRISES INC located?

Registered physical address: 401 WEST 4TH STREET, KEARNEY, NE, 68845, US. This is a registration address, not an operating area.

Answers are generated from the records on this page.

08

Nearby carriers

—

Sources

Each section shows its own fetch time; official data may have changed since. Official records plus an explainable trial record reference score (beta, not an official rating; no total when data is insufficient). No ranking, risk labels or load recommendations. Listing does not imply partnership, endorsement or platform access.