FLEETMASTER EXPRESS INCORPORATED
150 power units151 driversInterstateROANOKE, VA
Data completeness & update times
Per official source. A failed read is not zero; “not yet imported” means the directory database has no stored copy yet — not “no authority” or “no insurance”.
| Section | Source | Source updated | Fetched | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Registration (Census) | az4n-8mr2 | 2026-10-11 PT | Oct 11, 06:13 PM PT | Read |
| Operating authority | inys-ebih | 2026-10-11 PT | Oct 11, 06:13 PM PT | Read |
| Authority history | yu5v-wbh6 | 2026-10-11 PT | Oct 11, 06:13 PM PT | Not provided by official source |
| Insurance filings | c5y8-a4uz | 2026-10-11 PT | Oct 11, 06:13 PM PT | Read |
| Insurance history | 3uet-3z4i | 2026-10-11 PT | Oct 11, 06:13 PM PT | Not provided by official source |
| Insurance history (legacy)Content frozen by FMCSA on 2026-05-14 (portal metadata 2026-10-11 is a republish, not new data); gap-fill only | 6sqe-dvqs | 2026-05-14 | Oct 11, 06:13 PM PT | Stale (source > 90 days) |
| Inspections, 24 moDriver-level 175 · vehicle-level 56 | fx4q-ay7w | 2026-10-11 PT | Oct 11, 06:13 PM PT | Read |
| Crashes, 24 mo | aayw-vxb3 | 2026-10-11 PT | Oct 11, 06:13 PM PT | Read |
| Directory DB: authority copyLive official read above is used for the profile | carrier_authority | Not provided | Oct 11, 04:40 PM PT | Read |
| Directory DB: insurance copy | carrier_insurance | Not provided | Oct 7, 06:48 PM PT | Read |
VAX record reference score
Beta · trial v1Not an FMCSA rating, not a prediction and not a load decision. Thresholds are fixed and not yet calibrated.
Reference score (0–100)
98
Coverage — determinable weight, not a score
100/100
Crashes, 24 mo (shown only, not scored)
12
Safety
Source: SMS AB PassProperty (4y6x-dmck) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-09-13 07:02 UTCFetched 2026-10-12 01:13 UTC
180
180
OOS 2
61
OOS 6
S
1992-02-18
2 out-of-service of 180 inspections
6 out-of-service of 61 inspections
Rate = OOS inspections ÷ inspections, from the SMS summary; N/A when there are 0 inspections. The SMS summary has no monthly series; the monthly chart below is built from record-level inspections. Roadside inspections are a sample, not the whole fleet.
Roadside inspections · record level
Source: Vehicle Inspection File (fx4q-ay7w) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-11 10:51 UTCFetched 2026-10-12 01:13 UTC
Window: 2024-10-12 → 2026-10-12 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.
175
22
175
with driver OOS 2 · 1.1%
56
with vehicle OOS 4 · 7.1%
Inspections per month (count)
- Vehicle-level inspections (I, II, V, VI)
- Driver-level inspections (I, II, III, VI)
Out-of-service rate by month (%)
- Vehicle OOS rate
- Driver OOS rate (dashed)
- Hollow point = fewer than 5 eligible inspections
Computed from record-level inspections in fx4q-ay7w (window 2024-10-12 → 2026-10-12, fetched 2026-10-12 01:13 UTC). OOS rate = inspections with driver/vehicle OOS > 0 ÷ inspections at a driver/vehicle-examining level — not violation counts. Months with no eligible inspection leave a gap (not 0%). The SMS summary is not used to build history.
Driver-level = Levels I, II, III, VI; vehicle-level = Levels I, II, V, VI (FMCSA North American Standard levels). Level IV special studies are in neither. These record-level counts can differ from the SMS summary above, which uses its own snapshot and is left unchanged.
| Date | State | Level | Violations | OOS | Driver viol/OOS | Vehicle viol/OOS | ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-30 | GA | 3 | 0 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 89159929 |
| 2026-09-28 | IL | 3 | 0 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 89132338 |
| 2026-09-16 | VA | 3 | 0 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 89024729 |
| 2026-09-08 | LA | 2 | 1 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 1 / 0 | 88942762 |
| 2026-09-02 | FL | 3 | 0 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 88901292 |
Reported crashes
Source: Crash File (aayw-vxb3) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-11 14:44 UTCFetched 2026-10-12 01:13 UTC
Window: 2024-10-12 → 2026-10-12 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.
12
0
9
10
| Report date | City, state | Fatalities | Injuries | Tow-away | Federal recordable | ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-04-17 | FLORENCE, KY | 0 | 0 | Yes | Yes | 5137007 |
| 2026-03-30 | Not Reported, VA | 0 | 2 | Yes | Yes | 5130130 |
| 2026-01-15 | SAPULPA, OK | 0 | 2 | Yes | Yes | 5089649 |
| 2025-12-19 | KERNERSVILLE, NC | 0 | 0 | Yes | Yes | 5080340 |
| 2025-09-30 | Not Reported, GA | 0 | 1 | Yes | Yes | 5046129 |
Crash reports are listed as filed by states; they do not determine fault or preventability. VIN, plate and exact location are not shown.
