Open demo
Carrier profile · USDOT 295604 · MC-216548 · FMCSA data fetched 2026-10-11

M & R TRUCKING INC

124 power units113 driversInterstateFARMINGTON, NM

Census status Active (A)MC-216548 · code A
Official links FMCSA SAFER

Data completeness & update times

Per official source. A failed read is not zero; “not yet imported” means the directory database has no stored copy yet — not “no authority” or “no insurance”.

SectionSourceSource updatedFetchedStatus
Registration (Census)az4n-8mr22026-10-10 PTOct 10, 10:16 PM PTRead
Operating authorityinys-ebih2026-10-10 PTOct 10, 10:16 PM PTRead
Authority historyyu5v-wbh62026-10-10 PTOct 10, 10:16 PM PTRead
Insurance filingsc5y8-a4uz2026-10-10 PTOct 10, 10:16 PM PTRead
Insurance history3uet-3z4i2026-10-10 PTOct 10, 10:16 PM PTNot provided by official source
Insurance history (legacy)Content frozen by FMCSA on 2026-05-14 (portal metadata 2026-10-10 is a republish, not new data); gap-fill only6sqe-dvqs2026-05-14Oct 10, 10:16 PM PTStale (source > 90 days)
Inspections, 24 moDriver-level 91 · vehicle-level 54fx4q-ay7w2026-10-10 PTOct 10, 10:16 PM PTRead
Crashes, 24 moaayw-vxb32026-10-10 PTOct 10, 10:16 PM PTRead
Directory DB: authority copyLive official read above is used for the profilecarrier_authorityNot providedOct 10, 06:40 PM PTRead
Directory DB: insurance copycarrier_insuranceNot providedOct 7, 06:49 PM PTRead

VAX record reference score

Beta · trial v1

Not an FMCSA rating, not a prediction and not a load decision. Thresholds are fixed and not yet calibrated.

Reference score (0–100)

93

Coverage — determinable weight, not a score

100/100

Crashes, 24 mo (shown only, not scored)

6

How this trial score works and its limits →

01

Safety

Source: SMS AB PassProperty (4y6x-dmck) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-09-13 07:02 UTCFetched 2026-10-11 05:16 UTC

Inspections

81

Driver insp.

81

OOS 1

Vehicle insp.

51

OOS 11

Safety rating

S

2006-03-27

Driver out-of-service rate1.2%
0%50%100%

1 out-of-service of 81 inspections

Vehicle out-of-service rate21.6%
0%50%100%

11 out-of-service of 51 inspections

Rate = OOS inspections ÷ inspections, from the SMS summary; N/A when there are 0 inspections. The SMS summary has no monthly series; the monthly chart below is built from record-level inspections. Roadside inspections are a sample, not the whole fleet.

Roadside inspections · record level

Source: Vehicle Inspection File (fx4q-ay7w) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-10 10:55 UTCFetched 2026-10-11 05:16 UTC

Window: 2024-10-11 → 2026-10-11 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.

Inspections (records)

91

States observed

10

Driver-level insp.

91

with driver OOS 1 · 1.1%

Vehicle-level insp.

54

with vehicle OOS 10 · 18.5%

Monthly inspections & out-of-service rate · 24 months

Inspections per month (count)

061124-1025-0125-0425-0725-1026-0126-0426-0726-10
  • Vehicle-level inspections (I, II, V, VI)
  • Driver-level inspections (I, II, III, VI)

Out-of-service rate by month (%)

0%25%50%75%100%24-1025-0125-0425-0725-1026-0126-0426-0726-10
  • Vehicle OOS rate
  • Driver OOS rate (dashed)
  • Hollow point = fewer than 5 eligible inspections

Computed from record-level inspections in fx4q-ay7w (window 2024-10-11 → 2026-10-11, fetched 2026-10-11 05:16 UTC). OOS rate = inspections with driver/vehicle OOS > 0 ÷ inspections at a driver/vehicle-examining level — not violation counts. Months with no eligible inspection leave a gap (not 0%). The SMS summary is not used to build history.

Driver-level = Levels I, II, III, VI; vehicle-level = Levels I, II, V, VI (FMCSA North American Standard levels). Level IV special studies are in neither. These record-level counts can differ from the SMS summary above, which uses its own snapshot and is left unchanged.

DateStateLevelViolationsOOSDriver viol/OOSVehicle viol/OOSID
2026-10-01NM1000 / 00 / 089154652
2026-10-01NM1000 / 00 / 089154650
2026-10-01NM3101 / 00 / 089154649
2026-10-01NM1000 / 00 / 089154642
2026-09-23NM3000 / 00 / 089085776
All 91 inspections, map and level breakdown →

Reported crashes

Source: Crash File (aayw-vxb3) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-10 15:53 UTCFetched 2026-10-11 05:16 UTC

Window: 2024-10-11 → 2026-10-11 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.

