MORGAN CONCRETE CO INC
246 power units150 driversInterstateTOCCOA, GA
Data completeness & update times
Per official source. A failed read is not zero; “not yet imported” means the directory database has no stored copy yet — not “no authority” or “no insurance”.
| Section | Source | Source updated | Fetched | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Registration (Census) | az4n-8mr2 | 2026-10-11 PT | Oct 11, 07:54 PM PT | Read |
| Operating authority | inys-ebih | 2026-10-11 PT | Oct 11, 07:54 PM PT | Not provided by official source |
| Authority history | yu5v-wbh6 | 2026-10-11 PT | Oct 11, 07:54 PM PT | Not provided by official source |
| Insurance filings | c5y8-a4uz | 2026-10-11 PT | Oct 11, 07:54 PM PT | Not provided by official source |
| Insurance history | 3uet-3z4i | 2026-10-11 PT | Oct 11, 07:54 PM PT | Not provided by official source |
| Insurance history (legacy)Content frozen by FMCSA on 2026-05-14 (portal metadata 2026-10-11 is a republish, not new data); gap-fill only | 6sqe-dvqs | 2026-05-14 | Oct 11, 07:54 PM PT | Stale (source > 90 days) |
| Inspections, 24 moDriver-level 24 · vehicle-level 10 | fx4q-ay7w | 2026-10-11 PT | Oct 11, 07:54 PM PT | Read |
| Crashes, 24 mo | aayw-vxb3 | 2026-10-11 PT | Oct 11, 07:54 PM PT | Read |
| Directory DB: authority copyLive official read above is used for the profile | carrier_authority | Not provided | — | Not yet imported |
| Directory DB: insurance copy | carrier_insurance | Not provided | — | Not yet imported |
VAX record reference score
Beta · trial v1Not an FMCSA rating, not a prediction and not a load decision. Thresholds are fixed and not yet calibrated.
Reference score (0–100)
Insufficient data
Coverage — determinable weight, not a score
60/100
Crashes, 24 mo (shown only, not scored)
3
Safety
Source: SMS AB PassProperty (4y6x-dmck) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-09-13 07:02 UTCFetched 2026-10-12 02:54 UTC
24
24
OOS 0
11
OOS 1
—
official, as published
0 out-of-service of 24 inspections
1 out-of-service of 11 inspections
Rate = OOS inspections ÷ inspections, from the SMS summary; N/A when there are 0 inspections. The SMS summary has no monthly series; the monthly chart below is built from record-level inspections. Roadside inspections are a sample, not the whole fleet.
Roadside inspections · record level
Source: Vehicle Inspection File (fx4q-ay7w) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-11 10:51 UTCFetched 2026-10-12 02:54 UTC
Window: 2024-10-12 → 2026-10-12 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.
24
3
24
with driver OOS 0 · 0.0%
10
with vehicle OOS 1 · 10.0%
Inspections per month (count)
- Vehicle-level inspections (I, II, V, VI)
- Driver-level inspections (I, II, III, VI)
Out-of-service rate by month (%)
- Vehicle OOS rate
- Driver OOS rate (dashed)
- Hollow point = fewer than 5 eligible inspections
Computed from record-level inspections in fx4q-ay7w (window 2024-10-12 → 2026-10-12, fetched 2026-10-12 02:54 UTC). OOS rate = inspections with driver/vehicle OOS > 0 ÷ inspections at a driver/vehicle-examining level — not violation counts. Months with no eligible inspection leave a gap (not 0%). The SMS summary is not used to build history.
