JAMES O'DONOGHUE
DBA M G K SERVICES
16 power units15 driversInterstateSTAFFORD, NY
Data completeness & update times
Per official source. A failed read is not zero; “not yet imported” means the directory database has no stored copy yet — not “no authority” or “no insurance”.
| Section | Source | Source updated | Fetched | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Registration (Census) | az4n-8mr2 | Not provided | Oct 9, 11:49 PM PT | Read |
| Operating authority | inys-ebih | Not provided | — | Read failed |
| Authority history | yu5v-wbh6 | Not provided | — | Read failed |
| Insurance filings | c5y8-a4uz | Not provided | — | Read failed |
| Insurance history | 3uet-3z4i | Not provided | — | Read failed |
| Insurance history (legacy)Content frozen by FMCSA on 2026-05-14 (portal metadata — is a republish, not new data); gap-fill only | 6sqe-dvqs | Not provided | — | Read failed |
| Inspections, 24 moDriver-level 39 · vehicle-level 27 | fx4q-ay7w | 2026-10-09 PT | Oct 9, 11:49 PM PT | Read |
| Crashes, 24 mo | aayw-vxb3 | 2026-10-09 PT | Oct 9, 11:49 PM PT | Read |
| Directory DB: authority copyLive official read above is used for the profile | carrier_authority | Not provided | Oct 9, 04:40 PM PT | Read |
| Directory DB: insurance copy | carrier_insurance | Not provided | Oct 7, 06:49 PM PT | Read |
VAX record reference score
Beta · trial v1Not an FMCSA rating, not a prediction and not a load decision. Thresholds are fixed and not yet calibrated.
Reference score (0–100)
Insufficient data
Coverage — determinable weight, not a score
60/100
Crashes, 24 mo (shown only, not scored)
3
Safety
Roadside inspections · record level
Source: Vehicle Inspection File (fx4q-ay7w) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-09 10:53 UTCFetched 2026-10-10 06:49 UTC
Window: 2024-10-10 → 2026-10-10 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.
39
4
39
with driver OOS 0 · 0.0%
27
with vehicle OOS 7 · 25.9%
Inspections per month (count)
- Vehicle-level inspections (I, II, V, VI)
- Driver-level inspections (I, II, III, VI)
Out-of-service rate by month (%)
- Vehicle OOS rate
- Driver OOS rate (dashed)
- Hollow point = fewer than 5 eligible inspections
Computed from record-level inspections in fx4q-ay7w (window 2024-10-10 → 2026-10-10, fetched 2026-10-10 06:49 UTC). OOS rate = inspections with driver/vehicle OOS > 0 ÷ inspections at a driver/vehicle-examining level — not violation counts. Months with no eligible inspection leave a gap (not 0%). The SMS summary is not used to build history.
Driver-level = Levels I, II, III, VI; vehicle-level = Levels I, II, V, VI (FMCSA North American Standard levels). Level IV special studies are in neither. These record-level counts can differ from the SMS summary above, which uses its own snapshot and is left unchanged.
| Date | State | Level | Violations | OOS | Driver viol/OOS | Vehicle viol/OOS | ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-08-27 | NY | 2 | 1 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 1 / 0 | 88887815 |
| 2026-08-04 | PA | 3 | 2 | 0 | 1 / 0 | 1 / 0 | 88603073 |
| 2026-07-23 | NY | 3 | 0 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 88557462 |
| 2026-06-17 | NY | 2 | 0 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 88226662 |
| 2026-06-10 | NY | 2 | 2 | 1 | 0 / 0 | 2 / 1 | 88165640 |
Reported crashes
Source: Crash File (aayw-vxb3) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-09 10:28 UTCFetched 2026-10-10 06:49 UTC
Window: 2024-10-10 → 2026-10-10 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.
3
0
2
3
| Report date | City, state | Fatalities | Injuries | Tow-away | Federal recordable | ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-04-27 | MIDDLESEX TOWNSHIP, PA | 0 | 0 | Yes | Yes | 5144891 |
| 2025-12-23 | NY | 0 | 1 | Yes | Yes | 5093948 |
| 2025-11-06 | BAXLEY, GA | 0 | 1 | Yes | Yes | 5066998 |
Crash reports are listed as filed by states; they do not determine fault or preventability. VIN, plate and exact location are not shown.
Equipment
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated not reportedFetched 2026-10-10 06:49 UTC
16
16
0
| Equipment | Owned | Term leased | Trip leased |
|---|---|---|---|
| Straight trucks | — | — | — |
| Truck tractors | 10 | 6 | — |
| Trailers | 28 | 2 | — |
- Owned
- Term leased
- Trip leased
Tractors and trailers are drawn separately and never merged into power units. A row with any empty field shows no share.
