Open demo
Carrier profile · USDOT 539402 · MC-289600 · FMCSA data fetched 2026-10-18

COLLINS TRUCKING COMPANY INC

99 power units85 driversInterstateJACKSON, GA

Census status Active (A)MC-289600 · code A
Official links FMCSA SAFER

Data completeness & update times

Per official source. A failed read is not zero; “not yet imported” means the directory database has no stored copy yet — not “no authority” or “no insurance”.

SectionSourceSource updatedFetchedStatus
Registration (Census)az4n-8mr22026-10-17 PTOct 18, 03:58 PM PTRead
Operating authorityinys-ebih2026-10-18 PTOct 18, 03:58 PM PTRead
Authority historyyu5v-wbh62026-10-18 PTOct 18, 03:58 PM PTRead
Insurance filingsc5y8-a4uz2026-10-18 PTOct 18, 03:58 PM PTRead
Insurance history3uet-3z4i2026-10-18 PTOct 18, 03:58 PM PTNot provided by official source
Insurance history (legacy)Content frozen by FMCSA on 2026-05-14 (portal metadata 2026-10-18 is a republish, not new data); gap-fill only6sqe-dvqs2026-05-14Oct 18, 03:58 PM PTStale (source > 90 days)
Inspections, 24 moDriver-level 164 · vehicle-level 57fx4q-ay7w2026-10-18 PTOct 18, 03:58 PM PTRead
Crashes, 24 moaayw-vxb32026-10-18 PTOct 18, 03:58 PM PTRead
Directory DB: authority copyLive official read above is used for the profilecarrier_authorityNot providedOct 17, 07:40 PM PTRead
Directory DB: insurance copycarrier_insuranceNot providedOct 7, 06:49 PM PTRead

VAX record reference score

Beta · trial v1

Not an FMCSA rating, not a prediction and not a load decision. Thresholds are fixed and not yet calibrated.

Reference score (0–100)

85

Coverage — determinable weight, not a score

100/100

Crashes, 24 mo (shown only, not scored)

4

How this trial score works and its limits →

01

Safety

Source: SMS AB PassProperty (4y6x-dmck) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-13 07:05 UTCFetched 2026-10-18 22:58 UTC

Inspections

166

Driver insp.

166

OOS 1

Vehicle insp.

60

OOS 18

Safety rating

—

official, as published

Driver out-of-service rate0.6%
0%50%100%

1 out-of-service of 166 inspections

Vehicle out-of-service rate30.0%
0%50%100%

18 out-of-service of 60 inspections

Rate = OOS inspections ÷ inspections, from the SMS summary; N/A when there are 0 inspections. The SMS summary has no monthly series; the monthly chart below is built from record-level inspections. Roadside inspections are a sample, not the whole fleet.

Roadside inspections · record level

Source: Vehicle Inspection File (fx4q-ay7w) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-18 14:47 UTCFetched 2026-10-18 22:58 UTC

Window: 2024-10-18 → 2026-10-18 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.

Inspections (records)

164

States observed

17

Driver-level insp.

164

with driver OOS 1 · 0.6%

Vehicle-level insp.

57

with vehicle OOS 18 · 31.6%

Monthly inspections & out-of-service rate · 24 months

Inspections per month (count)

071324-1025-0125-0425-0725-1026-0126-0426-0726-10
  • Vehicle-level inspections (I, II, V, VI)
  • Driver-level inspections (I, II, III, VI)

Out-of-service rate by month (%)

0%25%50%75%100%24-1025-0125-0425-0725-1026-0126-0426-0726-10
  • Vehicle OOS rate
  • Driver OOS rate (dashed)
  • Hollow point = fewer than 5 eligible inspections

Computed from record-level inspections in fx4q-ay7w (window 2024-10-18 → 2026-10-18, fetched 2026-10-18 22:58 UTC). OOS rate = inspections with driver/vehicle OOS > 0 ÷ inspections at a driver/vehicle-examining level — not violation counts. Months with no eligible inspection leave a gap (not 0%). The SMS summary is not used to build history.