Driver-level = Levels I, II, III, VI; vehicle-level = Levels I, II, V, VI (FMCSA North American Standard levels). Level IV special studies are in neither. These record-level counts can differ from the SMS summary above, which uses its own snapshot and is left unchanged.
| Date | State | Level | Violations | OOS | Driver viol/OOS | Vehicle viol/OOS | ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-10 | SC | 3 | 0 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 88960518 |
| 2026-08-22 | GA | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 88777391 |
| 2026-08-18 | SC | 3 | 1 | 0 | 1 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 88740714 |
| 2026-08-11 | NC | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 88664468 |
| 2026-04-23 | GA | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 87682374 |
Reported crashes
Source: Crash File (aayw-vxb3) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-11 14:44 UTCFetched 2026-10-12 02:54 UTC
Window: 2024-10-12 → 2026-10-12 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.
3
0
0
3
| Report date | City, state | Fatalities | Injuries | Tow-away | Federal recordable | ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-08-13 | ARCADE, GA | 0 | 0 | Yes | Yes | 5201053 |
| 2026-07-15 | Not Reported, GA | 0 | 0 | Yes | Yes | 5189402 |
| 2025-11-26 | Not Reported, GA | 0 | 0 | Yes | Yes | 5066827 |
Crash reports are listed as filed by states; they do not determine fault or preventability. VIN, plate and exact location are not shown.
Equipment
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-11 10:50 UTCFetched 2026-10-12 02:54 UTC
246
226
0
| Equipment | Owned | Term leased | Trip leased |
|---|---|---|---|
| Straight trucks | 206 | — | — |
| Truck tractors | 20 | — | — |
| Trailers | 22 | — | — |
- Owned
- Term leased
- Trip leased
Tractors and trailers are drawn separately and never merged into power units. A row with any empty field shows no share.
MCS-150 self-reported counts. “—” means the source field is empty, not zero.
Vehicles observed in roadside inspections
Units: FMCSA Inspections Per Unit (wt8s-2hbx)Decoder: NHTSA vPICDataset updated 2026-10-11 13:01 UTCFetched 2026-10-12 02:54 UTCWindow 2024-10-12 → 2026-10-12
24 inspection(s) → 25 unit row(s) → 23 unique vehicle(s) by VIN. Observed vehicles are not the full fleet and not proof of current ownership. Labels like PU-01 are anonymous; full VINs and plates are never shown.
Unique units
22
Decode coverage
100%
22/22
Average age
9.3 yr
n=22
Newest / oldest
2024 / 1996
Make
- OSHKOSH13
- WESTERN STAR3
- INTERNATIONAL2
- KENWORTH2
- FORD1
- RAM1
Model year
- 19961
- 20001
- 20063
- 20071
- 20161
- 20192
- 20202
- 20223
- 20235
- 20243
Average age = 2026 − model year, over 22 unit(s) with a decoded year. Units without a decode are excluded from every share.
Unique units
1
Decode coverage
100%
1/1
Average age
11.0 yr
n=1
Newest / oldest
2015 / 2015
Make
- EAST MANUFACTURING CORP.1
Model year
- 20151
Average age = 2026 − model year, over 1 unit(s) with a decoded year. Units without a decode are excluded from every share.
| Unit | Make | Model | Year | Body class | Inspections | Last seen |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PU-01 | OSHKOSH | Concrete | 2023 | Truck | 1 | 2026-09-10 |
| PU-02 | INTERNATIONAL | F-5070 | 1996 | Truck | 1 | 2026-08-22 |
| PU-03 | OSHKOSH | S Series | 2006 | Truck | 1 | 2026-08-18 |
| PU-04 | OSHKOSH | Concrete | 2020 | Truck | 2 | 2026-08-11 |
| PU-05 | RAM | 4500 | 2019 | Incomplete - Chassis Cab (Single Cab) | 1 | 2026-04-23 |
| PU-06 | WESTERN STAR | 47X Chassis | 2024 | Truck | 1 | 2026-03-20 |
| PU-07 | FORD | F-450 | 2016 | Incomplete - Chassis Cab (Single Cab) | 1 | 2026-03-10 |
| PU-08 | OSHKOSH | Concrete | 2022 | Truck | 1 | 2026-02-13 |
| PU-09 | OSHKOSH | Concrete | 2022 | Truck | 1 | 2026-01-17 |
| PU-10 | WESTERN STAR | 47X Chassis | 2024 | Truck | 1 | 2026-01-05 |
Operations
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-11 10:50 UTCFetched 2026-10-12 02:54 UTC
Interstate (A)
Classification: PRIVATE PROPERTY
2,905,425 mi
Reported year 2023
- Building materials
- Machinery, large objects
- Commodities dry bulk
- Construction
- Other: READY MIX CONCRETE
- Interstate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
- 3 / 147
- Intrastate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
- 0 / 0
- Hazmat indicator (hm_ind)
- N
- Registered address
- 1216 FALLS RD, TOCCOA, GA, 30577, US
Lanes and service areas are not published by FMCSA. The registered address is not an operating map, and inspection states are observations only — not live routes or a service area.
