IT'S THE COWS LLC
145 power units157 driversInterstateCEDARBURG, WI
Data completeness & update times
Per official source. A failed read is not zero; “not yet imported” means the directory database has no stored copy yet — not “no authority” or “no insurance”.
| Section | Source | Source updated | Fetched | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Registration (Census) | az4n-8mr2 | Not provided | Oct 11, 03:47 AM PT | Read |
| Operating authority | inys-ebih | Not provided | — | Read failed |
| Authority history | yu5v-wbh6 | Not provided | — | Read failed |
| Insurance filings | c5y8-a4uz | Not provided | — | Read failed |
| Insurance history | 3uet-3z4i | Not provided | — | Read failed |
| Insurance history (legacy)Content frozen by FMCSA on 2026-05-14 (portal metadata — is a republish, not new data); gap-fill only | 6sqe-dvqs | Not provided | — | Read failed |
| Inspections, 24 moDriver-level 41 · vehicle-level 18 | fx4q-ay7w | 2026-10-10 PT | Oct 11, 03:47 AM PT | Read |
| Crashes, 24 mo | aayw-vxb3 | 2026-10-10 PT | Oct 11, 03:47 AM PT | Read |
| Directory DB: authority copyLive official read above is used for the profile | carrier_authority | Not provided | Oct 10, 10:40 PM PT | Read |
| Directory DB: insurance copy | carrier_insurance | Not provided | Oct 7, 06:48 PM PT | Read |
VAX record reference score
Beta · trial v1Not an FMCSA rating, not a prediction and not a load decision. Thresholds are fixed and not yet calibrated.
Reference score (0–100)
Insufficient data
Coverage — determinable weight, not a score
60/100
Crashes, 24 mo (shown only, not scored)
3
Safety
Roadside inspections · record level
Source: Vehicle Inspection File (fx4q-ay7w) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-10 10:55 UTCFetched 2026-10-11 10:47 UTC
Window: 2024-10-11 → 2026-10-11 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.
41
5
41
with driver OOS 0 · 0.0%
18
with vehicle OOS 3 · 16.7%
Inspections per month (count)
- Vehicle-level inspections (I, II, V, VI)
- Driver-level inspections (I, II, III, VI)
Out-of-service rate by month (%)
- Vehicle OOS rate
- Driver OOS rate (dashed)
- Hollow point = fewer than 5 eligible inspections
Computed from record-level inspections in fx4q-ay7w (window 2024-10-11 → 2026-10-11, fetched 2026-10-11 10:47 UTC). OOS rate = inspections with driver/vehicle OOS > 0 ÷ inspections at a driver/vehicle-examining level — not violation counts. Months with no eligible inspection leave a gap (not 0%). The SMS summary is not used to build history.
Driver-level = Levels I, II, III, VI; vehicle-level = Levels I, II, V, VI (FMCSA North American Standard levels). Level IV special studies are in neither. These record-level counts can differ from the SMS summary above, which uses its own snapshot and is left unchanged.
| Date | State | Level | Violations | OOS | Driver viol/OOS | Vehicle viol/OOS | ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-21 | SD | 3 | 0 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 89083854 |
| 2026-08-26 | MN | 2 | 1 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 1 / 0 | 88875793 |
| 2026-08-11 | WI | 3 | 1 | 0 | 1 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 88688190 |
| 2026-06-29 | MN | 3 | 1 | 0 | 1 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 88326642 |
| 2026-05-25 | MN | 1 | 6 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 6 / 0 | 88004876 |
Reported crashes
Source: Crash File (aayw-vxb3) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-10 15:53 UTCFetched 2026-10-11 10:47 UTC
Window: 2024-10-11 → 2026-10-11 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.
3
0
1
3
| Report date | City, state | Fatalities | Injuries | Tow-away | Federal recordable | ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-11-23 | MINNEAPOLIS, MN | 0 | 0 | Yes | Yes | 5063486 |
| 2025-08-14 | LA CROSSE, WI | 0 | 0 | Yes | Yes | 5015863 |
| 2025-06-05 | SAINT LOUIS PARK, MN | 0 | 1 | Yes | Yes | 4953565 |
Crash reports are listed as filed by states; they do not determine fault or preventability. VIN, plate and exact location are not shown.
Equipment
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated not reportedFetched 2026-10-11 10:47 UTC
145
145
0
| Equipment | Owned | Term leased | Trip leased |
|---|---|---|---|
| Straight trucks | 6 | — | — |
| Truck tractors | 135 | 4 | — |
| Trailers | 428 | 22 | — |
- Owned
- Term leased
- Trip leased
Tractors and trailers are drawn separately and never merged into power units. A row with any empty field shows no share.
