Open demo
Carrier profile · USDOT 3035367 · MC-41696 · FMCSA data fetched 2026-10-12

GUARDIAN EXPRESS INC

90 power units90 driversInterstateNEW LENOX, IL

Census status Active (A)MC-41696 · code A
Official links FMCSA SAFER

Data completeness & update times

Per official source. A failed read is not zero; “not yet imported” means the directory database has no stored copy yet — not “no authority” or “no insurance”.

SectionSourceSource updatedFetchedStatus
Registration (Census)az4n-8mr22026-10-11 PTOct 12, 01:29 AM PTRead
Operating authorityinys-ebih2026-10-11 PTOct 12, 01:29 AM PTRead
Authority historyyu5v-wbh62026-10-11 PTOct 12, 01:29 AM PTRead
Insurance filingsc5y8-a4uz2026-10-11 PTOct 12, 01:29 AM PTRead
Insurance history3uet-3z4i2026-10-11 PTOct 12, 01:29 AM PTRead
Insurance history (legacy)Content frozen by FMCSA on 2026-05-14 (portal metadata 2026-10-11 is a republish, not new data); gap-fill only6sqe-dvqs2026-05-14Oct 12, 01:29 AM PTStale (source > 90 days)
Inspections, 24 moDriver-level 306 · vehicle-level 164fx4q-ay7w2026-10-11 PTOct 12, 01:29 AM PTRead
Crashes, 24 moaayw-vxb32026-10-11 PTOct 12, 01:29 AM PTRead
Directory DB: authority copyLive official read above is used for the profilecarrier_authorityNot providedOct 11, 11:40 AM PTRead
Directory DB: insurance copycarrier_insuranceNot providedOct 7, 06:48 PM PTRead

VAX record reference score

Beta · trial v1

Not an FMCSA rating, not a prediction and not a load decision. Thresholds are fixed and not yet calibrated.

Reference score (0–100)

93

Coverage — determinable weight, not a score

100/100

Crashes, 24 mo (shown only, not scored)

10

How this trial score works and its limits →

01

Safety

Source: SMS AB PassProperty (4y6x-dmck) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-09-13 07:02 UTCFetched 2026-10-12 08:29 UTC

Inspections

297

Driver insp.

297

OOS 9

Vehicle insp.

157

OOS 27

Safety rating

—

official, as published

Driver out-of-service rate3.0%
0%50%100%

9 out-of-service of 297 inspections

Vehicle out-of-service rate17.2%
0%50%100%

27 out-of-service of 157 inspections

Rate = OOS inspections ÷ inspections, from the SMS summary; N/A when there are 0 inspections. The SMS summary has no monthly series; the monthly chart below is built from record-level inspections. Roadside inspections are a sample, not the whole fleet.

Roadside inspections · record level

Source: Vehicle Inspection File (fx4q-ay7w) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-11 10:51 UTCFetched 2026-10-12 08:29 UTC

Window: 2024-10-12 → 2026-10-12 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.

Inspections (records)

306

States observed

40

Driver-level insp.

306

with driver OOS 10 · 3.3%

Vehicle-level insp.

164

with vehicle OOS 28 · 17.1%

Monthly inspections & out-of-service rate · 24 months

Inspections per month (count)

0102024-1025-0125-0425-0725-1026-0126-0426-0726-10
  • Vehicle-level inspections (I, II, V, VI)
  • Driver-level inspections (I, II, III, VI)

Out-of-service rate by month (%)

0%25%50%75%100%24-1025-0125-0425-0725-1026-0126-0426-0726-10
  • Vehicle OOS rate
  • Driver OOS rate (dashed)
  • Hollow point = fewer than 5 eligible inspections

Computed from record-level inspections in fx4q-ay7w (window 2024-10-12 → 2026-10-12, fetched 2026-10-12 08:29 UTC). OOS rate = inspections with driver/vehicle OOS > 0 ÷ inspections at a driver/vehicle-examining level — not violation counts. Months with no eligible inspection leave a gap (not 0%). The SMS summary is not used to build history.

Driver-level = Levels I, II, III, VI; vehicle-level = Levels I, II, V, VI (FMCSA North American Standard levels). Level IV special studies are in neither. These record-level counts can differ from the SMS summary above, which uses its own snapshot and is left unchanged.

DateStateLevelViolationsOOSDriver viol/OOSVehicle viol/OOSID
2026-10-02MI2110 / 01 / 189169314
2026-10-01TN3101 / 00 / 089167213
2026-09-30MN1322 / 21 / 089195276
2026-09-25NM1000 / 00 / 089105776
2026-09-24CO2101 / 00 / 089102607
All 306 inspections, map and level breakdown →

Reported crashes

Source: Crash File (aayw-vxb3) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-11 14:44 UTCFetched 2026-10-12 08:29 UTC

Window: 2024-10-12 → 2026-10-12 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.