Identity & Federal
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-11 10:50 UTCFetched 2026-10-12 02:54 UTC
- Legal name
- MORGAN CONCRETE CO INC
- DBA
- Not provided
- USDOT
- 428969
- MC / FF / MX
- Not provided
- Physical address
- 1216 FALLS RD, TOCCOA, GA, 30577, US
- Mailing address
- PO BOX 246, TOCCOA, GA, 30577-0246, US
- Business type
- CORPORATION
- Carrier/shipper code
- C
- Census add date
- 1990-11-23
- MCS-150 filing date
- 2024-09-17
- Power units / drivers
- 246 / 150
- Latest review (type · date)
- Not provided
Federal activity
- 2024-09-17Census
Latest MCS-150 filing
- 1990-11-23Census
Added to FMCSA registration
Built only from dates in the sources above. Authority changes use FMCSA's own change date (yu5v-wbh6).
Changes observed by VAX monitoring
Loading…
FAQ
+What is MORGAN CONCRETE CO INC's USDOT number?
USDOT 428969; no MC/FF/MX docket is listed in the census record.
+Is MORGAN CONCRETE CO INC active?
The census registration status code is A. This is a registration code only — it is not operating authority, insurance coverage or a safety certification.
+How many trucks and drivers does MORGAN CONCRETE CO INC report?
246 power units and 150 drivers, self-reported on the MCS-150 filed 2024-09-17.
+Does MORGAN CONCRETE CO INC have insurance on file?
No row matched by DOT (with and without leading zeros) or MC. That alone does not prove there is no insurance — check FMCSA L&I.
+Where is MORGAN CONCRETE CO INC located?
Registered physical address: 1216 FALLS RD, TOCCOA, GA, 30577, US. This is a registration address, not an operating area.
Answers are generated from the records on this page.
Nearby carriers
HOWARD HAULING SOLUTIONS LLC
USDOT 99861511 power units · 1 drivers
DEAN’S DISPOSAL, LLC
USDOT 99220101 power units · 1 drivers
CRESCENT P HAULING LLC
USDOT 9731568 · MC-807151321 power units · 4 drivers
CARTERS ROYAL TOWING LLC
USDOT 73445733 power units · 12 drivers
GEVARIUS BROWN LLC
USDOT 6940610 · MC-869708431 power units · 1 drivers
TOM CRAIG DISTRIBUTING
USDOT 54048972 power units · 2 drivers
Other census-active registrations in the same city, newest USDOT first. No ranking or relationship implied. · raw query · Fetched 2026-10-12 02:54 UTC
Sources
- FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2)
- Carrier – All With History (6eyk-hxee)
- Motus Carrier daily (nakq-58th)
- Motus Insur – All With History (c5y8-a4uz)
- InsHist – All With History (6sqe-dvqs)
- SMS AB PassProperty (4y6x-dmck)
- Vehicle Inspection File (fx4q-ay7w)
- Crash File (aayw-vxb3)
Each section shows its own fetch time; official data may have changed since. Official records plus an explainable trial record reference score (beta, not an official rating; no total when data is insufficient). No ranking, risk labels or load recommendations. Listing does not imply partnership, endorsement or platform access.
