COOPER TRUCK LINE INC
32 power units34 driversInterstateHOLLY SPRINGS, MS
Data completeness & update times
Per official source. A failed read is not zero; “not yet imported” means the directory database has no stored copy yet — not “no authority” or “no insurance”.
| Section | Source | Source updated | Fetched | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Registration (Census) | az4n-8mr2 | 2026-10-10 PT | Oct 10, 06:59 PM PT | Read |
| Operating authority | inys-ebih | 2026-10-10 PT | Oct 10, 06:59 PM PT | Read |
| Authority history | yu5v-wbh6 | 2026-10-10 PT | Oct 10, 06:59 PM PT | Read |
| Insurance filings | c5y8-a4uz | 2026-10-10 PT | Oct 10, 06:59 PM PT | Read |
| Insurance history | 3uet-3z4i | 2026-10-10 PT | Oct 10, 06:59 PM PT | Not provided by official source |
| Insurance history (legacy)Content frozen by FMCSA on 2026-05-14 (portal metadata 2026-10-10 is a republish, not new data); gap-fill only | 6sqe-dvqs | 2026-05-14 | Oct 10, 06:59 PM PT | Stale (source > 90 days) |
| Inspections, 24 moDriver-level 127 · vehicle-level 53 | fx4q-ay7w | 2026-10-10 PT | Oct 10, 06:59 PM PT | Read |
| Crashes, 24 mo | aayw-vxb3 | 2026-10-10 PT | Oct 10, 06:59 PM PT | Read |
| Directory DB: authority copyLive official read above is used for the profile | carrier_authority | Not provided | Oct 10, 04:40 PM PT | Read |
| Directory DB: insurance copy | carrier_insurance | Not provided | Oct 7, 06:49 PM PT | Read |
VAX record reference score
Beta · trial v1Not an FMCSA rating, not a prediction and not a load decision. Thresholds are fixed and not yet calibrated.
Reference score (0–100)
75
Coverage — determinable weight, not a score
100/100
Crashes, 24 mo (shown only, not scored)
8
Safety
Source: SMS AB PassProperty (4y6x-dmck) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-09-13 07:02 UTCFetched 2026-10-11 01:59 UTC
128
128
OOS 5
51
OOS 23
S
2006-10-25
5 out-of-service of 128 inspections
23 out-of-service of 51 inspections
Rate = OOS inspections ÷ inspections, from the SMS summary; N/A when there are 0 inspections. The SMS summary has no monthly series; the monthly chart below is built from record-level inspections. Roadside inspections are a sample, not the whole fleet.
Roadside inspections · record level
Source: Vehicle Inspection File (fx4q-ay7w) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-10 10:55 UTCFetched 2026-10-11 01:59 UTC
Window: 2024-10-11 → 2026-10-11 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.
127
23
127
with driver OOS 5 · 3.9%
53
with vehicle OOS 24 · 45.3%
Inspections per month (count)
- Vehicle-level inspections (I, II, V, VI)
- Driver-level inspections (I, II, III, VI)
Out-of-service rate by month (%)
- Vehicle OOS rate
- Driver OOS rate (dashed)
- Hollow point = fewer than 5 eligible inspections
Computed from record-level inspections in fx4q-ay7w (window 2024-10-11 → 2026-10-11, fetched 2026-10-11 01:59 UTC). OOS rate = inspections with driver/vehicle OOS > 0 ÷ inspections at a driver/vehicle-examining level — not violation counts. Months with no eligible inspection leave a gap (not 0%). The SMS summary is not used to build history.
Driver-level = Levels I, II, III, VI; vehicle-level = Levels I, II, V, VI (FMCSA North American Standard levels). Level IV special studies are in neither. These record-level counts can differ from the SMS summary above, which uses its own snapshot and is left unchanged.
| Date | State | Level | Violations | OOS | Driver viol/OOS | Vehicle viol/OOS | ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-16 | TN | 3 | 0 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 89028613 |
| 2026-09-14 | TN | 2 | 2 | 2 | 0 / 0 | 2 / 2 | 89006529 |
| 2026-09-13 | MS | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 88983084 |
| 2026-09-07 | MS | 2 | 3 | 0 | 2 / 0 | 1 / 0 | 88924701 |
| 2026-09-04 | TN | 3 | 0 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 88916950 |
Reported crashes
Source: Crash File (aayw-vxb3) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-10 15:53 UTCFetched 2026-10-11 01:59 UTC
Window: 2024-10-11 → 2026-10-11 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.
8
0
2
8
| Report date | City, state | Fatalities | Injuries | Tow-away | Federal recordable | ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-09 | BORDENTOWN TWP, NJ | 0 | 0 | Yes | Yes | 5213267 |
| 2026-05-27 | Not Reported, VA | 0 | 1 | Yes | Yes | 5165393 |
| 2026-05-02 | NON-CITY OR UNINCORPORATE, MO | 0 | 0 | Yes | Yes | 5150673 |
| 2026-04-05 | Not Reported, VA | 0 | 0 | Yes | Yes | 5141867 |
| 2026-03-20 | Not Reported, VA | 0 | 0 | Yes | Yes | 5124903 |
Crash reports are listed as filed by states; they do not determine fault or preventability. VIN, plate and exact location are not shown.
