AMCON DISTRIBUTING COMPANY
459 power units163 driversInterstateOMAHA, NE
Data completeness & update times
Per official source. A failed read is not zero; “not yet imported” means the directory database has no stored copy yet — not “no authority” or “no insurance”.
| Section | Source | Source updated | Fetched | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Registration (Census) | az4n-8mr2 | Not provided | Oct 11, 02:59 PM PT | Read |
| Operating authority | inys-ebih | Not provided | — | Read failed |
| Authority history | yu5v-wbh6 | Not provided | — | Read failed |
| Insurance filings | c5y8-a4uz | Not provided | — | Read failed |
| Insurance history | 3uet-3z4i | Not provided | — | Read failed |
| Insurance history (legacy)Content frozen by FMCSA on 2026-05-14 (portal metadata — is a republish, not new data); gap-fill only | 6sqe-dvqs | Not provided | — | Read failed |
| Inspections, 24 moDriver-level 145 · vehicle-level 67 | fx4q-ay7w | 2026-10-11 PT | Oct 11, 02:59 PM PT | Read |
| Crashes, 24 mo | aayw-vxb3 | 2026-10-11 PT | Oct 11, 02:59 PM PT | Read |
| Directory DB: authority copyLive official read above is used for the profile | carrier_authority | Not provided | Oct 10, 05:40 PM PT | Read |
| Directory DB: insurance copy | carrier_insurance | Not provided | Oct 7, 06:49 PM PT | Read |
VAX record reference score
Beta · trial v1Not an FMCSA rating, not a prediction and not a load decision. Thresholds are fixed and not yet calibrated.
Reference score (0–100)
Insufficient data
Coverage — determinable weight, not a score
60/100
Crashes, 24 mo (shown only, not scored)
8
Safety
Roadside inspections · record level
Source: Vehicle Inspection File (fx4q-ay7w) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-11 10:51 UTCFetched 2026-10-11 21:59 UTC
Window: 2024-10-11 → 2026-10-11 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.
146
20
145
with driver OOS 4 · 2.8%
67
with vehicle OOS 4 · 6.0%
Inspections per month (count)
- Vehicle-level inspections (I, II, V, VI)
- Driver-level inspections (I, II, III, VI)
Out-of-service rate by month (%)
- Vehicle OOS rate
- Driver OOS rate (dashed)
- Hollow point = fewer than 5 eligible inspections
Computed from record-level inspections in fx4q-ay7w (window 2024-10-11 → 2026-10-11, fetched 2026-10-11 21:59 UTC). OOS rate = inspections with driver/vehicle OOS > 0 ÷ inspections at a driver/vehicle-examining level — not violation counts. Months with no eligible inspection leave a gap (not 0%). The SMS summary is not used to build history.
Driver-level = Levels I, II, III, VI; vehicle-level = Levels I, II, V, VI (FMCSA North American Standard levels). Level IV special studies are in neither. These record-level counts can differ from the SMS summary above, which uses its own snapshot and is left unchanged.
| Date | State | Level | Violations | OOS | Driver viol/OOS | Vehicle viol/OOS | ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-02 | IL | 3 | 0 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 89172102 |
| 2026-10-01 | UT | 3 | 0 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 89173897 |
| 2026-09-24 | TN | 3 | 0 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 89101863 |
| 2026-09-17 | WY | 3 | 0 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 89017016 |
| 2026-09-17 | AR | 3 | 2 | 2 | 2 / 2 | 0 / 0 | 89015872 |
Reported crashes
Source: Crash File (aayw-vxb3) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-11 14:44 UTCFetched 2026-10-11 21:59 UTC
Window: 2024-10-11 → 2026-10-11 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.
8
0
4
8
| Report date | City, state | Fatalities | Injuries | Tow-away | Federal recordable | ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-03-25 | ARLINGTON, TN | 0 | 0 | Yes | Yes | 5126032 |
| 2026-02-13 | MELROSE TWP, IL | 0 | 0 | Yes | Yes | 5125522 |
| 2025-12-17 | Not Reported, CO | 0 | 1 | Yes | Yes | 5089779 |
| 2025-12-10 | NON-CITY OR UNINCORPORATE, MO | 0 | 2 | Yes | Yes | 5081130 |
| 2025-10-14 | GRAND JUNCTION, CO | 0 | 1 | Yes | Yes | 5055989 |
Crash reports are listed as filed by states; they do not determine fault or preventability. VIN, plate and exact location are not shown.
