RESTON LIMOUSINE & TRAVEL SERVICE INC
DBA RESTON LIMOUSINE
168 power units326 driversInterstateSTERLING, VA
Data completeness & update times
Per official source. A failed read is not zero; “not yet imported” means the directory database has no stored copy yet — not “no authority” or “no insurance”.
| Section | Source | Source updated | Fetched | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Registration (Census) | az4n-8mr2 | 2026-10-17 PT | Oct 17, 07:57 PM PT | Read |
| Operating authority | inys-ebih | 2026-10-17 PT | Oct 17, 07:57 PM PT | Not provided by official source |
| Authority history | yu5v-wbh6 | 2026-10-17 PT | Oct 17, 07:57 PM PT | Not provided by official source |
| Insurance filings | c5y8-a4uz | 2026-10-17 PT | Oct 17, 07:57 PM PT | Not provided by official source |
| Insurance history | 3uet-3z4i | 2026-10-17 PT | Oct 17, 07:57 PM PT | Not provided by official source |
| Insurance history (legacy)Content frozen by FMCSA on 2026-05-14 (portal metadata 2026-10-17 is a republish, not new data); gap-fill only | 6sqe-dvqs | 2026-05-14 | Oct 17, 07:57 PM PT | Stale (source > 90 days) |
| Inspections, 24 moDriver-level 13 · vehicle-level 251 | fx4q-ay7w | 2026-10-17 PT | Oct 17, 07:57 PM PT | Read |
| Crashes, 24 mo | aayw-vxb3 | 2026-10-17 PT | Oct 17, 07:57 PM PT | Read |
| Directory DB: authority copyLive official read above is used for the profile | carrier_authority | Not provided | — | Not yet imported |
| Directory DB: insurance copy | carrier_insurance | Not provided | — | Not yet imported |
VAX record reference score
Beta · trial v1Not an FMCSA rating, not a prediction and not a load decision. Thresholds are fixed and not yet calibrated.
Reference score (0–100)
Insufficient data
Coverage — determinable weight, not a score
60/100
Crashes, 24 mo (shown only, not scored)
6
Safety
Source: SMS AB PassProperty (4y6x-dmck) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-13 07:05 UTCFetched 2026-10-18 02:57 UTC
276
13
OOS 0
275
OOS 18
S
2024-02-01
0 out-of-service of 13 inspections
18 out-of-service of 275 inspections
Rate = OOS inspections ÷ inspections, from the SMS summary; N/A when there are 0 inspections. The SMS summary has no monthly series; the monthly chart below is built from record-level inspections. Roadside inspections are a sample, not the whole fleet.
Roadside inspections · record level
Source: Vehicle Inspection File (fx4q-ay7w) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-17 13:14 UTCFetched 2026-10-18 02:57 UTC
Window: 2024-10-18 → 2026-10-18 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.
252
3
13
with driver OOS 0 · 0.0%
251
with vehicle OOS 17 · 6.8%
Inspections per month (count)
- Vehicle-level inspections (I, II, V, VI)
- Driver-level inspections (I, II, III, VI)
Out-of-service rate by month (%)
- Vehicle OOS rate
- Driver OOS rate (dashed)
- Hollow point = fewer than 5 eligible inspections
Computed from record-level inspections in fx4q-ay7w (window 2024-10-18 → 2026-10-18, fetched 2026-10-18 02:57 UTC). OOS rate = inspections with driver/vehicle OOS > 0 ÷ inspections at a driver/vehicle-examining level — not violation counts. Months with no eligible inspection leave a gap (not 0%). The SMS summary is not used to build history.
Driver-level = Levels I, II, III, VI; vehicle-level = Levels I, II, V, VI (FMCSA North American Standard levels). Level IV special studies are in neither. These record-level counts can differ from the SMS summary above, which uses its own snapshot and is left unchanged.
| Date | State | Level | Violations | OOS | Driver viol/OOS | Vehicle viol/OOS | ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-30 | VA | 5 | 0 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 88568814 |
| 2026-07-30 | VA | 5 | 0 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 88568813 |
| 2026-07-28 | VA | 5 | 0 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 88569072 |
| 2026-07-28 | VA | 5 | 0 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 88569065 |
| 2026-07-28 | VA | 5 | 2 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 2 / 0 | 88569040 |
Reported crashes
Source: Crash File (aayw-vxb3) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-17 10:31 UTCFetched 2026-10-18 02:57 UTC
Window: 2024-10-18 → 2026-10-18 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.
6
0
2
6
| Report date | City, state | Fatalities | Injuries | Tow-away | Federal recordable | ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-21 | Not Reported, VA | 0 | 0 | Yes | Yes | 5181201 |
| 2026-03-05 | Not Reported, VA | 0 | 0 | Yes | Yes | 5117949 |
| 2025-10-16 | BALTIMORE, MD | 0 | 0 | Yes | Yes | 5068594 |
| 2025-05-02 | WASHINGTON, DC | 0 | 0 | Yes | Yes | 4941098 |
| 2025-05-01 | VA | 0 | 0 | Yes | Yes | 4944187 |
Crash reports are listed as filed by states; they do not determine fault or preventability. VIN, plate and exact location are not shown.