Driver-level = Levels I, II, III, VI; vehicle-level = Levels I, II, V, VI (FMCSA North American Standard levels). Level IV special studies are in neither. These record-level counts can differ from the SMS summary above, which uses its own snapshot and is left unchanged.

DateStateLevelViolationsOOSDriver viol/OOSVehicle viol/OOSID
2026-10-15SC3000 / 00 / 089281566
2026-10-15SC3101 / 00 / 089272679
2026-10-08FL3000 / 00 / 089220315
2026-09-18SC2000 / 00 / 089034797
2026-09-09SC3000 / 00 / 088944245
All 164 inspections, map and level breakdown →

Reported crashes

Source: Crash File (aayw-vxb3) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-18 11:21 UTCFetched 2026-10-18 22:58 UTC

Window: 2024-10-18 → 2026-10-18 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.

Crash reports

4

Fatalities

0

Injuries

5

Tow-away

4

Report dateCity, stateFatalitiesInjuriesTow-awayFederal recordableID
2026-08-05Not Reported, GA01YesYes5201738
2026-04-21Not Reported, VA00YesYes5139123
2026-02-04GA03YesYes5102170
2025-10-10FOREST PARK, GA01YesYes5047051

Crash reports are listed as filed by states; they do not determine fault or preventability. VIN, plate and exact location are not shown.

02

Authority & Insurance

Operating authority by docket

DocketAuthority typeStatusBI&PD req. / on file (source value)Cargo req./on fileBond req./on file
MC289600Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)Active750,000 / 750,000N / NN / N
MC289600Broker of Property (Except Household Goods)Inactive0 / 750,000N / NY / N

Source: Motus Carrier – All With History (inys-ebih) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-18 10:00 UTCFetched 2026-10-18 22:58 UTC

Authority status history

FMCSA change dateDocketAuthority typeNew statusReason (source)
2009-02-24MC289600Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)ActiveRevoked
1997-08-25MC289600Broker of Property (Except Household Goods)InactiveRevoked

Source: Motus AuthHist – All With History (yu5v-wbh6) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-18 10:00 UTCFetched 2026-10-18 22:58 UTC

Status and reason text are shown exactly as FMCSA publishes them. The change date is FMCSA's status_change_date; “Dataset updated” is when FMCSA last published the file, and “Fetched” is when VAX read it. The two authority files are shown side by side and are not reconciled by VAX. Amounts: the dictionary says “thousands”, but published values look like dollars, so raw values are shown. Census status is not authority.

Insurance filings

InsurerTypeFormPolicyMax / underlying (source)Effective
MS Transverse Insurance CompanyBI&PD · PrimaryBMC-91XTINCA6371428750,000 / 02025-08-27

Source: Motus Insur – All With History (c5y8-a4uz) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-18 10:02 UTCFetched 2026-10-18 22:58 UTC

Filings as recorded by FMCSA — not a certificate of insurance or proof of current coverage. Amounts are source values (dictionary: thousands).

Source: Motus InsHist – All With History (3uet-3z4i) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-18 10:00 UTCFetched 2026-10-18 22:58 UTC

Source: InsHist – legacy (6sqe-dvqs) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-18 13:42 UTCFetched 2026-10-18 22:58 UTCFrozen by FMCSA since 2026-05-14

Prior policies

Insurance timeline
Hover a bar for insurer and dates.