Equipment
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated not reportedFetched 2026-10-11 21:59 UTC
459
149
0
| Equipment | Owned | Term leased | Trip leased |
|---|---|---|---|
| Straight trucks | 18 | 22 | — |
| Truck tractors | 50 | 59 | — |
| Trailers | 114 | 47 | — |
- Owned
- Term leased
- Trip leased
Tractors and trailers are drawn separately and never merged into power units. A row with any empty field shows no share.
MCS-150 self-reported counts. “—” means the source field is empty, not zero.
Vehicles observed in roadside inspections
Units: FMCSA Inspections Per Unit (wt8s-2hbx)Decoder: NHTSA vPICDataset updated 2026-10-11 13:01 UTCFetched 2026-10-11 21:59 UTCWindow 2024-10-11 → 2026-10-11
Too many lookups right now — wait a minute.
Operations
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated not reportedFetched 2026-10-11 21:59 UTC
Interstate (A)
Classification: PRIVATE PROPERTY;AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE
10,600,000 mi
Reported year 2024
- General freight
- Household goods
- Fresh produce
- Liquids/gases
- Meat
- Chemicals
- Refrigerated food
- Beverages
- Paper products
- Utilities
- Other: FOOD STUFFS
- Interstate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
- 153 / 10
- Intrastate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
- 0 / 0
- Hazmat indicator (hm_ind)
- N
- Registered address
- 7405 IRVINGTON ROAD, OMAHA, NE, 68122, US
Lanes and service areas are not published by FMCSA. The registered address is not an operating map, and inspection states are observations only — not live routes or a service area.
Identity & Federal
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated not reportedFetched 2026-10-11 21:59 UTC
- Legal name
- AMCON DISTRIBUTING COMPANY
- DBA
- Not provided
- USDOT
- 300388
- MC / FF / MX
- MC-76939, MC-204909
- Physical address
- 7405 IRVINGTON ROAD, OMAHA, NE, 68122, US
- Mailing address
- PO BOX 641940, OMAHA, NE, 68164, US
- Business type
- CORPORATION
- Carrier/shipper code
- C;S
- Census add date
- 1987-08-25
- MCS-150 filing date
- 2025-04-16
- Power units / drivers
- 459 / 163
- Latest review (type · date)
- C · 2004-12-15
Federal activity
- 2025-04-16Census
Latest MCS-150 filing
- 2004-12-28Census
Official safety rating: S
- 2004-12-15Census
Compliance review recorded (C)
- 1987-08-25Census
Added to FMCSA registration
Built only from dates in the sources above. Authority changes use FMCSA's own change date (yu5v-wbh6).
Changes observed by VAX monitoring
Loading…
FAQ
+What is AMCON DISTRIBUTING COMPANY's USDOT number?
USDOT 300388, with docket(s) MC-76939, MC-204909.
+Is AMCON DISTRIBUTING COMPANY active?
The census registration status code is A. This is a registration code only — it is not operating authority, insurance coverage or a safety certification.
+How many trucks and drivers does AMCON DISTRIBUTING COMPANY report?
459 power units and 163 drivers, self-reported on the MCS-150 filed 2025-04-16.
+Does AMCON DISTRIBUTING COMPANY have insurance on file?
The insurance source did not respond for this page load.
+Where is AMCON DISTRIBUTING COMPANY located?
Registered physical address: 7405 IRVINGTON ROAD, OMAHA, NE, 68122, US. This is a registration address, not an operating area.
Answers are generated from the records on this page.
Nearby carriers
CENTER ROAD TRANSPORT LLC
USDOT 9982253 · MC-792959901 power units · 1 drivers
FIX&MOVE BROS LLC
USDOT 99811481 power units · 2 drivers
GRAPPLEWORKS TREE SERVICE LLC
USDOT 9931602 · MC-650636632 power units · 4 drivers
KILSTROM ENTERPRISES LLC
USDOT 99222631 power units · 1 drivers
HOFER LOGISTICS LLC
USDOT 99187591 power units · 1 drivers
FUTURE TRANSPORTATION LLC
USDOT 98909641 power units · 1 drivers
Other census-active registrations in the same city, newest USDOT first. No ranking or relationship implied. · raw query · Fetched 2026-10-11 21:59 UTC
Sources
- FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2)
- Carrier – All With History (6eyk-hxee)
- Motus Carrier daily (nakq-58th)
- Motus Insur – All With History (c5y8-a4uz)
- InsHist – All With History (6sqe-dvqs)
- SMS AB PassProperty (4y6x-dmck)
- Vehicle Inspection File (fx4q-ay7w)
- Crash File (aayw-vxb3)
Each section shows its own fetch time; official data may have changed since. Official records plus an explainable trial record reference score (beta, not an official rating; no total when data is insufficient). No ranking, risk labels or load recommendations. Listing does not imply partnership, endorsement or platform access.
