D P CURTIS TRUCKING INC
266 power units133 driversInterstateRICHFIELD, UT
Data completeness & update times
Per official source. A failed read is not zero; “not yet imported” means the directory database has no stored copy yet — not “no authority” or “no insurance”.
| Section | Source | Source updated | Fetched | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Registration (Census) | az4n-8mr2 | 2026-10-10 PT | Oct 10, 09:53 PM PT | Read |
| Operating authority | inys-ebih | 2026-10-10 PT | Oct 10, 09:53 PM PT | Read |
| Authority history | yu5v-wbh6 | 2026-10-10 PT | Oct 10, 09:53 PM PT | Read |
| Insurance filings | c5y8-a4uz | 2026-10-10 PT | Oct 10, 09:53 PM PT | Read |
| Insurance history | 3uet-3z4i | 2026-10-10 PT | Oct 10, 09:53 PM PT | Not provided by official source |
| Insurance history (legacy)Content frozen by FMCSA on 2026-05-14 (portal metadata 2026-10-10 is a republish, not new data); gap-fill only | 6sqe-dvqs | 2026-05-14 | Oct 10, 09:53 PM PT | Stale (source > 90 days) |
| Inspections, 24 moDriver-level 277 · vehicle-level 132 | fx4q-ay7w | 2026-10-10 PT | Oct 10, 09:53 PM PT | Read |
| Crashes, 24 mo | aayw-vxb3 | 2026-10-10 PT | Oct 10, 09:53 PM PT | Read |
| Directory DB: authority copyLive official read above is used for the profile | carrier_authority | Not provided | Oct 10, 05:40 AM PT | Read |
| Directory DB: insurance copy | carrier_insurance | Not provided | Oct 7, 06:49 PM PT | Read |
VAX record reference score
Beta · trial v1Not an FMCSA rating, not a prediction and not a load decision. Thresholds are fixed and not yet calibrated.
Reference score (0–100)
92
Coverage — determinable weight, not a score
100/100
Crashes, 24 mo (shown only, not scored)
8
Safety
Source: SMS AB PassProperty (4y6x-dmck) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-09-13 07:02 UTCFetched 2026-10-11 04:53 UTC
283
282
OOS 5
137
OOS 30
S
2008-10-21
5 out-of-service of 282 inspections
30 out-of-service of 137 inspections
Rate = OOS inspections ÷ inspections, from the SMS summary; N/A when there are 0 inspections. The SMS summary has no monthly series; the monthly chart below is built from record-level inspections. Roadside inspections are a sample, not the whole fleet.
Roadside inspections · record level
Source: Vehicle Inspection File (fx4q-ay7w) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-10 10:55 UTCFetched 2026-10-11 04:53 UTC
Window: 2024-10-11 → 2026-10-11 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.
278
15
277
with driver OOS 5 · 1.8%
132
with vehicle OOS 27 · 20.5%
Inspections per month (count)
- Vehicle-level inspections (I, II, V, VI)
- Driver-level inspections (I, II, III, VI)
Out-of-service rate by month (%)
- Vehicle OOS rate
- Driver OOS rate (dashed)
- Hollow point = fewer than 5 eligible inspections
Computed from record-level inspections in fx4q-ay7w (window 2024-10-11 → 2026-10-11, fetched 2026-10-11 04:53 UTC). OOS rate = inspections with driver/vehicle OOS > 0 ÷ inspections at a driver/vehicle-examining level — not violation counts. Months with no eligible inspection leave a gap (not 0%). The SMS summary is not used to build history.