Equipment
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-10 14:49 UTCFetched 2026-10-11 01:59 UTC
32
32
0
| Equipment | Owned | Term leased | Trip leased |
|---|---|---|---|
| Straight trucks | — | — | — |
| Truck tractors | 32 | — | — |
| Trailers | 141 | — | — |
- Owned
- Term leased
- Trip leased
Tractors and trailers are drawn separately and never merged into power units. A row with any empty field shows no share.
MCS-150 self-reported counts. “—” means the source field is empty, not zero.
Vehicles observed in roadside inspections
Units: FMCSA Inspections Per Unit (wt8s-2hbx)Decoder: NHTSA vPICDataset updated 2026-10-10 11:22 UTCFetched 2026-10-11 01:59 UTCWindow 2024-10-11 → 2026-10-11
127 inspection(s) → 239 unit row(s) → 97 unique vehicle(s) by VIN. Observed vehicles are not the full fleet and not proof of current ownership. Labels like PU-01 are anonymous; full VINs and plates are never shown.
Unique units
35
Decode coverage
34%
12/35
Average age
4.1 yr
n=12
Newest / oldest
2024 / 2012
Make
- PETERBILT11
- VOLVO TRUCK1
Model year
- 20121
- 20171
- 20236
- 20244
Average age = 2026 − model year, over 12 unit(s) with a decoded year. Units without a decode are excluded from every share.
Unique units
62
Decode coverage
98%
61/62
Average age
7.3 yr
n=61
Newest / oldest
2027 / 2011
Make
- UTILITY TRAILER MANUFACTURER48
- VANGUARD NATIONAL TRAILER CORPORATION (VNTC)7
- HYUNDAI TRANSLEAD TRAILERS6
Model year
- 20117
- 20122
- 20141
- 20152
- 20162
- 20178
- 201912
- 20208
- 20212
- 202312
- 20244
- 20271
Average age = 2026 − model year, over 61 unit(s) with a decoded year. Units without a decode are excluded from every share.
| Unit | Make | Model | Year | Body class | Inspections | Last seen |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PU-01 | PETERBILT (reported) | — | — | Incomplete - Glider | 4 | 2026-09-16 |
| TR-01 | VANGUARD NATIONAL TRAILER CORPORATION (VNTC) | VANGUARD NATIONAL TRAILER CORPORATION (VNTC) | 2017 | Trailer | 2 | 2026-09-16 |
| PU-02 | PETERBILT (reported) | — | — | Incomplete - Glider | 7 | 2026-09-14 |
| TR-02 | UTILITY TRAILER MANUFACTURER | Utility Trailer Manufacturer | 2019 | Trailer | 1 | 2026-09-14 |
| PU-03 | PETERBILT | 579 | 2023 | Truck-Tractor | 3 | 2026-09-13 |
| PU-04 | PETERBILT (reported) | — | — | Incomplete - Glider | 4 | 2026-09-07 |
| TR-03 | VANGUARD NATIONAL TRAILER CORPORATION (VNTC) | VANGUARD NATIONAL TRAILER CORPORATION (VNTC) | 2017 | Trailer | 1 | 2026-09-07 |
| TR-04 | UTILITY TRAILER MANUFACTURER | Utility Trailer Manufacturer | 2019 | Trailer | 2 | 2026-09-04 |
| PU-05 | PETERBILT | 579 | 2024 | Truck-Tractor | 7 | 2026-09-04 |
| PU-06 | PETERBILT (reported) | — | — | Incomplete - Glider | 4 | 2026-08-29 |
Operations
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-10 14:49 UTCFetched 2026-10-11 01:59 UTC
Interstate (A)
Classification: AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE
4,086,402 mi
Reported year 2025
- General freight
- Metal: sheets, coils, rolls
- Building materials
- Machinery, large objects
- Grain, feed, hay
- Chemicals
- Beverages
- Paper products
- Construction
- Other: FURNITURE
- Interstate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
- 30 / 4
- Intrastate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
- 0 / 0
- Hazmat indicator (hm_ind)
- N
- Registered address
- 415 E INDUSTRIAL PARK RD, HOLLY SPRINGS, MS, 38635, US
Lanes and service areas are not published by FMCSA. The registered address is not an operating map, and inspection states are observations only — not live routes or a service area.
