RRR TRANSPORTATION COMPANY
DBA RRR TRANSPORTATION CO
60 power units92 driversInterstateCALHOUN, GA
Data completeness & update times
Per official source. A failed read is not zero; “not yet imported” means the directory database has no stored copy yet — not “no authority” or “no insurance”.
| Section | Source | Source updated | Fetched | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Registration (Census) | az4n-8mr2 | 2026-10-09 PT | Oct 9, 10:25 PM PT | Read |
| Operating authority | inys-ebih | 2026-10-09 PT | Oct 9, 10:25 PM PT | Read |
| Authority history | yu5v-wbh6 | 2026-10-09 PT | Oct 9, 10:25 PM PT | Read |
| Insurance filings | c5y8-a4uz | 2026-10-09 PT | Oct 9, 10:25 PM PT | Read |
| Insurance history | 3uet-3z4i | 2026-10-09 PT | Oct 9, 10:25 PM PT | Not provided by official source |
| Insurance history (legacy)Content frozen by FMCSA on 2026-05-14 (portal metadata 2026-10-09 is a republish, not new data); gap-fill only | 6sqe-dvqs | 2026-05-14 | Oct 9, 10:25 PM PT | Stale (source > 90 days) |
| Inspections, 24 moDriver-level 149 · vehicle-level 52 | fx4q-ay7w | 2026-10-09 PT | Oct 9, 10:25 PM PT | Read |
| Crashes, 24 mo | aayw-vxb3 | 2026-10-09 PT | Oct 9, 10:25 PM PT | Read |
| Directory DB: authority copyLive official read above is used for the profile | carrier_authority | Not provided | Oct 9, 03:40 AM PT | Read |
| Directory DB: insurance copy | carrier_insurance | Not provided | Oct 7, 06:49 PM PT | Read |
VAX record reference score
Beta · trial v1Not an FMCSA rating, not a prediction and not a load decision. Thresholds are fixed and not yet calibrated.
Reference score (0–100)
87
Coverage — determinable weight, not a score
100/100
Crashes, 24 mo (shown only, not scored)
7
Safety
Source: SMS AB PassProperty (4y6x-dmck) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-09-13 07:02 UTCFetched 2026-10-10 05:25 UTC
156
156
OOS 1
58
OOS 16
S
1993-05-26
1 out-of-service of 156 inspections
16 out-of-service of 58 inspections
Rate = OOS inspections ÷ inspections, from the SMS summary; N/A when there are 0 inspections. The SMS summary has no monthly series; the monthly chart below is built from record-level inspections. Roadside inspections are a sample, not the whole fleet.
Roadside inspections · record level
Source: Vehicle Inspection File (fx4q-ay7w) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-09 10:53 UTCFetched 2026-10-10 05:25 UTC
Window: 2024-10-10 → 2026-10-10 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.
149
24
149
with driver OOS 1 · 0.7%
52
with vehicle OOS 15 · 28.8%
Inspections per month (count)
- Vehicle-level inspections (I, II, V, VI)
- Driver-level inspections (I, II, III, VI)
Out-of-service rate by month (%)
- Vehicle OOS rate
- Driver OOS rate (dashed)
- Hollow point = fewer than 5 eligible inspections
Computed from record-level inspections in fx4q-ay7w (window 2024-10-10 → 2026-10-10, fetched 2026-10-10 05:25 UTC). OOS rate = inspections with driver/vehicle OOS > 0 ÷ inspections at a driver/vehicle-examining level — not violation counts. Months with no eligible inspection leave a gap (not 0%). The SMS summary is not used to build history.
Driver-level = Levels I, II, III, VI; vehicle-level = Levels I, II, V, VI (FMCSA North American Standard levels). Level IV special studies are in neither. These record-level counts can differ from the SMS summary above, which uses its own snapshot and is left unchanged.
| Date | State | Level | Violations | OOS | Driver viol/OOS | Vehicle viol/OOS | ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-05 | FL | 3 | 0 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 89195314 |
| 2026-09-30 | FL | 3 | 0 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 89157558 |
| 2026-09-27 | WY | 3 | 0 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 89111738 |
| 2026-09-16 | MT | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 89069195 |
| 2026-09-08 | TN | 3 | 0 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 88952501 |
Reported crashes
Source: Crash File (aayw-vxb3) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-09 10:28 UTCFetched 2026-10-10 05:25 UTC
Window: 2024-10-10 → 2026-10-10 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.
