MARTIN TRUCKING INC
39 power units180 driversInterstateHUGOTON, KS
Data completeness & update times
Per official source. A failed read is not zero; “not yet imported” means the directory database has no stored copy yet — not “no authority” or “no insurance”.
| Section | Source | Source updated | Fetched | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Registration (Census) | az4n-8mr2 | 2026-10-19 PT | Oct 20, 03:12 AM PT | Read |
| Operating authority | inys-ebih | 2026-10-20 PT | Oct 20, 03:12 AM PT | Read |
| Authority history | yu5v-wbh6 | 2026-10-20 PT | Oct 20, 03:12 AM PT | Read |
| Insurance filings | c5y8-a4uz | 2026-10-20 PT | Oct 20, 03:12 AM PT | Read |
| Insurance history | 3uet-3z4i | 2026-10-20 PT | Oct 20, 03:12 AM PT | Not provided by official source |
| Insurance history (legacy)Content frozen by FMCSA on 2026-05-14 (portal metadata 2026-10-19 is a republish, not new data); gap-fill only | 6sqe-dvqs | 2026-05-14 | Oct 20, 03:12 AM PT | Stale (source > 90 days) |
| Inspections, 24 moDriver-level 56 · vehicle-level 35 | fx4q-ay7w | 2026-10-19 PT | Oct 20, 03:12 AM PT | Read |
| Crashes, 24 mo | aayw-vxb3 | 2026-10-19 PT | Oct 20, 03:12 AM PT | Read |
| Directory DB: authority copyLive official read above is used for the profile | carrier_authority | Not provided | Oct 19, 04:40 AM PT | Read |
| Directory DB: insurance copy | carrier_insurance | Not provided | Oct 7, 06:48 PM PT | Read |
VAX record reference score
Beta · trial v1Not an FMCSA rating, not a prediction and not a load decision. Thresholds are fixed and not yet calibrated.
Reference score (0–100)
95
Coverage — determinable weight, not a score
100/100
Crashes, 24 mo (shown only, not scored)
7
Safety
Source: SMS AB PassProperty (4y6x-dmck) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-13 07:05 UTCFetched 2026-10-20 10:12 UTC
63
63
OOS 0
42
OOS 5
S
1994-11-14
0 out-of-service of 63 inspections
5 out-of-service of 42 inspections
Rate = OOS inspections ÷ inspections, from the SMS summary; N/A when there are 0 inspections. The SMS summary has no monthly series; the monthly chart below is built from record-level inspections. Roadside inspections are a sample, not the whole fleet.
Roadside inspections · record level
Source: Vehicle Inspection File (fx4q-ay7w) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-19 14:35 UTCFetched 2026-10-20 10:12 UTC
Window: 2024-10-20 → 2026-10-20 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.
56
7
56
with driver OOS 0 · 0.0%
35
with vehicle OOS 5 · 14.3%
Inspections per month (count)
- Vehicle-level inspections (I, II, V, VI)
- Driver-level inspections (I, II, III, VI)
Out-of-service rate by month (%)
- Vehicle OOS rate
- Driver OOS rate (dashed)
- Hollow point = fewer than 5 eligible inspections
Computed from record-level inspections in fx4q-ay7w (window 2024-10-20 → 2026-10-20, fetched 2026-10-20 10:12 UTC). OOS rate = inspections with driver/vehicle OOS > 0 ÷ inspections at a driver/vehicle-examining level — not violation counts. Months with no eligible inspection leave a gap (not 0%). The SMS summary is not used to build history.
Driver-level = Levels I, II, III, VI; vehicle-level = Levels I, II, V, VI (FMCSA North American Standard levels). Level IV special studies are in neither. These record-level counts can differ from the SMS summary above, which uses its own snapshot and is left unchanged.
| Date | State | Level | Violations | OOS | Driver viol/OOS | Vehicle viol/OOS | ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-01 | TX | 2 | 1 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 1 / 0 | 89182286 |
| 2026-09-17 | KS | 3 | 0 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 89038763 |
| 2026-09-08 | OK | 2 | 0 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 88930412 |
| 2026-08-27 | KS | 2 | 3 | 0 | 1 / 0 | 2 / 0 | 88843050 |
| 2026-08-26 | NE | 1 | 2 | 0 | 1 / 0 | 1 / 0 | 88820188 |
Reported crashes
Source: Crash File (aayw-vxb3) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-19 12:46 UTCFetched 2026-10-20 10:12 UTC
Window: 2024-10-20 → 2026-10-20 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.
