LYON OPERATING COMPANY INCORPORATED
2 power units2 driversInterstateJACKSBORO, TX
Data completeness & update times
Per official source. A failed read is not zero; “not yet imported” means the directory database has no stored copy yet — not “no authority” or “no insurance”.
| Section | Source | Source updated | Fetched | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Registration (Census) | az4n-8mr2 | Not provided | Oct 17, 05:08 AM PT | Read |
| Operating authority | inys-ebih | Not provided | — | Read failed |
| Authority history | yu5v-wbh6 | Not provided | — | Read failed |
| Insurance filings | c5y8-a4uz | Not provided | — | Read failed |
| Insurance history | 3uet-3z4i | Not provided | — | Read failed |
| Insurance history (legacy)Content frozen by FMCSA on 2026-05-14 (portal metadata — is a republish, not new data); gap-fill only | 6sqe-dvqs | Not provided | — | Read failed |
| Inspections, 24 moDriver-level 0 · vehicle-level 0 | fx4q-ay7w | 2026-10-16 PT | Oct 17, 05:08 AM PT | Not provided by official source |
| Crashes, 24 mo | aayw-vxb3 | 2026-10-17 PT | Oct 17, 05:08 AM PT | Not provided by official source |
| Directory DB: authority copyLive official read above is used for the profile | carrier_authority | Not provided | Oct 16, 04:40 PM PT | Read |
| Directory DB: insurance copy | carrier_insurance | Not provided | Oct 7, 06:49 PM PT | Read |
VAX record reference score
Beta · trial v1Not an FMCSA rating, not a prediction and not a load decision. Thresholds are fixed and not yet calibrated.
Reference score (0–100)
Insufficient data
Coverage — determinable weight, not a score
0/100
Crashes, 24 mo (shown only, not scored)
0
Safety
Roadside inspections · record level
Source: Vehicle Inspection File (fx4q-ay7w) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-16 15:55 UTCFetched 2026-10-17 12:08 UTC
Window: 2024-10-17 → 2026-10-17 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.
The source responded with no inspection rows in this window.
Reported crashes
Source: Crash File (aayw-vxb3) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-17 10:31 UTCFetched 2026-10-17 12:08 UTC
Window: 2024-10-17 → 2026-10-17 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.
0
0
0
0
The source responded with no crash reports in this window.
Crash reports are listed as filed by states; they do not determine fault or preventability. VIN, plate and exact location are not shown.
Equipment
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated not reportedFetched 2026-10-17 12:08 UTC
2
2
0
| Equipment | Owned | Term leased | Trip leased |
|---|---|---|---|
| Straight trucks | — | — | — |
| Truck tractors | 2 | — | — |
| Trailers | 3 | — | — |
- Owned
- Term leased
- Trip leased
Tractors and trailers are drawn separately and never merged into power units. A row with any empty field shows no share.
MCS-150 self-reported counts. “—” means the source field is empty, not zero.
Vehicles observed in roadside inspections
Units: FMCSA Inspections Per Unit (wt8s-2hbx)Decoder: NHTSA vPICDataset updated 2026-10-17 10:38 UTCFetched 2026-10-17 12:08 UTCWindow 2024-10-17 → 2026-10-17
Too many lookups right now — wait a minute.
Operations
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated not reportedFetched 2026-10-17 12:08 UTC
Interstate (A)
Classification: AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE
75,862 mi
Reported year 2024
- Machinery, large objects
- Oilfield equipment
- Other: TUBULAR GOODS
- Interstate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
- 2 / 0
- Intrastate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
- 0 / 0
- Hazmat indicator (hm_ind)
- N
- Registered address
- 7890 POST OAK RD, JACKSBORO, TX, 76458, US
Lanes and service areas are not published by FMCSA. The registered address is not an operating map, and inspection states are observations only — not live routes or a service area.
Identity & Federal
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated not reportedFetched 2026-10-17 12:08 UTC
- Legal name
- LYON OPERATING COMPANY INCORPORATED
- DBA
- Not provided
- USDOT
- 340298
- MC / FF / MX
- MC-871456
- Physical address
- 7890 POST OAK RD, JACKSBORO, TX, 76458, US
- Mailing address
- 7890 POST OAK RD, JACKSBORO, TX, 76458, US
- Business type
- CORPORATION
- Carrier/shipper code
- C
- Census add date
- 1989-01-11
- MCS-150 filing date
- 2025-06-17
- Power units / drivers
- 2 / 2
- Latest review (type · date)
- C · 2005-03-14
Federal activity
- 2025-06-17Census
Latest MCS-150 filing
- 2005-05-22Census
Official safety rating: C
- 2005-03-14Census
Compliance review recorded (C)
- 1989-01-11Census
Added to FMCSA registration
Built only from dates in the sources above. Authority changes use FMCSA's own change date (yu5v-wbh6).
Changes observed by VAX monitoring
Loading…
FAQ
+What is LYON OPERATING COMPANY INCORPORATED's USDOT number?
USDOT 340298, with docket(s) MC-871456.
+Is LYON OPERATING COMPANY INCORPORATED active?
The census registration status code is A. This is a registration code only — it is not operating authority, insurance coverage or a safety certification.
+How many trucks and drivers does LYON OPERATING COMPANY INCORPORATED report?
2 power units and 2 drivers, self-reported on the MCS-150 filed 2025-06-17.
+Does LYON OPERATING COMPANY INCORPORATED have insurance on file?
The insurance source did not respond for this page load.
+Where is LYON OPERATING COMPANY INCORPORATED located?
Registered physical address: 7890 POST OAK RD, JACKSBORO, TX, 76458, US. This is a registration address, not an operating area.
Answers are generated from the records on this page.
Nearby carriers
CBM LOGISTICS LLC
USDOT 9991732 · MC-763782012 power units · 2 drivers
GOLDEN STALLION TRUCKING LLC
USDOT 74215772 power units · 1 drivers
DIVINE EARTHWORKS LLC
USDOT 45681402 power units · 2 drivers
CIRCLE T TRUCKING SERVICE LLC
USDOT 45145201 power units · 1 drivers
LEWIS PROPANE LLC
USDOT 44250253 power units · 1 drivers
K THOMAS TRUCKING LLC
USDOT 4416634 · MC-17401363 power units · 1 drivers
Other census-active registrations in the same city, newest USDOT first. No ranking or relationship implied. · raw query · Fetched 2026-10-17 12:08 UTC
Sources
- FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2)
- Carrier – All With History (6eyk-hxee)
- Motus Carrier daily (nakq-58th)
- Motus Insur – All With History (c5y8-a4uz)
- InsHist – All With History (6sqe-dvqs)
- SMS AB PassProperty (4y6x-dmck)
- Vehicle Inspection File (fx4q-ay7w)
- Crash File (aayw-vxb3)
Each section shows its own fetch time; official data may have changed since. Official records plus an explainable trial record reference score (beta, not an official rating; no total when data is insufficient). No ranking, risk labels or load recommendations. Listing does not imply partnership, endorsement or platform access.