7
0
4
7
| Report date | City, state | Fatalities | Injuries | Tow-away | Federal recordable | ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-08-08 | BOISE, ID | 0 | 0 | Yes | Yes | 5193293 |
| 2026-05-04 | RURAL JEFFERSON, AL | 0 | 0 | Yes | Yes | 5146211 |
| 2026-01-13 | Not Reported, CO | 0 | 1 | Yes | Yes | 5112698 |
| 2026-01-13 | Not Reported, CO | 0 | 1 | Yes | Yes | 5093607 |
| 2025-10-29 | HOYLETON TWP, IL | 0 | 1 | Yes | Yes | 5063907 |
Crash reports are listed as filed by states; they do not determine fault or preventability. VIN, plate and exact location are not shown.
Equipment
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-09 11:02 UTCFetched 2026-10-10 05:25 UTC
60
60
0
| Equipment | Owned | Term leased | Trip leased |
|---|---|---|---|
| Straight trucks | — | — | — |
| Truck tractors | 60 | — | — |
| Trailers | 100 | — | — |
- Owned
- Term leased
- Trip leased
Tractors and trailers are drawn separately and never merged into power units. A row with any empty field shows no share.
MCS-150 self-reported counts. “—” means the source field is empty, not zero.
Vehicles observed in roadside inspections
Units: FMCSA Inspections Per Unit (wt8s-2hbx)Decoder: NHTSA vPICDataset updated 2026-10-09 11:13 UTCFetched 2026-10-10 05:25 UTCWindow 2024-10-10 → 2026-10-10
149 inspection(s) → 295 unit row(s) → 141 unique vehicle(s) by VIN. 1 row(s) without a valid 17-character VIN were skipped. Observed vehicles are not the full fleet and not proof of current ownership. Labels like PU-01 are anonymous; full VINs and plates are never shown.
Unique units
56
Decode coverage
98%
55/56
Average age
3.1 yr
n=55
Newest / oldest
2027 / 2019
Make
- VOLVO TRUCK54
- INTERNATIONAL1
Model year
- 20191
- 20207
- 20228
- 202318
- 202417
- 20251
- 20262
- 20271
Average age = 2026 − model year, over 55 unit(s) with a decoded year. Units without a decode are excluded from every share.
Unique units
85
Decode coverage
100%
85/85
Average age
5.0 yr
n=85
Newest / oldest
2024 / 2018
Make
- UTILITY TRAILER MANUFACTURER51
- CIMC REEFER TRAILER,INC34
Model year
- 201811
- 201913
- 202022
- 202210
- 202320
- 20249
Average age = 2026 − model year, over 85 unit(s) with a decoded year. Units without a decode are excluded from every share.
