CIRCLE S RANCH INC
85 power units55 driversInterstateMONROE, NC
Data completeness & update times
Per official source. A failed read is not zero; “not yet imported” means the directory database has no stored copy yet — not “no authority” or “no insurance”.
| Section | Source | Source updated | Fetched | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Registration (Census) | az4n-8mr2 | 2026-10-12 PT | Oct 12, 02:27 PM PT | Read |
| Operating authority | inys-ebih | 2026-10-12 PT | Oct 12, 02:27 PM PT | Not provided by official source |
| Authority history | yu5v-wbh6 | 2026-10-12 PT | Oct 12, 02:27 PM PT | Not provided by official source |
| Insurance filings | c5y8-a4uz | 2026-10-12 PT | Oct 12, 02:27 PM PT | Not provided by official source |
| Insurance history | 3uet-3z4i | 2026-10-12 PT | Oct 12, 02:27 PM PT | Not provided by official source |
| Insurance history (legacy)Content frozen by FMCSA on 2026-05-14 (portal metadata 2026-10-12 is a republish, not new data); gap-fill only | 6sqe-dvqs | 2026-05-14 | Oct 12, 02:27 PM PT | Stale (source > 90 days) |
| Inspections, 24 moDriver-level 31 · vehicle-level 8 | fx4q-ay7w | 2026-10-12 PT | Oct 12, 02:27 PM PT | Small sample |
| Crashes, 24 mo | aayw-vxb3 | 2026-10-12 PT | Oct 12, 02:27 PM PT | Read |
| Directory DB: authority copyLive official read above is used for the profile | carrier_authority | Not provided | — | Not yet imported |
| Directory DB: insurance copy | carrier_insurance | Not provided | — | Not yet imported |
VAX record reference score
Beta · trial v1Not an FMCSA rating, not a prediction and not a load decision. Thresholds are fixed and not yet calibrated.
Reference score (0–100)
Insufficient data
Coverage — determinable weight, not a score
30/100
Crashes, 24 mo (shown only, not scored)
8
Safety
Source: SMS AB PassProperty (4y6x-dmck) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-09-13 07:02 UTCFetched 2026-10-12 21:27 UTC
30
28
OOS 1
6
OOS 1
S
2022-01-05
1 out-of-service of 28 inspections
1 out-of-service of 6 inspections
Rate = OOS inspections ÷ inspections, from the SMS summary; N/A when there are 0 inspections. The SMS summary has no monthly series; the monthly chart below is built from record-level inspections. Roadside inspections are a sample, not the whole fleet.
Roadside inspections · record level
Source: Vehicle Inspection File (fx4q-ay7w) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-12 18:18 UTCFetched 2026-10-12 21:27 UTC
Window: 2024-10-12 → 2026-10-12 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.
33
3
31
with driver OOS 1 · 3.2%
8
with vehicle OOS 1 · 12.5%
Inspections per month (count)
- Vehicle-level inspections (I, II, V, VI)
- Driver-level inspections (I, II, III, VI)
Out-of-service rate by month (%)
- Vehicle OOS rate
- Driver OOS rate (dashed)
- Hollow point = fewer than 5 eligible inspections
Computed from record-level inspections in fx4q-ay7w (window 2024-10-12 → 2026-10-12, fetched 2026-10-12 21:27 UTC). OOS rate = inspections with driver/vehicle OOS > 0 ÷ inspections at a driver/vehicle-examining level — not violation counts. Months with no eligible inspection leave a gap (not 0%). The SMS summary is not used to build history.
Driver-level = Levels I, II, III, VI; vehicle-level = Levels I, II, V, VI (FMCSA North American Standard levels). Level IV special studies are in neither. These record-level counts can differ from the SMS summary above, which uses its own snapshot and is left unchanged.
| Date | State | Level | Violations | OOS | Driver viol/OOS | Vehicle viol/OOS | ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-23 | NC | 2 | 0 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 89074841 |
| 2026-09-17 | NC | 2 | 0 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 89017428 |
| 2026-09-14 | SC | 3 | 3 | 0 | 1 / 0 | 2 / 0 | 88991749 |
| 2026-07-24 | VA | 3 | 2 | 0 | 1 / 0 | 1 / 0 | 88523190 |
| 2026-06-24 | SC | 1 | 1 | 0 | 1 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 88263234 |
Reported crashes
Source: Crash File (aayw-vxb3) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-12 15:14 UTCFetched 2026-10-12 21:27 UTC
Window: 2024-10-12 → 2026-10-12 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.
