Open demo
Carrier profile · USDOT 265725 · MC-213495 · FMCSA data fetched 2026-10-29

PERISHABLE DISTRIBUTORS OF IOWA LTD

DBA PDI

175 power units187 driversInterstateANKENY, IA

Census status Active (A)MC-213495 · code A
Official links FMCSA SAFER

Loading this official source… values are not shown until it answers (not zero).

Trial reference score: waiting for the official authority and inspection sources — no score is shown until they answer.

01

Safety

Loading this official source… values are not shown until it answers (not zero).

Roadside inspections

Loading this official source… values are not shown until it answers (not zero).

Reported crashes

Loading this official source… values are not shown until it answers (not zero).

02

Authority & Insurance

Operating authority by docket

Loading this official source… values are not shown until it answers (not zero).

Authority status history

Loading this official source… values are not shown until it answers (not zero).

Status and reason text are shown exactly as FMCSA publishes them. The change date is FMCSA's status_change_date; “Dataset updated” is when FMCSA last published the file, and “Fetched” is when VAX read it. The two authority files are shown side by side and are not reconciled by VAX. Amounts: the dictionary says “thousands”, but published values look like dollars, so raw values are shown. Census status is not authority.

Insurance filings

Loading this official source… values are not shown until it answers (not zero).

Filings as recorded by FMCSA — not a certificate of insurance or proof of current coverage. Amounts are source values (dictionary: thousands).

03

Equipment

Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated not reportedFetched 2026-10-29 14:44 UTC

Power units

175

Truck units

175

Bus units

0

EquipmentOwnedTerm leasedTrip leased
Straight trucks———
Truck tractors11857—
Trailers336——
Ownership mix by equipment type
Straight trucksIncomplete source fields — no share computed—
Truck tractorsIncomplete source fields — no share computed—
TrailersIncomplete source fields — no share computed—
  • Owned
  • Term leased
  • Trip leased

Tractors and trailers are drawn separately and never merged into power units. A row with any empty field shows no share.

MCS-150 self-reported counts. “—” means the source field is empty, not zero.

Loading this official source… values are not shown until it answers (not zero).

04

Operations

Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated not reportedFetched 2026-10-29 14:44 UTC

Carrier operation

Interstate (A)

Classification: AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE

MCS-150 mileage

13,428,301 mi

Reported year 2025

Cargo classifications checked
  • General freight
  • Meat
  • Refrigerated food
  • Beverages
  • Paper products
Interstate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
187 / 0
Intrastate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
0 / 0
Hazmat indicator (hm_ind)
N
Registered address
2741 SE PDI PL, ANKENY, IA, 50021, US

Lanes and service areas are not published by FMCSA. The registered address is not an operating map, and inspection states are observations only — not live routes or a service area.

05

Identity & Federal

Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated not reportedFetched 2026-10-29 14:44 UTC

Legal name
PERISHABLE DISTRIBUTORS OF IOWA LTD
DBA
PDI
USDOT
265725
MC / FF / MX
MC-213495
Physical address
2741 SE PDI PL, ANKENY, IA, 50021, US
Mailing address
2741 SE PDI PL, ANKENY, IA, 50021, US
Business type
CORPORATION
Carrier/shipper code
C;S;B
Census add date
1985-10-24
MCS-150 filing date
2026-05-07
Power units / drivers
175 / 187
Latest review (type · date)
S · 1987-04-10
06

Federal activity

  1. 2026-05-07Census

    Latest MCS-150 filing

  2. 1987-04-10Census

    Compliance review recorded (S)

  3. 1987-04-10Census

    Official safety rating: S

  4. 1985-10-24Census

    Added to FMCSA registration

Built only from dates in the sources above. Authority changes use FMCSA's own change date (yu5v-wbh6).

Changes observed by VAX monitoring

Loading…

07

FAQ

+What is PERISHABLE DISTRIBUTORS OF IOWA LTD's USDOT number?

USDOT 265725, with docket(s) MC-213495.

+Is PERISHABLE DISTRIBUTORS OF IOWA LTD active?

The census registration status code is A. This is a registration code only — it is not operating authority, insurance coverage or a safety certification.

+How many trucks and drivers does PERISHABLE DISTRIBUTORS OF IOWA LTD report?

175 power units and 187 drivers, self-reported on the MCS-150 filed 2026-05-07.

+Does PERISHABLE DISTRIBUTORS OF IOWA LTD have insurance on file?

The insurance source did not respond for this page load.

+Where is PERISHABLE DISTRIBUTORS OF IOWA LTD located?

Registered physical address: 2741 SE PDI PL, ANKENY, IA, 50021, US. This is a registration address, not an operating area.

Answers are generated from the records on this page.

08

Nearby carriers

Loading this official source… values are not shown until it answers (not zero).

—

Sources

Each section shows its own fetch time; official data may have changed since. Official records plus an explainable trial record reference score (beta, not an official rating; no total when data is insufficient). No ranking, risk labels or load recommendations. Listing does not imply partnership, endorsement or platform access.