Current filings (c5y8-a4uz) — effective date only

MS Transverse Insurance Company · 2025-08-27 → end not published

Prior policies (3uet-3z4i + legacy 6sqe-dvqs) — effective → cancellation

MS TRANSVERSE INSURANCE COMPANY · 2025-11-01 → 2026-04-24

MS TRANSVERSE INSURANCE COMPANY · 2025-11-01 → 2025-11-01

NATIONAL UNION FIRE INS. CO. OF PITSBGH. PA · 2024-11-01 → 2025-11-01

MS TRANSVERSE INSURANCE COMPANY · 2025-11-01 → 2025-08-27

NATIONAL UNION FIRE INS. CO. OF PITSBGH. PA · 2023-11-01 → 2024-11-01

NATIONAL UNION FIRE INS. CO. OF PITSBGH. PA · 2024-11-01 → 2024-11-01

NATIONAL UNION FIRE INS. CO. OF PITSBGH. PA · 2022-11-01 → 2023-11-01

NATIONAL UNION FIRE INS. CO. OF PITSBGH. PA · 2021-11-01 → 2022-11-01

THE INSURANCE CO OF THE STATE OF PENNSYLVANIA · 2022-11-01 → 2022-11-01

NATIONAL UNION FIRE INS. CO. OF PITSBGH. PA · 2020-11-01 → 2021-11-01

NATIONAL UNION FIRE INS. CO. OF PITSBGH. PA · 2019-11-01 → 2020-11-01

THE INSURANCE CO OF THE STATE OF PENNSYLVANIA · 2018-11-01 → 2019-11-01

THE INSURANCE CO OF THE STATE OF PENNSYLVANIA · 2017-11-01 → 2018-11-01

THE INSURANCE CO OF THE STATE OF PENNSYLVANIA · 2016-11-01 → 2017-11-01

THE INSURANCE CO OF THE STATE OF PENNSYLVANIA · 2015-11-01 → 2016-11-01

THE INSURANCE CO OF THE STATE OF PENNSYLVANIA · 2014-11-01 → 2015-11-01

NEW HAMPSHIRE INSURANCE CO. · 2013-11-01 → 2014-11-01

AMERICAN HALLMARK INSURANCE COMPANY OF TEXAS · 2012-11-01 → 2013-11-29

AMERICAN HALLMARK INSURANCE COMPANY OF TEXAS · 2012-11-01 → 2013-11-01

OHIO SECURITY INSURANCE COMPANY · 2011-11-01 → 2012-11-29

OHIO SECURITY INSURANCE COMPANY · 2011-11-01 → 2012-11-01

ACE AMERICAN INSURANCE COMPANY · 2010-09-01 → 2012-10-17

OHIO SECURITY INSURANCE COMPANY · 2010-08-01 → 2011-11-30

OHIO SECURITY INSURANCE COMPANY · 2010-08-01 → 2011-11-01

OHIO SECURITY INSURANCE COMPANY · 2009-09-01 → 2010-08-22

OHIO SECURITY INSURANCE COMPANY · 2009-09-01 → 2010-08-01

OHIO SECURITY INSURANCE COMPANY · 2009-01-14 → 2009-09-29

OHIO SECURITY INSURANCE COMPANY · 2009-01-14 → 2009-09-01

CLARENDON NATIONAL INS. CO. · 1998-12-01 → 1999-01-13

CLARENDON NATIONAL INS. CO. · 1997-12-01 → 1998-12-01

CLARENDON NATIONAL INS. CO. · 1996-12-01 → 1997-12-01

AMERICAN BANKERS INSURANC COMPANY OF FL · 1996-06-07 → 1997-06-07

OLD REPUBLIC INSURANCE COMPANY · 1995-12-18 → 1996-12-18

OLD REPUBLIC INSURANCE COMPANY · 1995-12-18 → 1996-12-01

OLD REPUBLIC INSURANCE COMPANY · 1995-12-18 → 1996-06-04

CANAL INSURANCE CO. · 1995-04-28 → 1995-12-18

2002200820142020
1995-04-282026-04-24

Bars run only between published effective and cancellation dates. Current filings show their effective date only — no end is assumed and no continuous coverage is inferred. Current history: 3uet-3z4i; legacy rows from 6sqe-dvqs (frozen 2026-05-14) are kept only when not already in the current file.