MCS-150 self-reported counts. “—” means the source field is empty, not zero.
Vehicles observed in roadside inspections
Units: FMCSA Inspections Per Unit (wt8s-2hbx)Decoder: NHTSA vPICDataset updated 2026-10-10 11:22 UTCFetched 2026-10-11 10:47 UTCWindow 2024-10-11 → 2026-10-11
Too many lookups right now — wait a minute.
Operations
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated not reportedFetched 2026-10-11 10:47 UTC
Interstate (A)
Classification: AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE
5,506,731 mi
Reported year 2025
- General freight
- Fresh produce
- Meat
- Refrigerated food
- Beverages
- Paper products
- Other: DAIRY PRODUCTS
- Interstate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
- 137 / 20
- Intrastate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
- 0 / 0
- Hazmat indicator (hm_ind)
- N
- Registered address
- W55 N155 MCKINLEY BLVD, CEDARBURG, WI, 53012, US
Lanes and service areas are not published by FMCSA. The registered address is not an operating map, and inspection states are observations only — not live routes or a service area.
Identity & Federal
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated not reportedFetched 2026-10-11 10:47 UTC
- Legal name
- IT'S THE COWS LLC
- DBA
- Not provided
- USDOT
- 563164
- MC / FF / MX
- MC-275741
- Physical address
- W55 N155 MCKINLEY BLVD, CEDARBURG, WI, 53012, US
- Mailing address
- 420 W BROADWAY AVE, MINNEAPOLIS, MN, 55411, US
- Business type
- CORPORATION
- Carrier/shipper code
- C
- Census add date
- 1994-05-11
- MCS-150 filing date
- 2026-05-07
- Power units / drivers
- 145 / 157
- Latest review (type · date)
- C · 1995-06-22
Federal activity
- 2026-05-07Census
Latest MCS-150 filing
- 1995-07-17Census
Official safety rating: S
- 1995-06-22Census
Compliance review recorded (C)
- 1994-05-11Census
Added to FMCSA registration
Built only from dates in the sources above. Authority changes use FMCSA's own change date (yu5v-wbh6).
Changes observed by VAX monitoring
Loading…
FAQ
+What is IT'S THE COWS LLC's USDOT number?
USDOT 563164, with docket(s) MC-275741.
+Is IT'S THE COWS LLC active?
The census registration status code is A. This is a registration code only — it is not operating authority, insurance coverage or a safety certification.
+How many trucks and drivers does IT'S THE COWS LLC report?
145 power units and 157 drivers, self-reported on the MCS-150 filed 2026-05-07.
+Does IT'S THE COWS LLC have insurance on file?
The insurance source did not respond for this page load.
+Where is IT'S THE COWS LLC located?
Registered physical address: W55 N155 MCKINLEY BLVD, CEDARBURG, WI, 53012, US. This is a registration address, not an operating area.
Answers are generated from the records on this page.
Nearby carriers
SITE HAULING SOLUTIONS LLC
USDOT 6977343 · MC-854776690 power units · — drivers
DAN LARSEN LANDSCAPING, INC.
USDOT 62742416 power units · 3 drivers
LA ROSA LANDSCAPE COMPANY, INC
USDOT 555989537 power units · 51 drivers
SS BROTHERS LLC
USDOT 4536972 · MC-17998261 power units · 1 drivers
KOHLS FLOOR COVERING INC
USDOT 44968841 power units · 1 drivers
ISM GROUP INC
USDOT 4493646 · MC-17767251 power units · 1 drivers
Other census-active registrations in the same city, newest USDOT first. No ranking or relationship implied. · raw query · Fetched 2026-10-11 10:47 UTC
Sources
- FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2)
- Carrier – All With History (6eyk-hxee)
- Motus Carrier daily (nakq-58th)
- Motus Insur – All With History (c5y8-a4uz)
- InsHist – All With History (6sqe-dvqs)
- SMS AB PassProperty (4y6x-dmck)
- Vehicle Inspection File (fx4q-ay7w)
- Crash File (aayw-vxb3)
Each section shows its own fetch time; official data may have changed since. Official records plus an explainable trial record reference score (beta, not an official rating; no total when data is insufficient). No ranking, risk labels or load recommendations. Listing does not imply partnership, endorsement or platform access.
