Open demo
Carrier profile · USDOT 309893 · MC-213213 · MC-773700 · FMCSA data fetched 2026-10-18

BLUE LINE FOODSERVICE DISTRIBUTION INC

DBA BLUE LINE FOODSERVICE DISTRIBUTION

309 power units394 driversInterstateFARMINGTON HILL, MI

Census status Active (A)MC-213213 · code AMC-773700 · code A
Official links FMCSA SAFER

Data completeness & update times

Per official source. A failed read is not zero; “not yet imported” means the directory database has no stored copy yet — not “no authority” or “no insurance”.

SectionSourceSource updatedFetchedStatus
Registration (Census)az4n-8mr22026-10-17 PTOct 18, 10:23 AM PTRead
Operating authorityinys-ebih2026-10-18 PTOct 18, 10:23 AM PTNot provided by official source
Authority historyyu5v-wbh62026-10-18 PTOct 18, 10:23 AM PTNot provided by official source
Insurance filingsc5y8-a4uz2026-10-18 PTOct 18, 10:23 AM PTNot provided by official source
Insurance history3uet-3z4i2026-10-18 PTOct 18, 10:23 AM PTNot provided by official source
Insurance history (legacy)Content frozen by FMCSA on 2026-05-14 (portal metadata 2026-10-18 is a republish, not new data); gap-fill only6sqe-dvqs2026-05-14Oct 18, 10:23 AM PTStale (source > 90 days)
Inspections, 24 moDriver-level 329 · vehicle-level 174fx4q-ay7w2026-10-18 PTOct 18, 10:23 AM PTRead
Crashes, 24 moaayw-vxb32026-10-18 PTOct 18, 10:23 AM PTRead
Directory DB: authority copyLive official read above is used for the profilecarrier_authorityNot provided—Not yet imported
Directory DB: insurance copycarrier_insuranceNot provided—Not yet imported

VAX record reference score

Beta · trial v1

Not an FMCSA rating, not a prediction and not a load decision. Thresholds are fixed and not yet calibrated.

Reference score (0–100)

Insufficient data

Coverage — determinable weight, not a score

60/100

Crashes, 24 mo (shown only, not scored)

24

How this trial score works and its limits →

01

Safety

Source: SMS AB PassProperty (4y6x-dmck) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-13 07:05 UTCFetched 2026-10-18 17:23 UTC

Inspections

323

Driver insp.

322

OOS 2

Vehicle insp.

170

OOS 20

Safety rating

S

1996-12-24

Driver out-of-service rate0.6%
0%50%100%

2 out-of-service of 322 inspections

Vehicle out-of-service rate11.8%
0%50%100%

20 out-of-service of 170 inspections

Rate = OOS inspections ÷ inspections, from the SMS summary; N/A when there are 0 inspections. The SMS summary has no monthly series; the monthly chart below is built from record-level inspections. Roadside inspections are a sample, not the whole fleet.

Roadside inspections · record level

Source: Vehicle Inspection File (fx4q-ay7w) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-18 14:47 UTCFetched 2026-10-18 17:23 UTC

Window: 2024-10-18 → 2026-10-18 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.

Inspections (records)

330

States observed

42

Driver-level insp.

329

with driver OOS 3 · 0.9%

Vehicle-level insp.

174

with vehicle OOS 21 · 12.1%

Monthly inspections & out-of-service rate · 24 months

Inspections per month (count)

0122324-1025-0125-0425-0725-1026-0126-0426-0726-10
  • Vehicle-level inspections (I, II, V, VI)
  • Driver-level inspections (I, II, III, VI)

Out-of-service rate by month (%)

0%25%50%75%100%24-1025-0125-0425-0725-1026-0126-0426-0726-10
  • Vehicle OOS rate
  • Driver OOS rate (dashed)
  • Hollow point = fewer than 5 eligible inspections

Computed from record-level inspections in fx4q-ay7w (window 2024-10-18 → 2026-10-18, fetched 2026-10-18 17:23 UTC). OOS rate = inspections with driver/vehicle OOS > 0 ÷ inspections at a driver/vehicle-examining level — not violation counts. Months with no eligible inspection leave a gap (not 0%). The SMS summary is not used to build history.

Driver-level = Levels I, II, III, VI; vehicle-level = Levels I, II, V, VI (FMCSA North American Standard levels). Level IV special studies are in neither. These record-level counts can differ from the SMS summary above, which uses its own snapshot and is left unchanged.