Driver-level = Levels I, II, III, VI; vehicle-level = Levels I, II, V, VI (FMCSA North American Standard levels). Level IV special studies are in neither. These record-level counts can differ from the SMS summary above, which uses its own snapshot and is left unchanged.
| Date | State | Level | Violations | OOS | Driver viol/OOS | Vehicle viol/OOS | ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-07 | UT | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 89210422 |
| 2026-10-06 | CO | 3 | 0 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 89205578 |
| 2026-09-22 | WY | 1 | 9 | 0 | 8 / 0 | 1 / 0 | 89066274 |
| 2026-09-16 | AZ | 3 | 1 | 0 | 1 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 89027683 |
| 2026-09-15 | UT | 3 | 0 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 89026916 |
Reported crashes
Source: Crash File (aayw-vxb3) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-10 15:53 UTCFetched 2026-10-11 04:53 UTC
Window: 2024-10-11 → 2026-10-11 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.
8
0
4
8
| Report date | City, state | Fatalities | Injuries | Tow-away | Federal recordable | ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-06 | Not Reported, NV | 0 | 1 | Yes | Yes | 5176586 |
| 2025-12-22 | PHOENIX, AZ | 0 | 0 | Yes | Yes | 5143239 |
| 2025-11-25 | Not Reported, NV | 0 | 1 | Yes | Yes | 5070465 |
| 2025-10-08 | 3.83 E LITTLE VALLEY, OR | 0 | 1 | Yes | Yes | 5043402 |
| 2025-08-08 | Not Reported, CO | 0 | 1 | Yes | Yes | 5032023 |
Crash reports are listed as filed by states; they do not determine fault or preventability. VIN, plate and exact location are not shown.
Equipment
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-10 14:49 UTCFetched 2026-10-11 04:53 UTC
266
133
0
| Equipment | Owned | Term leased | Trip leased |
|---|---|---|---|
| Straight trucks | — | — | — |
| Truck tractors | 133 | — | — |
| Trailers | 273 | — | — |
- Owned
- Term leased
- Trip leased
Tractors and trailers are drawn separately and never merged into power units. A row with any empty field shows no share.
MCS-150 self-reported counts. “—” means the source field is empty, not zero.
Vehicles observed in roadside inspections
Units: FMCSA Inspections Per Unit (wt8s-2hbx)Decoder: NHTSA vPICDataset updated 2026-10-10 11:22 UTCFetched 2026-10-11 04:53 UTCWindow 2024-10-11 → 2026-10-11
278 inspection(s) → 555 unit row(s) → 258 unique vehicle(s) by VIN. 5 row(s) without a valid 17-character VIN were skipped. Observed vehicles are not the full fleet and not proof of current ownership. Labels like PU-01 are anonymous; full VINs and plates are never shown.
Unique units
121
Decode coverage
98%
119/121
Average age
2.8 yr
n=119
Newest / oldest
2027 / 1993
Make
- KENWORTH57
- FREIGHTLINER36
- PETERBILT26
Model year
- 19931
- 19952
- 20161
- 20181
- 20203
- 20213
- 20228
- 202328
- 202416
- 202544
- 202611
- 20271
Average age = 2026 − model year, over 119 unit(s) with a decoded year. Units without a decode are excluded from every share.
Unique units
136
Decode coverage
80%
109/136
Average age
7.8 yr
n=109
Newest / oldest
2027 / 2000
Make
- UTILITY TRAILER MANUFACTURER28
- MAC TRAILER MANUFACTURING20
- BEALL13
- EAST MANUFACTURING CORP.13
- MAC12
- HEIL TRAILER INTERNATIONAL5
- FONTAINE TRAILER CO.4
- TRAVIS BODY & TRAILER, INC.4
Model year
- 20004
- 20011
- 20021
- 20033
- 20063
- 20074
- 20091
- 20111
- 20122
- 20141
- 20163
- 20175
- 20189
- 201913
- 202013
- 20213
- 20225
- 202316
- 20243
- 202511
- 20266
- 20271
Average age = 2026 − model year, over 109 unit(s) with a decoded year. Units without a decode are excluded from every share.