  • MS TRANSVERSE INSURANCE COMPANY

    Effective
    2025-11-01
    Cancelled
    2026-04-24
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    TINCA6371428
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • MS TRANSVERSE INSURANCE COMPANY

    Effective
    2025-11-01
    Cancelled
    2025-11-01
    Method
    Replaced
    Policy
    TINCA6371428
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • NATIONAL UNION FIRE INS. CO. OF PITSBGH. PA

    Effective
    2024-11-01
    Cancelled
    2025-11-01
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    988-15-94
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • MS TRANSVERSE INSURANCE COMPANY

    Effective
    2025-11-01
    Cancelled
    2025-08-27
    Method
    Replaced
    Policy
    TINCA6371428
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • NATIONAL UNION FIRE INS. CO. OF PITSBGH. PA

    Effective
    2023-11-01
    Cancelled
    2024-11-01
    Method
    Replaced
    Policy
    988-15-94
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • NATIONAL UNION FIRE INS. CO. OF PITSBGH. PA

    Effective
    2024-11-01
    Cancelled
    2024-11-01
    Method
    Replaced
    Policy
    988-15-94
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • NATIONAL UNION FIRE INS. CO. OF PITSBGH. PA

    Effective
    2022-11-01
    Cancelled
    2023-11-01
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    988-15-94
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • NATIONAL UNION FIRE INS. CO. OF PITSBGH. PA

    Effective
    2021-11-01
    Cancelled
    2022-11-01
    Method
    Replaced
    Policy
    988-15-94
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • THE INSURANCE CO OF THE STATE OF PENNSYLVANIA

    Effective
    2022-11-01
    Cancelled
    2022-11-01
    Method
    Replaced
    Policy
    988-15-94
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • NATIONAL UNION FIRE INS. CO. OF PITSBGH. PA

    Effective
    2020-11-01
    Cancelled
    2021-11-01
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    TP9881594 08
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • NATIONAL UNION FIRE INS. CO. OF PITSBGH. PA

    Effective
    2019-11-01
    Cancelled
    2020-11-01
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    TP9881594 07
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • THE INSURANCE CO OF THE STATE OF PENNSYLVANIA

    Effective
    2018-11-01
    Cancelled
    2019-11-01
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    TP9881594 06
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • THE INSURANCE CO OF THE STATE OF PENNSYLVANIA

    Effective
    2017-11-01
    Cancelled
    2018-11-01
    Method
    Replaced
    Policy
    TP9881594 05
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • THE INSURANCE CO OF THE STATE OF PENNSYLVANIA

    Effective
    2016-11-01
    Cancelled
    2017-11-01
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    TP9881594 04
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • THE INSURANCE CO OF THE STATE OF PENNSYLVANIA

    Effective
    2015-11-01
    Cancelled
    2016-11-01
    Method
    Replaced
    Policy
    TP9881594 03
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • THE INSURANCE CO OF THE STATE OF PENNSYLVANIA

    Effective
    2014-11-01
    Cancelled
    2015-11-01
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    TP9881594 02
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • NEW HAMPSHIRE INSURANCE CO.

    Effective
    2013-11-01
    Cancelled
    2014-11-01
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    TP9881594 01
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • AMERICAN HALLMARK INSURANCE COMPANY OF TEXAS

    Effective
    2012-11-01
    Cancelled
    2013-11-29
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    AHI-P2224-100574
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • AMERICAN HALLMARK INSURANCE COMPANY OF TEXAS

    Effective
    2012-11-01
    Cancelled
    2013-11-01
    Method
    Replaced
    Policy
    AHI-P2224-100574
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • OHIO SECURITY INSURANCE COMPANY

    Effective
    2011-11-01
    Cancelled
    2012-11-29
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    OCG-P2224-103697
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • OHIO SECURITY INSURANCE COMPANY

    Effective
    2011-11-01
    Cancelled
    2012-11-01
    Method
    Replaced
    Policy
    OCG-P2224-103697
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • ACE AMERICAN INSURANCE COMPANY

    Effective
    2010-09-01
    Cancelled
    2012-10-17
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    I21117687
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • OHIO SECURITY INSURANCE COMPANY

    Effective
    2010-08-01
    Cancelled
    2011-11-30
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    OCG-P2224-103428
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • OHIO SECURITY INSURANCE COMPANY

    Effective
    2010-08-01
    Cancelled
    2011-11-01
    Method
    Replaced
    Policy
    OCG-P2224-103428
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • OHIO SECURITY INSURANCE COMPANY

    Effective
    2009-09-01
    Cancelled
    2010-08-22
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    OCG-P2224-103245
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • OHIO SECURITY INSURANCE COMPANY

    Effective
    2009-09-01
    Cancelled
    2010-08-01
    Method
    Replaced
    Policy
    OCG-P2224-103245
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • OHIO SECURITY INSURANCE COMPANY

    Effective
    2009-01-14
    Cancelled
    2009-09-29
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    OCG-P2224-102775
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • OHIO SECURITY INSURANCE COMPANY

    Effective
    2009-01-14
    Cancelled
    2009-09-01
    Method
    Replaced
    Policy
    OCG-P2224-102775
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • CLARENDON NATIONAL INS. CO.

