DAVENPORT ENERGY LLC
DBA DAVENPORT ENERGY
127 power units94 driversInterstateCHATHAM, VA
Data completeness & update times
Per official source. A failed read is not zero; “not yet imported” means the directory database has no stored copy yet — not “no authority” or “no insurance”.
| Section | Source | Source updated | Fetched | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Registration (Census) | az4n-8mr2 | 2026-10-14 PT | Oct 14, 04:37 PM PT | Read |
| Operating authority | inys-ebih | 2026-10-14 PT | Oct 14, 04:37 PM PT | Read |
| Authority history | yu5v-wbh6 | 2026-10-14 PT | Oct 14, 04:37 PM PT | Read |
| Insurance filings | c5y8-a4uz | 2026-10-14 PT | Oct 14, 04:37 PM PT | Read |
| Insurance history | 3uet-3z4i | 2026-10-14 PT | Oct 14, 04:37 PM PT | Not provided by official source |
| Insurance history (legacy)Content frozen by FMCSA on 2026-05-14 (portal metadata 2026-10-14 is a republish, not new data); gap-fill only | 6sqe-dvqs | 2026-05-14 | Oct 14, 04:37 PM PT | Stale (source > 90 days) |
| Inspections, 24 moDriver-level 75 · vehicle-level 71 | fx4q-ay7w | 2026-10-14 PT | Oct 14, 04:37 PM PT | Read |
| Crashes, 24 mo | aayw-vxb3 | 2026-10-14 PT | Oct 14, 04:37 PM PT | Read |
| Directory DB: authority copyLive official read above is used for the profile | carrier_authority | Not provided | Oct 14, 11:40 AM PT | Read |
| Directory DB: insurance copy | carrier_insurance | Not provided | Oct 7, 06:49 PM PT | Read |
VAX record reference score
Beta · trial v1Not an FMCSA rating, not a prediction and not a load decision. Thresholds are fixed and not yet calibrated.
Reference score (0–100)
98
Coverage — determinable weight, not a score
100/100
Crashes, 24 mo (shown only, not scored)
4
Safety
Source: SMS AB PassProperty (4y6x-dmck) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-13 07:05 UTCFetched 2026-10-14 23:37 UTC
75
75
OOS 0
71
OOS 6
—
official, as published
0 out-of-service of 75 inspections
6 out-of-service of 71 inspections
Rate = OOS inspections ÷ inspections, from the SMS summary; N/A when there are 0 inspections. The SMS summary has no monthly series; the monthly chart below is built from record-level inspections. Roadside inspections are a sample, not the whole fleet.
Roadside inspections · record level
Source: Vehicle Inspection File (fx4q-ay7w) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-14 11:04 UTCFetched 2026-10-14 23:37 UTC
Window: 2024-10-14 → 2026-10-14 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.
75
6
75
with driver OOS 0 · 0.0%
71
with vehicle OOS 5 · 7.0%
Inspections per month (count)
- Vehicle-level inspections (I, II, V, VI)
- Driver-level inspections (I, II, III, VI)
Out-of-service rate by month (%)
- Vehicle OOS rate
- Driver OOS rate (dashed)
- Hollow point = fewer than 5 eligible inspections
Computed from record-level inspections in fx4q-ay7w (window 2024-10-14 → 2026-10-14, fetched 2026-10-14 23:37 UTC). OOS rate = inspections with driver/vehicle OOS > 0 ÷ inspections at a driver/vehicle-examining level — not violation counts. Months with no eligible inspection leave a gap (not 0%). The SMS summary is not used to build history.
Driver-level = Levels I, II, III, VI; vehicle-level = Levels I, II, V, VI (FMCSA North American Standard levels). Level IV special studies are in neither. These record-level counts can differ from the SMS summary above, which uses its own snapshot and is left unchanged.
| Date | State | Level | Violations | OOS | Driver viol/OOS | Vehicle viol/OOS | ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-06 | NC | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 89188609 |
| 2026-10-02 | NC | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 89161209 |
| 2026-09-23 | VA | 2 | 0 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 89099529 |
| 2026-09-23 | NC | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 89073069 |
| 2026-09-14 | VA | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 88993650 |
Reported crashes
Source: Crash File (aayw-vxb3) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-14 10:43 UTCFetched 2026-10-14 23:37 UTC
Window: 2024-10-14 → 2026-10-14 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.
