Open demo
Carrier profile · USDOT 323837 · MC-1175192 · FMCSA data fetched 2026-10-18

OLDCASTLE SW GROUP INC

495 power units200 driversInterstateGRAND JUNCTION, CO

Census status Active (A)MC-1175192 · code A
Official links FMCSA SAFER

Data completeness & update times

Per official source. A failed read is not zero; “not yet imported” means the directory database has no stored copy yet — not “no authority” or “no insurance”.

SectionSourceSource updatedFetchedStatus
Registration (Census)az4n-8mr22026-10-17 PTOct 18, 11:02 AM PTRead
Operating authorityinys-ebih2026-10-18 PTOct 18, 11:02 AM PTRead
Authority historyyu5v-wbh62026-10-18 PTOct 18, 11:02 AM PTRead
Insurance filingsc5y8-a4uz2026-10-18 PTOct 18, 11:02 AM PTRead
Insurance history3uet-3z4i2026-10-18 PTOct 18, 11:02 AM PTNot provided by official source
Insurance history (legacy)Content frozen by FMCSA on 2026-05-14 (portal metadata 2026-10-18 is a republish, not new data); gap-fill only6sqe-dvqs2026-05-14Oct 18, 11:02 AM PTStale (source > 90 days)
Inspections, 24 moDriver-level 150 · vehicle-level 66fx4q-ay7w2026-10-18 PTOct 18, 11:02 AM PTRead
Crashes, 24 moaayw-vxb32026-10-18 PTOct 18, 11:02 AM PTRead
Directory DB: authority copyLive official read above is used for the profilecarrier_authorityNot providedOct 18, 07:40 AM PTRead
Directory DB: insurance copycarrier_insuranceNot providedOct 7, 06:49 PM PTRead

VAX record reference score

Beta · trial v1

Not an FMCSA rating, not a prediction and not a load decision. Thresholds are fixed and not yet calibrated.

Reference score (0–100)

94

Coverage — determinable weight, not a score

100/100

Crashes, 24 mo (shown only, not scored)

5

How this trial score works and its limits →

01

Safety

Source: SMS AB PassProperty (4y6x-dmck) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-13 07:05 UTCFetched 2026-10-18 18:02 UTC

Inspections

147

Driver insp.

147

OOS 3

Vehicle insp.

62

OOS 11

Safety rating

S

2024-04-01

Driver out-of-service rate2.0%
0%50%100%

3 out-of-service of 147 inspections

Vehicle out-of-service rate17.7%
0%50%100%

11 out-of-service of 62 inspections

Rate = OOS inspections ÷ inspections, from the SMS summary; N/A when there are 0 inspections. The SMS summary has no monthly series; the monthly chart below is built from record-level inspections. Roadside inspections are a sample, not the whole fleet.

Roadside inspections · record level

Source: Vehicle Inspection File (fx4q-ay7w) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-18 14:47 UTCFetched 2026-10-18 18:02 UTC

Window: 2024-10-18 → 2026-10-18 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.

Inspections (records)

150

States observed

2

Driver-level insp.

150

with driver OOS 2 · 1.3%

Vehicle-level insp.

66

with vehicle OOS 11 · 16.7%

Monthly inspections & out-of-service rate · 24 months

Inspections per month (count)

091824-1025-0125-0425-0725-1026-0126-0426-0726-10
  • Vehicle-level inspections (I, II, V, VI)
  • Driver-level inspections (I, II, III, VI)

Out-of-service rate by month (%)

0%25%50%75%100%24-1025-0125-0425-0725-1026-0126-0426-0726-10
  • Vehicle OOS rate
  • Driver OOS rate (dashed)
  • Hollow point = fewer than 5 eligible inspections

Computed from record-level inspections in fx4q-ay7w (window 2024-10-18 → 2026-10-18, fetched 2026-10-18 18:02 UTC). OOS rate = inspections with driver/vehicle OOS > 0 ÷ inspections at a driver/vehicle-examining level — not violation counts. Months with no eligible inspection leave a gap (not 0%). The SMS summary is not used to build history.