Equipment
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-11 10:50 UTCFetched 2026-10-12 01:13 UTC
150
150
0
| Equipment | Owned | Term leased | Trip leased |
|---|---|---|---|
| Straight trucks | — | — | — |
| Truck tractors | 107 | 43 | — |
| Trailers | 680 | 235 | — |
- Owned
- Term leased
- Trip leased
Tractors and trailers are drawn separately and never merged into power units. A row with any empty field shows no share.
MCS-150 self-reported counts. “—” means the source field is empty, not zero.
Vehicles observed in roadside inspections
Units: FMCSA Inspections Per Unit (wt8s-2hbx)Decoder: NHTSA vPICDataset updated 2026-10-11 13:01 UTCFetched 2026-10-12 01:13 UTCWindow 2024-10-12 → 2026-10-12
175 inspection(s) → 339 unit row(s) → 248 unique vehicle(s) by VIN. 3 row(s) without a valid 17-character VIN were skipped. Observed vehicles are not the full fleet and not proof of current ownership. Labels like PU-01 are anonymous; full VINs and plates are never shown.
Unique units
103
Decode coverage
100%
103/103
Average age
2.7 yr
n=103
Newest / oldest
2026 / 2018
Make
- FREIGHTLINER103
Model year
- 20181
- 20201
- 20214
- 202228
- 202322
- 202419
- 202523
- 20265
Average age = 2026 − model year, over 103 unit(s) with a decoded year. Units without a decode are excluded from every share.
Unique units
144
Decode coverage
100%
144/144
Average age
9.4 yr
n=144
Newest / oldest
2027 / 2003
Make
- WABASH VANS143
- WABASH1
Model year
- 20031
- 20116
- 20127
- 201333
- 201414
- 201526
- 201621
- 20201
- 20233
- 202414
- 20256
- 202611
- 20271
Average age = 2026 − model year, over 144 unit(s) with a decoded year. Units without a decode are excluded from every share.
1 unit(s) could not be classified as power unit or trailer (not decoded).
| Unit | Make | Model | Year | Body class | Inspections | Last seen |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PU-01 | FREIGHTLINER | Cascadia | 2025 | Truck-Tractor | 5 | 2026-09-30 |
| PU-02 | FREIGHTLINER | Cascadia | 2026 | Truck-Tractor | 3 | 2026-09-28 |
| TR-01 | WABASH VANS | Dry Van Duraplate | 2025 | Trailer | 2 | 2026-09-16 |
| PU-03 | FREIGHTLINER | Cascadia | 2024 | Truck-Tractor | 2 | 2026-09-16 |
| TR-02 | WABASH VANS | Dry Van Duraplate | 2016 | Trailer | 1 | 2026-09-08 |
| TR-03 | WABASH VANS | Dry Van Duraplate | 2014 | Trailer | 1 | 2026-09-02 |
| PU-04 | FREIGHTLINER | Cascadia | 2022 | Truck-Tractor | 1 | 2026-09-02 |
| PU-05 | FREIGHTLINER | Cascadia | 2025 | Truck-Tractor | 1 | 2026-08-27 |
| TR-04 | WABASH VANS | Dry Van Duraplate | 2024 | Trailer | 1 | 2026-08-25 |
| PU-06 | FREIGHTLINER | Cascadia | 2024 | Truck-Tractor | 2 | 2026-08-25 |
Operations
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-11 10:50 UTCFetched 2026-10-12 01:13 UTC
Interstate (A)
Classification: AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE
6,015,997 mi
Reported year 2024
- General freight
- Metal: sheets, coils, rolls
- Beverages
- Paper products
- Interstate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
- 104 / 47
- Intrastate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
- 0 / 0
- Hazmat indicator (hm_ind)
- N
- Registered address
- 1814 HOLLINS RD NE, ROANOKE, VA, 24012, US
Lanes and service areas are not published by FMCSA. The registered address is not an operating map, and inspection states are observations only — not live routes or a service area.
Identity & Federal
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-11 10:50 UTCFetched 2026-10-12 01:13 UTC
- Legal name
- FLEETMASTER EXPRESS INCORPORATED
- DBA
- Not provided
- USDOT
- 404732
- MC / FF / MX
- MC-202206
- Physical address
- 1814 HOLLINS RD NE, ROANOKE, VA, 24012, US
- Mailing address
- 1814 HOLLINS RD NE, ROANOKE, VA, 24012, US
- Business type
- CORPORATION
- Carrier/shipper code
- C;S
- Census add date
- 1990-08-13
- MCS-150 filing date
- 2025-02-03
- Power units / drivers
- 150 / 151
- Latest review (type · date)
- C · 1991-11-27
Federal activity
- 2025-02-03Census
Latest MCS-150 filing
- 2021-12-17c5y8-a4uz
Insurance filing effective — Travelers Indemnity Co of Connecticut
- 2021-12-176sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — THE TRAVELERS INDEMNITY CO. OF CONNECTICUT
- 2017-04-196sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — TRAVELERS PROPERTY CASUALTY CO. OF AMERICA
- 2014-03-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — DISCOVER PROPERTY & CASUALTY INSURANCE CO.
