COVENANT TRANSPORT LLC
DBA COVENANT LOGISTICS
816 power units1741 driversInterstateCHATTANOOGA, TN
Data completeness & update times
Per official source. A failed read is not zero; “not yet imported” means the directory database has no stored copy yet — not “no authority” or “no insurance”.
| Section | Source | Source updated | Fetched | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Registration (Census) | az4n-8mr2 | Not provided | Oct 21, 02:26 AM PT | Read |
| Operating authority | inys-ebih | Not provided | — | Read failed |
| Authority history | yu5v-wbh6 | Not provided | — | Read failed |
| Insurance filings | c5y8-a4uz | Not provided | — | Read failed |
| Insurance history | 3uet-3z4i | Not provided | — | Read failed |
| Insurance history (legacy)Content frozen by FMCSA on 2026-05-14 (portal metadata — is a republish, not new data); gap-fill only | 6sqe-dvqs | Not provided | — | Read failed |
| Inspections, 24 moDriver-level 0 · vehicle-level 0 | fx4q-ay7w | 2026-10-20 PT | Oct 21, 02:26 AM PT | Truncated — not counted |
| Crashes, 24 mo | aayw-vxb3 | 2026-10-20 PT | Oct 21, 02:26 AM PT | Read |
| Directory DB: authority copyLive official read above is used for the profile | carrier_authority | Not provided | Oct 19, 10:40 AM PT | Read |
| Directory DB: insurance copy | carrier_insurance | Not provided | Oct 7, 06:49 PM PT | Read |
VAX record reference score
Beta · trial v1Not an FMCSA rating, not a prediction and not a load decision. Thresholds are fixed and not yet calibrated.
Reference score (0–100)
Insufficient data
Coverage — determinable weight, not a score
0/100
Crashes, 24 mo (shown only, not scored)
155
Safety
Roadside inspections · record level
Source: Vehicle Inspection File (fx4q-ay7w) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-20 18:50 UTCFetched 2026-10-21 09:26 UTC
Window: 2024-10-21 → 2026-10-21 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.
More than 1,000 rows matched; summaries are not drawn because they would be incomplete. The table shows the newest 1,000.
| Date | State | Level | Violations | OOS | Driver viol/OOS | Vehicle viol/OOS | ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-14 | IA | 3 | 1 | 0 | 1 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 89262615 |
| 2026-10-14 | NM | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 89262532 |
| 2026-10-13 | TN | 1 | 1 | 1 | 0 / 0 | 1 / 1 | 89256796 |
| 2026-10-12 | UT | 1 | 2 | 1 | 0 / 0 | 2 / 1 | 89265634 |
| 2026-10-11 | NM | 3 | 0 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 89232860 |
Reported crashes
Source: Crash File (aayw-vxb3) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-20 12:52 UTCFetched 2026-10-21 09:26 UTC
Window: 2024-10-21 → 2026-10-21 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.
155
4
80
147
| Report date | City, state | Fatalities | Injuries | Tow-away | Federal recordable | ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-01 | OXFORD (TOWNSHIP OF), OH | 0 | 1 | No | Yes | 5213227 |
| 2026-09-23 | NOT LISTED, TX | 0 | 2 | Yes | Yes | 5218942 |
| 2026-08-01 | SHENANGO TOWNSHIP, PA | 0 | 2 | Yes | Yes | 5193506 |
| 2026-08-01 | JERSEY (TOWNSHIP OF), OH | 0 | 1 | Yes | Yes | 5186811 |
| 2026-07-21 | DENVER, CO | 0 | 1 | Yes | Yes | 5183051 |
Crash reports are listed as filed by states; they do not determine fault or preventability. VIN, plate and exact location are not shown.
Equipment
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated not reportedFetched 2026-10-21 09:26 UTC
816
816
0
| Equipment | Owned | Term leased | Trip leased |
|---|---|---|---|
| Straight trucks | — | — | — |
| Truck tractors | — | 816 | — |
| Trailers | — | 1970 | — |
- Owned
- Term leased
- Trip leased
Tractors and trailers are drawn separately and never merged into power units. A row with any empty field shows no share.
MCS-150 self-reported counts. “—” means the source field is empty, not zero.
