Open demo
Carrier profile · USDOT 423084 · MC-236408 · FMCSA data fetched 2026-10-17

TOM CALABRESE TRUCKING INC

62 power units66 driversInterstateDENVER, CO

Census status Active (A)MC-236408 · code A
Official links FMCSA SAFER

Data completeness & update times

Per official source. A failed read is not zero; “not yet imported” means the directory database has no stored copy yet — not “no authority” or “no insurance”.

SectionSourceSource updatedFetchedStatus
Registration (Census)az4n-8mr22026-10-17 PTOct 17, 12:31 PM PTRead
Operating authorityinys-ebih2026-10-17 PTOct 17, 12:31 PM PTRead
Authority historyyu5v-wbh62026-10-17 PTOct 17, 12:31 PM PTRead
Insurance filingsc5y8-a4uz2026-10-17 PTOct 17, 12:31 PM PTRead
Insurance history3uet-3z4i2026-10-17 PTOct 17, 12:31 PM PTNot provided by official source
Insurance history (legacy)Content frozen by FMCSA on 2026-05-14 (portal metadata 2026-10-17 is a republish, not new data); gap-fill only6sqe-dvqs2026-05-14Oct 17, 12:31 PM PTStale (source > 90 days)
Inspections, 24 moDriver-level 102 · vehicle-level 40fx4q-ay7w2026-10-17 PTOct 17, 12:31 PM PTRead
Crashes, 24 moaayw-vxb32026-10-17 PTOct 17, 12:31 PM PTRead
Directory DB: authority copyLive official read above is used for the profilecarrier_authorityNot providedOct 16, 01:40 PM PTRead
Directory DB: insurance copycarrier_insuranceNot providedOct 7, 06:48 PM PTRead

VAX record reference score

Beta · trial v1

Not an FMCSA rating, not a prediction and not a load decision. Thresholds are fixed and not yet calibrated.

Reference score (0–100)

96

Coverage — determinable weight, not a score

100/100

Crashes, 24 mo (shown only, not scored)

7

How this trial score works and its limits →

01

Safety

Source: SMS AB PassProperty (4y6x-dmck) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-13 07:05 UTCFetched 2026-10-17 19:31 UTC

Inspections

101

Driver insp.

101

OOS 0

Vehicle insp.

39

OOS 4

Safety rating

S

1998-11-23

Driver out-of-service rate0.0%
0%50%100%

0 out-of-service of 101 inspections

Vehicle out-of-service rate10.3%
0%50%100%

4 out-of-service of 39 inspections

Rate = OOS inspections ÷ inspections, from the SMS summary; N/A when there are 0 inspections. The SMS summary has no monthly series; the monthly chart below is built from record-level inspections. Roadside inspections are a sample, not the whole fleet.

Roadside inspections · record level

Source: Vehicle Inspection File (fx4q-ay7w) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-17 13:14 UTCFetched 2026-10-17 19:31 UTC

Window: 2024-10-17 → 2026-10-17 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.

Inspections (records)

102

States observed

4

Driver-level insp.

102

with driver OOS 0 · 0.0%

Vehicle-level insp.

40

with vehicle OOS 5 · 12.5%

Monthly inspections & out-of-service rate · 24 months

Inspections per month (count)

091824-1025-0125-0425-0725-1026-0126-0426-0726-10
  • Vehicle-level inspections (I, II, V, VI)
  • Driver-level inspections (I, II, III, VI)

Out-of-service rate by month (%)

0%25%50%75%100%24-1025-0125-0425-0725-1026-0126-0426-0726-10
  • Vehicle OOS rate
  • Driver OOS rate (dashed)
  • Hollow point = fewer than 5 eligible inspections

Computed from record-level inspections in fx4q-ay7w (window 2024-10-17 → 2026-10-17, fetched 2026-10-17 19:31 UTC). OOS rate = inspections with driver/vehicle OOS > 0 ÷ inspections at a driver/vehicle-examining level — not violation counts. Months with no eligible inspection leave a gap (not 0%). The SMS summary is not used to build history.

Driver-level = Levels I, II, III, VI; vehicle-level = Levels I, II, V, VI (FMCSA North American Standard levels). Level IV special studies are in neither. These record-level counts can differ from the SMS summary above, which uses its own snapshot and is left unchanged.