Crash reports

10

Fatalities

0

Injuries

9

Tow-away

10

Report dateCity, stateFatalitiesInjuriesTow-awayFederal recordableID
2026-07-08Not Reported, VA04YesYes5176400
2026-06-24KING, NC00YesYes5171565
2026-05-14Not Reported, VA00YesYes5151484
2026-03-22UNINCORPORATED, GA01YesYes5133635
2026-03-16WOLCOTT, IN00YesYes5134245
All crash reports →

Crash reports are listed as filed by states; they do not determine fault or preventability. VIN, plate and exact location are not shown.

02

Authority & Insurance

Operating authority by docket

DocketAuthority typeStatusBI&PD req. / on file (source value)Cargo req./on fileBond req./on file
MC41696Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)Active750,000 / 1,000,000N / NN / N

Source: Motus Carrier – All With History (inys-ebih) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-11 10:58 UTCFetched 2026-10-12 08:29 UTC

Authority status history

FMCSA change dateDocketAuthority typeNew statusReason (source)
2017-10-13MC41696Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)ActiveGRANTED

Source: Motus AuthHist – All With History (yu5v-wbh6) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-11 10:58 UTCFetched 2026-10-12 08:29 UTC

Status and reason text are shown exactly as FMCSA publishes them. The change date is FMCSA's status_change_date; “Dataset updated” is when FMCSA last published the file, and “Fetched” is when VAX read it. The two authority files are shown side by side and are not reconciled by VAX. Amounts: the dictionary says “thousands”, but published values look like dollars, so raw values are shown. Census status is not authority.

Insurance filings

InsurerTypeFormPolicyMax / underlying (source)Effective
Corgi Insurance Company, Inc.BI&PD · PrimaryBMC-91XCES-AL-26-1000000011,000,000 / 02026-10-01

Source: Motus Insur – All With History (c5y8-a4uz) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-11 10:58 UTCFetched 2026-10-12 08:29 UTC

Filings as recorded by FMCSA — not a certificate of insurance or proof of current coverage. Amounts are source values (dictionary: thousands).

Source: Motus InsHist – All With History (3uet-3z4i) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-11 10:58 UTCFetched 2026-10-12 08:29 UTC

Source: InsHist – legacy (6sqe-dvqs) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-11 14:33 UTCFetched 2026-10-12 08:29 UTCFrozen by FMCSA since 2026-05-14

Prior policies

Insurance timeline
Hover a bar for insurer and dates.

Current filings (c5y8-a4uz) — effective date only

Corgi Insurance Company, Inc. · 2026-10-01 → end not published

Prior policies (3uet-3z4i + legacy 6sqe-dvqs) — effective → cancellation

CarrierGuard Transportation Risk Retention Group, Inc. · 2026-10-01 → 2026-10-30

Sentry Select Insurance Company · 2024-10-01 → 2026-10-01

Corgi Insurance Company, Inc. · 2026-10-01 → 2026-10-01

WEST BEND MUTUAL INSURANCE CO. · 2022-10-24 → 2024-10-03

SENTRY SELECT INSURANCE COMPANY · 2024-10-03 → 2024-10-01

NORTHLAND INSURANCE COMPANY · 2018-10-23 → 2022-10-26

NORTHLAND INSURANCE COMPANY · 2018-10-23 → 2022-10-24

A-ONE COMMERCIAL INSURANCE RRG, INC · 2017-10-23 → 2018-10-23

NATIONAL CONTINENTAL INSURANCE CO. · 2017-10-13 → 2017-12-01

NATIONAL CONTINENTAL INSURANCE CO. · 2017-10-13 → 2017-10-23

2020202220242026
2017-10-132026-10-30

Bars run only between published effective and cancellation dates. Current filings show their effective date only — no end is assumed and no continuous coverage is inferred. Current history: 3uet-3z4i; legacy rows from 6sqe-dvqs (frozen 2026-05-14) are kept only when not already in the current file.

  • CarrierGuard Transportation Risk Retention Group, Inc.

    Effective
    2026-10-01
    Cancelled
    2026-10-30
    Method
    TERM/REPL
    Policy
    CES-AL-26-100000001
    Dataset
    3uet-3z4i
  • Sentry Select Insurance Company

    Effective
    2024-10-01
    Cancelled
    2026-10-01
    Method
    TERM/REPL
    Policy
    A0264193001
    Dataset
    3uet-3z4i
  • Corgi Insurance Company, Inc.

