Open demo
Carrier profile · USDOT 343256 · MC-185626 · FMCSA data fetched 2026-10-10

K L HARRING TRANSPORTATION LLC

54 power units56 driversInterstateBETHEL, PA

Census status Active (A)MC-185626 · code A
Official links FMCSA SAFER

Data completeness & update times

Per official source. A failed read is not zero; “not yet imported” means the directory database has no stored copy yet — not “no authority” or “no insurance”.

SectionSourceSource updatedFetchedStatus
Registration (Census)az4n-8mr22026-10-10 PTOct 10, 03:56 PM PTRead
Operating authorityinys-ebih2026-10-10 PTOct 10, 03:56 PM PTRead
Authority historyyu5v-wbh62026-10-10 PTOct 10, 03:56 PM PTRead
Insurance filingsc5y8-a4uz2026-10-10 PTOct 10, 03:56 PM PTRead
Insurance history3uet-3z4i2026-10-10 PTOct 10, 03:56 PM PTRead
Insurance history (legacy)Content frozen by FMCSA on 2026-05-14 (portal metadata 2026-10-10 is a republish, not new data); gap-fill only6sqe-dvqs2026-05-14Oct 10, 03:56 PM PTStale (source > 90 days)
Inspections, 24 moDriver-level 67 · vehicle-level 48fx4q-ay7w2026-10-10 PTOct 10, 03:56 PM PTRead
Crashes, 24 moaayw-vxb32026-10-10 PTOct 10, 03:56 PM PTRead
Directory DB: authority copyLive official read above is used for the profilecarrier_authorityNot providedOct 9, 10:40 PM PTRead
Directory DB: insurance copycarrier_insuranceNot providedOct 7, 06:49 PM PTRead

VAX record reference score

Beta · trial v1

Not an FMCSA rating, not a prediction and not a load decision. Thresholds are fixed and not yet calibrated.

Reference score (0–100)

98

Coverage — determinable weight, not a score

100/100

Crashes, 24 mo (shown only, not scored)

4

How this trial score works and its limits →

01

Safety

Source: SMS AB PassProperty (4y6x-dmck) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-09-13 07:02 UTCFetched 2026-10-10 22:56 UTC

Inspections

67

Driver insp.

67

OOS 0

Vehicle insp.

48

OOS 4

Safety rating

S

2003-10-27

Driver out-of-service rate0.0%
0%50%100%

0 out-of-service of 67 inspections

Vehicle out-of-service rate8.3%
0%50%100%

4 out-of-service of 48 inspections

Rate = OOS inspections ÷ inspections, from the SMS summary; N/A when there are 0 inspections. The SMS summary has no monthly series; the monthly chart below is built from record-level inspections. Roadside inspections are a sample, not the whole fleet.

Roadside inspections · record level

Source: Vehicle Inspection File (fx4q-ay7w) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-10 10:55 UTCFetched 2026-10-10 22:56 UTC

Window: 2024-10-10 → 2026-10-10 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.

Inspections (records)

67

States observed

17

Driver-level insp.

67

with driver OOS 0 · 0.0%

Vehicle-level insp.

48

with vehicle OOS 3 · 6.3%

Monthly inspections & out-of-service rate · 24 months

Inspections per month (count)

03624-1025-0125-0425-0725-1026-0126-0426-0726-10
  • Vehicle-level inspections (I, II, V, VI)
  • Driver-level inspections (I, II, III, VI)

Out-of-service rate by month (%)

0%25%50%75%100%24-1025-0125-0425-0725-1026-0126-0426-0726-10
  • Vehicle OOS rate
  • Driver OOS rate (dashed)
  • Hollow point = fewer than 5 eligible inspections

Computed from record-level inspections in fx4q-ay7w (window 2024-10-10 → 2026-10-10, fetched 2026-10-10 22:56 UTC). OOS rate = inspections with driver/vehicle OOS > 0 ÷ inspections at a driver/vehicle-examining level — not violation counts. Months with no eligible inspection leave a gap (not 0%). The SMS summary is not used to build history.

Driver-level = Levels I, II, III, VI; vehicle-level = Levels I, II, V, VI (FMCSA North American Standard levels). Level IV special studies are in neither. These record-level counts can differ from the SMS summary above, which uses its own snapshot and is left unchanged.