    Effective
    1998-12-01
    Cancelled
    1999-01-13
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    DGN 001 572
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • CLARENDON NATIONAL INS. CO.

    Effective
    1997-12-01
    Cancelled
    1998-12-01
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    DGN 000 913
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • CLARENDON NATIONAL INS. CO.

    Effective
    1996-12-01
    Cancelled
    1997-12-01
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    DGN000202
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • AMERICAN BANKERS INSURANC COMPANY OF FL

    Effective
    1996-06-07
    Cancelled
    1997-06-07
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    SKG322854
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • OLD REPUBLIC INSURANCE COMPANY

    Effective
    1995-12-18
    Cancelled
    1996-12-18
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    TP 002709
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • OLD REPUBLIC INSURANCE COMPANY

    Effective
    1995-12-18
    Cancelled
    1996-12-01
    Method
    Replaced
    Policy
    TP 002709
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • OLD REPUBLIC INSURANCE COMPANY

    Effective
    1995-12-18
    Cancelled
    1996-06-04
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    TP 00 27 09
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • CANAL INSURANCE CO.

    Effective
    1995-04-28
    Cancelled
    1995-12-18
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    241307
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
03

Equipment

Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-17 18:39 UTCFetched 2026-10-18 22:58 UTC

Power units

99

Truck units

99

Bus units

0

EquipmentOwnedTerm leasedTrip leased
Straight trucks———
Truck tractors—99—
Trailers—182—
Ownership mix by equipment type
Straight trucksIncomplete source fields — no share computed—
Truck tractorsIncomplete source fields — no share computed—
TrailersIncomplete source fields — no share computed—
  • Owned
  • Term leased
  • Trip leased

Tractors and trailers are drawn separately and never merged into power units. A row with any empty field shows no share.

MCS-150 self-reported counts. “—” means the source field is empty, not zero.

Vehicles observed in roadside inspections

Units: FMCSA Inspections Per Unit (wt8s-2hbx)Decoder: NHTSA vPICDataset updated 2026-10-18 10:49 UTCFetched 2026-10-18 22:58 UTCWindow 2024-10-18 → 2026-10-18

164 inspection(s) → 327 unit row(s) → 186 unique vehicle(s) by VIN. 3 row(s) without a valid 17-character VIN were skipped. Observed vehicles are not the full fleet and not proof of current ownership. Labels like PU-01 are anonymous; full VINs and plates are never shown.

Power units observed

Unique units

79

Decode coverage

99%

78/79

Average age

3.6 yr

n=78

Newest / oldest

2027 / 2001

Make

  • PETERBILT34
  • KENWORTH26
  • MACK17
  • INTERNATIONAL1

Model year

  • 20011
  • 20163
  • 20183
  • 20192
  • 202013
  • 20216
  • 20225
  • 202311
  • 20247
  • 202516
  • 20268
  • 20273

Average age = 2026 − model year, over 78 unit(s) with a decoded year. Units without a decode are excluded from every share.

Trailers observed

Unique units

107

Decode coverage

76%

81/107

Average age

7.9 yr

n=81

Newest / oldest

2027 / 1997

Make

  • WABASH VANS53
  • UTILITY TRAILER MANUFACTURER8
  • DORSEY7
  • MAC TRAILER MANUFACTURING5
  • HYUNDAI TRANSLEAD TRAILERS3
  • GREAT DANE TRAILERS1
  • STOUGHTON TRAILERS1
  • STRICK COMMERCIAL TRAILER1

Model year

  • 19971
  • 20001
  • 20036
  • 20041
  • 20051
  • 20141
  • 20163
  • 20173
  • 201817
  • 201913
  • 20201
  • 20215
  • 202210
  • 20238
  • 20243
  • 20253
  • 20261
  • 20273

Average age = 2026 − model year, over 81 unit(s) with a decoded year. Units without a decode are excluded from every share.