Vehicles observed in roadside inspections
Units: FMCSA Inspections Per Unit (wt8s-2hbx)Decoder: NHTSA vPICDataset updated 2026-10-20 10:55 UTCFetched 2026-10-21 09:26 UTCWindow 2024-10-21 → 2026-10-21
Too many lookups right now — wait a minute.
Operations
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated not reportedFetched 2026-10-21 09:26 UTC
Interstate (A)
Classification: AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE
185,444,732 mi
Reported year 2024
- General freight
- Household goods
- Metal: sheets, coils, rolls
- Building materials
- Fresh produce
- Liquids/gases
- Grain, feed, hay
- Meat
- US mail
- Chemicals
- Commodities dry bulk
- Refrigerated food
- Beverages
- Paper products
- Construction
- Interstate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
- 1741 / 0
- Intrastate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
- 0 / 0
- Hazmat indicator (hm_ind)
- N
- Registered address
- 400 BIRMINGHAM HWY, CHATTANOOGA, TN, 37419-2346, US
Lanes and service areas are not published by FMCSA. The registered address is not an operating map, and inspection states are observations only — not live routes or a service area.
Identity & Federal
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated not reportedFetched 2026-10-21 09:26 UTC
- Legal name
- COVENANT TRANSPORT LLC
- DBA
- COVENANT LOGISTICS
- USDOT
- 273818
- MC / FF / MX
- MC-188102
- Physical address
- 400 BIRMINGHAM HWY, CHATTANOOGA, TN, 37419-2346, US
- Mailing address
- 400 BIRMINGHAM HIGHWAY, CHATTANOOGA, TN, 37419, US
- Business type
- CORPORATION
- Carrier/shipper code
- C;B
- Census add date
- 1986-05-30
- MCS-150 filing date
- 2025-07-30
- Power units / drivers
- 816 / 1741
- Latest review (type · date)
- C · 2002-06-21
Federal activity
- 2025-07-30Census
Latest MCS-150 filing
- 2002-06-25Census
Official safety rating: S
- 2002-06-21Census
Compliance review recorded (C)
- 1986-05-30Census
Added to FMCSA registration
Built only from dates in the sources above. Authority changes use FMCSA's own change date (yu5v-wbh6).
Changes observed by VAX monitoring
Loading…
FAQ
+What is COVENANT TRANSPORT LLC's USDOT number?
USDOT 273818, with docket(s) MC-188102.
+Is COVENANT TRANSPORT LLC active?
The census registration status code is A. This is a registration code only — it is not operating authority, insurance coverage or a safety certification.
+How many trucks and drivers does COVENANT TRANSPORT LLC report?
816 power units and 1741 drivers, self-reported on the MCS-150 filed 2025-07-30.
+Does COVENANT TRANSPORT LLC have insurance on file?
The insurance source did not respond for this page load.
+Where is COVENANT TRANSPORT LLC located?
Registered physical address: 400 BIRMINGHAM HWY, CHATTANOOGA, TN, 37419-2346, US. This is a registration address, not an operating area.
Answers are generated from the records on this page.
Nearby carriers
SITEONE EXCAVATING & DEVELOPMENT LLC
USDOT 99665844 power units · 6 drivers
BONAFACE COMMODITIES
USDOT 996090410 power units · 6 drivers
NORWOOD TRANSPORT LLC
USDOT 9946109 · MC-781023801 power units · 1 drivers
TRICO LOGISTICS COMPANY, LLC
USDOT 99064452 power units · 1 drivers
STATELINE TOWING & RECOVERY
USDOT 95814862 power units · 1 drivers
ICON AIR & MECHANICAL SERVICES
USDOT 956430346 power units · 10 drivers
Other census-active registrations in the same city, newest USDOT first. No ranking or relationship implied. · raw query · Fetched 2026-10-21 09:26 UTC
Sources
- FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2)
- Carrier – All With History (6eyk-hxee)
- Motus Carrier daily (nakq-58th)
- Motus Insur – All With History (c5y8-a4uz)
- InsHist – All With History (6sqe-dvqs)
- SMS AB PassProperty (4y6x-dmck)
- Vehicle Inspection File (fx4q-ay7w)
- Crash File (aayw-vxb3)
Each section shows its own fetch time; official data may have changed since. Official records plus an explainable trial record reference score (beta, not an official rating; no total when data is insufficient). No ranking, risk labels or load recommendations. Listing does not imply partnership, endorsement or platform access.
