BYRNE DAIRY INC
DBA BYRNE
27 power units50 driversInterstateLAFAYETTE, NY
Data completeness & update times
Per official source. A failed read is not zero; “not yet imported” means the directory database has no stored copy yet — not “no authority” or “no insurance”.
| Section | Source | Source updated | Fetched | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Registration (Census) | az4n-8mr2 | Not provided | Oct 31, 03:18 AM PT | Read |
| Operating authority | inys-ebih | Not provided | — | Read failed |
| Authority history | yu5v-wbh6 | Not provided | — | Read failed |
| Insurance filings | c5y8-a4uz | Not provided | — | Read failed |
| Insurance history | 3uet-3z4i | Not provided | — | Read failed |
| Insurance history (legacy)Content frozen by FMCSA on 2026-05-14 (portal metadata — is a republish, not new data); gap-fill only | 6sqe-dvqs | Not provided | — | Read failed |
| Inspections, 24 moDriver-level 33 · vehicle-level 23 | fx4q-ay7w | 2026-10-30 PT | Oct 31, 03:18 AM PT | Read |
| Crashes, 24 mo | aayw-vxb3 | 2026-10-30 PT | Oct 31, 03:18 AM PT | Not provided by official source |
| Directory DB: authority copyLive official read above is used for the profile | carrier_authority | Not provided | — | Not yet imported |
| Directory DB: insurance copy | carrier_insurance | Not provided | — | Not yet imported |
VAX record reference score
Beta · trial v1Not an FMCSA rating, not a prediction and not a load decision. Thresholds are fixed and not yet calibrated.
Reference score (0–100)
Insufficient data
Coverage — determinable weight, not a score
60/100
Crashes, 24 mo (shown only, not scored)
0
Safety
Roadside inspections · record level
Source: Vehicle Inspection File (fx4q-ay7w) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-30 13:07 UTCFetched 2026-10-31 10:18 UTC
Window: 2024-10-31 → 2026-10-31 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.
33
1
33
with driver OOS 0 · 0.0%
23
with vehicle OOS 1 · 4.3%
Inspections per month (count)
- Vehicle-level inspections (I, II, V, VI)
- Driver-level inspections (I, II, III, VI)
Out-of-service rate by month (%)
- Vehicle OOS rate
- Driver OOS rate (dashed)
- Hollow point = fewer than 5 eligible inspections
Computed from record-level inspections in fx4q-ay7w (window 2024-10-31 → 2026-10-31, fetched 2026-10-31 10:18 UTC). OOS rate = inspections with driver/vehicle OOS > 0 ÷ inspections at a driver/vehicle-examining level — not violation counts. Months with no eligible inspection leave a gap (not 0%). The SMS summary is not used to build history.
Driver-level = Levels I, II, III, VI; vehicle-level = Levels I, II, V, VI (FMCSA North American Standard levels). Level IV special studies are in neither. These record-level counts can differ from the SMS summary above, which uses its own snapshot and is left unchanged.
| Date | State | Level | Violations | OOS | Driver viol/OOS | Vehicle viol/OOS | ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-08-13 | NY | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 88717010 |
| 2026-07-28 | NY | 3 | 0 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 88598463 |
| 2026-07-20 | NY | 3 | 0 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 88522003 |
| 2026-07-16 | NY | 2 | 5 | 0 | 2 / 0 | 3 / 0 | 88493044 |
| 2026-04-30 | NY | 2 | 0 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 87780507 |
Reported crashes
Source: Crash File (aayw-vxb3) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-30 11:24 UTCFetched 2026-10-31 10:18 UTC
Window: 2024-10-31 → 2026-10-31 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.
0
0
0
0
The source responded with no crash reports in this window.
Crash reports are listed as filed by states; they do not determine fault or preventability. VIN, plate and exact location are not shown.
Equipment
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated not reportedFetched 2026-10-31 10:18 UTC
27
27
0
| Equipment | Owned | Term leased | Trip leased |
|---|---|---|---|
| Straight trucks | 3 | 3 | — |
| Truck tractors | 4 | 17 | — |
| Trailers | 33 | 36 | — |
- Owned
- Term leased
- Trip leased
Tractors and trailers are drawn separately and never merged into power units. A row with any empty field shows no share.