4
0
3
4
| Report date | City, state | Fatalities | Injuries | Tow-away | Federal recordable | ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-02-20 | Not Reported, VA | 0 | 1 | Yes | Yes | 5111711 |
| 2025-12-04 | Not Reported, VA | 0 | 0 | Yes | Yes | 5072827 |
| 2025-02-26 | VA | 0 | 1 | Yes | Yes | 4903834 |
| 2025-02-19 | BEDFORD, VA | 0 | 1 | Yes | Yes | 4919292 |
Crash reports are listed as filed by states; they do not determine fault or preventability. VIN, plate and exact location are not shown.
Equipment
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-14 10:58 UTCFetched 2026-10-14 23:37 UTC
127
53
0
| Equipment | Owned | Term leased | Trip leased |
|---|---|---|---|
| Straight trucks | 27 | — | — |
| Truck tractors | 18 | 8 | — |
| Trailers | 2 | — | — |
- Owned
- Term leased
- Trip leased
Tractors and trailers are drawn separately and never merged into power units. A row with any empty field shows no share.
MCS-150 self-reported counts. “—” means the source field is empty, not zero.
Vehicles observed in roadside inspections
Units: FMCSA Inspections Per Unit (wt8s-2hbx)Decoder: NHTSA vPICDataset updated 2026-10-14 13:06 UTCFetched 2026-10-14 23:37 UTCWindow 2024-10-14 → 2026-10-14
75 inspection(s) → 125 unit row(s) → 57 unique vehicle(s) by VIN. 2 row(s) without a valid 17-character VIN were skipped. Observed vehicles are not the full fleet and not proof of current ownership. Labels like PU-01 are anonymous; full VINs and plates are never shown.
Unique units
39
Decode coverage
95%
37/39
Average age
4.6 yr
n=37
Newest / oldest
2026 / 2005
Make
- FREIGHTLINER19
- KENWORTH12
- INTERNATIONAL5
- PETERBILT1
Model year
- 20051
- 20161
- 20175
- 20195
- 20204
- 20223
- 20234
- 20241
- 202510
- 20263
Average age = 2026 − model year, over 37 unit(s) with a decoded year. Units without a decode are excluded from every share.
Unique units
18
Decode coverage
94%
17/18
Average age
3.8 yr
n=17
Newest / oldest
2026 / 2018
Make
- HEIL TRAILER INTERNATIONAL14
- MAC1
- MISSISSIPPI TANK COMPANY1
- WESTMOR INDUSTRIES1
Model year
- 20182
- 20192
- 20201
- 20211
- 20223
- 20233
- 20241
- 20251
- 20263
Average age = 2026 − model year, over 17 unit(s) with a decoded year. Units without a decode are excluded from every share.
| Unit | Make | Model | Year | Body class | Inspections | Last seen |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PU-01 | FREIGHTLINER | Cascadia | 2025 | Truck-Tractor | 5 | 2026-10-06 |
| TR-01 | HEIL TRAILER INTERNATIONAL | Heil Trailer International | 2026 | Trailer | 2 | 2026-10-06 |
| PU-02 | FREIGHTLINER | Cascadia | 2026 | Truck-Tractor | 5 | 2026-10-02 |
| TR-02 | HEIL TRAILER INTERNATIONAL | Heil Trailer International | 2022 | Trailer | 3 | 2026-10-02 |
| PU-03 | FREIGHTLINER | Cascadia | 2024 | Truck-Tractor | 2 | 2026-09-23 |
| PU-04 | INTERNATIONAL | MV607 | 2020 | Truck | 2 | 2026-09-23 |
| PU-05 | FREIGHTLINER | M2 | 2025 | Truck | 2 | 2026-09-14 |
| PU-06 | KENWORTH | W9 Series | 2022 | Truck-Tractor | 1 | 2026-09-08 |
| PU-07 | KENWORTH | T880 | 2025 | Truck-Tractor | 7 | 2026-09-08 |
| TR-03 | HEIL TRAILER INTERNATIONAL | Heil Trailer International | 2018 | Trailer | 4 | 2026-09-08 |
Operations
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-14 10:58 UTCFetched 2026-10-14 23:37 UTC
Interstate (A)
Classification: PRIVATE PROPERTY;AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE
2,793,023 mi
Reported year 2025
- Liquids/gases
- Interstate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
- 5 / 45
- Intrastate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
- 0 / 44
- Hazmat indicator (hm_ind)
- Y
- Registered address
- 108 S MAIN STREET, CHATHAM, VA, 24531-0879, US
Lanes and service areas are not published by FMCSA. The registered address is not an operating map, and inspection states are observations only — not live routes or a service area.