Crash reports

6

Fatalities

0

Injuries

4

Tow-away

6

Report dateCity, stateFatalitiesInjuriesTow-awayFederal recordableID
2026-05-13Not Reported, NM00YesYes5159096
2026-05-06Not Reported, NM00YesYes5153437
2026-04-28AZTEC, NM01YesYes5146179
2026-02-24FARMINGTON, NM02YesYes5120560
2026-02-20Not Reported, NM01YesYes5114102
All crash reports →

Crash reports are listed as filed by states; they do not determine fault or preventability. VIN, plate and exact location are not shown.

02

Authority & Insurance

Operating authority by docket

DocketAuthority typeStatusBI&PD req. / on file (source value)Cargo req./on fileBond req./on file
MC216548Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)Active1,000,000 / 5,000,000N / NN / N

Source: Motus Carrier – All With History (inys-ebih) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-10 10:58 UTCFetched 2026-10-11 05:16 UTC

Authority status history

FMCSA change dateDocketAuthority typeNew statusReason (source)
1991-06-05MC216548Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)ActiveDISMISSED

Source: Motus AuthHist – All With History (yu5v-wbh6) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-10 10:58 UTCFetched 2026-10-11 05:16 UTC

Status and reason text are shown exactly as FMCSA publishes them. The change date is FMCSA's status_change_date; “Dataset updated” is when FMCSA last published the file, and “Fetched” is when VAX read it. The two authority files are shown side by side and are not reconciled by VAX. Amounts: the dictionary says “thousands”, but published values look like dollars, so raw values are shown. Census status is not authority.

Insurance filings

InsurerTypeFormPolicyMax / underlying (source)Effective
Great West Casualty CoBI&PD · ExcessBMC-91XCEP0000054104,000,000 / 1,000,0002024-11-19
Great West Casualty CoBI&PD · PrimaryBMC-91XGRT32485A1,000,000 / 02024-11-19

Source: Motus Insur – All With History (c5y8-a4uz) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-10 10:58 UTCFetched 2026-10-11 05:16 UTC

Filings as recorded by FMCSA — not a certificate of insurance or proof of current coverage. Amounts are source values (dictionary: thousands).

Source: Motus InsHist – All With History (3uet-3z4i) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-10 10:58 UTCFetched 2026-10-11 05:16 UTC

Source: InsHist – legacy (6sqe-dvqs) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-10 13:22 UTCFetched 2026-10-11 05:16 UTCFrozen by FMCSA since 2026-05-14

Prior policies

Insurance timeline
Hover a bar for insurer and dates.

Current filings (c5y8-a4uz) — effective date only

Great West Casualty Co · 2024-11-19 → end not published

Great West Casualty Co · 2024-11-19 → end not published

Prior policies (3uet-3z4i + legacy 6sqe-dvqs) — effective → cancellation

RSUI INDEMNITY COMPANY · 2023-11-19 → 2025-06-28

BERKLEY NATIONAL INSURANCE COMPANY · 2021-11-19 → 2024-11-19

STARSTONE SPECIALTY INSURANCE COMPANY · 2023-11-19 → 2024-11-19

ST. PAUL MERCURY INSURANCE COMPANY · 2016-05-04 → 2021-11-19

ST. PAUL MERCURY INSURANCE COMPANY · 2015-11-19 → 2016-05-04

ST. PAUL FIRE & MARINE INSURANCE CO. · 2000-01-01 → 2015-11-27

UNITED STATES FIDELITY & GUARANTY CO. · 1998-05-20 → 2015-11-19

ALBANY INSURANCE COMPANY · 1988-12-08 → 2000-01-01

UNITED STATES FIDELITY & GUARANTY CO. · 1996-05-20 → 1998-05-20

FIREMAN'S FUND INSURANCE CO. · 1993-03-15 → 1996-06-30

19962003201020172024
1988-12-082025-06-28

Bars run only between published effective and cancellation dates. Current filings show their effective date only — no end is assumed and no continuous coverage is inferred. Current history: 3uet-3z4i; legacy rows from 6sqe-dvqs (frozen 2026-05-14) are kept only when not already in the current file.

