DESIGN TRANSPORTATION SERVICES INC
DBA DESIGN TRANSPORTATION
76 power units68 driversInterstateDALLAS, TX
Data completeness & update times
Per official source. A failed read is not zero; “not yet imported” means the directory database has no stored copy yet — not “no authority” or “no insurance”.
| Section | Source | Source updated | Fetched | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Registration (Census) | az4n-8mr2 | 2026-10-17 PT | Oct 17, 09:50 PM PT | Read |
| Operating authority | inys-ebih | 2026-10-17 PT | Oct 17, 09:50 PM PT | Read |
| Authority history | yu5v-wbh6 | 2026-10-17 PT | Oct 17, 09:50 PM PT | Read |
| Insurance filings | c5y8-a4uz | 2026-10-17 PT | Oct 17, 09:50 PM PT | Read |
| Insurance history | 3uet-3z4i | 2026-10-17 PT | Oct 17, 09:50 PM PT | Read |
| Insurance history (legacy)Content frozen by FMCSA on 2026-05-14 (portal metadata 2026-10-17 is a republish, not new data); gap-fill only | 6sqe-dvqs | 2026-05-14 | Oct 17, 09:50 PM PT | Stale (source > 90 days) |
| Inspections, 24 moDriver-level 192 · vehicle-level 98 | fx4q-ay7w | 2026-10-17 PT | Oct 17, 09:50 PM PT | Read |
| Crashes, 24 mo | aayw-vxb3 | 2026-10-17 PT | Oct 17, 09:50 PM PT | Read |
| Directory DB: authority copyLive official read above is used for the profile | carrier_authority | Not provided | Oct 17, 05:40 AM PT | Read |
| Directory DB: insurance copy | carrier_insurance | Not provided | Oct 7, 06:49 PM PT | Read |
VAX record reference score
Beta · trial v1Not an FMCSA rating, not a prediction and not a load decision. Thresholds are fixed and not yet calibrated.
Reference score (0–100)
88
Coverage — determinable weight, not a score
100/100
Crashes, 24 mo (shown only, not scored)
9
Safety
Source: SMS AB PassProperty (4y6x-dmck) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-13 07:05 UTCFetched 2026-10-18 04:50 UTC
192
192
OOS 2
103
OOS 26
S
2010-11-19
2 out-of-service of 192 inspections
26 out-of-service of 103 inspections
Rate = OOS inspections ÷ inspections, from the SMS summary; N/A when there are 0 inspections. The SMS summary has no monthly series; the monthly chart below is built from record-level inspections. Roadside inspections are a sample, not the whole fleet.
Roadside inspections · record level
Source: Vehicle Inspection File (fx4q-ay7w) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-17 13:14 UTCFetched 2026-10-18 04:50 UTC
Window: 2024-10-18 → 2026-10-18 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.
192
21
192
with driver OOS 2 · 1.0%
98
with vehicle OOS 26 · 26.5%
Inspections per month (count)
- Vehicle-level inspections (I, II, V, VI)
- Driver-level inspections (I, II, III, VI)
Out-of-service rate by month (%)
- Vehicle OOS rate
- Driver OOS rate (dashed)
- Hollow point = fewer than 5 eligible inspections
Computed from record-level inspections in fx4q-ay7w (window 2024-10-18 → 2026-10-18, fetched 2026-10-18 04:50 UTC). OOS rate = inspections with driver/vehicle OOS > 0 ÷ inspections at a driver/vehicle-examining level — not violation counts. Months with no eligible inspection leave a gap (not 0%). The SMS summary is not used to build history.
Driver-level = Levels I, II, III, VI; vehicle-level = Levels I, II, V, VI (FMCSA North American Standard levels). Level IV special studies are in neither. These record-level counts can differ from the SMS summary above, which uses its own snapshot and is left unchanged.
| Date | State | Level | Violations | OOS | Driver viol/OOS | Vehicle viol/OOS | ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-06 | AL | 3 | 1 | 0 | 1 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 89194747 |
| 2026-10-05 | LA | 3 | 1 | 0 | 1 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 89187113 |
| 2026-10-02 | LA | 2 | 0 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 89170008 |
| 2026-10-02 | MS | 3 | 0 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 89163157 |
| 2026-09-27 | MS | 3 | 0 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 89111022 |
Reported crashes
Source: Crash File (aayw-vxb3) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-17 10:31 UTCFetched 2026-10-18 04:50 UTC
Window: 2024-10-18 → 2026-10-18 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.