DateStateLevelViolationsOOSDriver viol/OOSVehicle viol/OOSID
2026-10-15NC1000 / 00 / 089272533
2026-10-15CA3000 / 00 / 089268089
2026-10-13TX2000 / 00 / 089283285
2026-10-12MS1000 / 00 / 089238325
2026-10-05TX1100 / 01 / 089214092
All 330 inspections, map and level breakdown →

Reported crashes

Source: Crash File (aayw-vxb3) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-18 11:21 UTCFetched 2026-10-18 17:23 UTC

Window: 2024-10-18 → 2026-10-18 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.

Crash reports

24

Fatalities

0

Injuries

10

Tow-away

24

Report dateCity, stateFatalitiesInjuriesTow-awayFederal recordableID
2026-09-16Not Reported, CO00YesYes5214418
2026-07-01PHENIX CITY, AL01YesYes5171311
2026-06-29NOT LISTED, TX00YesYes5188022
2026-06-24Not Reported, NM00YesYes5205820
2026-05-06HARRELLS, NC01YesYes5146713
All crash reports →

Crash reports are listed as filed by states; they do not determine fault or preventability. VIN, plate and exact location are not shown.

02

Authority & Insurance

Operating authority by docket

No row matched this USDOT (bare or zero-padded) or its MC numbers. That alone does not prove the company has no authority — check FMCSA.

Source: Motus Carrier – All With History (inys-ebih) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-18 10:00 UTCFetched 2026-10-18 17:23 UTC

Authority status history

No authority status-change row matched. That does not prove there were no changes.

Source: Motus AuthHist – All With History (yu5v-wbh6) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-18 10:00 UTCFetched 2026-10-18 17:23 UTC

Status and reason text are shown exactly as FMCSA publishes them. The change date is FMCSA's status_change_date; “Dataset updated” is when FMCSA last published the file, and “Fetched” is when VAX read it. The two authority files are shown side by side and are not reconciled by VAX. Amounts: the dictionary says “thousands”, but published values look like dollars, so raw values are shown. Census status is not authority.

Insurance filings

No row matched this USDOT (bare or zero-padded) or its MC numbers. That does not prove the company has no insurance — check FMCSA L&I.

Source: Motus Insur – All With History (c5y8-a4uz) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-18 10:02 UTCFetched 2026-10-18 17:23 UTC

Filings as recorded by FMCSA — not a certificate of insurance or proof of current coverage. Amounts are source values (dictionary: thousands).

Source: Motus InsHist – All With History (3uet-3z4i) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-18 10:00 UTCFetched 2026-10-18 17:23 UTC

Source: InsHist – legacy (6sqe-dvqs) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-18 13:42 UTCFetched 2026-10-18 17:23 UTCFrozen by FMCSA since 2026-05-14

Prior policies

Insurance timeline
Hover a bar for insurer and dates.

Prior policies (3uet-3z4i + legacy 6sqe-dvqs) — effective → cancellation

QBE INSURANCE CORPORATION · 2020-09-01 → 2022-09-01

QBE INSURANCE CORPORATION · 2018-09-01 → 2020-09-01

QBE INSURANCE CORPORATION · 2017-09-01 → 2018-09-01

QBE INSURANCE CORPORATION · 2016-03-01 → 2017-09-13

QBE INSURANCE CORPORATION · 2016-03-01 → 2017-09-01

TRAVELERS PROPERTY CASUALTY CO. OF AMERICA · 2011-03-01 → 2016-03-01

FEDERAL INSURANCE CO. · 1997-03-01 → 1999-03-01

NATIONAL UNION FIRE INS. CO. OF PITSBGH. PA · 1989-03-31 → 1997-03-01

NATIONAL UNION FIRE INS. CO. OF PITSBGH. PA · 1992-03-01 → 1995-03-01

19962002200820142020
1989-03-312022-09-01

Bars run only between published effective and cancellation dates. Current filings show their effective date only — no end is assumed and no continuous coverage is inferred. Current history: 3uet-3z4i; legacy rows from 6sqe-dvqs (frozen 2026-05-14) are kept only when not already in the current file.

