MC GAS LLC
25 power units20 driversInterstateSTURGIS, SD
Data completeness & update times
Per official source. A failed read is not zero; “not yet imported” means the directory database has no stored copy yet — not “no authority” or “no insurance”.
| Section | Source | Source updated | Fetched | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Registration (Census) | az4n-8mr2 | Not provided | Oct 10, 08:47 AM PT | Read |
| Operating authority | inys-ebih | Not provided | — | Read failed |
| Authority history | yu5v-wbh6 | Not provided | — | Read failed |
| Insurance filings | c5y8-a4uz | Not provided | — | Read failed |
| Insurance history | 3uet-3z4i | Not provided | — | Read failed |
| Insurance history (legacy)Content frozen by FMCSA on 2026-05-14 (portal metadata — is a republish, not new data); gap-fill only | 6sqe-dvqs | Not provided | — | Read failed |
| Inspections, 24 moDriver-level 15 · vehicle-level 15 | fx4q-ay7w | 2026-10-10 PT | Oct 10, 08:47 AM PT | Read |
| Crashes, 24 mo | aayw-vxb3 | 2026-10-09 PT | Oct 10, 08:47 AM PT | Not provided by official source |
| Directory DB: authority copyLive official read above is used for the profile | carrier_authority | Not provided | — | Not yet imported |
| Directory DB: insurance copy | carrier_insurance | Not provided | — | Not yet imported |
VAX record reference score
Beta · trial v1Not an FMCSA rating, not a prediction and not a load decision. Thresholds are fixed and not yet calibrated.
Reference score (0–100)
Insufficient data
Coverage — determinable weight, not a score
60/100
Crashes, 24 mo (shown only, not scored)
0
Safety
Roadside inspections · record level
Source: Vehicle Inspection File (fx4q-ay7w) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-10 10:55 UTCFetched 2026-10-10 15:47 UTC
Window: 2024-10-10 → 2026-10-10 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.
15
3
15
with driver OOS 0 · 0.0%
15
with vehicle OOS 1 · 6.7%
Inspections per month (count)
- Vehicle-level inspections (I, II, V, VI)
- Driver-level inspections (I, II, III, VI)
Out-of-service rate by month (%)
- Vehicle OOS rate
- Driver OOS rate (dashed)
- Hollow point = fewer than 5 eligible inspections
Computed from record-level inspections in fx4q-ay7w (window 2024-10-10 → 2026-10-10, fetched 2026-10-10 15:47 UTC). OOS rate = inspections with driver/vehicle OOS > 0 ÷ inspections at a driver/vehicle-examining level — not violation counts. Months with no eligible inspection leave a gap (not 0%). The SMS summary is not used to build history.
Driver-level = Levels I, II, III, VI; vehicle-level = Levels I, II, V, VI (FMCSA North American Standard levels). Level IV special studies are in neither. These record-level counts can differ from the SMS summary above, which uses its own snapshot and is left unchanged.
| Date | State | Level | Violations | OOS | Driver viol/OOS | Vehicle viol/OOS | ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-29 | SD | 2 | 0 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 89162715 |
| 2026-08-26 | SD | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 88806987 |
| 2026-08-04 | SD | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 88608373 |
| 2026-07-29 | SD | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 88560372 |
| 2026-07-20 | SD | 2 | 0 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 88460254 |
Reported crashes
Source: Crash File (aayw-vxb3) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-09 10:28 UTCFetched 2026-10-10 15:47 UTC
Window: 2024-10-10 → 2026-10-10 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.
0
0
0
0
The source responded with no crash reports in this window.
Crash reports are listed as filed by states; they do not determine fault or preventability. VIN, plate and exact location are not shown.
Equipment
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated not reportedFetched 2026-10-10 15:47 UTC
25
12
0
| Equipment | Owned | Term leased | Trip leased |
|---|---|---|---|
| Straight trucks | 12 | — | — |
| Truck tractors | — | — | — |
| Trailers | 1 | — | — |
- Owned
- Term leased
- Trip leased
Tractors and trailers are drawn separately and never merged into power units. A row with any empty field shows no share.
