KOKOSING CONSTRUCTION CO INC
299 power units491 driversInterstateFREDERICKTOWN, OH
Data completeness & update times
Per official source. A failed read is not zero; “not yet imported” means the directory database has no stored copy yet — not “no authority” or “no insurance”.
| Section | Source | Source updated | Fetched | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Registration (Census) | az4n-8mr2 | 2026-10-10 PT | Oct 10, 04:34 PM PT | Read |
| Operating authority | inys-ebih | 2026-10-10 PT | Oct 10, 04:34 PM PT | Not provided by official source |
| Authority history | yu5v-wbh6 | 2026-10-10 PT | Oct 10, 04:34 PM PT | Not provided by official source |
| Insurance filings | c5y8-a4uz | 2026-10-10 PT | Oct 10, 04:34 PM PT | Not provided by official source |
| Insurance history | 3uet-3z4i | 2026-10-10 PT | Oct 10, 04:34 PM PT | Not provided by official source |
| Insurance history (legacy)Content frozen by FMCSA on 2026-05-14 (portal metadata 2026-10-10 is a republish, not new data); gap-fill only | 6sqe-dvqs | 2026-05-14 | Oct 10, 04:34 PM PT | Stale (source > 90 days) |
| Inspections, 24 moDriver-level 73 · vehicle-level 56 | fx4q-ay7w | 2026-10-10 PT | Oct 10, 04:34 PM PT | Read |
| Crashes, 24 mo | aayw-vxb3 | 2026-10-10 PT | Oct 10, 04:34 PM PT | Read |
| Directory DB: authority copyLive official read above is used for the profile | carrier_authority | Not provided | — | Not yet imported |
| Directory DB: insurance copy | carrier_insurance | Not provided | — | Not yet imported |
VAX record reference score
Beta · trial v1Not an FMCSA rating, not a prediction and not a load decision. Thresholds are fixed and not yet calibrated.
Reference score (0–100)
Insufficient data
Coverage — determinable weight, not a score
60/100
Crashes, 24 mo (shown only, not scored)
7
Safety
Source: SMS AB PassProperty (4y6x-dmck) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-09-13 07:02 UTCFetched 2026-10-10 23:34 UTC
72
70
OOS 2
52
OOS 5
S
1989-02-08
2 out-of-service of 70 inspections
5 out-of-service of 52 inspections
Rate = OOS inspections ÷ inspections, from the SMS summary; N/A when there are 0 inspections. The SMS summary has no monthly series; the monthly chart below is built from record-level inspections. Roadside inspections are a sample, not the whole fleet.
Roadside inspections · record level
Source: Vehicle Inspection File (fx4q-ay7w) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-10 10:55 UTCFetched 2026-10-10 23:34 UTC
Window: 2024-10-10 → 2026-10-10 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.
75
9
73
with driver OOS 2 · 2.7%
56
with vehicle OOS 5 · 8.9%
Inspections per month (count)
- Vehicle-level inspections (I, II, V, VI)
- Driver-level inspections (I, II, III, VI)
Out-of-service rate by month (%)
- Vehicle OOS rate
- Driver OOS rate (dashed)
- Hollow point = fewer than 5 eligible inspections
Computed from record-level inspections in fx4q-ay7w (window 2024-10-10 → 2026-10-10, fetched 2026-10-10 23:34 UTC). OOS rate = inspections with driver/vehicle OOS > 0 ÷ inspections at a driver/vehicle-examining level — not violation counts. Months with no eligible inspection leave a gap (not 0%). The SMS summary is not used to build history.
Driver-level = Levels I, II, III, VI; vehicle-level = Levels I, II, V, VI (FMCSA North American Standard levels). Level IV special studies are in neither. These record-level counts can differ from the SMS summary above, which uses its own snapshot and is left unchanged.
| Date | State | Level | Violations | OOS | Driver viol/OOS | Vehicle viol/OOS | ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-01 | PA | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 89156840 |
| 2026-10-01 | PA | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 89155015 |
| 2026-10-01 | PA | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 89154882 |
| 2026-09-21 | OH | 2 | 0 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 89068248 |
| 2026-09-09 | MD | 1 | 1 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 1 / 0 | 88987566 |
Reported crashes
Source: Crash File (aayw-vxb3) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-10 15:53 UTCFetched 2026-10-10 23:34 UTC
Window: 2024-10-10 → 2026-10-10 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.
