Open demo
Carrier profile · USDOT 4818 · FMCSA data fetched 2026-10-10

WHITEHURST PAVING CO INC

138 power units52 driversInterstateRICHMOND, VA

Census status Active (A)
Official links FMCSA SAFER

Data completeness & update times

Per official source. A failed read is not zero; “not yet imported” means the directory database has no stored copy yet — not “no authority” or “no insurance”.

SectionSourceSource updatedFetchedStatus
Registration (Census)az4n-8mr22026-10-10 PTOct 10, 01:26 PM PTRead
Operating authorityinys-ebih2026-10-10 PTOct 10, 01:26 PM PTNot provided by official source
Authority historyyu5v-wbh62026-10-10 PTOct 10, 01:26 PM PTNot provided by official source
Insurance filingsc5y8-a4uz2026-10-10 PTOct 10, 01:26 PM PTNot provided by official source
Insurance history3uet-3z4i2026-10-10 PTOct 10, 01:26 PM PTNot provided by official source
Insurance history (legacy)Content frozen by FMCSA on 2026-05-14 (portal metadata 2026-10-10 is a republish, not new data); gap-fill only6sqe-dvqs2026-05-14Oct 10, 01:26 PM PTStale (source > 90 days)
Inspections, 24 moDriver-level 23 · vehicle-level 13fx4q-ay7w2026-10-10 PTOct 10, 01:26 PM PTRead
Crashes, 24 moaayw-vxb32026-10-10 PTOct 10, 01:26 PM PTRead
Directory DB: authority copyLive official read above is used for the profilecarrier_authorityNot provided—Not yet imported
Directory DB: insurance copycarrier_insuranceNot provided—Not yet imported

VAX record reference score

Beta · trial v1

Not an FMCSA rating, not a prediction and not a load decision. Thresholds are fixed and not yet calibrated.

Reference score (0–100)

Insufficient data

Coverage — determinable weight, not a score

60/100

Crashes, 24 mo (shown only, not scored)

4

How this trial score works and its limits →

01

Safety

Source: SMS AB PassProperty (4y6x-dmck) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-09-13 07:02 UTCFetched 2026-10-10 20:26 UTC

Inspections

20

Driver insp.

20

OOS 0

Vehicle insp.

12

OOS 5

Safety rating

—

official, as published

Driver out-of-service rate0.0%
0%50%100%

0 out-of-service of 20 inspections

Vehicle out-of-service rate41.7%
0%50%100%

5 out-of-service of 12 inspections

Rate = OOS inspections ÷ inspections, from the SMS summary; N/A when there are 0 inspections. The SMS summary has no monthly series; the monthly chart below is built from record-level inspections. Roadside inspections are a sample, not the whole fleet.

Roadside inspections · record level

Source: Vehicle Inspection File (fx4q-ay7w) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-10 10:55 UTCFetched 2026-10-10 20:26 UTC

Window: 2024-10-10 → 2026-10-10 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.

Inspections (records)

23

States observed

2

Driver-level insp.

23

with driver OOS 0 · 0.0%

Vehicle-level insp.

13

with vehicle OOS 5 · 38.5%

Monthly inspections & out-of-service rate · 24 months

Inspections per month (count)

02424-1025-0125-0425-0725-1026-0126-0426-0726-10
  • Vehicle-level inspections (I, II, V, VI)
  • Driver-level inspections (I, II, III, VI)

Out-of-service rate by month (%)

0%25%50%75%100%24-1025-0125-0425-0725-1026-0126-0426-0726-10
  • Vehicle OOS rate
  • Driver OOS rate (dashed)
  • Hollow point = fewer than 5 eligible inspections

Computed from record-level inspections in fx4q-ay7w (window 2024-10-10 → 2026-10-10, fetched 2026-10-10 20:26 UTC). OOS rate = inspections with driver/vehicle OOS > 0 ÷ inspections at a driver/vehicle-examining level — not violation counts. Months with no eligible inspection leave a gap (not 0%). The SMS summary is not used to build history.

Driver-level = Levels I, II, III, VI; vehicle-level = Levels I, II, V, VI (FMCSA North American Standard levels). Level IV special studies are in neither. These record-level counts can differ from the SMS summary above, which uses its own snapshot and is left unchanged.