DateStateLevelViolationsOOSDriver viol/OOSVehicle viol/OOSID
2026-10-07CO2220 / 02 / 289217469
2026-10-06CO3000 / 00 / 089205549
2026-10-02CO1410 / 04 / 189172816
2026-09-02CO3000 / 00 / 088902884
2026-09-01CO2110 / 01 / 188887628
All 102 inspections, map and level breakdown →

Reported crashes

Source: Crash File (aayw-vxb3) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-17 10:31 UTCFetched 2026-10-17 19:31 UTC

Window: 2024-10-17 → 2026-10-17 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.

Crash reports

7

Fatalities

0

Injuries

6

Tow-away

7

Report dateCity, stateFatalitiesInjuriesTow-awayFederal recordableID
2026-07-15Not Reported, CO00YesYes5187686
2026-06-08Not Reported, CO03YesYes5168779
2026-04-24Not Reported, CO01YesYes5146302
2026-03-19DENVER, CO00YesYes5129731
2025-09-27Not Reported, CO02YesYes5049953
All crash reports →

Crash reports are listed as filed by states; they do not determine fault or preventability. VIN, plate and exact location are not shown.

02

Authority & Insurance

Operating authority by docket

DocketAuthority typeStatusBI&PD req. / on file (source value)Cargo req./on fileBond req./on file
MC236408Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)Active750,000 / 750,000N / NN / N

Source: Motus Carrier – All With History (inys-ebih) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-17 10:03 UTCFetched 2026-10-17 19:31 UTC

Authority status history

FMCSA change dateDocketAuthority typeNew statusReason (source)
1991-12-31MC236408Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)ActiveGRANTED

Source: Motus AuthHist – All With History (yu5v-wbh6) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-17 10:00 UTCFetched 2026-10-17 19:31 UTC

Status and reason text are shown exactly as FMCSA publishes them. The change date is FMCSA's status_change_date; “Dataset updated” is when FMCSA last published the file, and “Fetched” is when VAX read it. The two authority files are shown side by side and are not reconciled by VAX. Amounts: the dictionary says “thousands”, but published values look like dollars, so raw values are shown. Census status is not authority.

Insurance filings

InsurerTypeFormPolicyMax / underlying (source)Effective
ACUITY, A MUTUAL INSURANCE COMPANYBI&PD · PrimaryBMC-91XCA-Z53450750,000 / 02016-09-01

Source: Motus Insur – All With History (c5y8-a4uz) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-17 10:01 UTCFetched 2026-10-17 19:31 UTC

Filings as recorded by FMCSA — not a certificate of insurance or proof of current coverage. Amounts are source values (dictionary: thousands).

Source: Motus InsHist – All With History (3uet-3z4i) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-17 10:01 UTCFetched 2026-10-17 19:31 UTC

Source: InsHist – legacy (6sqe-dvqs) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-17 14:53 UTCFetched 2026-10-17 19:31 UTCFrozen by FMCSA since 2026-05-14

Prior policies

Insurance timeline
Hover a bar for insurer and dates.

Current filings (c5y8-a4uz) — effective date only

ACUITY, A MUTUAL INSURANCE COMPANY · 2016-09-01 → end not published

Prior policies (3uet-3z4i + legacy 6sqe-dvqs) — effective → cancellation

CANAL INSURANCE CO. · 2015-09-01 → 2016-09-01

CANAL INSURANCE CO. · 2007-09-01 → 2015-09-01

CANAL INSURANCE CO. · 2001-08-15 → 2007-09-01

CLARENDON NATIONAL INS. CO. · 2001-05-25 → 2001-08-15

CLARENDON NATIONAL INS. CO. · 2001-05-25 → 2001-08-15

UNITED STATES FIDELITY & GUARANTY CO. · 1993-12-02 → 2001-05-25

CONTINENTAL WESTERN INSURANCE CO. · 2000-06-30 → 2001-05-25

CONTINENTAL WESTERN INSURANCE CO. · 1999-05-25 → 2000-06-30

19982002200620102014
1993-12-022016-09-01

Bars run only between published effective and cancellation dates. Current filings show their effective date only — no end is assumed and no continuous coverage is inferred. Current history: 3uet-3z4i; legacy rows from 6sqe-dvqs (frozen 2026-05-14) are kept only when not already in the current file.