  • QBE INSURANCE CORPORATION

    Effective
    2020-09-01
    Cancelled
    2022-09-01
    Method
    Replaced
    Policy
    CTP3977359
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • QBE INSURANCE CORPORATION

    Effective
    2018-09-01
    Cancelled
    2020-09-01
    Method
    Replaced
    Policy
    CTP3977359
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • QBE INSURANCE CORPORATION

    Effective
    2017-09-01
    Cancelled
    2018-09-01
    Method
    Replaced
    Policy
    CTP3977359
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • QBE INSURANCE CORPORATION

    Effective
    2016-03-01
    Cancelled
    2017-09-13
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    CTP3967341
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • QBE INSURANCE CORPORATION

    Effective
    2016-03-01
    Cancelled
    2017-09-01
    Method
    Replaced
    Policy
    CTP3967341
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • TRAVELERS PROPERTY CASUALTY CO. OF AMERICA

    Effective
    2011-03-01
    Cancelled
    2016-03-01
    Method
    Replaced
    Policy
    TJ-CAP-482K3545-TIL-11
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • FEDERAL INSURANCE CO.

    Effective
    1997-03-01
    Cancelled
    1999-03-01
    Method
    Replaced
    Policy
    73-22-20-19
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • NATIONAL UNION FIRE INS. CO. OF PITSBGH. PA

    Effective
    1989-03-31
    Cancelled
    1997-03-01
    Method
    Replaced
    Policy
    RMBA1459305
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • NATIONAL UNION FIRE INS. CO. OF PITSBGH. PA

    Effective
    1992-03-01
    Cancelled
    1995-03-01
    Method
    Replaced
    Policy
    IMB 4543678
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
03

Equipment

Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-17 18:39 UTCFetched 2026-10-18 17:23 UTC

Power units

309

Truck units

309

Bus units

0

EquipmentOwnedTerm leasedTrip leased
Straight trucks—40—
Truck tractors—269—
Trailers4283—
Ownership mix by equipment type
Straight trucksIncomplete source fields — no share computed—
Truck tractorsIncomplete source fields — no share computed—
TrailersIncomplete source fields — no share computed—
  • Owned
  • Term leased
  • Trip leased

Tractors and trailers are drawn separately and never merged into power units. A row with any empty field shows no share.

MCS-150 self-reported counts. “—” means the source field is empty, not zero.

Vehicles observed in roadside inspections

Units: FMCSA Inspections Per Unit (wt8s-2hbx)Decoder: NHTSA vPICDataset updated 2026-10-18 10:49 UTCFetched 2026-10-18 17:23 UTCWindow 2024-10-18 → 2026-10-18

330 inspection(s) → 579 unit row(s) → 353 unique vehicle(s) by VIN. Observed vehicles are not the full fleet and not proof of current ownership. Labels like PU-01 are anonymous; full VINs and plates are never shown.

Power units observed

Unique units

197

Decode coverage

100%

197/197

Average age

3.0 yr

n=197

Newest / oldest

2027 / 2018

Make

  • FREIGHTLINER148
  • VOLVO TRUCK39
  • INTERNATIONAL10

Model year

  • 20181
  • 201923
  • 202024
  • 202130
  • 202211
  • 20235
  • 202430
  • 20259
  • 202661
  • 20273

Average age = 2026 − model year, over 197 unit(s) with a decoded year. Units without a decode are excluded from every share.

Trailers observed

Unique units

156

Decode coverage

100%

156/156

Average age

3.2 yr

n=156

Newest / oldest

2027 / 2014

Make

  • UTILITY TRAILER MANUFACTURER155
  • GREAT DANE TRAILERS1

Model year

  • 20141
  • 20151
  • 20189
  • 20191
  • 202127
  • 202248
  • 20237
  • 202420
  • 202516
  • 202623
  • 20273

Average age = 2026 − model year, over 156 unit(s) with a decoded year. Units without a decode are excluded from every share.

Observed equipment list
UnitMakeModelYearBody classInspectionsLast seen
TR-01UTILITY TRAILER MANUFACTURERUtility Trailer Manufacturer2026Trailer22026-10-15
PU-01FREIGHTLINERCascadia2026Truck-Tractor32026-10-15
PU-02FREIGHTLINERM22024Truck22026-10-15
TR-02UTILITY TRAILER MANUFACTURERUtility Trailer Manufacturer2026Trailer12026-10-13
PU-03FREIGHTLINERCascadia2026Truck-Tractor12026-10-13
TR-03UTILITY TRAILER MANUFACTURERUtility Trailer Manufacturer2022Trailer12026-10-12
PU-04VOLVO TRUCKVNR2021Truck-Tractor22026-10-12
TR-04UTILITY TRAILER MANUFACTURERUtility Trailer Manufacturer2027Trailer12026-10-05
TR-05UTILITY TRAILER MANUFACTURERUtility Trailer Manufacturer2021Trailer22026-10-05
PU-05FREIGHTLINERCascadia2020Truck-Tractor22026-10-05
04