1 unit(s) could not be classified as power unit or trailer (not decoded).
| Unit | Make | Model | Year | Body class | Inspections | Last seen |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TR-01 | EAST MANUFACTURING CORP. | East Manufacturing Corp | 2024 | Trailer | 3 | 2026-10-07 |
| PU-01 | PETERBILT | 579 | 2023 | Truck-Tractor | 4 | 2026-10-07 |
| PU-02 | FREIGHTLINER | Cascadia | 2023 | Truck-Tractor | 2 | 2026-10-06 |
| TR-02 | MAC | MAC | 2023 | Trailer | 3 | 2026-10-06 |
| TR-03 | MAC | MAC | 2023 | Trailer | 4 | 2026-10-06 |
| TR-04 | MAC TRAILER MANUFACTURING | MAC TRAILER MANUFACTURING | 2019 | Trailer | 3 | 2026-09-22 |
| PU-03 | KENWORTH | W990 | 2025 | Truck-Tractor | 3 | 2026-09-16 |
| TR-05 | HEIL TRAILER INTERNATIONAL | Heil Trailer International | 2016 | Trailer | 1 | 2026-09-16 |
| PU-04 | KENWORTH | T680 | 2025 | Truck-Tractor | 1 | 2026-09-15 |
| TR-06 | MAC TRAILER MANUFACTURING | MAC TRAILER MANUFACTURING | 2020 | Trailer | 4 | 2026-09-15 |
Operations
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-10 14:49 UTCFetched 2026-10-11 04:53 UTC
Interstate (A)
Classification: AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE
13,041,948 mi
Reported year 2025
- General freight
- Household goods
- Metal: sheets, coils, rolls
- Drive/tow away
- Logs, poles, beams, lumber
- Building materials
- Machinery, large objects
- Livestock
- Grain, feed, hay
- Coal/coke
- Meat
- Chemicals
- Commodities dry bulk
- Refrigerated food
- Beverages
- Paper products
- Agricultural/farm supplies
- Construction
- Other: EARTH MATERIALS
- Interstate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
- 133 / 0
- Intrastate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
- 0 / 0
- Hazmat indicator (hm_ind)
- N
- Registered address
- 1450 SOUTH HIGHWAY 118, RICHFIELD, UT, 84701, US
Lanes and service areas are not published by FMCSA. The registered address is not an operating map, and inspection states are observations only — not live routes or a service area.
Identity & Federal
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-10 14:49 UTCFetched 2026-10-11 04:53 UTC
- Legal name
- D P CURTIS TRUCKING INC
- DBA
- Not provided
- USDOT
- 309665
- MC / FF / MX
- MC-164650
- Physical address
- 1450 SOUTH HIGHWAY 118, RICHFIELD, UT, 84701, US
- Mailing address
- 1450 SOUTH HIGHWAY 118, RICHFIELD, UT, 84701, US
- Business type
- CORPORATION
- Carrier/shipper code
- C
- Census add date
- 1988-02-08
- MCS-150 filing date
- 2026-08-27
- Power units / drivers
- 266 / 133
- Latest review (type · date)
- C · 2008-10-15
Federal activity
- 2026-08-27Census
Latest MCS-150 filing
- 2024-08-01c5y8-a4uz
Insurance filing effective — Sentry Select Insurance Company
- 2024-08-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — PROTECTIVE INSURANCE CO.
- 2021-08-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — PROTECTIVE INSURANCE CO.
- 2021-08-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — PROTECTIVE INSURANCE CO.
- 2015-08-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — LIBERTY MUTUAL FIRE INSURANCE CO.
- 2012-12-316sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (name changed) — TRAVELERS PROPERTY CASUALTY CO. OF AMERICA
- 2012-12-316sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (name changed) — LIBERTY MUTUAL FIRE INSURANCE CO.
- 2012-08-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — LIBERTY MUTUAL FIRE INSURANCE CO.
- 2008-10-21Census
Official safety rating: S
- 2008-10-15Census
Compliance review recorded (C)
- 2008-08-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — SENTRY SELECT INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2007-08-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — HARTFORD FIRE INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2006-08-026sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — GREAT WEST CASUALTY CO.