  • CANAL INSURANCE CO.

    Effective
    2015-09-01
    Cancelled
    2016-09-01
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    PIA08221601
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • CANAL INSURANCE CO.

    Effective
    2007-09-01
    Cancelled
    2015-09-01
    Method
    Replaced
    Policy
    PIA02423500
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • CANAL INSURANCE CO.

    Effective
    2001-08-15
    Cancelled
    2007-09-01
    Method
    Replaced
    Policy
    374185
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • CLARENDON NATIONAL INS. CO.

    Effective
    2001-05-25
    Cancelled
    2001-08-15
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    DMA000001379
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • CLARENDON NATIONAL INS. CO.

    Effective
    2001-05-25
    Cancelled
    2001-08-15
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    DMA000001380
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • UNITED STATES FIDELITY & GUARANTY CO.

    Effective
    1993-12-02
    Cancelled
    2001-05-25
    Method
    Replaced
    Policy
    1MP30034364801
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • CONTINENTAL WESTERN INSURANCE CO.

    Effective
    2000-06-30
    Cancelled
    2001-05-25
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    9YG81
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • CONTINENTAL WESTERN INSURANCE CO.

    Effective
    1999-05-25
    Cancelled
    2000-06-30
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    9YG81
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
03

Equipment

Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-17 18:39 UTCFetched 2026-10-17 19:31 UTC

Power units

62

Truck units

62

Bus units

0

EquipmentOwnedTerm leasedTrip leased
Straight trucks4——
Truck tractors2731—
Trailers3531—
Ownership mix by equipment type
Straight trucksIncomplete source fields — no share computed—
Truck tractorsIncomplete source fields — no share computed—
TrailersIncomplete source fields — no share computed—
  • Owned
  • Term leased
  • Trip leased

Tractors and trailers are drawn separately and never merged into power units. A row with any empty field shows no share.

MCS-150 self-reported counts. “—” means the source field is empty, not zero.

Vehicles observed in roadside inspections

Units: FMCSA Inspections Per Unit (wt8s-2hbx)Decoder: NHTSA vPICDataset updated 2026-10-17 10:38 UTCFetched 2026-10-17 19:31 UTCWindow 2024-10-17 → 2026-10-17

102 inspection(s) → 195 unit row(s) → 100 unique vehicle(s) by VIN. 3 row(s) without a valid 17-character VIN were skipped. Observed vehicles are not the full fleet and not proof of current ownership. Labels like PU-01 are anonymous; full VINs and plates are never shown.

Power units observed

Unique units

54

Decode coverage

100%

54/54

Average age

4.4 yr

n=54

Newest / oldest

2026 / 2005

Make

  • PETERBILT54

Model year

  • 20051
  • 20061
  • 20071
  • 20162
  • 20196
  • 20207
  • 20215
  • 20223
  • 20235
  • 20245
  • 202512
  • 20266

Average age = 2026 − model year, over 54 unit(s) with a decoded year. Units without a decode are excluded from every share.

Trailers observed

Unique units

46

Decode coverage

93%

43/46

Average age

5.8 yr

n=43

Newest / oldest

2026 / 2007

Make

  • MAC TRAILER MANUFACTURING16
  • TRAVIS BODY & TRAILER, INC.15
  • DRAGON ESP5
  • TRAIL KING INDUSTRIES3
  • MANAC TRAILERS USA2
  • JET COMPANY INC.1
  • WABASH VANS1

Model year

  • 20071
  • 20121
  • 20132
  • 20141
  • 20153
  • 20161
  • 20172
  • 20181
  • 20193
  • 20204
  • 20214
  • 20225
  • 20235
  • 20242
  • 20256
  • 20262

Average age = 2026 − model year, over 43 unit(s) with a decoded year. Units without a decode are excluded from every share.

