REDMAN FLEET SERVICE INC
82 power units41 driversInterstateALEXANDRIA, VA
Data completeness & update times
Per official source. A failed read is not zero; “not yet imported” means the directory database has no stored copy yet — not “no authority” or “no insurance”.
| Section | Source | Source updated | Fetched | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Registration (Census) | az4n-8mr2 | 2026-10-10 PT | Oct 10, 09:12 AM PT | Read |
| Operating authority | inys-ebih | 2026-10-10 PT | Oct 10, 09:12 AM PT | Not provided by official source |
| Authority history | yu5v-wbh6 | 2026-10-10 PT | Oct 10, 09:12 AM PT | Not provided by official source |
| Insurance filings | c5y8-a4uz | 2026-10-10 PT | Oct 10, 09:12 AM PT | Not provided by official source |
| Insurance history | 3uet-3z4i | 2026-10-10 PT | Oct 10, 09:12 AM PT | Not provided by official source |
| Insurance history (legacy)Content frozen by FMCSA on 2026-05-14 (portal metadata 2026-10-10 is a republish, not new data); gap-fill only | 6sqe-dvqs | 2026-05-14 | Oct 10, 09:12 AM PT | Stale (source > 90 days) |
| Inspections, 24 moDriver-level 6 · vehicle-level 4 | fx4q-ay7w | 2026-10-10 PT | Oct 10, 09:12 AM PT | Small sample |
| Crashes, 24 mo | aayw-vxb3 | 2026-10-10 PT | Oct 10, 09:12 AM PT | Read |
| Directory DB: authority copyLive official read above is used for the profile | carrier_authority | Not provided | — | Not yet imported |
| Directory DB: insurance copy | carrier_insurance | Not provided | — | Not yet imported |
VAX record reference score
Beta · trial v1Not an FMCSA rating, not a prediction and not a load decision. Thresholds are fixed and not yet calibrated.
Reference score (0–100)
Insufficient data
Coverage — determinable weight, not a score
0/100
Crashes, 24 mo (shown only, not scored)
2
Safety
Source: SMS AB PassProperty (4y6x-dmck) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-09-13 07:02 UTCFetched 2026-10-10 16:12 UTC
6
6
OOS 1
4
OOS 1
—
official, as published
1 out-of-service of 6 inspections
1 out-of-service of 4 inspections
Rate = OOS inspections ÷ inspections, from the SMS summary; N/A when there are 0 inspections. The SMS summary has no monthly series; the monthly chart below is built from record-level inspections. Roadside inspections are a sample, not the whole fleet.
Roadside inspections · record level
Source: Vehicle Inspection File (fx4q-ay7w) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-10 10:55 UTCFetched 2026-10-10 16:12 UTC
Window: 2024-10-10 → 2026-10-10 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.
6
3
6
with driver OOS 1 · 16.7%
4
with vehicle OOS 1 · 25.0%
Inspections per month (count)
- Vehicle-level inspections (I, II, V, VI)
- Driver-level inspections (I, II, III, VI)
Out-of-service rate by month (%)
- Vehicle OOS rate
- Driver OOS rate (dashed)
- Hollow point = fewer than 5 eligible inspections
Computed from record-level inspections in fx4q-ay7w (window 2024-10-10 → 2026-10-10, fetched 2026-10-10 16:12 UTC). OOS rate = inspections with driver/vehicle OOS > 0 ÷ inspections at a driver/vehicle-examining level — not violation counts. Months with no eligible inspection leave a gap (not 0%). The SMS summary is not used to build history.
Driver-level = Levels I, II, III, VI; vehicle-level = Levels I, II, V, VI (FMCSA North American Standard levels). Level IV special studies are in neither. These record-level counts can differ from the SMS summary above, which uses its own snapshot and is left unchanged.
| Date | State | Level | Violations | OOS | Driver viol/OOS | Vehicle viol/OOS | ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-08-10 | DC | 3 | 0 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 88674716 |
| 2026-06-09 | MD | 1 | 1 | 1 | 1 / 1 | 0 / 0 | 88106179 |
| 2026-05-31 | DC | 2 | 0 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 88007516 |
| 2026-02-12 | VA | 3 | 1 | 0 | 1 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 87027110 |
| 2026-01-13 | VA | 1 | 3 | 1 | 0 / 0 | 3 / 1 | 86786833 |
Reported crashes
Source: Crash File (aayw-vxb3) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-10 15:53 UTCFetched 2026-10-10 16:12 UTC
Window: 2024-10-10 → 2026-10-10 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.