Driver-level = Levels I, II, III, VI; vehicle-level = Levels I, II, V, VI (FMCSA North American Standard levels). Level IV special studies are in neither. These record-level counts can differ from the SMS summary above, which uses its own snapshot and is left unchanged.

DateStateLevelViolationsOOSDriver viol/OOSVehicle viol/OOSID
2026-10-13CO3000 / 00 / 089265211
2026-10-12CO2000 / 00 / 089253992
2026-10-07CO2000 / 00 / 089217020
2026-10-07CO2000 / 00 / 089216962
2026-10-01CO2000 / 00 / 089168910
All 150 inspections, map and level breakdown →

Reported crashes

Source: Crash File (aayw-vxb3) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-18 11:21 UTCFetched 2026-10-18 18:02 UTC

Window: 2024-10-18 → 2026-10-18 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.

Crash reports

5

Fatalities

0

Injuries

3

Tow-away

4

Report dateCity, stateFatalitiesInjuriesTow-awayFederal recordableID
2026-09-01Not Reported, CO01YesYes5208253
2026-07-28Not Reported, CO01YesYes5190153
2026-01-28Not Reported, CO00YesYes5105429
2025-07-16Not Reported, CO01NoYes4991509
2025-05-21GYPSUM, CO00YesYes4953783

Crash reports are listed as filed by states; they do not determine fault or preventability. VIN, plate and exact location are not shown.

02

Authority & Insurance

Operating authority by docket

DocketAuthority typeStatusBI&PD req. / on file (source value)Cargo req./on fileBond req./on file
MC1175192Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)Active1,000,000 / 2,000,000N / NN / N

Source: Motus Carrier – All With History (inys-ebih) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-18 10:00 UTCFetched 2026-10-18 18:02 UTC

Authority status history

FMCSA change dateDocketAuthority typeNew statusReason (source)
2020-12-30MC1175192Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)ActiveGRANTED

Source: Motus AuthHist – All With History (yu5v-wbh6) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-18 10:00 UTCFetched 2026-10-18 18:02 UTC

Status and reason text are shown exactly as FMCSA publishes them. The change date is FMCSA's status_change_date; “Dataset updated” is when FMCSA last published the file, and “Fetched” is when VAX read it. The two authority files are shown side by side and are not reconciled by VAX. Amounts: the dictionary says “thousands”, but published values look like dollars, so raw values are shown. Census status is not authority.

Insurance filings

InsurerTypeFormPolicyMax / underlying (source)Effective
Liberty Mutual Insurance CompanyBI&PD · PrimaryBMC-91XAS2-C81-004095-122,000,000 / 02020-09-01

Source: Motus Insur – All With History (c5y8-a4uz) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-18 10:02 UTCFetched 2026-10-18 18:02 UTC

Filings as recorded by FMCSA — not a certificate of insurance or proof of current coverage. Amounts are source values (dictionary: thousands).

Source: Motus InsHist – All With History (3uet-3z4i) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-18 10:00 UTCFetched 2026-10-18 18:02 UTC

Source: InsHist – legacy (6sqe-dvqs) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-18 13:42 UTCFetched 2026-10-18 18:02 UTCFrozen by FMCSA since 2026-05-14

Prior policies

Insurance timeline
Hover a bar for insurer and dates.

Current filings (c5y8-a4uz) — effective date only

Liberty Mutual Insurance Company · 2020-09-01 → end not published

Prior policies (3uet-3z4i + legacy 6sqe-dvqs) — effective → cancellation

LIBERTY MUTUAL FIRE INSURANCE CO. · 2020-09-01 → 2021-02-16

LIBERTY MUTUAL FIRE INSURANCE CO. · 2020-09-01 → 2020-09-01

2021
2020-09-012021-02-16

Bars run only between published effective and cancellation dates. Current filings show their effective date only — no end is assumed and no continuous coverage is inferred. Current history: 3uet-3z4i; legacy rows from 6sqe-dvqs (frozen 2026-05-14) are kept only when not already in the current file.