8
0
4
8
| Report date | City, state | Fatalities | Injuries | Tow-away | Federal recordable | ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-01 | WAXHAW, NC | 0 | 0 | Yes | Yes | 5170960 |
| 2026-04-06 | Not Reported, VA | 0 | 0 | Yes | Yes | 5130645 |
| 2025-12-17 | MONROE, NC | 0 | 0 | Yes | Yes | 5075987 |
| 2025-12-11 | MONROE, NC | 0 | 1 | Yes | Yes | 5075898 |
| 2025-09-26 | Not Reported, VA | 0 | 0 | Yes | Yes | 5034601 |
Crash reports are listed as filed by states; they do not determine fault or preventability. VIN, plate and exact location are not shown.
Equipment
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-12 17:29 UTCFetched 2026-10-12 21:27 UTC
85
85
0
| Equipment | Owned | Term leased | Trip leased |
|---|---|---|---|
| Straight trucks | — | — | — |
| Truck tractors | 85 | — | — |
| Trailers | 136 | — | — |
- Owned
- Term leased
- Trip leased
Tractors and trailers are drawn separately and never merged into power units. A row with any empty field shows no share.
MCS-150 self-reported counts. “—” means the source field is empty, not zero.
Vehicles observed in roadside inspections
Units: FMCSA Inspections Per Unit (wt8s-2hbx)Decoder: NHTSA vPICDataset updated 2026-10-12 11:00 UTCFetched 2026-10-12 21:27 UTCWindow 2024-10-12 → 2026-10-12
33 inspection(s) → 64 unit row(s) → 50 unique vehicle(s) by VIN. 1 row(s) without a valid 17-character VIN were skipped. Observed vehicles are not the full fleet and not proof of current ownership. Labels like PU-01 are anonymous; full VINs and plates are never shown.
Unique units
24
Decode coverage
100%
24/24
Average age
4.4 yr
n=24
Newest / oldest
2027 / 2001
Make
- VOLVO TRUCK22
- FREIGHTLINER1
- INTERNATIONAL1
Model year
- 20011
- 20181
- 20195
- 20203
- 20222
- 20243
- 20256
- 20261
- 20272
Average age = 2026 − model year, over 24 unit(s) with a decoded year. Units without a decode are excluded from every share.
Unique units
25
Decode coverage
80%
20/25
Average age
15.4 yr
n=20
Newest / oldest
2025 / 2001
Make
- GREAT DANE TRAILERS8
- ITI4
- VIKING TRAILER4
- UTILITY TRAILER MANUFACTURER2
- PEERLESS1
- WADE SERVICES, INC.1
Model year
- 20011
- 20046
- 20051
- 20062
- 20081
- 20111
- 20141
- 20151
- 20182
- 20191
- 20201
- 20221
- 20251
Average age = 2026 − model year, over 20 unit(s) with a decoded year. Units without a decode are excluded from every share.
1 unit(s) could not be classified as power unit or trailer (not decoded).
| Unit | Make | Model | Year | Body class | Inspections | Last seen |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PU-01 | VOLVO TRUCK | VNL | 2024 | Truck-Tractor | 2 | 2026-09-23 |
| TR-01 | GREAT DANE TRAILERS | Great Dane Trailers | 2004 | Trailer | 1 | 2026-09-17 |
| PU-02 | VOLVO TRUCK | VNL (4) | 2027 | Truck | 1 | 2026-09-17 |
| TR-02 | UNPUBLISHE (reported) | — | — | — | 2 | 2026-09-14 |
| PU-03 | VOLVO TRUCK | VNL (4) | 2027 | Truck | 1 | 2026-09-14 |
| PU-04 | FREIGHTLINER | Cascadia | 2026 | Truck-Tractor | 1 | 2026-07-24 |
| TR-03 | GREAT DANE TRAILERS | Great Dane Trailers | 2004 | Trailer | 1 | 2026-07-24 |
| TR-04 | HENSLEY (reported) | — | — | — | 1 | 2026-06-24 |
| PU-05 | VOLVO TRUCK | VNL | 2025 | Truck-Tractor | 1 | 2026-06-24 |
| TR-05 | GREAT DANE TRAILERS | Great Dane Trailers | 2006 | Trailer | 1 | 2026-06-17 |
Operations
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-12 17:29 UTCFetched 2026-10-12 21:27 UTC
Interstate (A)
Classification: PRIVATE PROPERTY
3,900,000 mi
Reported year 2025
- Livestock
- Grain, feed, hay
- Agricultural/farm supplies
- Other: TURKEYS
- Interstate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
- 20 / 35
- Intrastate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
- 0 / 0
- Hazmat indicator (hm_ind)
- Y
- Registered address
- 1604 CIRCLE S RANCH RD, MONROE, NC, 28112-9354, US
Lanes and service areas are not published by FMCSA. The registered address is not an operating map, and inspection states are observations only — not live routes or a service area.