7
0
2
7
| Report date | City, state | Fatalities | Injuries | Tow-away | Federal recordable | ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-11 | BELTON, MO | 0 | 1 | Yes | Yes | 5209927 |
| 2026-06-12 | NORTHLAKE, TX | 0 | 1 | Yes | Yes | 5178923 |
| 2026-06-08 | NOT LISTED, TX | 0 | 0 | Yes | Yes | 5175875 |
| 2026-05-07 | Not Reported, KS | 0 | 0 | Yes | Yes | 5168953 |
| 2026-02-20 | Not Reported, NE | 0 | 0 | Yes | Yes | 5113121 |
Crash reports are listed as filed by states; they do not determine fault or preventability. VIN, plate and exact location are not shown.
Equipment
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-19 18:21 UTCFetched 2026-10-20 10:12 UTC
39
39
0
| Equipment | Owned | Term leased | Trip leased |
|---|---|---|---|
| Straight trucks | — | — | — |
| Truck tractors | 3 | 36 | — |
| Trailers | 59 | 5 | — |
- Owned
- Term leased
- Trip leased
Tractors and trailers are drawn separately and never merged into power units. A row with any empty field shows no share.
MCS-150 self-reported counts. “—” means the source field is empty, not zero.
Vehicles observed in roadside inspections
Units: FMCSA Inspections Per Unit (wt8s-2hbx)Decoder: NHTSA vPICDataset updated 2026-10-19 14:06 UTCFetched 2026-10-20 10:12 UTCWindow 2024-10-20 → 2026-10-20
56 inspection(s) → 112 unit row(s) → 68 unique vehicle(s) by VIN. 1 row(s) without a valid 17-character VIN were skipped. Observed vehicles are not the full fleet and not proof of current ownership. Labels like PU-01 are anonymous; full VINs and plates are never shown.
Unique units
32
Decode coverage
94%
30/32
Average age
18.9 yr
n=30
Newest / oldest
2019 / 1994
Make
- PETERBILT16
- KENWORTH8
- FREIGHTLINER5
- WESTERN STAR1
Model year
- 19942
- 19961
- 20003
- 20012
- 20042
- 20051
- 20062
- 20075
- 20081
- 20091
- 20111
- 20121
- 20133
- 20161
- 20172
- 20181
- 20191
Average age = 2026 − model year, over 30 unit(s) with a decoded year. Units without a decode are excluded from every share.
Unique units
28
Decode coverage
75%
21/28
Average age
11.6 yr
n=21
Newest / oldest
2026 / 1995
Make
- POLAR TANK TRAILER8
- TIMPTE, INC3
- WILSON3
- WILSON TRAILER CO.3
- WABASH TANKS2
- BULK1
- STE1
Model year
- 19951
- 19991
- 20031
- 20051
- 20081
- 20101
- 20111
- 20151
- 20161
- 20173
- 20181
- 20192
- 20203
- 20231
- 20241
- 20261
Average age = 2026 − model year, over 21 unit(s) with a decoded year. Units without a decode are excluded from every share.
8 unit(s) could not be classified as power unit or trailer (not decoded).
| Unit | Make | Model | Year | Body class | Inspections | Last seen |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PU-01 | PETERBILT | 386 | 2009 | Truck-Tractor | 1 | 2026-10-01 |
| TR-01 | WILSON TRAILER CO. | Wilson Trailer Co. | 2015 | Trailer | 2 | 2026-10-01 |
| PU-02 | FREIGHTLINER | Cascadia | 2017 | Truck-Tractor | 4 | 2026-09-17 |
| TR-02 | POLAR TANK TRAILER | Polar Tank Trailer | 2003 | Trailer | 2 | 2026-09-17 |
| TR-03 | POLAR TANK TRAILER | Polar Tank Trailer | 2020 | Trailer | 2 | 2026-09-08 |
| PU-03 | KENWORTH | W9 Series | 2012 | Truck-Tractor | 1 | 2026-09-08 |
| TR-04 | WILSON | Wilson | 2026 | Trailer | 4 | 2026-08-27 |
| PU-04 | FREIGHTLIN (reported) | — | — | Incomplete - Glider | 3 | 2026-08-27 |
| TR-05 | TIMPTE, INC | Timpte | 2017 | Trailer | 2 | 2026-08-26 |
| PU-05 | PETERBILT | 389 | 2008 | Truck-Tractor | 1 | 2026-08-26 |
Operations
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-19 18:21 UTCFetched 2026-10-20 10:12 UTC
Interstate (A)
Classification: PRIVATE PROPERTY;AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE
3,271,721 mi
Reported year 2025
- General freight
- Liquids/gases
- Livestock
- Grain, feed, hay
- Chemicals
- Commodities dry bulk
- Agricultural/farm supplies
- Other: LIQUID FEED INGR., MILK,
- Interstate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
- 45 / 45
- Intrastate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
- 45 / 45
- Hazmat indicator (hm_ind)
- Y
- Registered address
- 1015 W CITY LIMITS ST, HUGOTON, KS, 67951, US
Lanes and service areas are not published by FMCSA. The registered address is not an operating map, and inspection states are observations only — not live routes or a service area.