MCS-150 self-reported counts. “—” means the source field is empty, not zero.
Vehicles observed in roadside inspections
Units: FMCSA Inspections Per Unit (wt8s-2hbx)Decoder: NHTSA vPICDataset updated 2026-10-30 10:31 UTCFetched 2026-10-31 10:18 UTCWindow 2024-10-31 → 2026-10-31
Too many lookups right now — wait a minute.
Operations
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated not reportedFetched 2026-10-31 10:18 UTC
Interstate (A)
Classification: PRIVATE PROPERTY;AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE
1,358,158 mi
Reported year 2025
- General freight
- Household goods
- Meat
- Chemicals
- Refrigerated food
- Beverages
- Other: RAW MILK
- Interstate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
- 0 / 0
- Intrastate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
- 3 / 47
- Hazmat indicator (hm_ind)
- N
- Registered address
- 2394 US ROUTE 11, LAFAYETTE, NY, 13084, US
Lanes and service areas are not published by FMCSA. The registered address is not an operating map, and inspection states are observations only — not live routes or a service area.
Identity & Federal
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated not reportedFetched 2026-10-31 10:18 UTC
- Legal name
- BYRNE DAIRY INC
- DBA
- BYRNE
- USDOT
- 507065
- MC / FF / MX
- MC-272793
- Physical address
- 2394 US ROUTE 11, LAFAYETTE, NY, 13084, US
- Mailing address
- PO BOX 176, LAFAYETTE, NY, 13084, US
- Business type
- CORPORATION
- Carrier/shipper code
- C
- Census add date
- 1992-12-14
- MCS-150 filing date
- 2026-05-13
- Power units / drivers
- 27 / 50
- Latest review (type · date)
- J · 2008-08-22
Federal activity
- 2026-05-13Census
Latest MCS-150 filing
- 2008-08-28Census
Official safety rating: S
- 2008-08-22Census
Compliance review recorded (J)
- 1992-12-14Census
Added to FMCSA registration
Built only from dates in the sources above. Authority changes use FMCSA's own change date (yu5v-wbh6).
Changes observed by VAX monitoring
Loading…
FAQ
+What is BYRNE DAIRY INC's USDOT number?
USDOT 507065, with docket(s) MC-272793.
+Is BYRNE DAIRY INC active?
The census registration status code is A. This is a registration code only — it is not operating authority, insurance coverage or a safety certification.
+How many trucks and drivers does BYRNE DAIRY INC report?
27 power units and 50 drivers, self-reported on the MCS-150 filed 2026-05-13.
+Does BYRNE DAIRY INC have insurance on file?
The insurance source did not respond for this page load.
+Where is BYRNE DAIRY INC located?
Registered physical address: 2394 US ROUTE 11, LAFAYETTE, NY, 13084, US. This is a registration address, not an operating area.
Answers are generated from the records on this page.
Nearby carriers
GESCO POWER, INC.
USDOT 85730914 power units · 1 drivers
AMERICA'S AUTO AUCTION SYRACUSE, INC.
USDOT 8251132 · MC-6052559919 power units · 2 drivers
MATTHEWS TREE EXPERT COMPANY LLC
USDOT 70638092 power units · 1 drivers
APPLE VALLEY PROFESSIONAL TREE SERVICE LLC
USDOT 35098123 power units · 2 drivers
JOSHUA GROTH
USDOT 27788313 power units · 2 drivers
VISTA BUILDERS INC
USDOT 26278603 power units · 1 drivers
Other census-active registrations in the same city, newest USDOT first. No ranking or relationship implied. · raw query · Fetched 2026-10-31 10:18 UTC
Sources
- FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2)
- Carrier – All With History (6eyk-hxee)
- Motus Carrier daily (nakq-58th)
- Motus Insur – All With History (c5y8-a4uz)
- InsHist – All With History (6sqe-dvqs)
- SMS AB PassProperty (4y6x-dmck)
- Vehicle Inspection File (fx4q-ay7w)
- Crash File (aayw-vxb3)
Each section shows its own fetch time; official data may have changed since. Official records plus an explainable trial record reference score (beta, not an official rating; no total when data is insufficient). No ranking, risk labels or load recommendations. Listing does not imply partnership, endorsement or platform access.
