AL AND JOHN INC
DBA GLEN ROCK HAMS
6 power units4 driversInterstateWEST CALDWELL, NJ
Data completeness & update times
Per official source. A failed read is not zero; “not yet imported” means the directory database has no stored copy yet — not “no authority” or “no insurance”.
| Section | Source | Source updated | Fetched | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Registration (Census) | az4n-8mr2 | Not provided | Oct 9, 07:38 PM PT | Read |
| Operating authority | inys-ebih | Not provided | — | Read failed |
| Authority history | yu5v-wbh6 | Not provided | — | Read failed |
| Insurance filings | c5y8-a4uz | Not provided | — | Read failed |
| Insurance history | 3uet-3z4i | Not provided | — | Read failed |
| Insurance history (legacy)Content frozen by FMCSA on 2026-05-14 (portal metadata — is a republish, not new data); gap-fill only | 6sqe-dvqs | Not provided | — | Read failed |
| Inspections, 24 moDriver-level 0 · vehicle-level 0 | fx4q-ay7w | 2026-10-09 PT | Oct 9, 07:38 PM PT | Not provided by official source |
| Crashes, 24 mo | aayw-vxb3 | 2026-10-09 PT | Oct 9, 07:38 PM PT | Not provided by official source |
| Directory DB: authority copyLive official read above is used for the profile | carrier_authority | Not provided | — | Not yet imported |
| Directory DB: insurance copy | carrier_insurance | Not provided | — | Not yet imported |
VAX record reference score
Beta · trial v1Not an FMCSA rating, not a prediction and not a load decision. Thresholds are fixed and not yet calibrated.
Reference score (0–100)
Insufficient data
Coverage — determinable weight, not a score
0/100
Crashes, 24 mo (shown only, not scored)
0
Safety
Roadside inspections · record level
Source: Vehicle Inspection File (fx4q-ay7w) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-09 10:53 UTCFetched 2026-10-10 02:38 UTC
Window: 2024-10-10 → 2026-10-10 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.
The source responded with no inspection rows in this window.
Reported crashes
Source: Crash File (aayw-vxb3) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-09 10:28 UTCFetched 2026-10-10 02:38 UTC
Window: 2024-10-10 → 2026-10-10 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.
0
0
0
0
The source responded with no crash reports in this window.
Crash reports are listed as filed by states; they do not determine fault or preventability. VIN, plate and exact location are not shown.
Equipment
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated not reportedFetched 2026-10-10 02:38 UTC
6
6
0
| Equipment | Owned | Term leased | Trip leased |
|---|---|---|---|
| Straight trucks | — | 3 | — |
| Truck tractors | — | 3 | — |
| Trailers | — | 10 | — |
- Owned
- Term leased
- Trip leased
Tractors and trailers are drawn separately and never merged into power units. A row with any empty field shows no share.
MCS-150 self-reported counts. “—” means the source field is empty, not zero.
Vehicles observed in roadside inspections
Units: FMCSA Inspections Per Unit (wt8s-2hbx)Decoder: NHTSA vPICDataset updated 2026-10-09 11:13 UTCFetched 2026-10-10 02:38 UTCWindow 2024-10-10 → 2026-10-10
Too many lookups right now — wait a minute.
Operations
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated not reportedFetched 2026-10-10 02:38 UTC
Interstate (A)
Classification: PRIVATE PROPERTY
95,000 mi
Reported year 2024
- Meat
- Refrigerated food
- Interstate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
- 2 / 2
- Intrastate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
- 0 / 0
- Hazmat indicator (hm_ind)
- N
- Registered address
- 147 CLINTON RD, WEST CALDWELL, NJ, 07006, US
Lanes and service areas are not published by FMCSA. The registered address is not an operating map, and inspection states are observations only — not live routes or a service area.
Identity & Federal
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated not reportedFetched 2026-10-10 02:38 UTC
- Legal name
- AL AND JOHN INC
- DBA
- GLEN ROCK HAMS
- USDOT
- 254794
- MC / FF / MX
- Not provided
- Physical address
- 147 CLINTON RD, WEST CALDWELL, NJ, 07006, US
- Mailing address
- 444 MARSHALL STREET, PATERSON, NJ, 07503, US
- Business type
- CORPORATION
- Carrier/shipper code
- C
- Census add date
- 1985-01-18
- MCS-150 filing date
- 2025-04-24
- Power units / drivers
- 6 / 4
- Latest review (type · date)
- C · 1991-01-28
Federal activity
- 2025-04-24Census
Latest MCS-150 filing
- 1991-02-14Census
Official safety rating: S
- 1991-01-28Census
Compliance review recorded (C)
- 1985-01-18Census
Added to FMCSA registration
Built only from dates in the sources above. Authority changes use FMCSA's own change date (yu5v-wbh6).
Changes observed by VAX monitoring
Loading…
FAQ
+What is AL AND JOHN INC's USDOT number?
USDOT 254794; no MC/FF/MX docket is listed in the census record.
+Is AL AND JOHN INC active?
The census registration status code is A. This is a registration code only — it is not operating authority, insurance coverage or a safety certification.
+How many trucks and drivers does AL AND JOHN INC report?
6 power units and 4 drivers, self-reported on the MCS-150 filed 2025-04-24.
+Does AL AND JOHN INC have insurance on file?
The insurance source did not respond for this page load.
+Where is AL AND JOHN INC located?
Registered physical address: 147 CLINTON RD, WEST CALDWELL, NJ, 07006, US. This is a registration address, not an operating area.
Answers are generated from the records on this page.
Nearby carriers
PHOENIX CUSTOM BUILDERS INC
USDOT 44407681 power units · 1 drivers
VANTAGE TRUCKING LLC
USDOT 4377664 · MC-17155431 power units · 2 drivers
ARD CONSTRUCTION LLC
USDOT 43687171 power units · 1 drivers
K TORLUCCIO PROPERTY SERVICES
USDOT 42981893 power units · 1 drivers
MICHAEL SMITH
USDOT 42746530 power units · — drivers
24 LOGISTICS INC
USDOT 4261785 · FF-650257 power units · 7 drivers
Other census-active registrations in the same city, newest USDOT first. No ranking or relationship implied. · raw query · Fetched 2026-10-10 02:38 UTC
Sources
- FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2)
- Carrier – All With History (6eyk-hxee)
- Motus Carrier daily (nakq-58th)
- Motus Insur – All With History (c5y8-a4uz)
- InsHist – All With History (6sqe-dvqs)
- SMS AB PassProperty (4y6x-dmck)
- Vehicle Inspection File (fx4q-ay7w)
- Crash File (aayw-vxb3)
Each section shows its own fetch time; official data may have changed since. Official records plus an explainable trial record reference score (beta, not an official rating; no total when data is insufficient). No ranking, risk labels or load recommendations. Listing does not imply partnership, endorsement or platform access.