  • RSUI INDEMNITY COMPANY

    Effective
    2023-11-19
    Cancelled
    2025-06-28
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    NHA105307
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • BERKLEY NATIONAL INSURANCE COMPANY

    Effective
    2021-11-19
    Cancelled
    2024-11-19
    Method
    Replaced
    Policy
    ECA 3163418-10
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • STARSTONE SPECIALTY INSURANCE COMPANY

    Effective
    2023-11-19
    Cancelled
    2024-11-19
    Method
    Replaced
    Policy
    AXS7000611#1
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • ST. PAUL MERCURY INSURANCE COMPANY

    Effective
    2016-05-04
    Cancelled
    2021-11-19
    Method
    Replaced
    Policy
    21N55437
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • ST. PAUL MERCURY INSURANCE COMPANY

    Effective
    2015-11-19
    Cancelled
    2016-05-04
    Method
    Replaced
    Policy
    21N55437
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • ST. PAUL FIRE & MARINE INSURANCE CO.

    Effective
    2000-01-01
    Cancelled
    2015-11-27
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    VK08300870
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • UNITED STATES FIDELITY & GUARANTY CO.

    Effective
    1998-05-20
    Cancelled
    2015-11-19
    Method
    Replaced
    Policy
    1CP 300 268 298 02
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • ALBANY INSURANCE COMPANY

    Effective
    1988-12-08
    Cancelled
    2000-01-01
    Method
    Replaced
    Policy
    8F-14013
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • UNITED STATES FIDELITY & GUARANTY CO.

    Effective
    1996-05-20
    Cancelled
    1998-05-20
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    1CP30026829800
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • FIREMAN'S FUND INSURANCE CO.

    Effective
    1993-03-15
    Cancelled
    1996-06-30
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    MXA 8012 7071
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
03

Equipment

Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-10 14:49 UTCFetched 2026-10-11 05:16 UTC

Power units

124

Truck units

112

Bus units

0

EquipmentOwnedTerm leasedTrip leased
Straight trucks47——
Truck tractors65——
Trailers168——
Ownership mix by equipment type
Straight trucksIncomplete source fields — no share computed—
Truck tractorsIncomplete source fields — no share computed—
TrailersIncomplete source fields — no share computed—
  • Owned
  • Term leased
  • Trip leased

Tractors and trailers are drawn separately and never merged into power units. A row with any empty field shows no share.

MCS-150 self-reported counts. “—” means the source field is empty, not zero.

Vehicles observed in roadside inspections

Units: FMCSA Inspections Per Unit (wt8s-2hbx)Decoder: NHTSA vPICDataset updated 2026-10-10 11:22 UTCFetched 2026-10-11 05:16 UTCWindow 2024-10-11 → 2026-10-11

91 inspection(s) → 140 unit row(s) → 89 unique vehicle(s) by VIN. 10 row(s) without a valid 17-character VIN were skipped. Observed vehicles are not the full fleet and not proof of current ownership. Labels like PU-01 are anonymous; full VINs and plates are never shown.

Power units observed

Unique units

54

Decode coverage

100%

54/54

Average age

9.6 yr

n=54

Newest / oldest

2027 / 1999

Make

  • KENWORTH25
  • WESTERN STAR15
  • FREIGHTLINER8
  • MACK4
  • FORD1
  • PETERBILT1

Model year

  • 19991
  • 20041
  • 20051
  • 20063
  • 20076
  • 20087
  • 20091
  • 20121
  • 20141
  • 20152
  • 20162
  • 20181
  • 20192
  • 20202
  • 20233
  • 20245
  • 202511
  • 20262
  • 20272

Average age = 2026 − model year, over 54 unit(s) with a decoded year. Units without a decode are excluded from every share.

Trailers observed

Unique units

23

Decode coverage

100%

23/23

Average age

14.4 yr

n=23

Newest / oldest

2028 / 1996

Make

  • CMW8
  • KALYN SIEBERT3
  • C-ALL MFG., INC.1
  • CHEETAH CHASSIS1
  • DAKOTA MANUFACTURING CO. / TRAIL-EZE1
  • DOONAN SPECIALIZED TRAILER1
  • DRAGON PRODUCTS1
  • FONTAINE TRAILER CO.1

Model year

  • 19961
  • 19991
  • 20021
  • 20033
  • 20063
  • 20073
  • 20081
  • 20131
  • 20141
  • 20151
  • 20201
  • 20221
  • 20272
  • 20283

Average age = 2026 − model year, over 23 unit(s) with a decoded year. Units without a decode are excluded from every share.

12 unit(s) could not be classified as power unit or trailer (not decoded).

