D G COLEMAN INC
103 power units81 driversInterstateCOMMERCE CITY, CO
Data completeness & update times
Per official source. A failed read is not zero; “not yet imported” means the directory database has no stored copy yet — not “no authority” or “no insurance”.
| Section | Source | Source updated | Fetched | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Registration (Census) | az4n-8mr2 | 2026-10-10 PT | Oct 10, 03:31 PM PT | Read |
| Operating authority | inys-ebih | 2026-10-10 PT | Oct 10, 03:31 PM PT | Read |
| Authority history | yu5v-wbh6 | 2026-10-10 PT | Oct 10, 03:31 PM PT | Read |
| Insurance filings | c5y8-a4uz | 2026-10-10 PT | Oct 10, 03:31 PM PT | Read |
| Insurance history | 3uet-3z4i | 2026-10-10 PT | Oct 10, 03:31 PM PT | Not provided by official source |
| Insurance history (legacy)Content frozen by FMCSA on 2026-05-14 (portal metadata 2026-10-10 is a republish, not new data); gap-fill only | 6sqe-dvqs | 2026-05-14 | Oct 10, 03:31 PM PT | Stale (source > 90 days) |
| Inspections, 24 moDriver-level 71 · vehicle-level 24 | fx4q-ay7w | 2026-10-10 PT | Oct 10, 03:31 PM PT | Read |
| Crashes, 24 mo | aayw-vxb3 | 2026-10-10 PT | Oct 10, 03:31 PM PT | Read |
| Directory DB: authority copyLive official read above is used for the profile | carrier_authority | Not provided | Oct 10, 05:40 AM PT | Read |
| Directory DB: insurance copy | carrier_insurance | Not provided | Oct 7, 06:49 PM PT | Read |
VAX record reference score
Beta · trial v1Not an FMCSA rating, not a prediction and not a load decision. Thresholds are fixed and not yet calibrated.
Reference score (0–100)
98
Coverage — determinable weight, not a score
100/100
Crashes, 24 mo (shown only, not scored)
9
Safety
Source: SMS AB PassProperty (4y6x-dmck) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-09-13 07:02 UTCFetched 2026-10-10 22:31 UTC
69
69
OOS 0
23
OOS 2
—
official, as published
0 out-of-service of 69 inspections
2 out-of-service of 23 inspections
Rate = OOS inspections ÷ inspections, from the SMS summary; N/A when there are 0 inspections. The SMS summary has no monthly series; the monthly chart below is built from record-level inspections. Roadside inspections are a sample, not the whole fleet.
Roadside inspections · record level
Source: Vehicle Inspection File (fx4q-ay7w) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-10 10:55 UTCFetched 2026-10-10 22:31 UTC
Window: 2024-10-10 → 2026-10-10 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.
71
2
71
with driver OOS 0 · 0.0%
24
with vehicle OOS 2 · 8.3%
Inspections per month (count)
- Vehicle-level inspections (I, II, V, VI)
- Driver-level inspections (I, II, III, VI)
Out-of-service rate by month (%)
- Vehicle OOS rate
- Driver OOS rate (dashed)
- Hollow point = fewer than 5 eligible inspections
Computed from record-level inspections in fx4q-ay7w (window 2024-10-10 → 2026-10-10, fetched 2026-10-10 22:31 UTC). OOS rate = inspections with driver/vehicle OOS > 0 ÷ inspections at a driver/vehicle-examining level — not violation counts. Months with no eligible inspection leave a gap (not 0%). The SMS summary is not used to build history.
Driver-level = Levels I, II, III, VI; vehicle-level = Levels I, II, V, VI (FMCSA North American Standard levels). Level IV special studies are in neither. These record-level counts can differ from the SMS summary above, which uses its own snapshot and is left unchanged.
| Date | State | Level | Violations | OOS | Driver viol/OOS | Vehicle viol/OOS | ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-17 | CO | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 89038341 |
| 2026-09-04 | CO | 3 | 0 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 88916859 |
| 2026-08-26 | CO | 2 | 1 | 0 | 1 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 88832504 |
| 2026-08-14 | CO | 3 | 1 | 0 | 1 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 88711828 |
| 2026-08-06 | CO | 3 | 0 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 88644656 |
Reported crashes
Source: Crash File (aayw-vxb3) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-10 15:53 UTCFetched 2026-10-10 22:31 UTC
Window: 2024-10-10 → 2026-10-10 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.
