Open demo
Carrier profile · USDOT 236984 · MC-118178 · FMCSA data fetched 2026-10-10

RED LINE INC

35 power units33 driversInterstateEMPORIA, KS

Census status Active (A)MC-118178 · code A
Official links FMCSA SAFER

Data completeness & update times

Per official source. A failed read is not zero; “not yet imported” means the directory database has no stored copy yet — not “no authority” or “no insurance”.

SectionSourceSource updatedFetchedStatus
Registration (Census)az4n-8mr22026-10-09 PTOct 9, 10:04 PM PTRead
Operating authorityinys-ebih2026-10-09 PTOct 9, 10:04 PM PTNot provided by official source
Authority historyyu5v-wbh62026-10-09 PTOct 9, 10:04 PM PTNot provided by official source
Insurance filingsc5y8-a4uz2026-10-09 PTOct 9, 10:04 PM PTNot provided by official source
Insurance history3uet-3z4i2026-10-09 PTOct 9, 10:04 PM PTNot provided by official source
Insurance history (legacy)Content frozen by FMCSA on 2026-05-14 (portal metadata 2026-10-09 is a republish, not new data); gap-fill only6sqe-dvqs2026-05-14Oct 9, 10:04 PM PTStale (source > 90 days)
Inspections, 24 moDriver-level 76 · vehicle-level 43fx4q-ay7w2026-10-09 PTOct 9, 10:04 PM PTRead
Crashes, 24 moaayw-vxb32026-10-09 PTOct 9, 10:04 PM PTRead
Directory DB: authority copyLive official read above is used for the profilecarrier_authorityNot provided—Not yet imported
Directory DB: insurance copycarrier_insuranceNot provided—Not yet imported

VAX record reference score

Beta · trial v1

Not an FMCSA rating, not a prediction and not a load decision. Thresholds are fixed and not yet calibrated.

Reference score (0–100)

Insufficient data

Coverage — determinable weight, not a score

60/100

Crashes, 24 mo (shown only, not scored)

6

How this trial score works and its limits →

01

Safety

Source: SMS AB PassProperty (4y6x-dmck) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-09-13 07:02 UTCFetched 2026-10-10 05:04 UTC

Inspections

78

Driver insp.

78

OOS 2

Vehicle insp.

41

OOS 9

Safety rating

S

2009-11-03

Driver out-of-service rate2.6%
0%50%100%

2 out-of-service of 78 inspections

Vehicle out-of-service rate22.0%
0%50%100%

9 out-of-service of 41 inspections

Rate = OOS inspections ÷ inspections, from the SMS summary; N/A when there are 0 inspections. The SMS summary has no monthly series; the monthly chart below is built from record-level inspections. Roadside inspections are a sample, not the whole fleet.

Roadside inspections · record level

Source: Vehicle Inspection File (fx4q-ay7w) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-09 10:53 UTCFetched 2026-10-10 05:04 UTC

Window: 2024-10-10 → 2026-10-10 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.

Inspections (records)

76

States observed

18

Driver-level insp.

76

with driver OOS 2 · 2.6%

Vehicle-level insp.

43

with vehicle OOS 8 · 18.6%

Monthly inspections & out-of-service rate · 24 months

Inspections per month (count)

03624-1025-0125-0425-0725-1026-0126-0426-0726-10
  • Vehicle-level inspections (I, II, V, VI)
  • Driver-level inspections (I, II, III, VI)

Out-of-service rate by month (%)

0%25%50%75%100%24-1025-0125-0425-0725-1026-0126-0426-0726-10
  • Vehicle OOS rate
  • Driver OOS rate (dashed)
  • Hollow point = fewer than 5 eligible inspections

Computed from record-level inspections in fx4q-ay7w (window 2024-10-10 → 2026-10-10, fetched 2026-10-10 05:04 UTC). OOS rate = inspections with driver/vehicle OOS > 0 ÷ inspections at a driver/vehicle-examining level — not violation counts. Months with no eligible inspection leave a gap (not 0%). The SMS summary is not used to build history.