9
0
14
8
| Report date | City, state | Fatalities | Injuries | Tow-away | Federal recordable | ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-11-04 | NOT LISTED, TX | 0 | 3 | Yes | Yes | 5059455 |
| 2025-10-27 | Not Reported, GA | 0 | 2 | Yes | Yes | 5059672 |
| 2025-08-14 | Not Reported, GA | 0 | 3 | Yes | Yes | 5023968 |
| 2025-07-24 | SHELBY, NC | 0 | 1 | Yes | Yes | 5091605 |
| 2025-05-21 | SUWANEE, GA | 0 | 3 | Yes | Yes | 4993083 |
Crash reports are listed as filed by states; they do not determine fault or preventability. VIN, plate and exact location are not shown.
Equipment
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-17 18:39 UTCFetched 2026-10-18 04:50 UTC
76
76
0
| Equipment | Owned | Term leased | Trip leased |
|---|---|---|---|
| Straight trucks | — | — | — |
| Truck tractors | 49 | 27 | — |
| Trailers | 203 | — | — |
- Owned
- Term leased
- Trip leased
Tractors and trailers are drawn separately and never merged into power units. A row with any empty field shows no share.
MCS-150 self-reported counts. “—” means the source field is empty, not zero.
Vehicles observed in roadside inspections
Units: FMCSA Inspections Per Unit (wt8s-2hbx)Decoder: NHTSA vPICDataset updated 2026-10-17 10:38 UTCFetched 2026-10-18 04:50 UTCWindow 2024-10-18 → 2026-10-18
192 inspection(s) → 380 unit row(s) → 222 unique vehicle(s) by VIN. 3 row(s) without a valid 17-character VIN were skipped. Observed vehicles are not the full fleet and not proof of current ownership. Labels like PU-01 are anonymous; full VINs and plates are never shown.
Unique units
87
Decode coverage
100%
87/87
Average age
3.3 yr
n=87
Newest / oldest
2026 / 2020
Make
- INTERNATIONAL87
Model year
- 202013
- 20216
- 202237
- 202415
- 202616
Average age = 2026 − model year, over 87 unit(s) with a decoded year. Units without a decode are excluded from every share.
Unique units
135
Decode coverage
99%
134/135
Average age
3.4 yr
n=134
Newest / oldest
2027 / 2020
Make
- WABASH VANS133
- VANGUARD NATIONAL TRAILER CORPORATION (VNTC)1
Model year
- 202021
- 202113
- 202223
- 202351
- 202413
- 202612
- 20271
Average age = 2026 − model year, over 134 unit(s) with a decoded year. Units without a decode are excluded from every share.