2
0
0
2
| Report date | City, state | Fatalities | Injuries | Tow-away | Federal recordable | ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-02-19 | Not Reported, VA | 0 | 0 | Yes | Yes | 5110304 |
| 2025-09-23 | Not Reported, VA | 0 | 0 | Yes | Yes | 5043828 |
Crash reports are listed as filed by states; they do not determine fault or preventability. VIN, plate and exact location are not shown.
Equipment
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-10 14:49 UTCFetched 2026-10-10 16:12 UTC
82
82
0
| Equipment | Owned | Term leased | Trip leased |
|---|---|---|---|
| Straight trucks | 76 | — | — |
| Truck tractors | 6 | — | — |
| Trailers | 13 | — | — |
- Owned
- Term leased
- Trip leased
Tractors and trailers are drawn separately and never merged into power units. A row with any empty field shows no share.
MCS-150 self-reported counts. “—” means the source field is empty, not zero.
Vehicles observed in roadside inspections
Units: FMCSA Inspections Per Unit (wt8s-2hbx)Decoder: NHTSA vPICDataset updated 2026-10-10 11:22 UTCFetched 2026-10-10 16:12 UTCWindow 2024-10-10 → 2026-10-10
6 inspection(s) → 9 unit row(s) → 8 unique vehicle(s) by VIN. Observed vehicles are not the full fleet and not proof of current ownership. Labels like PU-01 are anonymous; full VINs and plates are never shown.
Unique units
6
Decode coverage
100%
6/6
Average age
10.7 yr
n=6
Newest / oldest
2025 / 2003
Make
- KENWORTH3
- PETERBILT3
Model year
- 20031
- 20081
- 20121
- 20211
- 20231
- 20251
Average age = 2026 − model year, over 6 unit(s) with a decoded year. Units without a decode are excluded from every share.
Unique units
2
Decode coverage
100%
2/2
Average age
8.0 yr
n=2
Newest / oldest
2022 / 2014
Make
- LANDOLL CORPORATION1
- TALBERT1
Model year
- 20141
- 20221
Average age = 2026 − model year, over 2 unit(s) with a decoded year. Units without a decode are excluded from every share.
| Unit | Make | Model | Year | Body class | Inspections | Last seen |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PU-01 | KENWORTH | T3 Series | 2021 | Truck | 1 | 2026-08-10 |
| PU-02 | KENWORTH | T280 | 2025 | Truck | 1 | 2026-06-09 |
| PU-03 | KENWORTH | T280 | 2023 | Truck | 1 | 2026-05-31 |
| TR-01 | LANDOLL CORPORATION | 440B | 2022 | Trailer | 2 | 2026-02-12 |
| PU-04 | PETERBILT | 367 | 2012 | Truck-Tractor | 1 | 2026-02-12 |
| PU-05 | PETERBILT | 379 | 2003 | Truck-Tractor | 1 | 2026-01-13 |
| PU-06 | PETERBILT | 389 | 2008 | Truck-Tractor | 1 | 2025-03-18 |
| TR-02 | TALBERT | TALBERT | 2014 | Trailer | 1 | 2025-03-18 |
Operations
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-10 14:49 UTCFetched 2026-10-10 16:12 UTC
Interstate (A)
Classification: PRIVATE PROPERTY;AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE
1,000,000 mi
Reported year 2025
- Motor vehicles
- Building materials
- Machinery, large objects
- Construction
- Interstate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
- 18 / 23
- Intrastate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
- 0 / 0
- Hazmat indicator (hm_ind)
- N
- Registered address
- 6433 GENERAL GREEN WAY, ALEXANDRIA, VA, 22312, US
Lanes and service areas are not published by FMCSA. The registered address is not an operating map, and inspection states are observations only — not live routes or a service area.
