Open demo
Carrier profile · USDOT 352495 · MC-169254 · FMCSA data fetched 2026-10-22

B R WILLIAMS INC

179 power units154 driversInterstateWOODSTOWN, NJ

Census status Active (A)MC-169254 · code A
Official links FMCSA SAFER

Data completeness & update times

Per official source. A failed read is not zero; “not yet imported” means the directory database has no stored copy yet — not “no authority” or “no insurance”.

SectionSourceSource updatedFetchedStatus
Registration (Census)az4n-8mr2Not providedOct 22, 02:46 AM PTRead
Operating authorityinys-ebihNot provided—Read failed
Authority historyyu5v-wbh6Not provided—Read failed
Insurance filingsc5y8-a4uzNot provided—Read failed
Insurance history3uet-3z4iNot provided—Read failed
Insurance history (legacy)Content frozen by FMCSA on 2026-05-14 (portal metadata — is a republish, not new data); gap-fill only6sqe-dvqsNot provided—Read failed
Inspections, 24 moDriver-level 25 · vehicle-level 22fx4q-ay7w2026-10-21 PTOct 22, 02:46 AM PTRead
Crashes, 24 moaayw-vxb32026-10-21 PTOct 22, 02:46 AM PTRead
Directory DB: authority copyLive official read above is used for the profilecarrier_authorityNot provided—Not yet imported
Directory DB: insurance copycarrier_insuranceNot provided—Not yet imported

VAX record reference score

Beta · trial v1

Not an FMCSA rating, not a prediction and not a load decision. Thresholds are fixed and not yet calibrated.

Reference score (0–100)

Insufficient data

Coverage — determinable weight, not a score

60/100

Crashes, 24 mo (shown only, not scored)

2

How this trial score works and its limits →

01

Safety

This source did not respond — not the same as “no record”.

Roadside inspections · record level

Source: Vehicle Inspection File (fx4q-ay7w) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-21 14:15 UTCFetched 2026-10-22 09:46 UTC

Window: 2024-10-22 → 2026-10-22 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.

Inspections (records)

33

States observed

2

Driver-level insp.

25

with driver OOS 1 · 4.0%

Vehicle-level insp.

22

with vehicle OOS 0 · 0.0%

Monthly inspections & out-of-service rate · 24 months

Inspections per month (count)

03524-1025-0125-0425-0725-1026-0126-0426-0726-10
  • Vehicle-level inspections (I, II, V, VI)
  • Driver-level inspections (I, II, III, VI)

Out-of-service rate by month (%)

0%25%50%75%100%24-1025-0125-0425-0725-1026-0126-0426-0726-10
  • Vehicle OOS rate
  • Driver OOS rate (dashed)
  • Hollow point = fewer than 5 eligible inspections

Computed from record-level inspections in fx4q-ay7w (window 2024-10-22 → 2026-10-22, fetched 2026-10-22 09:46 UTC). OOS rate = inspections with driver/vehicle OOS > 0 ÷ inspections at a driver/vehicle-examining level — not violation counts. Months with no eligible inspection leave a gap (not 0%). The SMS summary is not used to build history.

Driver-level = Levels I, II, III, VI; vehicle-level = Levels I, II, V, VI (FMCSA North American Standard levels). Level IV special studies are in neither. These record-level counts can differ from the SMS summary above, which uses its own snapshot and is left unchanged.

DateStateLevelViolationsOOSDriver viol/OOSVehicle viol/OOSID
2026-09-14NJ1000 / 00 / 088989706
2026-09-14NJ1000 / 00 / 088989596
2026-07-23NJ1000 / 00 / 088505634
2026-07-23NJ1000 / 00 / 088505616
2026-07-23NJ1000 / 00 / 088505532
All 33 inspections, map and level breakdown →

Reported crashes

Source: Crash File (aayw-vxb3) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-21 12:47 UTCFetched 2026-10-22 09:46 UTC

Window: 2024-10-22 → 2026-10-22 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.

Crash reports

2

Fatalities

0

Injuries

3

Tow-away

2

Report dateCity, stateFatalitiesInjuriesTow-awayFederal recordableID
2026-09-05MILLVILLE, NJ00YesYes5205806
2025-09-19PILESGROVE, NJ03YesYes5037077

Crash reports are listed as filed by states; they do not determine fault or preventability. VIN, plate and exact location are not shown.

02

Authority & Insurance

Operating authority by docket

This source did not respond — not the same as “no record”.

Authority status history

This source did not respond — not the same as “no record”.

Status and reason text are shown exactly as FMCSA publishes them. The change date is FMCSA's status_change_date; “Dataset updated” is when FMCSA last published the file, and “Fetched” is when VAX read it. The two authority files are shown side by side and are not reconciled by VAX. Amounts: the dictionary says “thousands”, but published values look like dollars, so raw values are shown. Census status is not authority.

Insurance filings

This source did not respond — not the same as “no record”.

Filings as recorded by FMCSA — not a certificate of insurance or proof of current coverage. Amounts are source values (dictionary: thousands).