| Unit | Make | Model | Year | Body class | Inspections | Last seen |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TR-01 | WABASH VANS | Dry Van Duraplate | 2023 | Trailer | 1 | 2026-10-06 |
| PU-01 | INTERNATIONAL | LT62F | 2024 | Truck-Tractor | 2 | 2026-10-06 |
| TR-02 | WABASH VANS | Dry Van Duraplate | 2024 | Trailer | 2 | 2026-10-05 |
| PU-02 | INTERNATIONAL | LT62F | 2024 | Truck-Tractor | 2 | 2026-10-05 |
| TR-03 | WABASH VANS | Dry Van Duraplate | 2026 | Trailer | 2 | 2026-10-02 |
| TR-04 | WABASH VANS | Dry Van Duraplate | 2023 | Trailer | 2 | 2026-10-02 |
| PU-03 | INTERNATIONAL | LT625 | 2022 | Truck-Tractor | 1 | 2026-10-02 |
| PU-04 | INTERNATIONAL | LT62F | 2024 | Truck-Tractor | 1 | 2026-10-02 |
| TR-05 | WABASH VANS | Dry Van Duraplate | 2023 | Trailer | 2 | 2026-09-27 |
| PU-05 | INTERNATIONAL | LT62F | 2026 | Truck-Tractor | 3 | 2026-09-27 |
Operations
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-17 18:39 UTCFetched 2026-10-18 04:50 UTC
Interstate (A)
Classification: AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE
7,452,647 mi
Reported year 2025
- General freight
- Household goods
- Metal: sheets, coils, rolls
- Building materials
- Chemicals
- Commodities dry bulk
- Beverages
- Paper products
- Construction
- Interstate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
- 66 / 2
- Intrastate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
- 0 / 0
- Hazmat indicator (hm_ind)
- N
- Registered address
- 3818 IRVING BLVD BLDG 2, DALLAS, TX, 75247-5900, US
Lanes and service areas are not published by FMCSA. The registered address is not an operating map, and inspection states are observations only — not live routes or a service area.
Identity & Federal
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-17 18:39 UTCFetched 2026-10-18 04:50 UTC
- Legal name
- DESIGN TRANSPORTATION SERVICES INC
- DBA
- DESIGN TRANSPORTATION
- USDOT
- 486924
- MC / FF / MX
- MC-246474
- Physical address
- 3818 IRVING BLVD BLDG 2, DALLAS, TX, 75247-5900, US
- Mailing address
- PO BOX 560686, DALLAS, TX, 75356-0686, US
- Business type
- CORPORATION
- Carrier/shipper code
- C;B
- Census add date
- 1992-06-05
- MCS-150 filing date
- 2026-06-12
- Power units / drivers
- 76 / 68
- Latest review (type · date)
- C · 2010-03-10
Federal activity
- 2026-06-12Census
Latest MCS-150 filing
- 2024-09-01c5y8-a4uz
Insurance filing effective — Great West Casualty Co
- 2024-09-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — THIRD COAST INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2023-09-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — THIRD COAST INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2022-09-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — NATIONAL INTERSTATE INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2020-03-286sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — HUDSON INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2020-03-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — HUDSON INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2017-03-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — GREAT WEST CASUALTY CO.
- 2014-02-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — OLD REPUBLIC SURETY COMPANY
- 2013-12-05yu5v-wbh6
Authority status change: Broker of Property (Except Household Goods) → Inactive (Revoked)
- 2012-04-026sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (name changed) — GREAT WEST CASUALTY CO.
- 2012-04-026sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (name changed) — OLD REPUBLIC SURETY COMPANY
- 2012-03-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — GREAT WEST CASUALTY CO.
- 2012-03-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — STATE NATIONAL INSURANCE CO., INC.
- 2011-04-276sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — STATE NATIONAL INSURANCE CO., INC.
- 2011-03-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — STATE NATIONAL INSURANCE CO., INC.
- 2011-03-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — STATE NATIONAL INSURANCE CO., INC.
- 2010-11-19Census
Official safety rating: S
- 2010-03-10Census
Compliance review recorded (C)
- 2010-03-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — STATE NATIONAL INSURANCE CO., INC.
- 2010-03-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — STATE NATIONAL INSURANCE CO., INC.
- 2010-02-02yu5v-wbh6
Authority status change: Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods) → Active (Granted)
- 2009-03-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — STATE NATIONAL INSURANCE CO., INC.
- 2009-03-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — STATE NATIONAL INSURANCE CO., INC.
- 2008-12-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — STATE NATIONAL INSURANCE CO., INC.
- 2008-03-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — STATE NATIONAL INSURANCE CO., INC.
- 2008-03-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — STATE NATIONAL INSURANCE CO., INC.
- 2007-03-306sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — CONTINENTAL CASUALTY CO.
- 2007-03-306sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — CONTINENTAL CASUALTY CO.
- 2007-03-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — CONTINENTAL CASUALTY CO.
- 2007-03-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — CONTINENTAL CASUALTY CO.