    Effective
    2026-10-01
    Cancelled
    2026-10-01
    Method
    TERM/REPL
    Policy
    CES-AL-26-100000001
    Dataset
    3uet-3z4i
  • WEST BEND MUTUAL INSURANCE CO.

    Effective
    2022-10-24
    Cancelled
    2024-10-03
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    1000423980
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • SENTRY SELECT INSURANCE COMPANY

    Effective
    2024-10-03
    Cancelled
    2024-10-01
    Method
    Replaced
    Policy
    A0264193
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • NORTHLAND INSURANCE COMPANY

    Effective
    2018-10-23
    Cancelled
    2022-10-26
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    WN251829
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • NORTHLAND INSURANCE COMPANY

    Effective
    2018-10-23
    Cancelled
    2022-10-24
    Method
    Replaced
    Policy
    WN251829
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • A-ONE COMMERCIAL INSURANCE RRG, INC

    Effective
    2017-10-23
    Cancelled
    2018-10-23
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    A-ONE2017-1482
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • NATIONAL CONTINENTAL INSURANCE CO.

    Effective
    2017-10-13
    Cancelled
    2017-12-01
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    CIL0004787092-7
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • NATIONAL CONTINENTAL INSURANCE CO.

    Effective
    2017-10-13
    Cancelled
    2017-10-23
    Method
    Replaced
    Policy
    CIL0004787092-7
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
03

Equipment

Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-11 10:50 UTCFetched 2026-10-12 08:29 UTC

Power units

90

Truck units

90

Bus units

0

EquipmentOwnedTerm leasedTrip leased
Straight trucks———
Truck tractors4347—
Trailers4347—
Ownership mix by equipment type
Straight trucksIncomplete source fields — no share computed—
Truck tractorsIncomplete source fields — no share computed—
TrailersIncomplete source fields — no share computed—
  • Owned
  • Term leased
  • Trip leased

Tractors and trailers are drawn separately and never merged into power units. A row with any empty field shows no share.

MCS-150 self-reported counts. “—” means the source field is empty, not zero.

Vehicles observed in roadside inspections

Units: FMCSA Inspections Per Unit (wt8s-2hbx)Decoder: NHTSA vPICDataset updated 2026-10-11 13:01 UTCFetched 2026-10-12 08:29 UTCWindow 2024-10-12 → 2026-10-12

306 inspection(s) → 467 unit row(s) → 188 unique vehicle(s) by VIN. 1 row(s) without a valid 17-character VIN were skipped. Observed vehicles are not the full fleet and not proof of current ownership. Labels like PU-01 are anonymous; full VINs and plates are never shown.

Power units observed

Unique units

112

Decode coverage

99%

111/112

Average age

5.5 yr

n=111

Newest / oldest

2027 / 2005

Make

  • VOLVO TRUCK41
  • FREIGHTLINER33
  • INTERNATIONAL19
  • KENWORTH10
  • HINO3
  • PETERBILT3
  • MACK2

Model year

  • 20051
  • 20071
  • 20112
  • 20121
  • 20131
  • 20143
  • 20153
  • 20163
  • 20176
  • 20187
  • 201915
  • 20207
  • 20218
  • 202222
  • 20235
  • 202518
  • 20265
  • 20273

Average age = 2026 − model year, over 111 unit(s) with a decoded year. Units without a decode are excluded from every share.

Trailers observed

Unique units

76

Decode coverage

99%

75/76

Average age

3.2 yr

n=75

Newest / oldest

2027 / 1988

Make

  • WABASH VANS28
  • UTILITY TRAILER MANUFACTURER24
  • HYUNDAI TRANSLEAD TRAILERS9
  • VANGUARD NATIONAL TRAILER CORPORATION (VNTC)7
  • GREAT DANE TRAILERS5
  • DELUCIO USA1
  • TIMPTE, INC1

Model year

  • 19881
  • 20041
  • 20131
  • 20171
  • 20183
  • 20194
  • 20203
  • 20213
  • 20225
  • 20232
  • 202416
  • 202517
  • 202614
  • 20274

Average age = 2026 − model year, over 75 unit(s) with a decoded year. Units without a decode are excluded from every share.