Operations

Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-17 18:39 UTCFetched 2026-10-18 17:23 UTC

Carrier operation

Interstate (A)

Classification: PRIVATE PROPERTY;AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE

MCS-150 mileage

17,303,421 mi

Reported year 2024

Cargo classifications checked
  • General freight
  • Household goods
  • Fresh produce
  • Meat
  • Refrigerated food
  • Beverages
  • Paper products
  • Other: FOODSERVICE DISTRIBUTION
Interstate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
394 / 0
Intrastate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
0 / 0
Hazmat indicator (hm_ind)
N
Registered address
24120 HAGGERTY ROAD, FARMINGTON HILL, MI, 48335, US

Lanes and service areas are not published by FMCSA. The registered address is not an operating map, and inspection states are observations only — not live routes or a service area.

05

Identity & Federal

Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-17 18:39 UTCFetched 2026-10-18 17:23 UTC

Legal name
BLUE LINE FOODSERVICE DISTRIBUTION INC
DBA
BLUE LINE FOODSERVICE DISTRIBUTION
USDOT
309893
MC / FF / MX
MC-213213, MC-773700
Physical address
24120 HAGGERTY ROAD, FARMINGTON HILL, MI, 48335, US
Mailing address
24120 HAGGERTY ROAD, FARMINGTON HILL, MI, 48335, US
Business type
CORPORATION
Carrier/shipper code
C;S
Census add date
1988-02-11
MCS-150 filing date
2025-05-15
Power units / drivers
309 / 394
Latest review (type · date)
C · 1996-10-23
06

Federal activity

  1. 2025-05-15Census

    Latest MCS-150 filing

  2. 2022-09-016sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (replaced) — QBE INSURANCE CORPORATION

  3. 2020-09-016sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (replaced) — QBE INSURANCE CORPORATION

  4. 2018-09-016sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (replaced) — QBE INSURANCE CORPORATION

  5. 2017-09-136sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — QBE INSURANCE CORPORATION

  6. 2017-09-016sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (replaced) — QBE INSURANCE CORPORATION

  7. 2016-03-016sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (replaced) — TRAVELERS PROPERTY CASUALTY CO. OF AMERICA

  8. 1999-03-016sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (replaced) — FEDERAL INSURANCE CO.

  9. 1997-03-016sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (replaced) — NATIONAL UNION FIRE INS. CO. OF PITSBGH. PA

  10. 1996-12-24Census

    Official safety rating: S

  11. 1996-10-23Census

    Compliance review recorded (C)

  12. 1995-03-016sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (replaced) — NATIONAL UNION FIRE INS. CO. OF PITSBGH. PA

  13. 1988-02-11Census

    Added to FMCSA registration

Built only from dates in the sources above. Authority changes use FMCSA's own change date (yu5v-wbh6).

Changes observed by VAX monitoring

Loading…

07

FAQ

+What is BLUE LINE FOODSERVICE DISTRIBUTION INC's USDOT number?

USDOT 309893, with docket(s) MC-213213, MC-773700.

+Is BLUE LINE FOODSERVICE DISTRIBUTION INC active?

The census registration status code is A. This is a registration code only — it is not operating authority, insurance coverage or a safety certification.

+How many trucks and drivers does BLUE LINE FOODSERVICE DISTRIBUTION INC report?

309 power units and 394 drivers, self-reported on the MCS-150 filed 2025-05-15.

+Does BLUE LINE FOODSERVICE DISTRIBUTION INC have insurance on file?

No row matched by DOT (with and without leading zeros) or MC. That alone does not prove there is no insurance — check FMCSA L&I.

+Where is BLUE LINE FOODSERVICE DISTRIBUTION INC located?

Registered physical address: 24120 HAGGERTY ROAD, FARMINGTON HILL, MI, 48335, US. This is a registration address, not an operating area.

Answers are generated from the records on this page.

08

Nearby carriers

—

Sources

Each section shows its own fetch time; official data may have changed since. Official records plus an explainable trial record reference score (beta, not an official rating; no total when data is insufficient). No ranking, risk labels or load recommendations. Listing does not imply partnership, endorsement or platform access.