Observed equipment list
UnitMakeModelYearBody classInspectionsLast seen
TR-01EAST DUMP (reported)——Trailer32026-10-15
PU-01MACKAnthem2023Truck-Tractor42026-10-15
PU-02KENWORTHT6802026Truck-Tractor22026-10-15
TR-02MACGREGOR (reported)——Trailer32026-10-15
TR-03WABASH VANSDry Van Duraplate2022Trailer22026-10-08
PU-03KENWORTHT6802025Truck-Tractor22026-10-08
PU-04MACKPioneer2027Truck-Tractor12026-09-18
TR-04MAC TRAILER MANUFACTURINGMAC TRAILER MANUFACTURING2024Trailer12026-09-18
PU-05MACKPioneer2027Truck-Tractor12026-09-09
TR-05MAC TRAILER MANUFACTURINGMAC TRAILER MANUFACTURING2025Trailer22026-09-09
04

Operations

Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-17 18:39 UTCFetched 2026-10-18 22:58 UTC

Carrier operation

Interstate (A)

Classification: AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE

MCS-150 mileage

6,997,791 mi

Reported year 2025

Cargo classifications checked
  • General freight
  • Metal: sheets, coils, rolls
  • Logs, poles, beams, lumber
  • Building materials
  • Machinery, large objects
  • Beverages
  • Paper products
  • Construction
  • Other: RUBBER, INSULATION, CLAY PRODUCTS
Interstate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
85 / 0
Intrastate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
0 / 0
Hazmat indicator (hm_ind)
N
Registered address
527 ALABAMA BLVD, JACKSON, GA, 30233, US

Lanes and service areas are not published by FMCSA. The registered address is not an operating map, and inspection states are observations only — not live routes or a service area.

05

Identity & Federal

Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-17 18:39 UTCFetched 2026-10-18 22:58 UTC

Legal name
COLLINS TRUCKING COMPANY INC
DBA
Not provided
USDOT
539402
MC / FF / MX
MC-289600
Physical address
527 ALABAMA BLVD, JACKSON, GA, 30233, US
Mailing address
P O BOX 617, JACKSON, GA, 30233, US
Business type
CORPORATION
Carrier/shipper code
C;B
Census add date
1993-10-14
MCS-150 filing date
2026-02-09
Power units / drivers
99 / 85
Latest review (type · date)
Not provided
06

Federal activity

  1. 2026-04-246sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — MS TRANSVERSE INSURANCE COMPANY

  2. 2026-02-09Census

    Latest MCS-150 filing

  3. 2025-11-016sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (replaced) — MS TRANSVERSE INSURANCE COMPANY

  4. 2025-11-016sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — NATIONAL UNION FIRE INS. CO. OF PITSBGH. PA

  5. 2025-08-27c5y8-a4uz

    Insurance filing effective — MS Transverse Insurance Company

  6. 2025-08-276sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (replaced) — MS TRANSVERSE INSURANCE COMPANY

  7. 2024-11-016sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (replaced) — NATIONAL UNION FIRE INS. CO. OF PITSBGH. PA

  8. 2024-11-016sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (replaced) — NATIONAL UNION FIRE INS. CO. OF PITSBGH. PA

  9. 2023-11-016sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — NATIONAL UNION FIRE INS. CO. OF PITSBGH. PA

  10. 2022-11-016sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (replaced) — NATIONAL UNION FIRE INS. CO. OF PITSBGH. PA

  11. 2022-11-016sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (replaced) — THE INSURANCE CO OF THE STATE OF PENNSYLVANIA

  12. 2021-11-016sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — NATIONAL UNION FIRE INS. CO. OF PITSBGH. PA

  13. 2020-11-016sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — NATIONAL UNION FIRE INS. CO. OF PITSBGH. PA