DateStateLevelViolationsOOSDriver viol/OOSVehicle viol/OOSID
2026-09-03TN1000 / 00 / 088910585
2026-09-02TN1000 / 00 / 088900213
2026-08-17OH1000 / 00 / 088731719
2026-08-06IN3101 / 00 / 088642935
2026-06-30LA3000 / 00 / 088301669
All 67 inspections, map and level breakdown →

Reported crashes

Source: Crash File (aayw-vxb3) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-10 15:53 UTCFetched 2026-10-10 22:56 UTC

Window: 2024-10-10 → 2026-10-10 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.

Crash reports

4

Fatalities

0

Injuries

2

Tow-away

4

Report dateCity, stateFatalitiesInjuriesTow-awayFederal recordableID
2026-09-14Not Reported, VA00YesYes5211949
2025-11-19Not Reported, VA01YesYes5073079
2025-03-20LOWER HEIDELBERG TOWNSHIP, PA01YesYes4919621
2025-01-04VIOLET (TOWNSHIP OF), OH00YesYes4873955

Crash reports are listed as filed by states; they do not determine fault or preventability. VIN, plate and exact location are not shown.

02

Authority & Insurance

Operating authority by docket

DocketAuthority typeStatusBI&PD req. / on file (source value)Cargo req./on fileBond req./on file
MC185626Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)Active1,000,000 / 1,000,000N / NN / N
MC185626Broker of Property (Except Household Goods)Active0 / 1,000,000N / NY / Y

Source: Motus Carrier – All With History (inys-ebih) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-10 10:58 UTCFetched 2026-10-10 22:56 UTC

Authority status history

FMCSA change dateDocketAuthority typeNew statusReason (source)
2007-01-29MC185626Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)ActiveREINSTATED
2007-01-29MC185626Broker of Property (Except Household Goods)ActiveREINSTATED

Source: Motus AuthHist – All With History (yu5v-wbh6) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-10 10:58 UTCFetched 2026-10-10 22:56 UTC

Status and reason text are shown exactly as FMCSA publishes them. The change date is FMCSA's status_change_date; “Dataset updated” is when FMCSA last published the file, and “Fetched” is when VAX read it. The two authority files are shown side by side and are not reconciled by VAX. Amounts: the dictionary says “thousands”, but published values look like dollars, so raw values are shown. Census status is not authority.

Insurance filings

InsurerTypeFormPolicyMax / underlying (source)Effective
United States Fire Insurance CompanyBI&PD · PrimaryBMC-91X50694512931,000,000 / 02026-06-01
GREAT AMERICAN INSURANCE COMPANYBond · PrimaryBMC-84E38240875,000 / 02019-05-15
Great West Casualty CoBI&PD · PrimaryBMC-91XMCP73179A1,000,000 / 02019-05-15

Source: Motus Insur – All With History (c5y8-a4uz) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-10 10:58 UTCFetched 2026-10-10 22:56 UTC

Filings as recorded by FMCSA — not a certificate of insurance or proof of current coverage. Amounts are source values (dictionary: thousands).

Source: Motus InsHist – All With History (3uet-3z4i) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-10 10:58 UTCFetched 2026-10-10 22:56 UTC

Source: InsHist – legacy (6sqe-dvqs) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-10 13:22 UTCFetched 2026-10-10 22:56 UTCFrozen by FMCSA since 2026-05-14

Prior policies

Insurance timeline
Hover a bar for insurer and dates.