Identity & Federal
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-10 14:49 UTCFetched 2026-10-10 16:12 UTC
- Legal name
- REDMAN FLEET SERVICE INC
- DBA
- Not provided
- USDOT
- 516228
- MC / FF / MX
- MC-321338
- Physical address
- 6433 GENERAL GREEN WAY, ALEXANDRIA, VA, 22312, US
- Mailing address
- 6433 GENERAL GREEN WAY, ALEXANDRIA, VA, 22312, US
- Business type
- CORPORATION
- Carrier/shipper code
- C
- Census add date
- 1993-03-11
- MCS-150 filing date
- 2026-02-17
- Power units / drivers
- 82 / 41
- Latest review (type · date)
- Not provided
Federal activity
- 2026-02-17Census
Latest MCS-150 filing
- 2017-04-096sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — THE CINCINNATI INSURANCE CO.
- 2017-04-096sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — THE CINCINNATI INSURANCE CO.
- 2008-04-096sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — THE CINCINNATI INSURANCE CO.
- 2008-04-096sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — THE CINCINNATI INSURANCE CO.
- 2008-04-096sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — EMPIRE FIRE & MARINE INSURANCE CO.
- 2008-04-096sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — EMPIRE FIRE & MARINE INSURANCE CO.
- 2007-04-096sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — EMPIRE FIRE & MARINE INSURANCE CO.
- 2007-04-096sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — EMPIRE FIRE & MARINE INSURANCE CO.
- 2006-04-096sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — EMPIRE FIRE & MARINE INSURANCE CO.
- 2006-04-096sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — EMPIRE FIRE & MARINE INSURANCE CO.
- 2005-04-096sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — INTERSTATE INDEMNITY COMPANY
- 2004-04-096sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — INTERSTATE INDEMNITY COMPANY
- 2003-04-096sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — INTERSTATE INDEMNITY COMPANY
- 2002-04-096sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — INTERSTATE INDEMNITY COMPANY
- 2002-04-096sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — INTERSTATE INDEMNITY COMPANY
- 2001-04-096sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — GUARANTY NATIONAL INSURANCE CO.
- 2000-03-096sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — HARLEYSVILLE MUTUAL INSURANCE CO.
- 1993-03-11Census
Added to FMCSA registration
Built only from dates in the sources above. Authority changes use FMCSA's own change date (yu5v-wbh6).
Changes observed by VAX monitoring
Loading…
FAQ
+What is REDMAN FLEET SERVICE INC's USDOT number?
USDOT 516228, with docket(s) MC-321338.
+Is REDMAN FLEET SERVICE INC active?
The census registration status code is A. This is a registration code only — it is not operating authority, insurance coverage or a safety certification.
+How many trucks and drivers does REDMAN FLEET SERVICE INC report?
82 power units and 41 drivers, self-reported on the MCS-150 filed 2026-02-17.
+Does REDMAN FLEET SERVICE INC have insurance on file?
No row matched by DOT (with and without leading zeros) or MC. That alone does not prove there is no insurance — check FMCSA L&I.
+Where is REDMAN FLEET SERVICE INC located?
Registered physical address: 6433 GENERAL GREEN WAY, ALEXANDRIA, VA, 22312, US. This is a registration address, not an operating area.
Answers are generated from the records on this page.
Nearby carriers
LOGISTICS 444 INC
USDOT 9883448 · MC-630267141 power units · 1 drivers
ABOUD TRANSPORTATION LLC
USDOT 9846179 · MC-745794401 power units · 1 drivers
DUMP HIGHWAY LLC
USDOT 98261961 power units · 2 drivers
XL TOWING LLC
USDOT 97015191 power units · 1 drivers
MINE LLC
USDOT 95325612 power units · 4 drivers
ORVION LLC
USDOT 95045051 power units · 1 drivers
Other census-active registrations in the same city, newest USDOT first. No ranking or relationship implied. · raw query · Fetched 2026-10-10 16:12 UTC
Sources
- FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2)
- Carrier – All With History (6eyk-hxee)
- Motus Carrier daily (nakq-58th)
- Motus Insur – All With History (c5y8-a4uz)
- InsHist – All With History (6sqe-dvqs)
- SMS AB PassProperty (4y6x-dmck)
- Vehicle Inspection File (fx4q-ay7w)
- Crash File (aayw-vxb3)
Each section shows its own fetch time; official data may have changed since. Official records plus an explainable trial record reference score (beta, not an official rating; no total when data is insufficient). No ranking, risk labels or load recommendations. Listing does not imply partnership, endorsement or platform access.