  • LIBERTY MUTUAL FIRE INSURANCE CO.

    Effective
    2020-09-01
    Cancelled
    2021-02-16
    Method
    Name Changed
    Policy
    AS2-C81-004095-12
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • LIBERTY MUTUAL FIRE INSURANCE CO.

    Effective
    2020-09-01
    Cancelled
    2020-09-01
    Method
    Replaced
    Policy
    AS2-C81-004095-12
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
03

Equipment

Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-17 18:39 UTCFetched 2026-10-18 18:02 UTC

Power units

495

Truck units

477

Bus units

0

EquipmentOwnedTerm leasedTrip leased
Straight trucks402——
Truck tractors75——
Trailers268——
Ownership mix by equipment type
Straight trucksIncomplete source fields — no share computed—
Truck tractorsIncomplete source fields — no share computed—
TrailersIncomplete source fields — no share computed—
  • Owned
  • Term leased
  • Trip leased

Tractors and trailers are drawn separately and never merged into power units. A row with any empty field shows no share.

MCS-150 self-reported counts. “—” means the source field is empty, not zero.

Vehicles observed in roadside inspections

Units: FMCSA Inspections Per Unit (wt8s-2hbx)Decoder: NHTSA vPICDataset updated 2026-10-18 10:49 UTCFetched 2026-10-18 18:02 UTCWindow 2024-10-18 → 2026-10-18

150 inspection(s) → 207 unit row(s) → 155 unique vehicle(s) by VIN. 2 row(s) without a valid 17-character VIN were skipped. Observed vehicles are not the full fleet and not proof of current ownership. Labels like PU-01 are anonymous; full VINs and plates are never shown.

Power units observed

Unique units

110

Decode coverage

99%

109/110

Average age

9.0 yr

n=109

Newest / oldest

2027 / 1999

Make

  • KENWORTH53
  • PETERBILT20
  • MACK17
  • FORD6
  • VOLVO TRUCK6
  • INTERNATIONAL4
  • CHEVROLET1
  • FREIGHTLINER1

Model year

  • 19992
  • 20022
  • 20045
  • 20056
  • 20061
  • 20076
  • 20111
  • 20121
  • 20134
  • 20141
  • 20154
  • 20163
  • 20176
  • 20187
  • 20199
  • 20209
  • 20218
  • 20229
  • 20231
  • 202414
  • 20257
  • 20262
  • 20271

Average age = 2026 − model year, over 109 unit(s) with a decoded year. Units without a decode are excluded from every share.

Trailers observed

Unique units

43

Decode coverage

72%

31/43

Average age

11.0 yr

n=31

Newest / oldest

2025 / 1995

Make

  • TRAIL KING INDUSTRIES13
  • ARMOR LITE TRAILER4
  • LANDOLL CORPORATION4
  • MAC TRAILER MANUFACTURING2
  • X-L SPECIALIZED TRAILERS INC2
  • BIG TEX1
  • DAKOTA MANUFACTURING CO. / TRAIL-EZE1
  • LOAD KING1

Model year

  • 19951
  • 20032
  • 20041
  • 20051
  • 20061
  • 20072
  • 20081
  • 20111
  • 20132
  • 20162
  • 20174
  • 20181
  • 20191
  • 20202
  • 20221
  • 20233
  • 20242
  • 20253

Average age = 2026 − model year, over 31 unit(s) with a decoded year. Units without a decode are excluded from every share.

2 unit(s) could not be classified as power unit or trailer (not decoded).