Driver-level = Levels I, II, III, VI; vehicle-level = Levels I, II, V, VI (FMCSA North American Standard levels). Level IV special studies are in neither. These record-level counts can differ from the SMS summary above, which uses its own snapshot and is left unchanged.

DateStateLevelViolationsOOSDriver viol/OOSVehicle viol/OOSID
2026-09-24KS2101 / 00 / 089083501
2026-09-18KS2000 / 00 / 089034036
2026-09-09KS2000 / 00 / 088948348
2026-09-02MO2100 / 01 / 088880799
2026-08-31MS1000 / 00 / 088855870
All 76 inspections, map and level breakdown →

Reported crashes

Source: Crash File (aayw-vxb3) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-09 10:28 UTCFetched 2026-10-10 05:04 UTC

Window: 2024-10-10 → 2026-10-10 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.

Crash reports

6

Fatalities

0

Injuries

2

Tow-away

5

Report dateCity, stateFatalitiesInjuriesTow-awayFederal recordableID
2026-09-08Not Reported, NE00YesYes5210129
2025-10-24Not Reported, KS00YesYes5047836
2025-08-06LANCASTER, TX01NoYes5015264
2025-05-01NON-CITY OR UNINCORPORATE, MO00YesYes4947342
2025-01-04KS01YesYes4910367
All crash reports →

Crash reports are listed as filed by states; they do not determine fault or preventability. VIN, plate and exact location are not shown.

02

Authority & Insurance

Operating authority by docket

No row matched this USDOT (bare or zero-padded) or its MC numbers. That alone does not prove the company has no authority — check FMCSA.

Source: Motus Carrier – All With History (inys-ebih) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-09 14:34 UTCFetched 2026-10-10 05:04 UTC

Authority status history

No authority status-change row matched. That does not prove there were no changes.

Source: Motus AuthHist – All With History (yu5v-wbh6) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-09 14:33 UTCFetched 2026-10-10 05:04 UTC

Status and reason text are shown exactly as FMCSA publishes them. The change date is FMCSA's status_change_date; “Dataset updated” is when FMCSA last published the file, and “Fetched” is when VAX read it. The two authority files are shown side by side and are not reconciled by VAX. Amounts: the dictionary says “thousands”, but published values look like dollars, so raw values are shown. Census status is not authority.

Insurance filings

No row matched this USDOT (bare or zero-padded) or its MC numbers. That does not prove the company has no insurance — check FMCSA L&I.

Source: Motus Insur – All With History (c5y8-a4uz) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-09 14:33 UTCFetched 2026-10-10 05:04 UTC

Filings as recorded by FMCSA — not a certificate of insurance or proof of current coverage. Amounts are source values (dictionary: thousands).

Source: Motus InsHist – All With History (3uet-3z4i) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-09 14:34 UTCFetched 2026-10-10 05:04 UTC

Source: InsHist – legacy (6sqe-dvqs) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-09 13:16 UTCFetched 2026-10-10 05:04 UTCFrozen by FMCSA since 2026-05-14

Prior policies

Insurance timeline
Hover a bar for insurer and dates.