Observed equipment list
UnitMakeModelYearBody classInspectionsLast seen
PU-01PETERBILT5892026Truck-Tractor12026-10-07
TR-01MAC TRAILER MANUFACTURINGMAC TRAILER MANUFACTURING2021Trailer12026-10-07
PU-02PETERBILT3892023Truck-Tractor12026-10-06
TR-02MANAC TRAILERS USAManac2025Trailer12026-10-06
PU-03PETERBILT5892025Truck-Tractor12026-10-02
TR-03TRAVIS BODY & TRAILER, INC.TRAVIS BODY & TRAILER, INC.2015Trailer12026-10-02
PU-04PETERBILT5892025Truck-Tractor12026-09-02
TR-04MAC TRAILER MANUFACTURINGMAC TRAILER MANUFACTURING2023Trailer22026-09-02
PU-05PETERBILT5892025Truck-Tractor22026-09-01
PU-06PETERBILT5892025Truck-Tractor32026-09-01
04

Operations

Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-17 18:39 UTCFetched 2026-10-17 19:31 UTC

Carrier operation

Interstate (A)

Classification: AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE

MCS-150 mileage

4,833,554 mi

Reported year 2025

Cargo classifications checked
  • General freight
  • Building materials
  • Construction
  • Other: SAND AND GRAVEL
Interstate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
66 / 0
Intrastate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
0 / 0
Hazmat indicator (hm_ind)
N
Registered address
7480 YORK STREET, DENVER, CO, 80229, US

Lanes and service areas are not published by FMCSA. The registered address is not an operating map, and inspection states are observations only — not live routes or a service area.

05

Identity & Federal

Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-17 18:39 UTCFetched 2026-10-17 19:31 UTC

Legal name
TOM CALABRESE TRUCKING INC
DBA
Not provided
USDOT
423084
MC / FF / MX
MC-236408
Physical address
7480 YORK STREET, DENVER, CO, 80229, US
Mailing address
6441 OSCEOLA STREET, ARVADA, CO, 80003, US
Business type
CORPORATION
Carrier/shipper code
C;S
Census add date
1990-10-03
MCS-150 filing date
2026-01-12
Power units / drivers
62 / 66
Latest review (type · date)
C · 1998-10-27
06

Federal activity

  1. 2026-01-12Census

    Latest MCS-150 filing

  2. 2016-09-01c5y8-a4uz

    Insurance filing effective — ACUITY, A MUTUAL INSURANCE COMPANY

  3. 2016-09-016sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — CANAL INSURANCE CO.

  4. 2015-09-016sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (replaced) — CANAL INSURANCE CO.

  5. 2007-09-016sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (replaced) — CANAL INSURANCE CO.

  6. 2001-08-156sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — CLARENDON NATIONAL INS. CO.

  7. 2001-08-156sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — CLARENDON NATIONAL INS. CO.

  8. 2001-05-256sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (replaced) — UNITED STATES FIDELITY & GUARANTY CO.

  9. 2001-05-256sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — CONTINENTAL WESTERN INSURANCE CO.

  10. 2000-06-306sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — CONTINENTAL WESTERN INSURANCE CO.

  11. 1998-11-23Census

    Official safety rating: S

  12. 1998-10-27Census

    Compliance review recorded (C)

  13. 1991-12-31yu5v-wbh6

    Authority status change: Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods) → Active (GRANTED)

  14. 1990-10-03Census

    Added to FMCSA registration

Built only from dates in the sources above. Authority changes use FMCSA's own change date (yu5v-wbh6).

Changes observed by VAX monitoring

Loading…

07

FAQ

+What is TOM CALABRESE TRUCKING INC's USDOT number?

USDOT 423084, with docket(s) MC-236408.

+Is TOM CALABRESE TRUCKING INC active?

The census registration status code is A. This is a registration code only — it is not operating authority, insurance coverage or a safety certification.

+How many trucks and drivers does TOM CALABRESE TRUCKING INC report?

62 power units and 66 drivers, self-reported on the MCS-150 filed 2026-01-12.

+Does TOM CALABRESE TRUCKING INC have insurance on file?

1 filing row(s) matched in the FMCSA insurance dataset, most recently effective 2016-09-01 (ACUITY, A MUTUAL INSURANCE COMPANY). A filing is not a certificate of insurance.

+Where is TOM CALABRESE TRUCKING INC located?

Registered physical address: 7480 YORK STREET, DENVER, CO, 80229, US. This is a registration address, not an operating area.

Answers are generated from the records on this page.

08

Nearby carriers

—

Sources

Each section shows its own fetch time; official data may have changed since. Official records plus an explainable trial record reference score (beta, not an official rating; no total when data is insufficient). No ranking, risk labels or load recommendations. Listing does not imply partnership, endorsement or platform access.