Observed equipment list
UnitMakeModelYearBody classInspectionsLast seen
UN-01TROX (reported)———12026-10-01
PU-01KENWORTHW9002004Truck-Tractor12026-10-01
PU-02WESTERN STAR49X Chassis2027Truck12026-10-01
PU-03WESTERN STAR49X Chassis2025Truck22026-10-01
PU-04WESTERN STAR49X Chassis2025Truck22026-10-01
PU-05MACKGU (Granite)2014Truck12026-09-23
TR-01FONTAINE TRAILER CO.Fontaine Trailer Co.2022Trailer12026-09-11
PU-06KENWORTHT8 Series2012Truck12026-09-11
PU-07KENWORTHT8 Series2008Truck22026-09-11
PU-08FREIGHTLINERCascadia2023Truck-Tractor52026-09-11
04

Operations

Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-10 14:49 UTCFetched 2026-10-11 05:16 UTC

Carrier operation

Interstate (A)

Classification: AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE

MCS-150 mileage

4,745,612 mi

Reported year 2025

Cargo classifications checked
  • Machinery, large objects
  • Liquids/gases
  • Oilfield equipment
  • Garbage/refuse
  • Chemicals
Interstate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
113 / 0
Intrastate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
0 / 0
Hazmat indicator (hm_ind)
Y
Registered address
281 CR 350, FARMINGTON, NM, 87401, US

Lanes and service areas are not published by FMCSA. The registered address is not an operating map, and inspection states are observations only — not live routes or a service area.

05

Identity & Federal

Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-10 14:49 UTCFetched 2026-10-11 05:16 UTC

Legal name
M & R TRUCKING INC
DBA
Not provided
USDOT
295604
MC / FF / MX
MC-216548
Physical address
281 CR 350, FARMINGTON, NM, 87401, US
Mailing address
P O BOX 600, FARMINGTON, NM, 87499-0600, US
Business type
CORPORATION
Carrier/shipper code
C;S
Census add date
1987-06-15
MCS-150 filing date
2026-03-03
Power units / drivers
124 / 113
Latest review (type · date)
C · 2006-03-16
06

Federal activity

  1. 2026-03-03Census

    Latest MCS-150 filing

  2. 2025-06-286sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — RSUI INDEMNITY COMPANY

  3. 2024-11-19c5y8-a4uz

    Insurance filing effective — Great West Casualty Co

  4. 2024-11-19c5y8-a4uz

    Insurance filing effective — Great West Casualty Co

  5. 2024-11-196sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (replaced) — BERKLEY NATIONAL INSURANCE COMPANY

  6. 2024-11-196sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (replaced) — STARSTONE SPECIALTY INSURANCE COMPANY

  7. 2021-11-196sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (replaced) — ST. PAUL MERCURY INSURANCE COMPANY

  8. 2016-05-046sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (replaced) — ST. PAUL MERCURY INSURANCE COMPANY

  9. 2015-11-276sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — ST. PAUL FIRE & MARINE INSURANCE CO.

  10. 2015-11-196sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (replaced) — UNITED STATES FIDELITY & GUARANTY CO.

  11. 2006-03-27Census

    Official safety rating: S

  12. 2006-03-16Census

    Compliance review recorded (C)

  13. 2000-01-016sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (replaced) — ALBANY INSURANCE COMPANY

  14. 1998-05-206sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — UNITED STATES FIDELITY & GUARANTY CO.

  15. 1996-06-306sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — FIREMAN'S FUND INSURANCE CO.

  16. 1991-06-05yu5v-wbh6

    Authority status change: Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods) → Active (DISMISSED)

  17. 1987-06-15Census

    Added to FMCSA registration

Built only from dates in the sources above. Authority changes use FMCSA's own change date (yu5v-wbh6).

Changes observed by VAX monitoring

Loading…

07

FAQ

+What is M & R TRUCKING INC's USDOT number?

USDOT 295604, with docket(s) MC-216548.

+Is M & R TRUCKING INC active?

The census registration status code is A. This is a registration code only — it is not operating authority, insurance coverage or a safety certification.

+How many trucks and drivers does M & R TRUCKING INC report?

124 power units and 113 drivers, self-reported on the MCS-150 filed 2026-03-03.

+Does M & R TRUCKING INC have insurance on file?

2 filing row(s) matched in the FMCSA insurance dataset, most recently effective 2024-11-19 (Great West Casualty Co). A filing is not a certificate of insurance.

+Where is M & R TRUCKING INC located?

Registered physical address: 281 CR 350, FARMINGTON, NM, 87401, US. This is a registration address, not an operating area.

Answers are generated from the records on this page.

08

Nearby carriers

—

Sources

Each section shows its own fetch time; official data may have changed since. Official records plus an explainable trial record reference score (beta, not an official rating; no total when data is insufficient). No ranking, risk labels or load recommendations. Listing does not imply partnership, endorsement or platform access.