Equipment
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-17 18:39 UTCFetched 2026-10-18 02:57 UTC
168
0
168
| Equipment | Owned | Term leased | Trip leased |
|---|---|---|---|
| Straight trucks | — | — | — |
| Truck tractors | — | — | — |
| Trailers | — | — | — |
- Owned
- Term leased
- Trip leased
Tractors and trailers are drawn separately and never merged into power units. A row with any empty field shows no share.
MCS-150 self-reported counts. “—” means the source field is empty, not zero.
Vehicles observed in roadside inspections
Units: FMCSA Inspections Per Unit (wt8s-2hbx)Decoder: NHTSA vPICDataset updated 2026-10-17 10:38 UTCFetched 2026-10-18 02:57 UTCWindow 2024-10-18 → 2026-10-18
252 inspection(s) → 252 unit row(s) → 123 unique vehicle(s) by VIN. Observed vehicles are not the full fleet and not proof of current ownership. Labels like PU-01 are anonymous; full VINs and plates are never shown.
Unique units
123
Decode coverage
100%
123/123
Average age
9.6 yr
n=123
Newest / oldest
2026 / 1995
Make
- FORD74
- IC BUS14
- FREIGHTLINER13
- VAN HOOL11
- GMC2
- MERCEDES-BENZ2
- MOTOR COACH INDUSTRIES2
- CHEVROLET1
Model year
- 19959
- 20071
- 20101
- 20111
- 20124
- 201314
- 201419
- 20155
- 201612
- 20179
- 20192
- 20204
- 20211
- 20226
- 20235
- 202416
- 202513
- 20261
Average age = 2026 − model year, over 123 unit(s) with a decoded year. Units without a decode are excluded from every share.
| Unit | Make | Model | Year | Body class | Inspections | Last seen |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PU-01 | FREIGHTLINER | S2C 106 Conventional Cab & Chassis | 2022 | Incomplete - Chassis Cab (Single Cab) | 1 | 2026-07-30 |
| PU-02 | IC BUS | PC515 | 2023 | Incomplete - Commercial Bus Chassis | 3 | 2026-07-30 |
| PU-03 | FREIGHTLINER | S2C 106 Conventional Cab & Chassis | 2016 | Incomplete - Chassis Cab (Single Cab) | 5 | 2026-07-28 |
| PU-04 | FREIGHTLINER | S2C 106 Conventional Cab & Chassis | 2020 | Incomplete - Chassis Cab (Single Cab) | 1 | 2026-07-28 |
| PU-05 | IC BUS | PC515 | 2021 | Incomplete - Commercial Bus Chassis | 1 | 2026-07-28 |
| PU-06 | FREIGHTLINER | S2C 106 Conventional Cab & Chassis | 2016 | Incomplete - Chassis Cab (Single Cab) | 4 | 2026-07-27 |
| PU-07 | FREIGHTLINER | S2C 106 Conventional Cab & Chassis | 2016 | Incomplete - Chassis Cab (Single Cab) | 5 | 2026-07-27 |
| PU-08 | FREIGHTLINER | S2C 106 Conventional Cab & Chassis | 2016 | Incomplete - Chassis Cab (Single Cab) | 1 | 2026-07-27 |
| PU-09 | TEMSA | TS30 | 2026 | Bus | 1 | 2026-07-27 |
| PU-10 | FORD | F-550 | 2024 | Incomplete - Chassis Cab (Single Cab) | 3 | 2025-11-23 |
Operations
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-17 18:39 UTCFetched 2026-10-18 02:57 UTC
Interstate (A)
Classification: PRIVATE PASSENGER, BUSINESS;PRIVATE PASSENGER, NON-BUSINESS;AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE
4,307,670 mi
Reported year 2025
- Passengers
- Other: TOUR GUIDE
- Interstate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
- 326 / 0
- Intrastate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
- 0 / 0
- Hazmat indicator (hm_ind)
- N
- Registered address
- 45685 ELMWOOD CT, STERLING, VA, 20166, US
Lanes and service areas are not published by FMCSA. The registered address is not an operating map, and inspection states are observations only — not live routes or a service area.
Identity & Federal
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-17 18:39 UTCFetched 2026-10-18 02:57 UTC
- Legal name
- RESTON LIMOUSINE & TRAVEL SERVICE INC
- DBA
- RESTON LIMOUSINE
- USDOT
- 561180
- MC / FF / MX
- MC-273787
- Physical address
- 45685 ELMWOOD CT, STERLING, VA, 20166, US
- Mailing address
- 45685 ELMWOOD CT, STERLING, VA, 20166, US
- Business type
- CORPORATION
- Carrier/shipper code
- C
- Census add date
- 1994-04-21
- MCS-150 filing date
- 2026-08-26
- Power units / drivers
- 168 / 326
- Latest review (type · date)
- C · 2024-01-29
Federal activity
- 2026-08-26Census
Latest MCS-150 filing
- 2025-10-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — THE PHOENIX INSURANCE CO
- 2024-10-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — TRAVELERS PROPERTY CASUALTY CO. OF AMERICA
- 2024-10-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — THE TRAVELERS INDEMNITY CO. OF CONNECTICUT
- 2024-02-01Census
Official safety rating: S
- 2024-01-29Census
Compliance review recorded (C)
- 2023-10-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — TRAVELERS INDEMNITY COMPANY
- 2022-10-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — THE CHARTER OAK FIRE INSURANCE CO.
