Open demo
Carrier profile · USDOT 306740 · FMCSA data fetched 2026-10-12

DOUGLAS EXPLORATION LLC

DBA DOUGLAS EXPLORATION

17 power units7 driversInterstateDOUGLAS, WY

Census status Active (A)
Official links FMCSA SAFER

Data completeness & update times

Per official source. A failed read is not zero; “not yet imported” means the directory database has no stored copy yet — not “no authority” or “no insurance”.

SectionSourceSource updatedFetchedStatus
Registration (Census)az4n-8mr2Not providedOct 11, 09:24 PM PTRead
Operating authorityinys-ebihNot provided—Read failed
Authority historyyu5v-wbh6Not provided—Read failed
Insurance filingsc5y8-a4uzNot provided—Read failed
Insurance history3uet-3z4iNot provided—Read failed
Insurance history (legacy)Content frozen by FMCSA on 2026-05-14 (portal metadata — is a republish, not new data); gap-fill only6sqe-dvqsNot provided—Read failed
Inspections, 24 mofx4q-ay7wNot providedOct 11, 09:24 PM PTRead failed
Crashes, 24 moaayw-vxb3Not providedOct 11, 09:24 PM PTRead failed
Directory DB: authority copyLive official read above is used for the profilecarrier_authorityNot provided—Not yet imported
Directory DB: insurance copycarrier_insuranceNot provided—Not yet imported

VAX record reference score

Beta · trial v1

Not an FMCSA rating, not a prediction and not a load decision. Thresholds are fixed and not yet calibrated.

Reference score (0–100)

Insufficient data

Coverage — determinable weight, not a score

0/100

How this trial score works and its limits →

01

Safety

This source did not respond — not the same as “no record”.

Roadside inspections · record level

Too many lookups right now — wait a minute.

Source: Vehicle Inspection File (fx4q-ay7w) · raw queryDataset updated not reportedFetched 2026-10-12 04:24 UTC

Window: 2024-10-12 → 2026-10-12 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.

Reported crashes

Too many lookups right now — wait a minute.

Source: Crash File (aayw-vxb3) · raw queryDataset updated not reportedFetched 2026-10-12 04:24 UTC

Window: 2024-10-12 → 2026-10-12 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.

02

Authority & Insurance

Operating authority by docket

This source did not respond — not the same as “no record”.

Authority status history

This source did not respond — not the same as “no record”.

Status and reason text are shown exactly as FMCSA publishes them. The change date is FMCSA's status_change_date; “Dataset updated” is when FMCSA last published the file, and “Fetched” is when VAX read it. The two authority files are shown side by side and are not reconciled by VAX. Amounts: the dictionary says “thousands”, but published values look like dollars, so raw values are shown. Census status is not authority.

Insurance filings

This source did not respond — not the same as “no record”.

Filings as recorded by FMCSA — not a certificate of insurance or proof of current coverage. Amounts are source values (dictionary: thousands).

03

Equipment

Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated not reportedFetched 2026-10-12 04:24 UTC

Power units

17

Truck units

16

Bus units

1

EquipmentOwnedTerm leasedTrip leased
Straight trucks14——
Truck tractors2——
Trailers15——
Ownership mix by equipment type
Straight trucksIncomplete source fields — no share computed—
Truck tractorsIncomplete source fields — no share computed—
TrailersIncomplete source fields — no share computed—
  • Owned
  • Term leased
  • Trip leased

Tractors and trailers are drawn separately and never merged into power units. A row with any empty field shows no share.

MCS-150 self-reported counts. “—” means the source field is empty, not zero.

Vehicles observed in roadside inspections

Units: FMCSA Inspections Per Unit (wt8s-2hbx)Decoder: NHTSA vPICDataset updated 2026-10-11 13:01 UTCFetched 2026-10-12 04:24 UTCWindow 2024-10-12 → 2026-10-12

Too many lookups right now — wait a minute.

04

Operations

Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated not reportedFetched 2026-10-12 04:24 UTC

Carrier operation

Interstate (A)

Classification: PRIVATE PROPERTY

MCS-150 mileage

19,834 mi

Reported year 2019

Cargo classifications checked
  • Machinery, large objects
  • Passengers
  • Oilfield equipment
  • Water well
  • Other: DRILLING EQUIPMENT
Interstate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
7 / 0
Intrastate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
0 / 0
Hazmat indicator (hm_ind)
N
Registered address
740 S 4TH ST, DOUGLAS, WY, 82633, US

Lanes and service areas are not published by FMCSA. The registered address is not an operating map, and inspection states are observations only — not live routes or a service area.

05

Identity & Federal

Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated not reportedFetched 2026-10-12 04:24 UTC

Legal name
DOUGLAS EXPLORATION LLC
DBA
DOUGLAS EXPLORATION
USDOT
306740
MC / FF / MX
Not provided
Physical address
740 S 4TH ST, DOUGLAS, WY, 82633, US
Mailing address
P O DRAWER A, DOUGLAS, WY, 82633, US
Business type
CORPORATION
Carrier/shipper code
C
Census add date
1987-12-17
MCS-150 filing date
2024-08-22
Power units / drivers
17 / 7
Latest review (type · date)
C · 2001-09-20
06

Federal activity

  1. 2024-08-22Census

    Latest MCS-150 filing

  2. 2001-09-24Census

    Official safety rating: S

  3. 2001-09-20Census

    Compliance review recorded (C)

  4. 1987-12-17Census

    Added to FMCSA registration

Built only from dates in the sources above. Authority changes use FMCSA's own change date (yu5v-wbh6).

Changes observed by VAX monitoring

Loading…

07

FAQ

+What is DOUGLAS EXPLORATION LLC's USDOT number?

USDOT 306740; no MC/FF/MX docket is listed in the census record.

+Is DOUGLAS EXPLORATION LLC active?

The census registration status code is A. This is a registration code only — it is not operating authority, insurance coverage or a safety certification.

+How many trucks and drivers does DOUGLAS EXPLORATION LLC report?

17 power units and 7 drivers, self-reported on the MCS-150 filed 2024-08-22.

+Does DOUGLAS EXPLORATION LLC have insurance on file?

The insurance source did not respond for this page load.

+Where is DOUGLAS EXPLORATION LLC located?

Registered physical address: 740 S 4TH ST, DOUGLAS, WY, 82633, US. This is a registration address, not an operating area.

Answers are generated from the records on this page.

08

Nearby carriers

This source did not respond — not the same as “no record”.
—

Sources

Each section shows its own fetch time; official data may have changed since. Official records plus an explainable trial record reference score (beta, not an official rating; no total when data is insufficient). No ranking, risk labels or load recommendations. Listing does not imply partnership, endorsement or platform access.