9
1
1
9
| Report date | City, state | Fatalities | Injuries | Tow-away | Federal recordable | ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-09-03 | Not Reported, CO | 0 | 0 | Yes | Yes | 5033855 |
| 2025-07-24 | Not Reported, CO | 0 | 0 | Yes | Yes | 4991370 |
| 2025-05-30 | DENVER, CO | 0 | 0 | Yes | Yes | 4955600 |
| 2025-04-29 | CO | 0 | 0 | Yes | Yes | 4941003 |
| 2025-04-29 | CO | 0 | 0 | Yes | Yes | 4955608 |
Crash reports are listed as filed by states; they do not determine fault or preventability. VIN, plate and exact location are not shown.
Equipment
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-10 14:49 UTCFetched 2026-10-10 22:31 UTC
103
103
0
| Equipment | Owned | Term leased | Trip leased |
|---|---|---|---|
| Straight trucks | — | — | — |
| Truck tractors | 103 | — | — |
| Trailers | 122 | — | — |
- Owned
- Term leased
- Trip leased
Tractors and trailers are drawn separately and never merged into power units. A row with any empty field shows no share.
MCS-150 self-reported counts. “—” means the source field is empty, not zero.
Vehicles observed in roadside inspections
Units: FMCSA Inspections Per Unit (wt8s-2hbx)Decoder: NHTSA vPICDataset updated 2026-10-10 11:22 UTCFetched 2026-10-10 22:31 UTCWindow 2024-10-10 → 2026-10-10
71 inspection(s) → 138 unit row(s) → 103 unique vehicle(s) by VIN. Observed vehicles are not the full fleet and not proof of current ownership. Labels like PU-01 are anonymous; full VINs and plates are never shown.
Unique units
51
Decode coverage
100%
51/51
Average age
4.3 yr
n=51
Newest / oldest
2027 / 1996
Make
- KENWORTH42
- MACK9
Model year
- 19964
- 20224
- 202313
- 202416
- 202510
- 20274
Average age = 2026 − model year, over 51 unit(s) with a decoded year. Units without a decode are excluded from every share.
Unique units
40
Decode coverage
78%
31/40
Average age
15.0 yr
n=31
Newest / oldest
2024 / 1988
Make
- HEIL TRAILER INTERNATIONAL12
- POLAR TANK TRAILER8
- BRENNER TANK4
- BRENNER/BEALL/LAFAYETTE3
- MAC TRAILER MANUFACTURING2
- TRAVIS BODY & TRAILER, INC.1
- UTILITY TRAILER MANUFACTURER1
Model year
- 19881
- 20026
- 20051
- 20093
- 20125
- 20143
- 20158
- 20191
- 20201
- 20242
Average age = 2026 − model year, over 31 unit(s) with a decoded year. Units without a decode are excluded from every share.
12 unit(s) could not be classified as power unit or trailer (not decoded).
| Unit | Make | Model | Year | Body class | Inspections | Last seen |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PU-01 | KENWORTH | W990 | 2027 | Truck-Tractor | 1 | 2026-09-17 |
| TR-01 | HEIL TRAILER INTERNATIONAL | Heil Trailer International | 2002 | Trailer | 1 | 2026-09-17 |
| TR-02 | UTILITY TRAILER MANUFACTURER | Utility Trailer Manufacturer | 2019 | Trailer | 1 | 2026-09-04 |
| PU-02 | KENWORTH | K100 | 1996 | Truck-Tractor | 1 | 2026-09-04 |
| TR-03 | POLAR TANK TRAILER | Polar Tank Trailer | 2015 | Trailer | 1 | 2026-08-26 |
| PU-03 | KENWORTH | K100 | 1996 | Truck-Tractor | 1 | 2026-08-26 |
| PU-04 | KENWORTH | W990 | 2025 | Truck-Tractor | 1 | 2026-08-14 |
| TR-04 | MAC TRAILER MANUFACTURING | MAC TRAILER MANUFACTURING | 2024 | Trailer | 1 | 2026-08-14 |
| PU-05 | MACK | Granite | 2024 | Truck-Tractor | 2 | 2026-08-06 |
| TR-05 | MAC TRAILER MANUFACTURING | MAC TRAILER MANUFACTURING | 2024 | Trailer | 2 | 2026-08-06 |
Operations
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-10 14:49 UTCFetched 2026-10-10 22:31 UTC
Interstate (A)
Classification: AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE
5,762,216 mi
Reported year 2024
- General freight
- Building materials
- Liquids/gases
- Coal/coke
- Meat
- Chemicals
- Commodities dry bulk
- Refrigerated food
- Construction
- Water well
- Other: DIRT, ROCK
- Interstate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
- 81 / 0
- Intrastate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
- 0 / 0
- Hazmat indicator (hm_ind)
- N
- Registered address
- 7340 BRIGHTON ROAD, COMMERCE CITY, CO, 80022, US
Lanes and service areas are not published by FMCSA. The registered address is not an operating map, and inspection states are observations only — not live routes or a service area.
