DAVE SCHMIDT TRUCKING LLC
DBA DAVE SCHMIDT TRUCKING
3 power units1 driversInterstateBELFIELD, ND
Data completeness & update times
Per official source. A failed read is not zero; “not yet imported” means the directory database has no stored copy yet — not “no authority” or “no insurance”.
| Section | Source | Source updated | Fetched | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Registration (Census) | az4n-8mr2 | Not provided | Oct 18, 11:53 AM PT | Read |
| Operating authority | inys-ebih | Not provided | — | Read failed |
| Authority history | yu5v-wbh6 | Not provided | — | Read failed |
| Insurance filings | c5y8-a4uz | Not provided | — | Read failed |
| Insurance history | 3uet-3z4i | Not provided | — | Read failed |
| Insurance history (legacy)Content frozen by FMCSA on 2026-05-14 (portal metadata — is a republish, not new data); gap-fill only | 6sqe-dvqs | Not provided | — | Read failed |
| Inspections, 24 moDriver-level 0 · vehicle-level 0 | fx4q-ay7w | 2026-10-18 PT | Oct 18, 11:53 AM PT | Not provided by official source |
| Crashes, 24 mo | aayw-vxb3 | 2026-10-18 PT | Oct 18, 11:53 AM PT | Not provided by official source |
| Directory DB: authority copyLive official read above is used for the profile | carrier_authority | Not provided | — | Not yet imported |
| Directory DB: insurance copy | carrier_insurance | Not provided | — | Not yet imported |
VAX record reference score
Beta · trial v1Not an FMCSA rating, not a prediction and not a load decision. Thresholds are fixed and not yet calibrated.
Reference score (0–100)
Insufficient data
Coverage — determinable weight, not a score
0/100
Crashes, 24 mo (shown only, not scored)
0
Safety
Roadside inspections · record level
Source: Vehicle Inspection File (fx4q-ay7w) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-18 14:47 UTCFetched 2026-10-18 18:53 UTC
Window: 2024-10-18 → 2026-10-18 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.
The source responded with no inspection rows in this window.
Reported crashes
Source: Crash File (aayw-vxb3) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-18 11:21 UTCFetched 2026-10-18 18:53 UTC
Window: 2024-10-18 → 2026-10-18 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.
0
0
0
0
The source responded with no crash reports in this window.
Crash reports are listed as filed by states; they do not determine fault or preventability. VIN, plate and exact location are not shown.
Equipment
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated not reportedFetched 2026-10-18 18:53 UTC
3
3
0
| Equipment | Owned | Term leased | Trip leased |
|---|---|---|---|
| Straight trucks | — | — | — |
| Truck tractors | 3 | — | — |
| Trailers | 12 | — | — |
- Owned
- Term leased
- Trip leased
Tractors and trailers are drawn separately and never merged into power units. A row with any empty field shows no share.
MCS-150 self-reported counts. “—” means the source field is empty, not zero.
Vehicles observed in roadside inspections
Units: FMCSA Inspections Per Unit (wt8s-2hbx)Decoder: NHTSA vPICDataset updated 2026-10-18 10:49 UTCFetched 2026-10-18 18:53 UTCWindow 2024-10-18 → 2026-10-18
Too many lookups right now — wait a minute.
Operations
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated not reportedFetched 2026-10-18 18:53 UTC
Interstate (A)
Classification: PRIVATE PROPERTY;AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE;EXEMPT FOR HIRE
49,450 mi
Reported year 2023
- General freight
- Metal: sheets, coils, rolls
- Logs, poles, beams, lumber
- Building materials
- Machinery, large objects
- Oilfield equipment
- Livestock
- Grain, feed, hay
- Coal/coke
- Commodities dry bulk
- Beverages
- Paper products
- Agricultural/farm supplies
- Construction
- Interstate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
- 1 / 0
- Intrastate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
- 0 / 0
- Hazmat indicator (hm_ind)
- N
- Registered address
- 306 1ST AVE SW, BELFIELD, ND, 58622, US
Lanes and service areas are not published by FMCSA. The registered address is not an operating map, and inspection states are observations only — not live routes or a service area.
Identity & Federal
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated not reportedFetched 2026-10-18 18:53 UTC
- Legal name
- DAVE SCHMIDT TRUCKING LLC
- DBA
- DAVE SCHMIDT TRUCKING
- USDOT
- 356815
- MC / FF / MX
- MC-477266
- Physical address
- 306 1ST AVE SW, BELFIELD, ND, 58622, US
- Mailing address
- 306 1ST AVE SW, BELFIELD, ND, 58622, US
- Business type
- INDIVIDUAL
- Carrier/shipper code
- C
- Census add date
- 1989-06-09
- MCS-150 filing date
- 2025-05-26
- Power units / drivers
- 3 / 1
- Latest review (type · date)
- C · 2005-10-18
Federal activity
- 2025-05-26Census
Latest MCS-150 filing
- 2005-10-19Census
Official safety rating: S
- 2005-10-18Census
Compliance review recorded (C)
- 1989-06-09Census
Added to FMCSA registration
Built only from dates in the sources above. Authority changes use FMCSA's own change date (yu5v-wbh6).
Changes observed by VAX monitoring
Loading…
FAQ
+What is DAVE SCHMIDT TRUCKING LLC's USDOT number?
USDOT 356815, with docket(s) MC-477266.
+Is DAVE SCHMIDT TRUCKING LLC active?
The census registration status code is A. This is a registration code only — it is not operating authority, insurance coverage or a safety certification.
+How many trucks and drivers does DAVE SCHMIDT TRUCKING LLC report?
3 power units and 1 drivers, self-reported on the MCS-150 filed 2025-05-26.
+Does DAVE SCHMIDT TRUCKING LLC have insurance on file?
The insurance source did not respond for this page load.
+Where is DAVE SCHMIDT TRUCKING LLC located?
Registered physical address: 306 1ST AVE SW, BELFIELD, ND, 58622, US. This is a registration address, not an operating area.
Answers are generated from the records on this page.
Nearby carriers
C&D OILFIELD SERVICES INC
USDOT 85722732 power units · 1 drivers
MID WEST ENERGY SERVICES LLC
USDOT 5209681 · MC-455092782 power units · 4 drivers
MID WEST ENERGY SERVICES LLC
USDOT 45384441 power units · 2 drivers
RUSSELL W B KLING
USDOT 45283301 power units · 2 drivers
4ABI LLC
USDOT 4446416 · MC-17515311 power units · 1 drivers
CH TRUCKING LLC
USDOT 43366821 power units · 1 drivers
Other census-active registrations in the same city, newest USDOT first. No ranking or relationship implied. · raw query · Fetched 2026-10-18 18:53 UTC
Sources
- FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2)
- Carrier – All With History (6eyk-hxee)
- Motus Carrier daily (nakq-58th)
- Motus Insur – All With History (c5y8-a4uz)
- InsHist – All With History (6sqe-dvqs)
- SMS AB PassProperty (4y6x-dmck)
- Vehicle Inspection File (fx4q-ay7w)
- Crash File (aayw-vxb3)
Each section shows its own fetch time; official data may have changed since. Official records plus an explainable trial record reference score (beta, not an official rating; no total when data is insufficient). No ranking, risk labels or load recommendations. Listing does not imply partnership, endorsement or platform access.
