Open demo
Carrier profile · USDOT 420480 · MC-1799227 · FMCSA data fetched 2026-10-20

AMRIZE WEST CENTRAL INC

358 power units285 driversInterstateDUNDEE, MI

Census status Active (A)MC-1799227 · code A
Official links FMCSA SAFER

Data completeness & update times

Per official source. A failed read is not zero; “not yet imported” means the directory database has no stored copy yet — not “no authority” or “no insurance”.

SectionSourceSource updatedFetchedStatus
Registration (Census)az4n-8mr22026-10-19 PTOct 19, 10:36 PM PTRead
Operating authorityinys-ebih2026-10-19 PTOct 19, 10:36 PM PTRead
Authority historyyu5v-wbh62026-10-19 PTOct 19, 10:36 PM PTRead
Insurance filingsc5y8-a4uz2026-10-19 PTOct 19, 10:36 PM PTRead
Insurance history3uet-3z4i2026-10-19 PTOct 19, 10:36 PM PTRead
Insurance history (legacy)Content frozen by FMCSA on 2026-05-14 (portal metadata 2026-10-19 is a republish, not new data); gap-fill only6sqe-dvqs2026-05-14Oct 19, 10:36 PM PTStale (source > 90 days)
Inspections, 24 moDriver-level 85 · vehicle-level 38fx4q-ay7w2026-10-19 PTOct 19, 10:36 PM PTRead
Crashes, 24 moaayw-vxb32026-10-19 PTOct 19, 10:36 PM PTRead
Directory DB: authority copyLive official read above is used for the profilecarrier_authorityNot providedOct 19, 06:40 PM PTRead
Directory DB: insurance copycarrier_insuranceNot providedOct 7, 06:48 PM PTRead

VAX record reference score

Beta · trial v1

Not an FMCSA rating, not a prediction and not a load decision. Thresholds are fixed and not yet calibrated.

Reference score (0–100)

97

Coverage — determinable weight, not a score

100/100

Crashes, 24 mo (shown only, not scored)

4

How this trial score works and its limits →

01

Safety

Source: SMS AB PassProperty (4y6x-dmck) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-13 07:05 UTCFetched 2026-10-20 05:36 UTC

Inspections

84

Driver insp.

83

OOS 1

Vehicle insp.

37

OOS 3

Safety rating

S

1990-10-19

Driver out-of-service rate1.2%
0%50%100%

1 out-of-service of 83 inspections

Vehicle out-of-service rate8.1%
0%50%100%

3 out-of-service of 37 inspections

Rate = OOS inspections ÷ inspections, from the SMS summary; N/A when there are 0 inspections. The SMS summary has no monthly series; the monthly chart below is built from record-level inspections. Roadside inspections are a sample, not the whole fleet.

Roadside inspections · record level

Source: Vehicle Inspection File (fx4q-ay7w) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-19 14:35 UTCFetched 2026-10-20 05:36 UTC

Window: 2024-10-20 → 2026-10-20 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.

Inspections (records)

86

States observed

2

Driver-level insp.

85

with driver OOS 1 · 1.2%

Vehicle-level insp.

38

with vehicle OOS 3 · 7.9%

Monthly inspections & out-of-service rate · 24 months

Inspections per month (count)

051024-1025-0125-0425-0725-1026-0126-0426-0726-10
  • Vehicle-level inspections (I, II, V, VI)
  • Driver-level inspections (I, II, III, VI)

Out-of-service rate by month (%)

0%25%50%75%100%24-1025-0125-0425-0725-1026-0126-0426-0726-10
  • Vehicle OOS rate
  • Driver OOS rate (dashed)
  • Hollow point = fewer than 5 eligible inspections

Computed from record-level inspections in fx4q-ay7w (window 2024-10-20 → 2026-10-20, fetched 2026-10-20 05:36 UTC). OOS rate = inspections with driver/vehicle OOS > 0 ÷ inspections at a driver/vehicle-examining level — not violation counts. Months with no eligible inspection leave a gap (not 0%). The SMS summary is not used to build history.

Driver-level = Levels I, II, III, VI; vehicle-level = Levels I, II, V, VI (FMCSA North American Standard levels). Level IV special studies are in neither. These record-level counts can differ from the SMS summary above, which uses its own snapshot and is left unchanged.

DateStateLevelViolationsOOSDriver viol/OOSVehicle viol/OOSID
2026-10-07CO3000 / 00 / 089217033
2026-10-02CO1201 / 01 / 089174471
2026-10-01CO2400 / 04 / 089169441
2026-09-23WA3000 / 00 / 089117773
2026-09-23CO2101 / 00 / 089094104
All 86 inspections, map and level breakdown →

Reported crashes

Source: Crash File (aayw-vxb3) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-19 12:46 UTCFetched 2026-10-20 05:36 UTC

Window: 2024-10-20 → 2026-10-20 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.