Identity & Federal
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-10 14:49 UTCFetched 2026-10-10 22:31 UTC
- Legal name
- D G COLEMAN INC
- DBA
- Not provided
- USDOT
- 359653
- MC / FF / MX
- MC-696033
- Physical address
- 7340 BRIGHTON ROAD, COMMERCE CITY, CO, 80022, US
- Mailing address
- 4635 GRAPE ST, DENVER, CO, 80216, US
- Business type
- CORPORATION
- Carrier/shipper code
- C
- Census add date
- 1989-07-07
- MCS-150 filing date
- 2025-02-27
- Power units / drivers
- 103 / 81
- Latest review (type · date)
- Not provided
Federal activity
- 2025-02-27Census
Latest MCS-150 filing
- 2021-10-01c5y8-a4uz
Insurance filing effective — Great West Casualty Co
- 2021-10-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — NORTHLAND INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2020-11-026sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — GREAT WEST CASUALTY CO.
- 2020-10-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — GREAT WEST CASUALTY CO.
- 2013-12-196sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — GREAT WEST CASUALTY CO.
- 2013-10-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — NATIONAL CASUALTY COMPANY
- 2012-10-296sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — GREAT WEST CASUALTY CO.
- 2012-10-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — GREAT WEST CASUALTY CO.
- 2010-05-21yu5v-wbh6
Authority status change: Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods) → Active (GRANTED)
- 1989-07-07Census
Added to FMCSA registration
Built only from dates in the sources above. Authority changes use FMCSA's own change date (yu5v-wbh6).
Changes observed by VAX monitoring
Loading…
FAQ
+What is D G COLEMAN INC's USDOT number?
USDOT 359653, with docket(s) MC-696033.
+Is D G COLEMAN INC active?
The census registration status code is A. This is a registration code only — it is not operating authority, insurance coverage or a safety certification.
+How many trucks and drivers does D G COLEMAN INC report?
103 power units and 81 drivers, self-reported on the MCS-150 filed 2025-02-27.
+Does D G COLEMAN INC have insurance on file?
1 filing row(s) matched in the FMCSA insurance dataset, most recently effective 2021-10-01 (Great West Casualty Co). A filing is not a certificate of insurance.
+Where is D G COLEMAN INC located?
Registered physical address: 7340 BRIGHTON ROAD, COMMERCE CITY, CO, 80022, US. This is a registration address, not an operating area.
Answers are generated from the records on this page.
Nearby carriers
PRIMEPATH MOVING & LOGISTICS
USDOT 97591512 power units · 1 drivers
IMR LOGISTICS LLC
USDOT 9754132 · MC-641751651 power units · 1 drivers
FUSION WIRELESS LLC
USDOT 97074481 power units · 1 drivers
KGC TRUCKING LLC
USDOT 96791175 power units · 2 drivers
GRIZZLY INSULATION LLC
USDOT 96656802 power units · 3 drivers
DRT SOLUTIONS LLC
USDOT 96638121 power units · 4 drivers
Other census-active registrations in the same city, newest USDOT first. No ranking or relationship implied. · raw query · Fetched 2026-10-10 22:31 UTC
Sources
- FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2)
- Carrier – All With History (6eyk-hxee)
- Motus Carrier daily (nakq-58th)
- Motus Insur – All With History (c5y8-a4uz)
- InsHist – All With History (6sqe-dvqs)
- SMS AB PassProperty (4y6x-dmck)
- Vehicle Inspection File (fx4q-ay7w)
- Crash File (aayw-vxb3)
Each section shows its own fetch time; official data may have changed since. Official records plus an explainable trial record reference score (beta, not an official rating; no total when data is insufficient). No ranking, risk labels or load recommendations. Listing does not imply partnership, endorsement or platform access.