Prior policies (3uet-3z4i + legacy 6sqe-dvqs) — effective → cancellation

NORTHLAND INSURANCE COMPANY · 2014-07-01 → 2015-07-08

NORTHLAND INSURANCE COMPANY · 2014-07-01 → 2015-07-01

CAROLINA CASUALTY INSURANCE CO. · 2013-07-01 → 2014-07-01

GREAT WEST CASUALTY CO. · 2011-12-15 → 2013-09-21

CAROLINA CASUALTY INSURANCE CO. · 2012-07-01 → 2013-07-01

GREAT WEST CASUALTY CO. · 2011-07-01 → 2012-08-03

GREAT WEST CASUALTY CO. · 2011-07-01 → 2012-07-01

NATIONAL CASUALTY COMPANY · 2010-07-01 → 2011-09-03

NATIONAL CASUALTY COMPANY · 2010-07-01 → 2011-07-01

GREAT WEST CASUALTY CO. · 2003-07-01 → 2010-07-01

GREAT WEST CASUALTY CO. · 2003-07-01 → 2010-07-01

WILSHIRE INSURANCE COMPANY · 1999-07-01 → 2003-08-05

WILSHIRE INSURANCE COMPANY · 2002-07-01 → 2003-08-05

WILSHIRE INSURANCE COMPANY · 1999-07-01 → 2003-07-01

WILSHIRE INSURANCE COMPANY · 2002-07-01 → 2003-07-01

GREAT AMERICAN INSURANCE COMPANY OF NEW YORK · 2001-07-01 → 2002-09-05

GREAT AMERICAN INSURANCE CO. · 1999-07-01 → 2002-07-01

WILSHIRE INSURANCE COMPANY · 2002-07-01 → 2001-07-01

LIBERTY MUTUAL FIRE INSURANCE CO. · 1995-06-26 → 1999-07-01

LIBERTY MUTUAL INSURANCE CO. · 1995-06-26 → 1999-07-01

NORTHLAND INSURANCE COMPANY · 1992-07-01 → 1995-07-21

LUMBERMENS MUTUAL CASUALTY CO. · 1991-07-16 → 1995-07-13

19962000200420082012
1991-07-162015-07-08

Bars run only between published effective and cancellation dates. Current filings show their effective date only — no end is assumed and no continuous coverage is inferred. Current history: 3uet-3z4i; legacy rows from 6sqe-dvqs (frozen 2026-05-14) are kept only when not already in the current file.

  • NORTHLAND INSURANCE COMPANY

    Effective
    2014-07-01
    Cancelled
    2015-07-08
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    WF004741
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • NORTHLAND INSURANCE COMPANY

    Effective
    2014-07-01
    Cancelled
    2015-07-01
    Method
    Replaced
    Policy
    WF004741
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • CAROLINA CASUALTY INSURANCE CO.

    Effective
    2013-07-01
    Cancelled
    2014-07-01
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    360951
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • GREAT WEST CASUALTY CO.

    Effective
    2011-12-15
    Cancelled
    2013-09-21
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    GWP87630A
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • CAROLINA CASUALTY INSURANCE CO.

    Effective
    2012-07-01
    Cancelled
    2013-07-01
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    359407
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • GREAT WEST CASUALTY CO.

    Effective
    2011-07-01
    Cancelled
    2012-08-03
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    GWP87630A
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • GREAT WEST CASUALTY CO.

    Effective
    2011-07-01
    Cancelled
    2012-07-01
    Method
    Replaced
    Policy
    GWP87630A
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • NATIONAL CASUALTY COMPANY

    Effective
    2010-07-01
    Cancelled
    2011-09-03
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    LTO0000258
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • NATIONAL CASUALTY COMPANY

    Effective
    2010-07-01
    Cancelled
    2011-07-01
    Method
    Replaced
    Policy
    LTO0000258
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • GREAT WEST CASUALTY CO.

    Effective
    2003-07-01
    Cancelled
    2010-07-01
    Method
    Replaced
    Policy
    GWP14744A
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • GREAT WEST CASUALTY CO.

    Effective
    2003-07-01
    Cancelled
    2010-07-01
    Method
    Replaced
    Policy
    GWP14744A
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • WILSHIRE INSURANCE COMPANY

    Effective
    1999-07-01
    Cancelled
    2003-08-05
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    BA2484356
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • WILSHIRE INSURANCE COMPANY

    Effective
    2002-07-01
    Cancelled
    2003-08-05
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    BA2484356
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • WILSHIRE INSURANCE COMPANY

    Effective
    1999-07-01
    Cancelled
    2003-07-01
    Method
    Replaced
    Policy
    BA2484356
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • WILSHIRE INSURANCE COMPANY

    Effective
    2002-07-01
    Cancelled
    2003-07-01
    Method
    Replaced
    Policy
    BA2484356
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • GREAT AMERICAN INSURANCE COMPANY OF NEW YORK

    Effective
    2001-07-01
    Cancelled
    2002-09-05
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    IMP9967021
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • GREAT AMERICAN INSURANCE CO.