Current filings (c5y8-a4uz) — effective date only

United States Fire Insurance Company · 2026-06-01 → end not published

GREAT AMERICAN INSURANCE COMPANY · 2019-05-15 → end not published

Great West Casualty Co · 2019-05-15 → end not published

Prior policies (3uet-3z4i + legacy 6sqe-dvqs) — effective → cancellation

THE CINCINNATI INSURANCE CO. · 2006-12-01 → 2019-06-16

THE CINCINNATI INSURANCE CO. · 2017-12-01 → 2019-05-15

THE CINCINNATI CASUALTY COMPANY · 2013-10-01 → 2019-05-15

THE CINCINNATI INSURANCE CO. · 2015-12-01 → 2017-12-01

THE CINCINNATI INSURANCE CO. · 2006-12-01 → 2015-12-01

THE CINCINNATI INSURANCE CO. · 2007-01-24 → 2013-10-01

UNITED STATES FIDELITY & GUARANTY CO. · 1991-03-22 → 2007-01-23

THE CINCINNATI INSURANCE CO. · 1998-11-30 → 2007-01-23

THE CINCINNATI INSURANCE CO. · 1999-06-05 → 2007-01-23

FEDERAL INSURANCE CO. · 1998-05-01 → 1999-06-05

LINCOLN GENERAL INSURANCE COMPANY · 1997-11-30 → 1999-01-05

HARTFORD FIRE INSURANCE COMPANY · 1995-05-01 → 1998-07-04

LINCOLN GENERAL INSURANCE COMPANY · 1996-11-30 → 1997-11-30

LINCOLN GENERAL INSURANCE COMPANY · 1995-11-30 → 1996-11-30

LINCOLN GENERAL INSURANCE COMPANY · 1994-11-30 → 1995-11-30

GREAT WEST CASUALTY CO. · 1994-04-28 → 1995-06-06

Great West Casualty Co · 2019-05-15 → end not published

19982004201020162022
1991-03-222026-06-01

Bars run only between published effective and cancellation dates. Current filings show their effective date only — no end is assumed and no continuous coverage is inferred. Current history: 3uet-3z4i; legacy rows from 6sqe-dvqs (frozen 2026-05-14) are kept only when not already in the current file.

  • THE CINCINNATI INSURANCE CO.

    Effective
    2006-12-01
    Cancelled
    2019-06-16
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    CAP 589 11 40
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • THE CINCINNATI INSURANCE CO.

    Effective
    2017-12-01
    Cancelled
    2019-05-15
    Method
    Replaced
    Policy
    EBA 036 08 60
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • THE CINCINNATI CASUALTY COMPANY

    Effective
    2013-10-01
    Cancelled
    2019-05-15
    Method
    Replaced
    Policy
    0293494
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • THE CINCINNATI INSURANCE CO.

    Effective
    2015-12-01
    Cancelled
    2017-12-01
    Method
    Replaced
    Policy
    EBA 036 08 60
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • THE CINCINNATI INSURANCE CO.

    Effective
    2006-12-01
    Cancelled
    2015-12-01
    Method
    Replaced
    Policy
    CAA 589 11 40
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • THE CINCINNATI INSURANCE CO.

    Effective
    2007-01-24
    Cancelled
    2013-10-01
    Method
    Replaced
    Policy
    0293494
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • UNITED STATES FIDELITY & GUARANTY CO.

    Effective
    1991-03-22
    Cancelled
    2007-01-23
    Method
    Name Changed
    Policy
    99474
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • THE CINCINNATI INSURANCE CO.

    Effective
    1998-11-30
    Cancelled
    2007-01-23
    Method
    Name Changed
    Policy
    CAP 542 33 06
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • THE CINCINNATI INSURANCE CO.

    Effective
    1999-06-05
    Cancelled
    2007-01-23
    Method
    Name Changed
    Policy
    CAP5428573
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • FEDERAL INSURANCE CO.

    Effective
    1998-05-01
    Cancelled
    1999-06-05
    Method
    Replaced
    Policy
    6593459
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • LINCOLN GENERAL INSURANCE COMPANY

    Effective
    1997-11-30
    Cancelled
    1999-01-05
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    PAP2003311197
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • HARTFORD FIRE INSURANCE COMPANY

    Effective
    1995-05-01
    Cancelled
    1998-07-04
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    44 MS F4303
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • LINCOLN GENERAL INSURANCE COMPANY

    Effective
    1996-11-30
    Cancelled
    1997-11-30
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    PAP2003311196
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • LINCOLN GENERAL INSURANCE COMPANY

    Effective
    1995-11-30
    Cancelled
    1996-11-30
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    PAP 200331195
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • LINCOLN GENERAL INSURANCE COMPANY

    Effective
    1994-11-30
    Cancelled
    1995-11-30
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    PAP 200331 1194
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • GREAT WEST CASUALTY CO.