- 2021-10-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — THE PHOENIX INSURANCE CO
- 2020-10-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — TRAVELERS INDEMNITY COMPANY OF AMERICA
- 2020-10-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — TRAVELERS PROPERTY CASUALTY CO. OF AMERICA
- 2016-10-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — THE CHARTER OAK FIRE INSURANCE CO.
- 2012-10-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — TRAVELERS INDEMNITY COMPANY
- 2010-10-306sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — HARTFORD INSURANCE COMPANY OF THE MIDWEST
- 2010-10-306sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — HARTFORD CASUALTY INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2010-10-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — HARTFORD INSURANCE COMPANY OF THE MIDWEST
- 2010-10-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — HARTFORD CASUALTY INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2006-11-066sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — HARTFORD CASUALTY INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2006-10-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — CLARENDON NATIONAL INS. CO.
- 2006-10-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — TWIN CITY FIRE INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2006-10-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — HARTFORD CASUALTY INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2006-10-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — HARTFORD CASUALTY INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2006-10-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — HARTFORD CASUALTY INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2005-10-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — LANCER INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2004-10-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — LANCER INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2002-10-036sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — TRAVELERS PROPERTY CASUALTY CO. OF AMERICA
- 2002-09-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — TRAVELERS PROPERTY CASUALTY CO. OF AMERICA
- 1997-10-186sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — ST. PAUL FIRE & MARINE INSURANCE CO.
- 1997-06-236sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — ST. PAUL FIRE & MARINE INSURANCE CO.
- 1997-05-236sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — ST. PAUL FIRE & MARINE INSURANCE CO.
- 1997-02-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — ST. PAUL FIRE & MARINE INSURANCE CO.
- 1996-08-106sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — ST. PAUL FIRE & MARINE INSURANCE CO.
- 1996-07-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — TRAVELERS CASUALTY AND SURETY COMPANY
- 1994-04-21Census
Added to FMCSA registration
Built only from dates in the sources above. Authority changes use FMCSA's own change date (yu5v-wbh6).
Changes observed by VAX monitoring
Loading…
FAQ
+What is RESTON LIMOUSINE & TRAVEL SERVICE INC's USDOT number?
USDOT 561180, with docket(s) MC-273787.
+Is RESTON LIMOUSINE & TRAVEL SERVICE INC active?
The census registration status code is A. This is a registration code only — it is not operating authority, insurance coverage or a safety certification.
+How many trucks and drivers does RESTON LIMOUSINE & TRAVEL SERVICE INC report?
168 power units and 326 drivers, self-reported on the MCS-150 filed 2026-08-26.
+Does RESTON LIMOUSINE & TRAVEL SERVICE INC have insurance on file?
No row matched by DOT (with and without leading zeros) or MC. That alone does not prove there is no insurance — check FMCSA L&I.
+Where is RESTON LIMOUSINE & TRAVEL SERVICE INC located?
Registered physical address: 45685 ELMWOOD CT, STERLING, VA, 20166, US. This is a registration address, not an operating area.
Answers are generated from the records on this page.
Nearby carriers
HENRY RAFAEL BETANCO MENDOZA
USDOT 98685601 power units · 1 drivers
OLIVA'S DELIVERY LLC
USDOT 96724161 power units · 8 drivers
IPL SOLUTIONS, LLC
USDOT 94028650 power units · — drivers
SAENZ TRANSPORTATION LLC
USDOT 92567033 power units · 1 drivers
BLACKLINE LOGISTICS LLC
USDOT 9113615 · MC-974797321 power units · 1 drivers
SC INDUSTRIES, LLC
USDOT 80621232 power units · 4 drivers
Other census-active registrations in the same city, newest USDOT first. No ranking or relationship implied. · raw query · Fetched 2026-10-18 02:57 UTC
Sources
- FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2)
- Carrier – All With History (6eyk-hxee)
- Motus Carrier daily (nakq-58th)
- Motus Insur – All With History (c5y8-a4uz)
- InsHist – All With History (6sqe-dvqs)
- SMS AB PassProperty (4y6x-dmck)
- Vehicle Inspection File (fx4q-ay7w)
- Crash File (aayw-vxb3)
Each section shows its own fetch time; official data may have changed since. Official records plus an explainable trial record reference score (beta, not an official rating; no total when data is insufficient). No ranking, risk labels or load recommendations. Listing does not imply partnership, endorsement or platform access.