MCS-150 self-reported counts. “—” means the source field is empty, not zero.
Vehicles observed in roadside inspections
Units: FMCSA Inspections Per Unit (wt8s-2hbx)Decoder: NHTSA vPICDataset updated 2026-10-09 11:13 UTCFetched 2026-10-10 06:49 UTCWindow 2024-10-10 → 2026-10-10
Too many lookups right now — wait a minute.
Operations
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated not reportedFetched 2026-10-10 06:49 UTC
Interstate (A)
Classification: AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE
863,000 mi
Reported year 2025
- General freight
- Metal: sheets, coils, rolls
- Logs, poles, beams, lumber
- Building materials
- Machinery, large objects
- Intermodal containers
- Grain, feed, hay
- Commodities dry bulk
- Agricultural/farm supplies
- Construction
- Other: STEEL STOCK
- Interstate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
- 15 / 0
- Intrastate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
- 0 / 0
- Hazmat indicator (hm_ind)
- N
- Registered address
- 8713 ROUTE 237, STAFFORD, NY, 14143, US
Lanes and service areas are not published by FMCSA. The registered address is not an operating map, and inspection states are observations only — not live routes or a service area.
Identity & Federal
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated not reportedFetched 2026-10-10 06:49 UTC
- Legal name
- JAMES O'DONOGHUE
- DBA
- M G K SERVICES
- USDOT
- 327521
- MC / FF / MX
- MC-212805
- Physical address
- 8713 ROUTE 237, STAFFORD, NY, 14143, US
- Mailing address
- PO BOX 87, STAFFORD, NY, 14143, US
- Business type
- CORPORATION
- Carrier/shipper code
- C
- Census add date
- 1988-09-19
- MCS-150 filing date
- 2026-01-07
- Power units / drivers
- 16 / 15
- Latest review (type · date)
- C · 2004-04-22
Federal activity
- 2026-01-07Census
Latest MCS-150 filing
- 2004-05-05Census
Official safety rating: S
- 2004-04-22Census
Compliance review recorded (C)
- 1988-09-19Census
Added to FMCSA registration
Built only from dates in the sources above. Authority changes use FMCSA's own change date (yu5v-wbh6).
Changes observed by VAX monitoring
Loading…
FAQ
+What is JAMES O'DONOGHUE's USDOT number?
USDOT 327521, with docket(s) MC-212805.
+Is JAMES O'DONOGHUE active?
The census registration status code is A. This is a registration code only — it is not operating authority, insurance coverage or a safety certification.
+How many trucks and drivers does JAMES O'DONOGHUE report?
16 power units and 15 drivers, self-reported on the MCS-150 filed 2026-01-07.
+Does JAMES O'DONOGHUE have insurance on file?
The insurance source did not respond for this page load.
+Where is JAMES O'DONOGHUE located?
Registered physical address: 8713 ROUTE 237, STAFFORD, NY, 14143, US. This is a registration address, not an operating area.
Answers are generated from the records on this page.
Nearby carriers
SCOTT ALLEN CRATSLEY
USDOT 40830411 power units · 1 drivers
SCOFIELD TRANSFER & RECYCLING INC
USDOT 38873471 power units · 2 drivers
TYGER SCOFIELD INC
USDOT 36753081 power units · 4 drivers
COLES CUSTOM HAULING
USDOT 35733835 power units · 3 drivers
NINE - TEN BUILDERS LLC
USDOT 33275993 power units · 2 drivers
ROGERS DELIVERY SERVICE LLC
USDOT 3040585 · FF-215400 power units · — drivers
Other census-active registrations in the same city, newest USDOT first. No ranking or relationship implied. · raw query · Fetched 2026-10-10 06:49 UTC
Sources
- FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2)
- Carrier – All With History (6eyk-hxee)
- Motus Carrier daily (nakq-58th)
- Motus Insur – All With History (c5y8-a4uz)
- InsHist – All With History (6sqe-dvqs)
- SMS AB PassProperty (4y6x-dmck)
- Vehicle Inspection File (fx4q-ay7w)
- Crash File (aayw-vxb3)
Each section shows its own fetch time; official data may have changed since. Official records plus an explainable trial record reference score (beta, not an official rating; no total when data is insufficient). No ranking, risk labels or load recommendations. Listing does not imply partnership, endorsement or platform access.