MCS-150 self-reported counts. “—” means the source field is empty, not zero.
Vehicles observed in roadside inspections
Units: FMCSA Inspections Per Unit (wt8s-2hbx)Decoder: NHTSA vPICDataset updated 2026-10-10 11:22 UTCFetched 2026-10-10 15:47 UTCWindow 2024-10-10 → 2026-10-10
Too many lookups right now — wait a minute.
Operations
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated not reportedFetched 2026-10-10 15:47 UTC
Interstate (A)
Classification: PRIVATE PROPERTY
44,074 mi
Reported year 2025
- Liquids/gases
- Other: TANKS CYLINDERS
- Interstate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
- 20 / 0
- Intrastate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
- 0 / 0
- Hazmat indicator (hm_ind)
- Y
- Registered address
- 2219 S JUNCTION, STURGIS, SD, 57785, US
Lanes and service areas are not published by FMCSA. The registered address is not an operating map, and inspection states are observations only — not live routes or a service area.
Identity & Federal
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated not reportedFetched 2026-10-10 15:47 UTC
- Legal name
- MC GAS LLC
- DBA
- Not provided
- USDOT
- 369685
- MC / FF / MX
- Not provided
- Physical address
- 2219 S JUNCTION, STURGIS, SD, 57785, US
- Mailing address
- PO BOX 126, STURGIS, SD, 57785-0126, US
- Business type
- INDIVIDUAL
- Carrier/shipper code
- C;T;S
- Census add date
- 1989-10-12
- MCS-150 filing date
- 2026-03-31
- Power units / drivers
- 25 / 20
- Latest review (type · date)
- C · 2010-02-11
Federal activity
- 2026-03-31Census
Latest MCS-150 filing
- 2010-02-17Census
Official safety rating: S
- 2010-02-11Census
Compliance review recorded (C)
- 1989-10-12Census
Added to FMCSA registration
Built only from dates in the sources above. Authority changes use FMCSA's own change date (yu5v-wbh6).
Changes observed by VAX monitoring
Loading…
FAQ
+What is MC GAS LLC's USDOT number?
USDOT 369685; no MC/FF/MX docket is listed in the census record.
+Is MC GAS LLC active?
The census registration status code is A. This is a registration code only — it is not operating authority, insurance coverage or a safety certification.
+How many trucks and drivers does MC GAS LLC report?
25 power units and 20 drivers, self-reported on the MCS-150 filed 2026-03-31.
+Does MC GAS LLC have insurance on file?
The insurance source did not respond for this page load.
+Where is MC GAS LLC located?
Registered physical address: 2219 S JUNCTION, STURGIS, SD, 57785, US. This is a registration address, not an operating area.
Answers are generated from the records on this page.
Nearby carriers
BIG BROTHER TRANSPORT LLC
USDOT 93875001 power units · 4 drivers
EASYRIDERS INC
USDOT 45763961 power units · 1 drivers
RESTAURANT DYNAMICS OF SOUTH DAKOTA LLC
USDOT 45703061 power units · 1 drivers
R J EWALD TRUCKING LLC
USDOT 4524120 · MC-17929301 power units · 1 drivers
STURGIS EQUIPMENT LLC
USDOT 4513794 · MC-17874131 power units · 1 drivers
CAMERON HOOPER
USDOT 44731074 power units · 8 drivers
Other census-active registrations in the same city, newest USDOT first. No ranking or relationship implied. · raw query · Fetched 2026-10-10 15:47 UTC
Sources
- FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2)
- Carrier – All With History (6eyk-hxee)
- Motus Carrier daily (nakq-58th)
- Motus Insur – All With History (c5y8-a4uz)
- InsHist – All With History (6sqe-dvqs)
- SMS AB PassProperty (4y6x-dmck)
- Vehicle Inspection File (fx4q-ay7w)
- Crash File (aayw-vxb3)
Each section shows its own fetch time; official data may have changed since. Official records plus an explainable trial record reference score (beta, not an official rating; no total when data is insufficient). No ranking, risk labels or load recommendations. Listing does not imply partnership, endorsement or platform access.