- 2006-03-306sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — AMERICAN CASUALTY COMPANY OF READING
- 2005-08-206sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — CONTINENTAL CASUALTY COMPANY
- 2005-03-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — AMERICAN CASUALTY COMPANY OF READING
- 2005-03-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — GREAT WEST CASUALTY CO.
- 2004-09-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — UNITED STATES FIRE INSURANCE CO.
- 2004-03-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — CAROLINA CASUALTY INSURANCE CO.
- 2002-08-266sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — OLD REPUBLIC SURETY COMPANY
- 2002-03-066sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — STATE AND COUNTY MUTUAL FIRE INS CO
- 2001-05-106sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — UNITED STATES FIRE INSURANCE CO.
- 2001-05-096sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — UNITED STATES FIRE INSURANCE CO.
- 2001-03-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — STATE AND COUNTY MUTUAL FIRE INS CO
- 2000-03-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — GAINSCO COUNTY MUTUAL INSURANCE CO.
- 1999-04-296sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (name changed) — UNITED STATES FIRE INSURANCE CO.
- 1999-04-296sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (name changed) — GAINSCO COUNTY MUTUAL INSURANCE CO.
- 1999-03-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — RELIANCE NATIONAL INDEMNITY COMPANY
- 1998-03-056sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — RELIANCE NATIONAL INDEMNITY COMPANY
- 1997-03-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — RELIANCE NATIONAL INDEMNITY COMPANY
- 1995-03-216sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — RELIANCE NATIONAL INDEMNITY COMPANY
- 1995-03-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — RELIANCE NATIONAL INDEMNITY COMPANY
- 1992-06-05Census
Added to FMCSA registration
Built only from dates in the sources above. Authority changes use FMCSA's own change date (yu5v-wbh6).
Changes observed by VAX monitoring
Loading…
FAQ
+What is DESIGN TRANSPORTATION SERVICES INC's USDOT number?
USDOT 486924, with docket(s) MC-246474.
+Is DESIGN TRANSPORTATION SERVICES INC active?
The census registration status code is A. This is a registration code only — it is not operating authority, insurance coverage or a safety certification.
+How many trucks and drivers does DESIGN TRANSPORTATION SERVICES INC report?
76 power units and 68 drivers, self-reported on the MCS-150 filed 2026-06-12.
+Does DESIGN TRANSPORTATION SERVICES INC have insurance on file?
1 filing row(s) matched in the FMCSA insurance dataset, most recently effective 2024-09-01 (Great West Casualty Co). A filing is not a certificate of insurance.
+Where is DESIGN TRANSPORTATION SERVICES INC located?
Registered physical address: 3818 IRVING BLVD BLDG 2, DALLAS, TX, 75247-5900, US. This is a registration address, not an operating area.
Answers are generated from the records on this page.
Nearby carriers
TESX LLC
USDOT 99714441 power units · 1 drivers
ABWINI MOVERS
USDOT 9929306 · FF-571258980 power units · — drivers
KYN LOGISTICS LLC
USDOT 99277711 power units · 4 drivers
SCT LOGISTICS LLC
USDOT 9906473 · MC-809792752 power units · 1 drivers
RYV MOMENTUM LLC
USDOT 98918721 power units · 4 drivers
WHITE GLOVE MOVING LLC
USDOT 9888031 · MC-991182701 power units · 1 drivers
Other census-active registrations in the same city, newest USDOT first. No ranking or relationship implied. · raw query · Fetched 2026-10-18 04:50 UTC
Sources
- FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2)
- Carrier – All With History (6eyk-hxee)
- Motus Carrier daily (nakq-58th)
- Motus Insur – All With History (c5y8-a4uz)
- InsHist – All With History (6sqe-dvqs)
- SMS AB PassProperty (4y6x-dmck)
- Vehicle Inspection File (fx4q-ay7w)
- Crash File (aayw-vxb3)
Each section shows its own fetch time; official data may have changed since. Official records plus an explainable trial record reference score (beta, not an official rating; no total when data is insufficient). No ranking, risk labels or load recommendations. Listing does not imply partnership, endorsement or platform access.