Identity & Federal
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-14 10:58 UTCFetched 2026-10-14 23:37 UTC
- Legal name
- DAVENPORT ENERGY LLC
- DBA
- DAVENPORT ENERGY
- USDOT
- 32551
- MC / FF / MX
- MC-990489
- Physical address
- 108 S MAIN STREET, CHATHAM, VA, 24531-0879, US
- Mailing address
- P O BOX 879, CHATHAM, VA, 24531-0879, US
- Business type
- CORPORATION
- Carrier/shipper code
- C;S
- Census add date
- 1974-06-01
- MCS-150 filing date
- 2026-01-08
- Power units / drivers
- 127 / 94
- Latest review (type · date)
- Not provided
Federal activity
- 2026-02-096sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (name changed) — FEDERATED MUTUAL INSURANCE CO.
- 2026-02-096sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (name changed) — FEDERATED MUTUAL INSURANCE CO.
- 2026-02-096sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (name changed) — NGM INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2026-01-306sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — FEDERATED MUTUAL INSURANCE CO.
- 2026-01-08Census
Latest MCS-150 filing
- 2025-12-29c5y8-a4uz
Insurance filing effective — Federated Service Insurance Company
- 2025-12-29c5y8-a4uz
Insurance filing effective — Federated Service Insurance Company
- 2025-12-296sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — FEDERATED MUTUAL INSURANCE CO.
- 2025-12-296sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — FEDERATED MUTUAL INSURANCE CO.
- 2020-12-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (name changed) — FEDERATED MUTUAL INSURANCE CO.
- 2020-12-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (name changed) — FEDERATED MUTUAL INSURANCE CO.
- 2020-12-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (name changed) — FEDERATED MUTUAL INSURANCE CO.
- 2020-12-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (name changed) — NGM INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2020-10-286sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — NGM INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2016-11-14yu5v-wbh6
Authority status change: Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods) → Active (GRANTED)
- 2016-09-296sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — FEDERATED MUTUAL INSURANCE CO.
- 2016-09-266sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — FEDERATED MUTUAL INSURANCE CO.
- 2015-11-156sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — FEDERATED MUTUAL INSURANCE CO.
- 2015-11-156sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — FEDERATED MUTUAL INSURANCE CO.
- 2015-11-156sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — FEDERATED MUTUAL INSURANCE CO.
- 1974-06-01Census
Added to FMCSA registration
Built only from dates in the sources above. Authority changes use FMCSA's own change date (yu5v-wbh6).
Changes observed by VAX monitoring
Loading…
FAQ
+What is DAVENPORT ENERGY LLC's USDOT number?
USDOT 32551, with docket(s) MC-990489.
+Is DAVENPORT ENERGY LLC active?
The census registration status code is A. This is a registration code only — it is not operating authority, insurance coverage or a safety certification.
+How many trucks and drivers does DAVENPORT ENERGY LLC report?
127 power units and 94 drivers, self-reported on the MCS-150 filed 2026-01-08.
+Does DAVENPORT ENERGY LLC have insurance on file?
2 filing row(s) matched in the FMCSA insurance dataset, most recently effective 2025-12-29 (Federated Service Insurance Company). A filing is not a certificate of insurance.
+Where is DAVENPORT ENERGY LLC located?
Registered physical address: 108 S MAIN STREET, CHATHAM, VA, 24531-0879, US. This is a registration address, not an operating area.
Answers are generated from the records on this page.
Nearby carriers
J&J TRUCKING COMPANY INC
USDOT 4488074 · MC-17736621 power units · 1 drivers
ATKINSON MOTORSPORTS LLC
USDOT 42990471 power units · 3 drivers
BUDDY HEARN
USDOT 42241441 power units · 1 drivers
SOUTHEAST PLANT SERVICE LLC
USDOT 42082961 power units · 1 drivers
TRAFFIC KING LOGISTICS LLC
USDOT 4189321 · MC-16142532 power units · 2 drivers
SHELTON PERFORMANCE AUTOMOTIVE LLC
USDOT 4148298 · MC-15919331 power units · 1 drivers
Other census-active registrations in the same city, newest USDOT first. No ranking or relationship implied. · raw query · Fetched 2026-10-14 23:37 UTC
Sources
- FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2)
- Carrier – All With History (6eyk-hxee)
- Motus Carrier daily (nakq-58th)
- Motus Insur – All With History (c5y8-a4uz)
- InsHist – All With History (6sqe-dvqs)
- SMS AB PassProperty (4y6x-dmck)
- Vehicle Inspection File (fx4q-ay7w)
- Crash File (aayw-vxb3)
Each section shows its own fetch time; official data may have changed since. Official records plus an explainable trial record reference score (beta, not an official rating; no total when data is insufficient). No ranking, risk labels or load recommendations. Listing does not imply partnership, endorsement or platform access.