7
0
1
7
| Report date | City, state | Fatalities | Injuries | Tow-away | Federal recordable | ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-06 | COLUMBUS, OH | 0 | 0 | Yes | Yes | 5174741 |
| 2026-06-29 | WASHINGTON (TOWNSHIP OF), OH | 0 | 0 | Yes | Yes | 5174760 |
| 2026-05-15 | Not Reported, VA | 0 | 0 | Yes | Yes | 5152172 |
| 2026-04-29 | FRANKLIN, OH | 0 | 0 | Yes | Yes | 5146777 |
| 2025-08-12 | Not Reported, VA | 0 | 0 | Yes | Yes | 5038926 |
Crash reports are listed as filed by states; they do not determine fault or preventability. VIN, plate and exact location are not shown.
Equipment
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-10 14:49 UTCFetched 2026-10-10 23:34 UTC
299
295
0
| Equipment | Owned | Term leased | Trip leased |
|---|---|---|---|
| Straight trucks | 259 | — | — |
| Truck tractors | 36 | — | — |
| Trailers | 464 | — | — |
- Owned
- Term leased
- Trip leased
Tractors and trailers are drawn separately and never merged into power units. A row with any empty field shows no share.
MCS-150 self-reported counts. “—” means the source field is empty, not zero.
Vehicles observed in roadside inspections
Units: FMCSA Inspections Per Unit (wt8s-2hbx)Decoder: NHTSA vPICDataset updated 2026-10-10 11:22 UTCFetched 2026-10-10 23:34 UTCWindow 2024-10-10 → 2026-10-10
75 inspection(s) → 100 unit row(s) → 70 unique vehicle(s) by VIN. 3 row(s) without a valid 17-character VIN were skipped. Observed vehicles are not the full fleet and not proof of current ownership. Labels like PU-01 are anonymous; full VINs and plates are never shown.
Unique units
52
Decode coverage
100%
52/52
Average age
8.0 yr
n=52
Newest / oldest
2026 / 1997
Make
- KENWORTH25
- CHEVROLET7
- PETERBILT6
- FORD5
- GM5
- INTERNATIONAL3
- VOLVO TRUCK1
Model year
- 19971
- 20001
- 20021
- 20072
- 20082
- 20091
- 20132
- 20141
- 20153
- 20164
- 20172
- 20182
- 20193
- 20205
- 20212
- 20222
- 20234
- 20246
- 20257
- 20261
Average age = 2026 − model year, over 52 unit(s) with a decoded year. Units without a decode are excluded from every share.
Unique units
18
Decode coverage
61%
11/18
Average age
4.8 yr
n=11
Newest / oldest
2026 / 2008
Make
- ETNYRE2
- TRAIL KING INDUSTRIES2
- TRANSCRAFT/WABASH2
- WABASH PLATFORMS2
- DOONAN SPECIALIZED TRAILER1
- FONTAINE TRAILER CO.1
- LANDOLL CORPORATION1
Model year
- 20081
- 20161
- 20211
- 20221
- 20234
- 20242
- 20261
Average age = 2026 − model year, over 11 unit(s) with a decoded year. Units without a decode are excluded from every share.
| Unit | Make | Model | Year | Body class | Inspections | Last seen |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PU-01 | KENWORTH | T880 | 2024 | Truck-Tractor | 3 | 2026-10-01 |
| TR-01 | ETNYRE | Etnyre | 2026 | Trailer | 2 | 2026-09-21 |
| PU-02 | KENWORTH | T880 | 2023 | Truck-Tractor | 2 | 2026-09-21 |
| PU-03 | PETERBILT | 335 | 2008 | Truck | 7 | 2026-09-09 |
| TR-02 | E. D. ETNY (reported) | — | — | — | 1 | 2026-08-06 |
| PU-04 | KENWORTH | T880 | 2025 | Truck-Tractor | 2 | 2026-08-06 |
| PU-05 | GM | GM515 | 2023 | Truck | 2 | 2026-07-31 |
| TR-03 | TRAIL KING INDUSTRIES | TRAIL KING INDUSTRIES | 2016 | Trailer | 1 | 2026-07-20 |
| TR-04 | TRAIL KING INDUSTRIES | TRAIL KING INDUSTRIES | 2022 | Trailer | 1 | 2026-07-20 |
| PU-06 | KENWORTH | T880 | 2020 | Truck-Tractor | 1 | 2026-07-20 |
Operations
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-10 14:49 UTCFetched 2026-10-10 23:34 UTC
Interstate (A)
Classification: PRIVATE PROPERTY
6,850,000 mi
Reported year 2024
- Metal: sheets, coils, rolls
- Motor vehicles
- Logs, poles, beams, lumber
- Building materials
- Mobile homes
- Machinery, large objects
- Liquids/gases
- Intermodal containers
- Passengers
- Oilfield equipment
- Utilities
- Construction
- Interstate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
- 14 / 477
- Intrastate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
- 0 / 0
- Hazmat indicator (hm_ind)
- Y
- Registered address
- 17531 WATERFORD RD, FREDERICKTOWN, OH, 43019-9561, US
Lanes and service areas are not published by FMCSA. The registered address is not an operating map, and inspection states are observations only — not live routes or a service area.