| Unit | Make | Model | Year | Body class | Inspections | Last seen |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PU-01 | VOLVO TRUCK | VNL | 2023 | Truck-Tractor | 3 | 2026-10-05 |
| TR-01 | CIMC REEFER TRAILER,INC | CIMC REEFER TRAILER,INC. | 2019 | Trailer | 2 | 2026-10-05 |
| TR-02 | UTILITY TRAILER MANUFACTURER | Utility Trailer Manufacturer | 2023 | Trailer | 3 | 2026-09-30 |
| PU-02 | VOLVO TRUCK | VNL | 2023 | Truck-Tractor | 4 | 2026-09-30 |
| TR-03 | UTILITY TRAILER MANUFACTURER | Utility Trailer Manufacturer | 2022 | Trailer | 3 | 2026-09-27 |
| PU-03 | VOLVO TRUCK | VNL | 2023 | Truck-Tractor | 8 | 2026-09-27 |
| TR-04 | CIMC REEFER TRAILER,INC | CIMC REEFER TRAILER,INC. | 2019 | Trailer | 2 | 2026-09-16 |
| TR-05 | UTILITY TRAILER MANUFACTURER | Utility Trailer Manufacturer | 2020 | Trailer | 3 | 2026-09-08 |
| PU-04 | VOLVO TRUCK | VNL | 2022 | Truck-Tractor | 4 | 2026-09-08 |
| TR-06 | UTILITY TRAILER MANUFACTURER | Utility Trailer Manufacturer | 2024 | Trailer | 4 | 2026-09-07 |
Operations
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-09 11:02 UTCFetched 2026-10-10 05:25 UTC
Interstate (A)
Classification: AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE
8,639,442 mi
Reported year 2025
- General freight
- Household goods
- Building materials
- Fresh produce
- Meat
- Refrigerated food
- Beverages
- Construction
- Interstate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
- 92 / 0
- Intrastate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
- 0 / 0
- Hazmat indicator (hm_ind)
- N
- Registered address
- 1195 MAULDIN RD NW, CALHOUN, GA, 30701-8616, US
Lanes and service areas are not published by FMCSA. The registered address is not an operating map, and inspection states are observations only — not live routes or a service area.
Identity & Federal
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-09 11:02 UTCFetched 2026-10-10 05:25 UTC
- Legal name
- RRR TRANSPORTATION COMPANY
- DBA
- RRR TRANSPORTATION CO
- USDOT
- 485962
- MC / FF / MX
- MC-213026
- Physical address
- 1195 MAULDIN RD NW, CALHOUN, GA, 30701-8616, US
- Mailing address
- 1195 MAULDIN RD NW, CALHOUN, GA, 30701-8616, US
- Business type
- CORPORATION
- Carrier/shipper code
- C
- Census add date
- 1992-06-02
- MCS-150 filing date
- 2026-02-20
- Power units / drivers
- 60 / 92
- Latest review (type · date)
- S · 1993-03-23
Federal activity
- 2026-02-20Census
Latest MCS-150 filing
- 2021-12-01c5y8-a4uz
Insurance filing effective — Sentry Select Insurance Company
- 2021-12-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — SCOTTSDALE INDEMNITY COMPANY
- 2020-12-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — NATIONAL CASUALTY COMPANY
- 2019-12-316sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — GREAT WEST CASUALTY CO.
- 2019-12-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — GREAT WEST CASUALTY CO.
- 2018-11-166sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — SENTRY SELECT INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2015-09-166sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — NORTHLAND INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2013-09-176sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — NORTHLAND INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2013-09-166sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — SPARTA INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2012-09-166sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — HARTFORD INSURANCE COMPANY OF THE MIDWEST
- 2011-09-166sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — PROPERTY AND CASUALTY INS. CO. OF HARTFORD
- 2010-09-16c5y8-a4uz
Insurance filing effective — AGCS Marine Insurance Company
- 2010-09-166sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — HARCO NATIONAL INSURANCE CO.
- 2010-09-166sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — NORTHLAND INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2010-05-196sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (name changed) — HARCO NATIONAL INSURANCE CO.
- 2010-05-196sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (name changed) — NORTHLAND INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2010-04-196sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — NORTHLAND INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2010-04-166sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — HARCO NATIONAL INSURANCE CO.
- 2009-12-036sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — HARCO NATIONAL INSURANCE CO.