Crash reports

4

Fatalities

0

Injuries

2

Tow-away

4

Report dateCity, stateFatalitiesInjuriesTow-awayFederal recordableID
2026-08-21Not Reported, CO00YesYes5208408
2026-06-30Not Reported, CO01YesYes5173246
2026-03-17COLORADO SPRINGS, CO00YesYes5128911
2024-10-30DALLAS, TX01YesYes4840233

Crash reports are listed as filed by states; they do not determine fault or preventability. VIN, plate and exact location are not shown.

02

Authority & Insurance

Operating authority by docket

DocketAuthority typeStatusBI&PD req. / on file (source value)Cargo req./on fileBond req./on file
MC1799227Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)Active1,000,000 / 10,000,000N / NN / N

Source: Motus Carrier – All With History (inys-ebih) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-19 10:02 UTCFetched 2026-10-20 05:36 UTC

Authority status history

FMCSA change dateDocketAuthority typeNew statusReason (source)
2026-03-11MC1799227Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)ActiveGRANTED

Source: Motus AuthHist – All With History (yu5v-wbh6) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-19 10:03 UTCFetched 2026-10-20 05:36 UTC

Status and reason text are shown exactly as FMCSA publishes them. The change date is FMCSA's status_change_date; “Dataset updated” is when FMCSA last published the file, and “Fetched” is when VAX read it. The two authority files are shown side by side and are not reconciled by VAX. Amounts: the dictionary says “thousands”, but published values look like dollars, so raw values are shown. Census status is not authority.

Insurance filings

InsurerTypeFormPolicyMax / underlying (source)Effective
Insurance Company of North AmericaBI&PD · PrimaryBMC-91XISAH1136768910,000,000 / 02026-06-23

Source: Motus Insur – All With History (c5y8-a4uz) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-19 10:02 UTCFetched 2026-10-20 05:36 UTC

Filings as recorded by FMCSA — not a certificate of insurance or proof of current coverage. Amounts are source values (dictionary: thousands).

Source: Motus InsHist – All With History (3uet-3z4i) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-19 10:02 UTCFetched 2026-10-20 05:36 UTC

Source: InsHist – legacy (6sqe-dvqs) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-19 15:07 UTCFetched 2026-10-20 05:36 UTCFrozen by FMCSA since 2026-05-14

Prior policies

Insurance timeline
Hover a bar for insurer and dates.

Current filings (c5y8-a4uz) — effective date only

Insurance Company of North America · 2026-06-23 → end not published

Prior policies (3uet-3z4i + legacy 6sqe-dvqs) — effective → cancellation

Ace American Insurance Company · 2025-06-23 → end not published

2026
2025-06-232026-06-23

Bars run only between published effective and cancellation dates. Current filings show their effective date only — no end is assumed and no continuous coverage is inferred. Current history: 3uet-3z4i; legacy rows from 6sqe-dvqs (frozen 2026-05-14) are kept only when not already in the current file.

  • Ace American Insurance Company

    Effective
    2025-06-23
    Cancelled
    —
    Method
    CANCEL
    Policy
    ISA H1136827A
    Dataset
    3uet-3z4i
03

Equipment

Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-19 18:21 UTCFetched 2026-10-20 05:36 UTC

Power units

358

Truck units

358

Bus units

0

EquipmentOwnedTerm leasedTrip leased
Straight trucks358——
Truck tractors———
Trailers———
Ownership mix by equipment type
Straight trucksIncomplete source fields — no share computed—
Truck tractorsIncomplete source fields — no share computed—
TrailersIncomplete source fields — no share computed—
  • Owned
  • Term leased
  • Trip leased

Tractors and trailers are drawn separately and never merged into power units. A row with any empty field shows no share.

MCS-150 self-reported counts. “—” means the source field is empty, not zero.

Vehicles observed in roadside inspections

Units: FMCSA Inspections Per Unit (wt8s-2hbx)Decoder: NHTSA vPICDataset updated 2026-10-19 14:06 UTCFetched 2026-10-20 05:36 UTCWindow 2024-10-20 → 2026-10-20

86 inspection(s) → 134 unit row(s) → 84 unique vehicle(s) by VIN. Observed vehicles are not the full fleet and not proof of current ownership. Labels like PU-01 are anonymous; full VINs and plates are never shown.

Power units observed

Unique units

56

Decode coverage

98%

55/56

Average age

6.1 yr

n=55

Newest / oldest

2026 / 1993

Make

  • PETERBILT32
  • KENWORTH10
  • MACK7
  • WESTERN STAR4
  • FREIGHTLINER2

Model year

  • 19931
  • 20061
  • 20072
  • 20163
  • 20173
  • 20182
  • 20195
  • 20206
  • 20216
  • 20224
  • 202315
  • 20244
  • 20252
  • 20261

Average age = 2026 − model year, over 55 unit(s) with a decoded year. Units without a decode are excluded from every share.