Identity & Federal
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-12 17:29 UTCFetched 2026-10-12 21:27 UTC
- Legal name
- CIRCLE S RANCH INC
- DBA
- Not provided
- USDOT
- 356342
- MC / FF / MX
- Not provided
- Physical address
- 1604 CIRCLE S RANCH RD, MONROE, NC, 28112-9354, US
- Mailing address
- 1604 CIRCLE S RANCH RD, MONROE, NC, 28112-9354, US
- Business type
- CORPORATION
- Carrier/shipper code
- C
- Census add date
- 1989-06-07
- MCS-150 filing date
- 2026-01-29
- Power units / drivers
- 85 / 55
- Latest review (type · date)
- C · 2009-03-17
Federal activity
- 2026-01-29Census
Latest MCS-150 filing
- 2022-01-05Census
Official safety rating: S
- 2009-03-17Census
Compliance review recorded (C)
- 1989-06-07Census
Added to FMCSA registration
Built only from dates in the sources above. Authority changes use FMCSA's own change date (yu5v-wbh6).
Changes observed by VAX monitoring
Loading…
FAQ
+What is CIRCLE S RANCH INC's USDOT number?
USDOT 356342; no MC/FF/MX docket is listed in the census record.
+Is CIRCLE S RANCH INC active?
The census registration status code is A. This is a registration code only — it is not operating authority, insurance coverage or a safety certification.
+How many trucks and drivers does CIRCLE S RANCH INC report?
85 power units and 55 drivers, self-reported on the MCS-150 filed 2026-01-29.
+Does CIRCLE S RANCH INC have insurance on file?
No row matched by DOT (with and without leading zeros) or MC. That alone does not prove there is no insurance — check FMCSA L&I.
+Where is CIRCLE S RANCH INC located?
Registered physical address: 1604 CIRCLE S RANCH RD, MONROE, NC, 28112-9354, US. This is a registration address, not an operating area.
Answers are generated from the records on this page.
Nearby carriers
SFH LOGISTICS LLC
USDOT 98347481 power units · 1 drivers
HELMS AND SON LLC
USDOT 94924804 power units · 1 drivers
CEDARS NATIONAL LOGISTICS LLC
USDOT 9484105 · MC-970890792 power units · 1 drivers
MAC LOGISTICS GROUP LLC
USDOT 9435740 · MC-912880571 power units · 1 drivers
FENCE POST CATTLE CO.LLC
USDOT 91128441 power units · 1 drivers
LOTUS NEXUS LLC
USDOT 9034393 · MC-851254943 power units · 6 drivers
Other census-active registrations in the same city, newest USDOT first. No ranking or relationship implied. · raw query · Fetched 2026-10-12 21:27 UTC
Sources
- FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2)
- Carrier – All With History (6eyk-hxee)
- Motus Carrier daily (nakq-58th)
- Motus Insur – All With History (c5y8-a4uz)
- InsHist – All With History (6sqe-dvqs)
- SMS AB PassProperty (4y6x-dmck)
- Vehicle Inspection File (fx4q-ay7w)
- Crash File (aayw-vxb3)
Each section shows its own fetch time; official data may have changed since. Official records plus an explainable trial record reference score (beta, not an official rating; no total when data is insufficient). No ranking, risk labels or load recommendations. Listing does not imply partnership, endorsement or platform access.