DateStateLevelViolationsOOSDriver viol/OOSVehicle viol/OOSID
2026-09-21VA1000 / 00 / 089053798
2026-09-09NC3000 / 00 / 088946058
2026-09-09NC3000 / 00 / 088940990
2026-09-08VA2000 / 00 / 088942730
2026-08-22VA2520 / 05 / 288781404
All 23 inspections, map and level breakdown →

Reported crashes

Source: Crash File (aayw-vxb3) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-10 15:53 UTCFetched 2026-10-10 20:26 UTC

Window: 2024-10-10 → 2026-10-10 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.

Crash reports

4

Fatalities

0

Injuries

4

Tow-away

3

Report dateCity, stateFatalitiesInjuriesTow-awayFederal recordableID
2026-09-04Not Reported, VA02YesYes5201628
2026-08-06CHRISTIANSBURG, VA01NoYes5194947
2026-07-15Not Reported, VA00YesYes5178306
2025-01-20VA01YesYes4879099

Crash reports are listed as filed by states; they do not determine fault or preventability. VIN, plate and exact location are not shown.

02

Authority & Insurance

Operating authority by docket

No row matched this USDOT (bare or zero-padded) or its MC numbers. That alone does not prove the company has no authority — check FMCSA.

Source: Motus Carrier – All With History (inys-ebih) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-10 10:58 UTCFetched 2026-10-10 20:26 UTC

Authority status history

No authority status-change row matched. That does not prove there were no changes.

Source: Motus AuthHist – All With History (yu5v-wbh6) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-10 10:58 UTCFetched 2026-10-10 20:26 UTC

Status and reason text are shown exactly as FMCSA publishes them. The change date is FMCSA's status_change_date; “Dataset updated” is when FMCSA last published the file, and “Fetched” is when VAX read it. The two authority files are shown side by side and are not reconciled by VAX. Amounts: the dictionary says “thousands”, but published values look like dollars, so raw values are shown. Census status is not authority.

Insurance filings

No row matched this USDOT (bare or zero-padded) or its MC numbers. That does not prove the company has no insurance — check FMCSA L&I.

Source: Motus Insur – All With History (c5y8-a4uz) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-10 10:58 UTCFetched 2026-10-10 20:26 UTC

Filings as recorded by FMCSA — not a certificate of insurance or proof of current coverage. Amounts are source values (dictionary: thousands).

No ended-policy rows matched in the current (3uet-3z4i) or legacy (6sqe-dvqs) insurance history. That does not prove there were no prior policies.

Source: Motus InsHist – All With History (3uet-3z4i) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-10 10:58 UTCFetched 2026-10-10 20:26 UTC

Source: InsHist – legacy (6sqe-dvqs) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-10 13:22 UTCFetched 2026-10-10 20:26 UTCFrozen by FMCSA since 2026-05-14

03

Equipment

Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-10 14:49 UTCFetched 2026-10-10 20:26 UTC

Power units

138

Truck units

110

Bus units

13

EquipmentOwnedTerm leasedTrip leased
Straight trucks96——
Truck tractors14——
Trailers61——
Ownership mix by equipment type
Straight trucksIncomplete source fields — no share computed—
Truck tractorsIncomplete source fields — no share computed—
TrailersIncomplete source fields — no share computed—
  • Owned
  • Term leased
  • Trip leased

Tractors and trailers are drawn separately and never merged into power units. A row with any empty field shows no share.

MCS-150 self-reported counts. “—” means the source field is empty, not zero.

Vehicles observed in roadside inspections

Units: FMCSA Inspections Per Unit (wt8s-2hbx)Decoder: NHTSA vPICDataset updated 2026-10-10 11:22 UTCFetched 2026-10-10 20:26 UTCWindow 2024-10-10 → 2026-10-10

23 inspection(s) → 29 unit row(s) → 25 unique vehicle(s) by VIN. Observed vehicles are not the full fleet and not proof of current ownership. Labels like PU-01 are anonymous; full VINs and plates are never shown.