Trailers observed

Unique units

26

Decode coverage

96%

25/26

Average age

9.9 yr

n=25

Newest / oldest

2025 / 1997

Make

  • HICKS MANUFACTURING4
  • MAC TRAILER MANUFACTURING4
  • DRAGON ESP3
  • HEIL TRAILER INTERNATIONAL3
  • BEALL2
  • POLAR TANK TRAILER2
  • ASPEN CUSTOM TRAILERS1
  • CLEMENT INDUSTRIES1

Model year

  • 19971
  • 19991
  • 20011
  • 20051
  • 20074
  • 20151
  • 20171
  • 20192
  • 20211
  • 20237
  • 20244
  • 20251

Average age = 2026 − model year, over 25 unit(s) with a decoded year. Units without a decode are excluded from every share.

2 unit(s) could not be classified as power unit or trailer (not decoded).

Observed equipment list
UnitMakeModelYearBody classInspectionsLast seen
PU-01KENWORTHT3 Series2019Truck12026-10-07
PU-02PETERBILT5672022Truck12026-10-02
PU-03KENWORTHT8001993Truck12026-10-01
PU-04MACKGranite2025Truck12026-09-23
PU-05PETERBILT5672024Truck12026-09-23
TR-01K-LINE TRAILERS LTDK-Line Trailers Ltd2025Trailer12026-09-23
PU-06PETERBILT5672021Truck22026-08-26
PU-07PETERBILT5672020Truck12026-07-24
PU-08PETERBILT5672024Truck-Tractor42026-07-18
TR-02MAC TRAILER MANUFACTURINGMAC TRAILER MANUFACTURING2023Trailer42026-07-18
04

Operations

Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-19 18:21 UTCFetched 2026-10-20 05:36 UTC

Carrier operation

Interstate (A)

Classification: PRIVATE PROPERTY;AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE

MCS-150 mileage

6,665,940 mi

Reported year 2025

Cargo classifications checked
  • General freight
  • Motor vehicles
  • Building materials
  • Machinery, large objects
  • Liquids/gases
  • Commodities dry bulk
  • Construction
  • Other: SAND, GRAVEL & CEMENT
Interstate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
0 / 285
Intrastate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
0 / 0
Hazmat indicator (hm_ind)
Y
Registered address
6211 N ANN ARBOR RD, DUNDEE, MI, 48131, US

Lanes and service areas are not published by FMCSA. The registered address is not an operating map, and inspection states are observations only — not live routes or a service area.

05

Identity & Federal

Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-19 18:21 UTCFetched 2026-10-20 05:36 UTC

Legal name
AMRIZE WEST CENTRAL INC
DBA
Not provided
USDOT
420480
MC / FF / MX
MC-1799227
Physical address
6211 N ANN ARBOR RD, DUNDEE, MI, 48131, US
Mailing address
222 S RIVERSIDE PLAZA SUITE 2500, CHICAGO, IL, 60606, US
Business type
CORPORATION
Carrier/shipper code
C;S
Census add date
1990-09-10
MCS-150 filing date
2026-01-23
Power units / drivers
358 / 285
Latest review (type · date)
S · 1990-09-17
06

Federal activity

  1. 2026-06-23c5y8-a4uz

    Insurance filing effective — Insurance Company of North America

  2. 2026-03-11yu5v-wbh6

    Authority status change: Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods) → Active (GRANTED)

  3. 2026-01-23Census

    Latest MCS-150 filing

  4. 1990-10-19Census

    Official safety rating: S

  5. 1990-09-17Census

    Compliance review recorded (S)

  6. 1990-09-10Census

    Added to FMCSA registration

Built only from dates in the sources above. Authority changes use FMCSA's own change date (yu5v-wbh6).

Changes observed by VAX monitoring

Loading…

07

FAQ

+What is AMRIZE WEST CENTRAL INC's USDOT number?

USDOT 420480, with docket(s) MC-1799227.

+Is AMRIZE WEST CENTRAL INC active?

The census registration status code is A. This is a registration code only — it is not operating authority, insurance coverage or a safety certification.

+How many trucks and drivers does AMRIZE WEST CENTRAL INC report?

358 power units and 285 drivers, self-reported on the MCS-150 filed 2026-01-23.

+Does AMRIZE WEST CENTRAL INC have insurance on file?

1 filing row(s) matched in the FMCSA insurance dataset, most recently effective 2026-06-23 (Insurance Company of North America). A filing is not a certificate of insurance.

+Where is AMRIZE WEST CENTRAL INC located?

Registered physical address: 6211 N ANN ARBOR RD, DUNDEE, MI, 48131, US. This is a registration address, not an operating area.

Answers are generated from the records on this page.

08

Nearby carriers

—

Sources

Each section shows its own fetch time; official data may have changed since. Official records plus an explainable trial record reference score (beta, not an official rating; no total when data is insufficient). No ranking, risk labels or load recommendations. Listing does not imply partnership, endorsement or platform access.