03

Equipment

Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated not reportedFetched 2026-10-22 09:46 UTC

Power units

179

Truck units

0

Bus units

179

EquipmentOwnedTerm leasedTrip leased
Straight trucks———
Truck tractors———
Trailers———
Ownership mix by equipment type
Straight trucksIncomplete source fields — no share computed—
Truck tractorsIncomplete source fields — no share computed—
TrailersIncomplete source fields — no share computed—
  • Owned
  • Term leased
  • Trip leased

Tractors and trailers are drawn separately and never merged into power units. A row with any empty field shows no share.

MCS-150 self-reported counts. “—” means the source field is empty, not zero.

Vehicles observed in roadside inspections

Units: FMCSA Inspections Per Unit (wt8s-2hbx)Decoder: NHTSA vPICDataset updated 2026-10-21 11:27 UTCFetched 2026-10-22 09:46 UTCWindow 2024-10-22 → 2026-10-22

33 inspection(s) → 33 unit row(s) → 23 unique vehicle(s) by VIN. 1 row(s) without a valid 17-character VIN were skipped. Observed vehicles are not the full fleet and not proof of current ownership. Labels like PU-01 are anonymous; full VINs and plates are never shown.

Power units observed

Unique units

23

Decode coverage

100%

23/23

Average age

14.1 yr

n=23

Newest / oldest

2025 / 1996

Make

  • BLUE BIRD11
  • FREIGHTLINER9
  • IC BUS2
  • CHEVROLET1

Model year

  • 19966
  • 20061
  • 20101
  • 20111
  • 20131
  • 20141
  • 20152
  • 20161
  • 20171
  • 20181
  • 20211
  • 20221
  • 20232
  • 20242
  • 20251

Average age = 2026 − model year, over 23 unit(s) with a decoded year. Units without a decode are excluded from every share.

Observed equipment list
UnitMakeModelYearBody classInspectionsLast seen
PU-01BLUE BIRDBB Conventional1996Bus - School Bus22026-09-14
PU-02BLUE BIRDBB Conventional1996Bus - School Bus32026-09-14
PU-03BLUE BIRDBB Conventional1996Bus - School Bus22026-07-23
PU-04BLUE BIRDBB Conventional1996Bus - School Bus12026-07-23
PU-05BLUE BIRDBB Conventional1996Bus - School Bus32026-07-23
PU-06BLUE BIRDBB Conventional1996Bus - School Bus12026-04-21
PU-07FREIGHTLINERB2 Bus Chassis2015Incomplete - School Bus Chassis12026-04-21
PU-08FREIGHTLINERB2 Bus Chassis2017Incomplete - School Bus Chassis12026-03-27
PU-09FREIGHTLINERB2 Bus Chassis2015Incomplete - School Bus Chassis12026-03-04
PU-10IC BUSPB1052006Bus - School Bus12025-10-25
04

Operations

Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated not reportedFetched 2026-10-22 09:46 UTC

Carrier operation

Interstate (A)

Classification: PRIVATE PASSENGER, BUSINESS;PRIVATE PASSENGER, NON-BUSINESS;AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE

MCS-150 mileage

2,875,304 mi

Reported year 2022

Cargo classifications checked
  • Passengers
Interstate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
0 / 27
Intrastate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
0 / 127
Hazmat indicator (hm_ind)
N
Registered address
127 STOCKINGTON RD, WOODSTOWN, NJ, 08098, US

Lanes and service areas are not published by FMCSA. The registered address is not an operating map, and inspection states are observations only — not live routes or a service area.

05

Identity & Federal

Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated not reportedFetched 2026-10-22 09:46 UTC

Legal name
B R WILLIAMS INC
DBA
Not provided
USDOT
352495
MC / FF / MX
MC-169254
Physical address
127 STOCKINGTON RD, WOODSTOWN, NJ, 08098, US
Mailing address
127 STOCKINGTON RD, WOODSTOWN, NJ, 08098, US
Business type
CORPORATION
Carrier/shipper code
C
Census add date
1989-04-28
MCS-150 filing date
2026-04-15
Power units / drivers
179 / 154
Latest review (type · date)
C · 2011-10-04
06

Federal activity

  1. 2026-04-15Census

    Latest MCS-150 filing

  2. 2011-10-14Census

    Official safety rating: S

  3. 2011-10-04Census

    Compliance review recorded (C)

  4. 1989-04-28Census

    Added to FMCSA registration

Built only from dates in the sources above. Authority changes use FMCSA's own change date (yu5v-wbh6).

Changes observed by VAX monitoring

Loading…

07

FAQ

+What is B R WILLIAMS INC's USDOT number?

USDOT 352495, with docket(s) MC-169254.

+Is B R WILLIAMS INC active?

The census registration status code is A. This is a registration code only — it is not operating authority, insurance coverage or a safety certification.

+How many trucks and drivers does B R WILLIAMS INC report?

179 power units and 154 drivers, self-reported on the MCS-150 filed 2026-04-15.

+Does B R WILLIAMS INC have insurance on file?

The insurance source did not respond for this page load.

+Where is B R WILLIAMS INC located?

Registered physical address: 127 STOCKINGTON RD, WOODSTOWN, NJ, 08098, US. This is a registration address, not an operating area.

Answers are generated from the records on this page.

08

Nearby carriers

—

Sources

Each section shows its own fetch time; official data may have changed since. Official records plus an explainable trial record reference score (beta, not an official rating; no total when data is insufficient). No ranking, risk labels or load recommendations. Listing does not imply partnership, endorsement or platform access.