Observed equipment list
UnitMakeModelYearBody classInspectionsLast seen
TR-01HYUNDAI TRANSLEAD TRAILERSHyundai Translead Trailers2025Trailer12026-10-02
PU-01VOLVO TRUCKVNL2011Truck-Tractor12026-10-02
TR-02UTILITY TRAILER MANUFACTURERUtility Trailer Manufacturer2024Trailer12026-10-01
PU-02VOLVO TRUCKVNL (4)2027Truck12026-10-01
PU-03FREIGHTLINERM22026Truck32026-09-30
PU-04FREIGHTLINERM22022Truck162026-09-25
TR-03WABASH VANSDry Van Duraplate2026Trailer52026-09-24
PU-05FREIGHTLINERM22020Truck52026-09-24
PU-06VOLVO TRUCKVNL (4)2027Truck22026-09-24
PU-07FREIGHTLINERM22022Truck42026-09-21
04

Operations

Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-11 10:50 UTCFetched 2026-10-12 08:29 UTC

Carrier operation

Interstate (A)

Classification: AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE

MCS-150 mileage

11,274,276 mi

Reported year 2026

Cargo classifications checked
  • General freight
  • Logs, poles, beams, lumber
  • Building materials
  • Garbage/refuse
  • US mail
  • Beverages
  • Paper products
  • Agricultural/farm supplies
  • Construction
Interstate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
90 / 0
Intrastate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
0 / 0
Hazmat indicator (hm_ind)
N
Registered address
1333 S SCHOOLHOUSE RD STE #303, NEW LENOX, IL, 60451, US

Lanes and service areas are not published by FMCSA. The registered address is not an operating map, and inspection states are observations only — not live routes or a service area.

05

Identity & Federal

Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-11 10:50 UTCFetched 2026-10-12 08:29 UTC

Legal name
GUARDIAN EXPRESS INC
DBA
Not provided
USDOT
3035367
MC / FF / MX
MC-41696
Physical address
1333 S SCHOOLHOUSE RD STE #303, NEW LENOX, IL, 60451, US
Mailing address
1333 S SCHOOLHOUSE RD STE #303, NEW LENOX, IL, 60451, US
Business type
Not provided
Carrier/shipper code
C
Census add date
2017-08-06
MCS-150 filing date
2026-07-23
Power units / drivers
90 / 90
Latest review (type · date)
Not provided
06

Federal activity

  1. 2026-10-303uet-3z4i

    Prior policy ended (term/repl) — CarrierGuard Transportation Risk Retention Group, Inc.

  2. 2026-10-01c5y8-a4uz

    Insurance filing effective — Corgi Insurance Company, Inc.

  3. 2026-10-013uet-3z4i

    Prior policy ended (term/repl) — Sentry Select Insurance Company

  4. 2026-10-013uet-3z4i

    Prior policy ended (term/repl) — Corgi Insurance Company, Inc.

  5. 2026-07-23Census

    Latest MCS-150 filing

  6. 2024-10-036sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — WEST BEND MUTUAL INSURANCE CO.

  7. 2024-10-016sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (replaced) — SENTRY SELECT INSURANCE COMPANY

  8. 2022-10-266sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — NORTHLAND INSURANCE COMPANY

  9. 2022-10-246sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (replaced) — NORTHLAND INSURANCE COMPANY

  10. 2018-10-236sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — A-ONE COMMERCIAL INSURANCE RRG, INC

  11. 2017-12-016sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — NATIONAL CONTINENTAL INSURANCE CO.

  12. 2017-10-236sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (replaced) — NATIONAL CONTINENTAL INSURANCE CO.

  13. 2017-10-13yu5v-wbh6

    Authority status change: Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods) → Active (GRANTED)

  14. 2017-08-06Census

    Added to FMCSA registration

Built only from dates in the sources above. Authority changes use FMCSA's own change date (yu5v-wbh6).

Changes observed by VAX monitoring

Loading…

07

FAQ

+What is GUARDIAN EXPRESS INC's USDOT number?

USDOT 3035367, with docket(s) MC-41696.

+Is GUARDIAN EXPRESS INC active?

The census registration status code is A. This is a registration code only — it is not operating authority, insurance coverage or a safety certification.

+How many trucks and drivers does GUARDIAN EXPRESS INC report?

90 power units and 90 drivers, self-reported on the MCS-150 filed 2026-07-23.

+Does GUARDIAN EXPRESS INC have insurance on file?

1 filing row(s) matched in the FMCSA insurance dataset, most recently effective 2026-10-01 (Corgi Insurance Company, Inc.). A filing is not a certificate of insurance.

+Where is GUARDIAN EXPRESS INC located?

Registered physical address: 1333 S SCHOOLHOUSE RD STE #303, NEW LENOX, IL, 60451, US. This is a registration address, not an operating area.

Answers are generated from the records on this page.

08

Nearby carriers

—

Sources

Each section shows its own fetch time; official data may have changed since. Official records plus an explainable trial record reference score (beta, not an official rating; no total when data is insufficient). No ranking, risk labels or load recommendations. Listing does not imply partnership, endorsement or platform access.