- 2014-03-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — THE TRAVELERS INDEMNITY CO. OF CONNECTICUT
- 2013-03-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — DISCOVER PROPERTY & CASUALTY INSURANCE CO.
- 2012-03-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — DISCOVER PROPERTY & CASUALTY INSURANCE CO.
- 2011-03-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — DISCOVER PROPERTY & CASUALTY INSURANCE CO.
- 2010-03-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — DISCOVER PROPERTY & CASUALTY INSURANCE CO.
- 2009-11-216sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — TRAVELERS PROPERTY CASUALTY CO. OF AMERICA
- 2009-10-316sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — TRAVELERS PROPERTY CASUALTY CO. OF AMERICA
- 2009-03-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — DISCOVER PROPERTY & CASUALTY INSURANCE CO.
- 2008-03-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — DISCOVER PROPERTY & CASUALTY INSURANCE CO.
- 2007-07-316sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — HARTFORD FIRE INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2007-03-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — DISCOVER PROPERTY & CASUALTY INSURANCE CO.
- 2006-03-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — DISCOVER PROPERTY & CASUALTY INSURANCE CO.
- 2006-03-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — DISCOVER PROPERTY & CASUALTY INSURANCE CO.
- 2004-03-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — LINCOLN GENERAL INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2003-03-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — FIREMAN'S FUND INSURANCE CO.
- 2003-02-266sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — DISCOVER PROPERTY & CASUALTY INSURANCE CO.
- 2000-10-316sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — LIBERTY MUTUAL INSURANCE CO.
- 2000-08-166sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — ROYAL INSURANCE COMPANY OF AMERICA
- 1999-07-316sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — THE AMERICAN INSURANCE CO.
- 1997-07-316sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — THE AMERICAN INSURANCE CO.
- 1997-01-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — UNITED STATES FIDELITY & GUARANTY CO.
- 1995-10-316sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — ALBANY INSURANCE COMPANY
- 1995-01-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — NATIONAL CONTINENTAL INSURANCE CO.
- 1992-02-18Census
Official safety rating: S
- 1991-11-27Census
Compliance review recorded (C)
- 1990-08-13Census
Added to FMCSA registration
Built only from dates in the sources above. Authority changes use FMCSA's own change date (yu5v-wbh6).
Changes observed by VAX monitoring
Loading…
FAQ
+What is FLEETMASTER EXPRESS INCORPORATED's USDOT number?
USDOT 404732, with docket(s) MC-202206.
+Is FLEETMASTER EXPRESS INCORPORATED active?
The census registration status code is A. This is a registration code only — it is not operating authority, insurance coverage or a safety certification.
+How many trucks and drivers does FLEETMASTER EXPRESS INCORPORATED report?
150 power units and 151 drivers, self-reported on the MCS-150 filed 2025-02-03.
+Does FLEETMASTER EXPRESS INCORPORATED have insurance on file?
1 filing row(s) matched in the FMCSA insurance dataset, most recently effective 2021-12-17 (Travelers Indemnity Co of Connecticut). A filing is not a certificate of insurance.
+Where is FLEETMASTER EXPRESS INCORPORATED located?
Registered physical address: 1814 HOLLINS RD NE, ROANOKE, VA, 24012, US. This is a registration address, not an operating area.
Answers are generated from the records on this page.
Nearby carriers
VELOCITY FREIGHT, LLC
USDOT 9793938 · MC-721248511 power units · 1 drivers
CTSINC
USDOT 94968651 power units · 1 drivers
BANX GLOBAL TRANSPORT LLC
USDOT 9391160 · MC-908578711 power units · 1 drivers
RACHELL RIVERA LOGISTICS LLC
USDOT 93727201 power units · 2 drivers
QUICK DISPATCH LLC
USDOT 90454372 power units · 4 drivers
LIFT ARC STUDIOS LLC
USDOT 89946103 power units · 4 drivers
Other census-active registrations in the same city, newest USDOT first. No ranking or relationship implied. · raw query · Fetched 2026-10-12 01:13 UTC
Sources
- FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2)
- Carrier – All With History (6eyk-hxee)
- Motus Carrier daily (nakq-58th)
- Motus Insur – All With History (c5y8-a4uz)
- InsHist – All With History (6sqe-dvqs)
- SMS AB PassProperty (4y6x-dmck)
- Vehicle Inspection File (fx4q-ay7w)
- Crash File (aayw-vxb3)
Each section shows its own fetch time; official data may have changed since. Official records plus an explainable trial record reference score (beta, not an official rating; no total when data is insufficient). No ranking, risk labels or load recommendations. Listing does not imply partnership, endorsement or platform access.