- 2006-08-026sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — GREAT WEST CASUALTY CO.
- 2006-08-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — GREAT WEST CASUALTY CO.
- 2004-08-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — HARCO NATIONAL INSURANCE CO.
- 2004-08-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — FIREMAN'S FUND INSURANCE CO.
- 2003-08-206sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — TRANSPORTATION INSURANCE CO.
- 2003-08-206sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — CONTINENTAL CASUALTY CO.
- 2003-08-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — TRANSPORTATION INSURANCE CO.
- 2003-08-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — CONTINENTAL CASUALTY CO.
- 2001-09-036sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — NORTHLAND INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2001-09-036sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — NORTHLAND INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2001-08-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — NORTHLAND INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2000-08-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — LIBERTY MUTUAL FIRE INSURANCE CO.
- 2000-08-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — ONEBEACON AMERICA INSURANCE COMPANY
- 1999-09-216sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — LIBERTY MUTUAL INSURANCE CO.
- 1997-09-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — WILSHIRE INSURANCE COMPANY
- 1997-09-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — WILSHIRE INSURANCE COMPANY
- 1996-02-106sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — WILSHIRE INSURANCE COMPANY
- 1995-11-106sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — WILSHIRE INSURANCE COMPANY
- 1988-02-08Census
Added to FMCSA registration
- 1983-02-25yu5v-wbh6
Authority status change: Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods) → Active (GRANTED)
Built only from dates in the sources above. Authority changes use FMCSA's own change date (yu5v-wbh6).
Changes observed by VAX monitoring
Loading…
FAQ
+What is D P CURTIS TRUCKING INC's USDOT number?
USDOT 309665, with docket(s) MC-164650.
+Is D P CURTIS TRUCKING INC active?
The census registration status code is A. This is a registration code only — it is not operating authority, insurance coverage or a safety certification.
+How many trucks and drivers does D P CURTIS TRUCKING INC report?
266 power units and 133 drivers, self-reported on the MCS-150 filed 2026-08-27.
+Does D P CURTIS TRUCKING INC have insurance on file?
1 filing row(s) matched in the FMCSA insurance dataset, most recently effective 2024-08-01 (Sentry Select Insurance Company). A filing is not a certificate of insurance.
+Where is D P CURTIS TRUCKING INC located?
Registered physical address: 1450 SOUTH HIGHWAY 118, RICHFIELD, UT, 84701, US. This is a registration address, not an operating area.
Answers are generated from the records on this page.
Nearby carriers
LJ BERTELSON TRANSPORT LLC
USDOT 9452640 · MC-694356191 power units · 1 drivers
FRESH EXPRESS USA
USDOT 76015333 power units · 6 drivers
JS PLATINUM TRUCKING LLC
USDOT 7464950 · MC-559539061 power units · 1 drivers
RHODES ACQUISITIONS LLC
USDOT 45817362 power units · 4 drivers
JRS REPAIR LLC
USDOT 4396090 · MC-17274782 power units · 2 drivers
ELITE ACHIEVABILITY
USDOT 43931821 power units · 1 drivers
Other census-active registrations in the same city, newest USDOT first. No ranking or relationship implied. · raw query · Fetched 2026-10-11 04:53 UTC
Sources
- FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2)
- Carrier – All With History (6eyk-hxee)
- Motus Carrier daily (nakq-58th)
- Motus Insur – All With History (c5y8-a4uz)
- InsHist – All With History (6sqe-dvqs)
- SMS AB PassProperty (4y6x-dmck)
- Vehicle Inspection File (fx4q-ay7w)
- Crash File (aayw-vxb3)
Each section shows its own fetch time; official data may have changed since. Official records plus an explainable trial record reference score (beta, not an official rating; no total when data is insufficient). No ranking, risk labels or load recommendations. Listing does not imply partnership, endorsement or platform access.