Identity & Federal
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-10 14:49 UTCFetched 2026-10-11 01:59 UTC
- Legal name
- COOPER TRUCK LINE INC
- DBA
- Not provided
- USDOT
- 257357
- MC / FF / MX
- MC-214589
- Physical address
- 415 E INDUSTRIAL PARK RD, HOLLY SPRINGS, MS, 38635, US
- Mailing address
- PO BOX 699, HOLLY SPRINGS, MS, 38635, US
- Business type
- CORPORATION
- Carrier/shipper code
- C
- Census add date
- 1985-04-10
- MCS-150 filing date
- 2026-07-22
- Power units / drivers
- 32 / 34
- Latest review (type · date)
- C · 2006-10-20
Federal activity
- 2026-07-22Census
Latest MCS-150 filing
- 2022-11-01c5y8-a4uz
Insurance filing effective — Sentry Select Insurance Company
- 2022-11-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — SENTRY SELECT INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2020-07-196sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — NORTHLAND INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2017-08-226sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — NATIONAL CASUALTY COMPANY
- 2017-07-196sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — NATIONAL CASUALTY COMPANY
- 2016-08-226sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — NORTHLAND INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2016-07-196sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — NORTHLAND INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2012-07-196sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — STATE NATIONALSPECIALTY INSCO/NATIONAL SPECIA
- 2010-07-196sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — STATE NATIONALSPECIALTY INSCO/NATIONAL SPECIA
- 2008-08-206sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — SENTRY SELECT INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2008-07-196sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — SENTRY SELECT INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2006-10-25Census
Official safety rating: S
- 2006-10-20Census
Compliance review recorded (C)
- 2005-08-196sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — SENTRY SELECT INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2004-07-196sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — CHEROKEE INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2004-07-196sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — CHEROKEE INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2003-07-196sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — NATIONAL FIRE INSURANCE CO. OF HARTFORD
- 2003-07-196sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — CONTINENTAL CASUALTY CO.
- 2001-07-196sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — THE CONNECTICUT INDEMNITY CO.
- 2001-07-196sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — HARTFORD FIRE INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2000-07-196sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — UTICA MUTUAL INSURANCE CO.
- 1999-08-166sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — HANOVER INSURANCE CO.
- 1999-07-196sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — HANOVER INSURANCE CO.
- 1998-07-196sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — SELECT INSURANCE CO.
- 1998-07-196sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — THE CONTINENTAL INSURANCE CO.
- 1997-07-196sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — SELECT INSURANCE CO.
- 1996-07-196sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — CONTINENTAL NATIONAL INDEMNITY COMPANY
- 1990-10-01yu5v-wbh6
Authority status change: Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods) → Active (GRANTED)
- 1985-04-10Census
Added to FMCSA registration
Built only from dates in the sources above. Authority changes use FMCSA's own change date (yu5v-wbh6).
Changes observed by VAX monitoring
Loading…
FAQ
+What is COOPER TRUCK LINE INC's USDOT number?
USDOT 257357, with docket(s) MC-214589.
+Is COOPER TRUCK LINE INC active?
The census registration status code is A. This is a registration code only — it is not operating authority, insurance coverage or a safety certification.
+How many trucks and drivers does COOPER TRUCK LINE INC report?
32 power units and 34 drivers, self-reported on the MCS-150 filed 2026-07-22.
+Does COOPER TRUCK LINE INC have insurance on file?
1 filing row(s) matched in the FMCSA insurance dataset, most recently effective 2022-11-01 (Sentry Select Insurance Company). A filing is not a certificate of insurance.
+Where is COOPER TRUCK LINE INC located?
Registered physical address: 415 E INDUSTRIAL PARK RD, HOLLY SPRINGS, MS, 38635, US. This is a registration address, not an operating area.
Answers are generated from the records on this page.
Nearby carriers
NORTH MISSISSIPPI STORM SHELTERS LLC
USDOT 97551862 power units · 2 drivers
HUNT & BOYD TRUCKING LLC
USDOT 9003697 · MC-903999681 power units · 1 drivers
FROM THE HEART TRANSPORTATION LLC
USDOT 87542521 power units · 1 drivers
DCC ENTERPRISE LLC
USDOT 71661483 power units · 4 drivers
C & D HAULERS LLC
USDOT 4568584 · MC-18168931 power units · 1 drivers
GET ER DONE EXPRESS LLC
USDOT 4556814 · MC-18105961 power units · 1 drivers
Other census-active registrations in the same city, newest USDOT first. No ranking or relationship implied. · raw query · Fetched 2026-10-11 01:59 UTC
Sources
- FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2)
- Carrier – All With History (6eyk-hxee)
- Motus Carrier daily (nakq-58th)
- Motus Insur – All With History (c5y8-a4uz)
- InsHist – All With History (6sqe-dvqs)
- SMS AB PassProperty (4y6x-dmck)
- Vehicle Inspection File (fx4q-ay7w)
- Crash File (aayw-vxb3)
Each section shows its own fetch time; official data may have changed since. Official records plus an explainable trial record reference score (beta, not an official rating; no total when data is insufficient). No ranking, risk labels or load recommendations. Listing does not imply partnership, endorsement or platform access.