    Effective
    1994-04-28
    Cancelled
    1995-06-06
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    CLP36405A
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • Great West Casualty Co

    Effective
    2019-05-15
    Cancelled
    —
    Method
    TERM/REPL
    Policy
    MCP73179A
    Dataset
    3uet-3z4i
03

Equipment

Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-10 14:49 UTCFetched 2026-10-10 22:56 UTC

Power units

54

Truck units

54

Bus units

0

EquipmentOwnedTerm leasedTrip leased
Straight trucks———
Truck tractors54——
Trailers95——
Ownership mix by equipment type
Straight trucksIncomplete source fields — no share computed—
Truck tractorsIncomplete source fields — no share computed—
TrailersIncomplete source fields — no share computed—
  • Owned
  • Term leased
  • Trip leased

Tractors and trailers are drawn separately and never merged into power units. A row with any empty field shows no share.

MCS-150 self-reported counts. “—” means the source field is empty, not zero.

Vehicles observed in roadside inspections

Units: FMCSA Inspections Per Unit (wt8s-2hbx)Decoder: NHTSA vPICDataset updated 2026-10-10 11:22 UTCFetched 2026-10-10 22:56 UTCWindow 2024-10-10 → 2026-10-10

67 inspection(s) → 133 unit row(s) → 76 unique vehicle(s) by VIN. Observed vehicles are not the full fleet and not proof of current ownership. Labels like PU-01 are anonymous; full VINs and plates are never shown.

Power units observed

Unique units

35

Decode coverage

100%

35/35

Average age

4.5 yr

n=35

Newest / oldest

2025 / 1997

Make

  • KENWORTH35

Model year

  • 19971
  • 20161
  • 20171
  • 20192
  • 20203
  • 20213
  • 20228
  • 20234
  • 20248
  • 20254

Average age = 2026 − model year, over 35 unit(s) with a decoded year. Units without a decode are excluded from every share.

Trailers observed

Unique units

41

Decode coverage

100%

41/41

Average age

11.0 yr

n=41

Newest / oldest

2024 / 1988

Make

  • GREAT DANE TRAILERS40
  • UTILITY TRAILER MANUFACTURER1

Model year

  • 19884
  • 20051
  • 20101
  • 20123
  • 20132
  • 20142
  • 20152
  • 20164
  • 20175
  • 20205
  • 20223
  • 20232
  • 20247

Average age = 2026 − model year, over 41 unit(s) with a decoded year. Units without a decode are excluded from every share.

Observed equipment list
UnitMakeModelYearBody classInspectionsLast seen
TR-01GREAT DANE TRAILERSGreat Dane Trailers2017Trailer12026-09-03
PU-01KENWORTHT6802022Truck-Tractor12026-09-03
TR-02GREAT DANE TRAILERSGreat Dane Trailers2023Trailer22026-09-02
PU-02KENWORTHT6802022Truck-Tractor42026-09-02
TR-03GREAT DANE TRAILERSGreat Dane Trailers2020Trailer32026-08-17
PU-03KENWORTHT6802021Truck-Tractor52026-08-17
TR-04GREAT DANE TRAILERSGreat Dane Trailers2015Trailer22026-08-06
PU-04KENWORTHT6802024Truck-Tractor22026-08-06
TR-05GREAT DANE TRAILERSGreat Dane Trailers2024Trailer12026-06-30
PU-05KENWORTHT6802020Truck-Tractor22026-06-30
04

Operations

Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-10 14:49 UTCFetched 2026-10-10 22:56 UTC

Carrier operation

Interstate (A)

Classification: AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE

MCS-150 mileage

6,155,906 mi

Reported year 2024

Cargo classifications checked
  • General freight
  • Machinery, large objects
  • Fresh produce
  • Meat
  • US mail
  • Chemicals
  • Commodities dry bulk
  • Refrigerated food
  • Beverages
  • Paper products
Interstate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
51 / 5
Intrastate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
0 / 0
Hazmat indicator (hm_ind)
Y
Registered address
9120 OLD ROUTE 22, BETHEL, PA, 19507, US

Lanes and service areas are not published by FMCSA. The registered address is not an operating map, and inspection states are observations only — not live routes or a service area.