- 2009-12-036sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — NORTHLAND INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2009-10-266sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — NORTHLAND INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2009-10-266sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — NORTHLAND INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2009-09-166sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — NORTHLAND INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2008-03-316sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — UNDERWRITERS AT LLOYDS LONDON
- 2007-09-166sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — AMERICAN ZURICH INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2007-09-166sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — NORTHLAND INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2007-03-316sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — UNDERWRITERS AT LLOYDS LONDON
- 2006-09-166sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — ZURICH AMERICAN INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2006-03-316sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — UNDERWRITERS AT LLOYDS LONDON
- 2005-09-176sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — ZURICH AMERICAN INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2005-09-166sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — ZURICH AMERICAN INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2005-03-316sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — UNDERWRITERS AT LLOYDS LONDON
- 2004-09-166sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — ZURICH AMERICAN INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2004-03-316sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — UNDERWRITERS AT LLOYDS LONDON
- 2003-09-176sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — ZURICH AMERICAN INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2003-03-316sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — UNDERWRITERS AT LLOYDS LONDON
- 2002-09-166sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — ZURICH AMERICAN INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2002-09-146sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — AMERICAN GUARANTEE & LIABILITY INS. CO.
- 2002-03-316sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — UNDERWRITERS AT LLOYDS LONDON
- 2001-03-316sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — UNDERWRITERS AT LLOYDS LONDON
- 2000-03-316sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — ALBANY INSURANCE COMPANY
- 1999-09-166sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — ATHENA ASSURANCE COMPANY
- 1998-03-286sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — ALBANY INSURANCE COMPANY
- 1996-03-316sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — GEORGIA GENERAL INSURANCE COMPANY
- 1995-09-166sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — ASSICURAZIONI GENERALI
- 1995-03-316sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — LUMBERMENS MUTUAL CASUALTY CO.
- 1993-05-26Census
Official safety rating: S
- 1993-03-23Census
Compliance review recorded (S)
- 1992-06-02Census
Added to FMCSA registration
- 1990-04-05yu5v-wbh6
Authority status change: Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods) → Active (REINSTATED)
Built only from dates in the sources above. Authority changes use FMCSA's own change date (yu5v-wbh6).
Changes observed by VAX monitoring
Loading…
FAQ
+What is RRR TRANSPORTATION COMPANY's USDOT number?
USDOT 485962, with docket(s) MC-213026.
+Is RRR TRANSPORTATION COMPANY active?
The census registration status code is A. This is a registration code only — it is not operating authority, insurance coverage or a safety certification.
+How many trucks and drivers does RRR TRANSPORTATION COMPANY report?
60 power units and 92 drivers, self-reported on the MCS-150 filed 2026-02-20.
+Does RRR TRANSPORTATION COMPANY have insurance on file?
2 filing row(s) matched in the FMCSA insurance dataset, most recently effective 2021-12-01 (Sentry Select Insurance Company). A filing is not a certificate of insurance.
+Where is RRR TRANSPORTATION COMPANY located?
Registered physical address: 1195 MAULDIN RD NW, CALHOUN, GA, 30701-8616, US. This is a registration address, not an operating area.
Answers are generated from the records on this page.
Nearby carriers
AMERICAN ASK4 LOGISTICS LLC
USDOT 9752453 · MC-682925580 power units · — drivers
PETTIFORD LOGISTICS & TRANSPORTS LLC
USDOT 91474661 power units · 4 drivers
MCFARLAND FREIGHT LLC
USDOT 8653495 · MC-479541081 power units · 1 drivers
CROWNPOINT EXPRESS LLC
USDOT 8553808 · MC-771077071 power units · 1 drivers
TRIPLE C LAWN CARE
USDOT 83024683 power units · 3 drivers
STEVEN GARLAND
USDOT 82956837 power units · 6 drivers
Other census-active registrations in the same city, newest USDOT first. No ranking or relationship implied. · raw query · Fetched 2026-10-10 05:25 UTC
Sources
- FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2)
- Carrier – All With History (6eyk-hxee)
- Motus Carrier daily (nakq-58th)
- Motus Insur – All With History (c5y8-a4uz)
- InsHist – All With History (6sqe-dvqs)
- SMS AB PassProperty (4y6x-dmck)
- Vehicle Inspection File (fx4q-ay7w)
- Crash File (aayw-vxb3)
Each section shows its own fetch time; official data may have changed since. Official records plus an explainable trial record reference score (beta, not an official rating; no total when data is insufficient). No ranking, risk labels or load recommendations. Listing does not imply partnership, endorsement or platform access.