Identity & Federal
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-19 18:21 UTCFetched 2026-10-20 10:12 UTC
- Legal name
- MARTIN TRUCKING INC
- DBA
- Not provided
- USDOT
- 266598
- MC / FF / MX
- MC-160058
- Physical address
- 1015 W CITY LIMITS ST, HUGOTON, KS, 67951, US
- Mailing address
- PO BOX M, HUGOTON, KS, 67951, US
- Business type
- CORPORATION
- Carrier/shipper code
- C;T
- Census add date
- 1985-11-22
- MCS-150 filing date
- 2026-10-08
- Power units / drivers
- 39 / 180
- Latest review (type · date)
- C · 1994-10-14
Federal activity
- 2026-10-08Census
Latest MCS-150 filing
- 2019-11-216sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — GREAT WEST CASUALTY CO.
- 2006-08-25c5y8-a4uz
Insurance filing effective — Great West Casualty Company
- 2006-08-256sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — GREAT WEST CASUALTY CO.
- 2006-08-256sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — GREAT WEST CASUALTY CO.
- 1994-11-14Census
Official safety rating: S
- 1994-10-14Census
Compliance review recorded (C)
- 1986-04-28yu5v-wbh6
Authority status change: Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods) → Active (GRANTED)
- 1985-11-22Census
Added to FMCSA registration
Built only from dates in the sources above. Authority changes use FMCSA's own change date (yu5v-wbh6).
Changes observed by VAX monitoring
Loading…
FAQ
+What is MARTIN TRUCKING INC's USDOT number?
USDOT 266598, with docket(s) MC-160058.
+Is MARTIN TRUCKING INC active?
The census registration status code is A. This is a registration code only — it is not operating authority, insurance coverage or a safety certification.
+How many trucks and drivers does MARTIN TRUCKING INC report?
39 power units and 180 drivers, self-reported on the MCS-150 filed 2026-10-08.
+Does MARTIN TRUCKING INC have insurance on file?
1 filing row(s) matched in the FMCSA insurance dataset, most recently effective 2006-08-25 (Great West Casualty Company). A filing is not a certificate of insurance.
+Where is MARTIN TRUCKING INC located?
Registered physical address: 1015 W CITY LIMITS ST, HUGOTON, KS, 67951, US. This is a registration address, not an operating area.
Answers are generated from the records on this page.
Nearby carriers
MRO RANCH AND HAY LLC
USDOT 93007312 power units · 1 drivers
JOSE ESCALERA
USDOT 64554302 power units · 2 drivers
ABA TRANSPORT LLC
USDOT 50720833 power units · 3 drivers
MJX LLC
USDOT 4517570 · MC-17894651 power units · 1 drivers
NEULANE TRANSPORT LLC
USDOT 4497817 · MC-17789301 power units · 1 drivers
JAY MCCLURE FARMS
USDOT 43270223 power units · 4 drivers
Other census-active registrations in the same city, newest USDOT first. No ranking or relationship implied. · raw query · Fetched 2026-10-20 10:12 UTC
Sources
- FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2)
- Carrier – All With History (6eyk-hxee)
- Motus Carrier daily (nakq-58th)
- Motus Insur – All With History (c5y8-a4uz)
- InsHist – All With History (6sqe-dvqs)
- SMS AB PassProperty (4y6x-dmck)
- Vehicle Inspection File (fx4q-ay7w)
- Crash File (aayw-vxb3)
Each section shows its own fetch time; official data may have changed since. Official records plus an explainable trial record reference score (beta, not an official rating; no total when data is insufficient). No ranking, risk labels or load recommendations. Listing does not imply partnership, endorsement or platform access.