05

Identity & Federal

Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-10 14:49 UTCFetched 2026-10-10 22:56 UTC

Legal name
K L HARRING TRANSPORTATION LLC
DBA
Not provided
USDOT
343256
MC / FF / MX
MC-185626
Physical address
9120 OLD ROUTE 22, BETHEL, PA, 19507, US
Mailing address
PO BOX 56, BETHEL, PA, 19507, US
Business type
INDIVIDUAL
Carrier/shipper code
C;B
Census add date
1989-02-08
MCS-150 filing date
2025-05-21
Power units / drivers
54 / 56
Latest review (type · date)
C · 2003-10-23
06

Federal activity

  1. 2026-06-01c5y8-a4uz

    Insurance filing effective — United States Fire Insurance Company

  2. 2025-05-21Census

    Latest MCS-150 filing

  3. 2019-06-166sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — THE CINCINNATI INSURANCE CO.

  4. 2019-05-15c5y8-a4uz

    Insurance filing effective — GREAT AMERICAN INSURANCE COMPANY

  5. 2019-05-15c5y8-a4uz

    Insurance filing effective — Great West Casualty Co

  6. 2019-05-156sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (replaced) — THE CINCINNATI INSURANCE CO.

  7. 2019-05-156sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (replaced) — THE CINCINNATI CASUALTY COMPANY

  8. 2017-12-016sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (replaced) — THE CINCINNATI INSURANCE CO.

  9. 2015-12-016sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (replaced) — THE CINCINNATI INSURANCE CO.

  10. 2013-10-016sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (replaced) — THE CINCINNATI INSURANCE CO.

  11. 2007-01-29yu5v-wbh6

    Authority status change: Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods) → Active (REINSTATED)

  12. 2007-01-29yu5v-wbh6

    Authority status change: Broker of Property (Except Household Goods) → Active (REINSTATED)

  13. 2007-01-236sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (name changed) — UNITED STATES FIDELITY & GUARANTY CO.

  14. 2007-01-236sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (name changed) — THE CINCINNATI INSURANCE CO.

  15. 2007-01-236sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (name changed) — THE CINCINNATI INSURANCE CO.

  16. 2003-10-27Census

    Official safety rating: S

  17. 2003-10-23Census

    Compliance review recorded (C)

  18. 1999-06-056sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (replaced) — FEDERAL INSURANCE CO.

  19. 1999-01-056sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — LINCOLN GENERAL INSURANCE COMPANY

  20. 1998-07-046sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — HARTFORD FIRE INSURANCE COMPANY

  21. 1997-11-306sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — LINCOLN GENERAL INSURANCE COMPANY

  22. 1996-11-306sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — LINCOLN GENERAL INSURANCE COMPANY

  23. 1995-11-306sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — LINCOLN GENERAL INSURANCE COMPANY

  24. 1995-06-066sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — GREAT WEST CASUALTY CO.

  25. 1989-02-08Census

    Added to FMCSA registration

Built only from dates in the sources above. Authority changes use FMCSA's own change date (yu5v-wbh6).

Changes observed by VAX monitoring

Loading…

07

FAQ

+What is K L HARRING TRANSPORTATION LLC's USDOT number?

USDOT 343256, with docket(s) MC-185626.

+Is K L HARRING TRANSPORTATION LLC active?

The census registration status code is A. This is a registration code only — it is not operating authority, insurance coverage or a safety certification.

+How many trucks and drivers does K L HARRING TRANSPORTATION LLC report?

54 power units and 56 drivers, self-reported on the MCS-150 filed 2025-05-21.

+Does K L HARRING TRANSPORTATION LLC have insurance on file?

3 filing row(s) matched in the FMCSA insurance dataset, most recently effective 2026-06-01 (United States Fire Insurance Company). A filing is not a certificate of insurance.

+Where is K L HARRING TRANSPORTATION LLC located?

Registered physical address: 9120 OLD ROUTE 22, BETHEL, PA, 19507, US. This is a registration address, not an operating area.

Answers are generated from the records on this page.

08

Nearby carriers

—

Sources

Each section shows its own fetch time; official data may have changed since. Official records plus an explainable trial record reference score (beta, not an official rating; no total when data is insufficient). No ranking, risk labels or load recommendations. Listing does not imply partnership, endorsement or platform access.