Identity & Federal
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-10 14:49 UTCFetched 2026-10-10 23:34 UTC
- Legal name
- KOKOSING CONSTRUCTION CO INC
- DBA
- Not provided
- USDOT
- 326795
- MC / FF / MX
- Not provided
- Physical address
- 17531 WATERFORD RD, FREDERICKTOWN, OH, 43019-9561, US
- Mailing address
- P O BOX 226, FREDERICKTOWN, OH, 43019-0226, US
- Business type
- CORPORATION
- Carrier/shipper code
- C;S
- Census add date
- 1988-09-08
- MCS-150 filing date
- 2026-05-07
- Power units / drivers
- 299 / 491
- Latest review (type · date)
- S · 1988-08-11
Federal activity
- 2026-05-07Census
Latest MCS-150 filing
- 1989-02-08Census
Official safety rating: S
- 1988-09-08Census
Added to FMCSA registration
- 1988-08-11Census
Compliance review recorded (S)
Built only from dates in the sources above. Authority changes use FMCSA's own change date (yu5v-wbh6).
Changes observed by VAX monitoring
Loading…
FAQ
+What is KOKOSING CONSTRUCTION CO INC's USDOT number?
USDOT 326795; no MC/FF/MX docket is listed in the census record.
+Is KOKOSING CONSTRUCTION CO INC active?
The census registration status code is A. This is a registration code only — it is not operating authority, insurance coverage or a safety certification.
+How many trucks and drivers does KOKOSING CONSTRUCTION CO INC report?
299 power units and 491 drivers, self-reported on the MCS-150 filed 2026-05-07.
+Does KOKOSING CONSTRUCTION CO INC have insurance on file?
No row matched by DOT (with and without leading zeros) or MC. That alone does not prove there is no insurance — check FMCSA L&I.
+Where is KOKOSING CONSTRUCTION CO INC located?
Registered physical address: 17531 WATERFORD RD, FREDERICKTOWN, OH, 43019-9561, US. This is a registration address, not an operating area.
Answers are generated from the records on this page.
Nearby carriers
TK HAULING LLC
USDOT 86145921 power units · 2 drivers
HTS IL, LLC
USDOT 577896620 power units · 116 drivers
Z MYERS & SONS CO.
USDOT 54923261 power units · 4 drivers
FREDERICKTOWN LOCAL SCHOOL DISTRICT
USDOT 443268514 power units · 16 drivers
K & S TOWING AND REPAIR LLC
USDOT 4415797 · MC-17353524 power units · 4 drivers
SHERO EMPIRE HOLDINGS LLC
USDOT 43987431 power units · 1 drivers
Other census-active registrations in the same city, newest USDOT first. No ranking or relationship implied. · raw query · Fetched 2026-10-10 23:34 UTC
Sources
- FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2)
- Carrier – All With History (6eyk-hxee)
- Motus Carrier daily (nakq-58th)
- Motus Insur – All With History (c5y8-a4uz)
- InsHist – All With History (6sqe-dvqs)
- SMS AB PassProperty (4y6x-dmck)
- Vehicle Inspection File (fx4q-ay7w)
- Crash File (aayw-vxb3)
Each section shows its own fetch time; official data may have changed since. Official records plus an explainable trial record reference score (beta, not an official rating; no total when data is insufficient). No ranking, risk labels or load recommendations. Listing does not imply partnership, endorsement or platform access.