  14. 2019-11-016sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — THE INSURANCE CO OF THE STATE OF PENNSYLVANIA

  15. 2018-11-016sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (replaced) — THE INSURANCE CO OF THE STATE OF PENNSYLVANIA

  16. 2017-11-016sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — THE INSURANCE CO OF THE STATE OF PENNSYLVANIA

  17. 2016-11-016sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (replaced) — THE INSURANCE CO OF THE STATE OF PENNSYLVANIA

  18. 2015-11-016sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — THE INSURANCE CO OF THE STATE OF PENNSYLVANIA

  19. 2014-11-016sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — NEW HAMPSHIRE INSURANCE CO.

  20. 2013-11-296sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — AMERICAN HALLMARK INSURANCE COMPANY OF TEXAS

  21. 2013-11-016sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (replaced) — AMERICAN HALLMARK INSURANCE COMPANY OF TEXAS

  22. 2012-11-296sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — OHIO SECURITY INSURANCE COMPANY

  23. 2012-11-016sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (replaced) — OHIO SECURITY INSURANCE COMPANY

  24. 2012-10-176sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — ACE AMERICAN INSURANCE COMPANY

  25. 2011-11-306sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — OHIO SECURITY INSURANCE COMPANY

  26. 2011-11-016sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (replaced) — OHIO SECURITY INSURANCE COMPANY

  27. 2010-08-226sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — OHIO SECURITY INSURANCE COMPANY

  28. 2010-08-016sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (replaced) — OHIO SECURITY INSURANCE COMPANY

  29. 2009-09-296sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — OHIO SECURITY INSURANCE COMPANY

  30. 2009-09-016sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (replaced) — OHIO SECURITY INSURANCE COMPANY

  31. 2009-02-24yu5v-wbh6

    Authority status change: Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods) → Active (Revoked)

  32. 1999-01-136sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — CLARENDON NATIONAL INS. CO.

  33. 1998-12-016sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — CLARENDON NATIONAL INS. CO.

  34. 1997-12-016sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — CLARENDON NATIONAL INS. CO.

  35. 1997-08-25yu5v-wbh6

    Authority status change: Broker of Property (Except Household Goods) → Inactive (Revoked)

  36. 1997-06-076sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — AMERICAN BANKERS INSURANC COMPANY OF FL

  37. 1996-12-186sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — OLD REPUBLIC INSURANCE COMPANY

  38. 1996-12-016sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (replaced) — OLD REPUBLIC INSURANCE COMPANY

  39. 1996-06-046sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — OLD REPUBLIC INSURANCE COMPANY

  40. 1995-12-186sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — CANAL INSURANCE CO.

  41. 1993-10-14Census

    Added to FMCSA registration

Built only from dates in the sources above. Authority changes use FMCSA's own change date (yu5v-wbh6).

Changes observed by VAX monitoring

Loading…

07

FAQ

+What is COLLINS TRUCKING COMPANY INC's USDOT number?

USDOT 539402, with docket(s) MC-289600.

+Is COLLINS TRUCKING COMPANY INC active?

The census registration status code is A. This is a registration code only — it is not operating authority, insurance coverage or a safety certification.

+How many trucks and drivers does COLLINS TRUCKING COMPANY INC report?

99 power units and 85 drivers, self-reported on the MCS-150 filed 2026-02-09.

+Does COLLINS TRUCKING COMPANY INC have insurance on file?

1 filing row(s) matched in the FMCSA insurance dataset, most recently effective 2025-08-27 (MS Transverse Insurance Company). A filing is not a certificate of insurance.

+Where is COLLINS TRUCKING COMPANY INC located?

Registered physical address: 527 ALABAMA BLVD, JACKSON, GA, 30233, US. This is a registration address, not an operating area.

Answers are generated from the records on this page.

08

Nearby carriers

—

Sources

Each section shows its own fetch time; official data may have changed since. Official records plus an explainable trial record reference score (beta, not an official rating; no total when data is insufficient). No ranking, risk labels or load recommendations. Listing does not imply partnership, endorsement or platform access.