Observed equipment list
UnitMakeModelYearBody classInspectionsLast seen
PU-01KENWORTHT3 Series2020Truck42026-10-13
PU-02KENWORTHT8 Series2013Truck22026-10-12
PU-03KENWORTHT8802027Truck12026-10-07
PU-04KENWORTHT8802020Truck12026-10-07
PU-05PETERBILT5672025Truck22026-10-01
PU-06KENWORTHT8802025Truck22026-09-23
PU-07KENWORTHT8802020Truck12026-09-23
PU-08PETERBILT5672019Truck12026-09-23
PU-09KENWORTHT8802018Truck22026-09-21
PU-10MACKCV (Granite)2004Truck-Tractor12026-09-08
04

Operations

Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-17 18:39 UTCFetched 2026-10-18 18:02 UTC

Carrier operation

Interstate (A)

Classification: AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE

MCS-150 mileage

9,999,999 mi

Reported year 2025

Cargo classifications checked
  • Building materials
  • Machinery, large objects
  • Liquids/gases
  • Construction
  • Other: REDI MIX,ASPHALT,GRA
Interstate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
0 / 43
Intrastate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
0 / 157
Hazmat indicator (hm_ind)
Y
Registered address
2273 RIVER ROAD, GRAND JUNCTION, CO, 81505, US

Lanes and service areas are not published by FMCSA. The registered address is not an operating map, and inspection states are observations only — not live routes or a service area.

05

Identity & Federal

Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-17 18:39 UTCFetched 2026-10-18 18:02 UTC

Legal name
OLDCASTLE SW GROUP INC
DBA
Not provided
USDOT
323837
MC / FF / MX
MC-1175192
Physical address
2273 RIVER ROAD, GRAND JUNCTION, CO, 81505, US
Mailing address
PO DRAWER EE, CORTEZ, NM, 87499, US
Business type
CORPORATION
Carrier/shipper code
C;S
Census add date
1988-08-02
MCS-150 filing date
2025-09-03
Power units / drivers
495 / 200
Latest review (type · date)
C · 2024-03-28
06

Federal activity

  1. 2025-09-03Census

    Latest MCS-150 filing

  2. 2024-04-01Census

    Official safety rating: S

  3. 2024-03-28Census

    Compliance review recorded (C)

  4. 2021-02-166sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (name changed) — LIBERTY MUTUAL FIRE INSURANCE CO.

  5. 2020-12-30yu5v-wbh6

    Authority status change: Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods) → Active (GRANTED)

  6. 2020-09-01c5y8-a4uz

    Insurance filing effective — Liberty Mutual Insurance Company

  7. 2020-09-016sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (replaced) — LIBERTY MUTUAL FIRE INSURANCE CO.

  8. 1988-08-02Census

    Added to FMCSA registration

Built only from dates in the sources above. Authority changes use FMCSA's own change date (yu5v-wbh6).

Changes observed by VAX monitoring

Loading…

07

FAQ

+What is OLDCASTLE SW GROUP INC's USDOT number?

USDOT 323837, with docket(s) MC-1175192.

+Is OLDCASTLE SW GROUP INC active?

The census registration status code is A. This is a registration code only — it is not operating authority, insurance coverage or a safety certification.

+How many trucks and drivers does OLDCASTLE SW GROUP INC report?

495 power units and 200 drivers, self-reported on the MCS-150 filed 2025-09-03.

+Does OLDCASTLE SW GROUP INC have insurance on file?

1 filing row(s) matched in the FMCSA insurance dataset, most recently effective 2020-09-01 (Liberty Mutual Insurance Company). A filing is not a certificate of insurance.

+Where is OLDCASTLE SW GROUP INC located?

Registered physical address: 2273 RIVER ROAD, GRAND JUNCTION, CO, 81505, US. This is a registration address, not an operating area.

Answers are generated from the records on this page.

08

Nearby carriers

—

Sources

Each section shows its own fetch time; official data may have changed since. Official records plus an explainable trial record reference score (beta, not an official rating; no total when data is insufficient). No ranking, risk labels or load recommendations. Listing does not imply partnership, endorsement or platform access.