Power units observed

Unique units

20

Decode coverage

100%

20/20

Average age

14.3 yr

n=20

Newest / oldest

2019 / 1997

Make

  • KENWORTH10
  • PETERBILT9
  • INTERNATIONAL1

Model year

  • 19971
  • 20011
  • 20022
  • 20031
  • 20051
  • 20071
  • 20111
  • 20141
  • 20165
  • 20183
  • 20193

Average age = 2026 − model year, over 20 unit(s) with a decoded year. Units without a decode are excluded from every share.

Trailers observed

Unique units

5

Decode coverage

40%

2/5

Average age

2.5 yr

n=2

Newest / oldest

2026 / 2021

Make

  • EAGER BEAVER2

Model year

  • 20211
  • 20261

Average age = 2026 − model year, over 2 unit(s) with a decoded year. Units without a decode are excluded from every share.

Observed equipment list
UnitMakeModelYearBody classInspectionsLast seen
PU-01PETERBILT3852005Truck-Tractor12026-09-21
PU-02KENWORTHT8802016Truck22026-09-09
PU-03KENWORTHT8802018Truck12026-09-09
PU-04KENWORTHT8 Series2016Truck12026-09-08
TR-01EAGER BEAVER20XPT2026Trailer12026-08-22
PU-05PETERBILT5672016Truck12026-08-22
PU-06KENWORTHT3 Series2018Truck12026-06-22
PU-07KENWORTHT3 Series2018Truck22026-06-08
PU-08PETERBILT3782007Truck12026-04-24
PU-09PETERBILT5672016Truck12025-10-17
04

Operations

Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-10 14:49 UTCFetched 2026-10-10 20:26 UTC

Carrier operation

Interstate (A)

Classification: PRIVATE PROPERTY

MCS-150 mileage

545,743 mi

Reported year 2024

Cargo classifications checked
  • Building materials
  • Liquids/gases
  • Passengers
  • Construction
  • Other: EMULSION
Interstate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
1 / 51
Intrastate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
0 / 0
Hazmat indicator (hm_ind)
Y
Registered address
3723 NINE MILE ROAD, RICHMOND, VA, 23223, US

Lanes and service areas are not published by FMCSA. The registered address is not an operating map, and inspection states are observations only — not live routes or a service area.

05

Identity & Federal

Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-10 14:49 UTCFetched 2026-10-10 20:26 UTC

Legal name
WHITEHURST PAVING CO INC
DBA
Not provided
USDOT
4818
MC / FF / MX
Not provided
Physical address
3723 NINE MILE ROAD, RICHMOND, VA, 23223, US
Mailing address
3723 NINE MILE ROAD, RICHMOND, VA, 23223, US
Business type
CORPORATION
Carrier/shipper code
C
Census add date
1974-06-01
MCS-150 filing date
2025-02-03
Power units / drivers
138 / 52
Latest review (type · date)
U · 1983-02-18
06

Federal activity

  1. 2025-02-03Census

    Latest MCS-150 filing

  2. 1983-02-18Census

    Compliance review recorded (U)

  3. 1974-06-01Census

    Added to FMCSA registration

Built only from dates in the sources above. Authority changes use FMCSA's own change date (yu5v-wbh6).

Changes observed by VAX monitoring

Loading…

07

FAQ

+What is WHITEHURST PAVING CO INC's USDOT number?

USDOT 4818; no MC/FF/MX docket is listed in the census record.

+Is WHITEHURST PAVING CO INC active?

The census registration status code is A. This is a registration code only — it is not operating authority, insurance coverage or a safety certification.

+How many trucks and drivers does WHITEHURST PAVING CO INC report?

138 power units and 52 drivers, self-reported on the MCS-150 filed 2025-02-03.

+Does WHITEHURST PAVING CO INC have insurance on file?

No row matched by DOT (with and without leading zeros) or MC. That alone does not prove there is no insurance — check FMCSA L&I.

+Where is WHITEHURST PAVING CO INC located?

Registered physical address: 3723 NINE MILE ROAD, RICHMOND, VA, 23223, US. This is a registration address, not an operating area.

Answers are generated from the records on this page.

08

Nearby carriers

—

Sources

Each section shows its own fetch time; official data may have changed since. Official records plus an explainable trial record reference score (beta, not an official rating; no total when data is insufficient). No ranking, risk labels or load recommendations. Listing does not imply partnership, endorsement or platform access.