    Effective
    1999-07-01
    Cancelled
    2002-07-01
    Method
    Replaced
    Policy
    IMP9967021
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • WILSHIRE INSURANCE COMPANY

    Effective
    2002-07-01
    Cancelled
    2001-07-01
    Method
    Replaced
    Policy
    BA2484356
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • LIBERTY MUTUAL FIRE INSURANCE CO.

    Effective
    1995-06-26
    Cancelled
    1999-07-01
    Method
    Replaced
    Policy
    AT2-141-430538-025
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • LIBERTY MUTUAL INSURANCE CO.

    Effective
    1995-06-26
    Cancelled
    1999-07-01
    Method
    Replaced
    Policy
    K01 141 430538035
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • NORTHLAND INSURANCE COMPANY

    Effective
    1992-07-01
    Cancelled
    1995-07-21
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    T 132575
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • LUMBERMENS MUTUAL CASUALTY CO.

    Effective
    1991-07-16
    Cancelled
    1995-07-13
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    .3AT61861700
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
03

Equipment

Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-09 11:02 UTCFetched 2026-10-10 05:04 UTC

Power units

35

Truck units

35

Bus units

0

EquipmentOwnedTerm leasedTrip leased
Straight trucks2——
Truck tractors33——
Trailers118——
Ownership mix by equipment type
Straight trucksIncomplete source fields — no share computed—
Truck tractorsIncomplete source fields — no share computed—
TrailersIncomplete source fields — no share computed—
  • Owned
  • Term leased
  • Trip leased

Tractors and trailers are drawn separately and never merged into power units. A row with any empty field shows no share.

MCS-150 self-reported counts. “—” means the source field is empty, not zero.

Vehicles observed in roadside inspections

Units: FMCSA Inspections Per Unit (wt8s-2hbx)Decoder: NHTSA vPICDataset updated 2026-10-09 11:13 UTCFetched 2026-10-10 05:04 UTCWindow 2024-10-10 → 2026-10-10

76 inspection(s) → 145 unit row(s) → 78 unique vehicle(s) by VIN. Observed vehicles are not the full fleet and not proof of current ownership. Labels like PU-01 are anonymous; full VINs and plates are never shown.

Power units observed

Unique units

31

Decode coverage

100%

31/31

Average age

4.4 yr

n=31

Newest / oldest

2027 / 2016

Make

  • FREIGHTLINER17
  • VOLVO TRUCK11
  • PETERBILT3

Model year

  • 20161
  • 20171
  • 20183
  • 20193
  • 20202
  • 20214
  • 20228
  • 20231
  • 20242
  • 20263
  • 20273

Average age = 2026 − model year, over 31 unit(s) with a decoded year. Units without a decode are excluded from every share.

Trailers observed

Unique units

46

Decode coverage

98%

45/46

Average age

8.7 yr

n=45

Newest / oldest

2024 / 2010

Make

  • WABASH VANS38
  • UTILITY TRAILER MANUFACTURER7

Model year

  • 20101
  • 20114
  • 20127
  • 20142
  • 20165
  • 20178
  • 20181
  • 20192
  • 20212
  • 20224
  • 20237
  • 20242

Average age = 2026 − model year, over 45 unit(s) with a decoded year. Units without a decode are excluded from every share.

1 unit(s) could not be classified as power unit or trailer (not decoded).

Observed equipment list
UnitMakeModelYearBody classInspectionsLast seen
PU-01VOLVO TRUCKVNL2022Truck-Tractor42026-09-24
PU-02FREIGHTLINERCascadia2022Truck-Tractor12026-09-18
TR-01WABASH VANSRefrigerated Van2017Trailer12026-09-09
PU-03VOLVO TRUCKVNL2022Truck-Tractor32026-09-09
TR-02WABASH VANSRefrigerated Van2012Trailer22026-09-02
PU-04FREIGHTLINERCascadia2024Truck-Tractor22026-09-02
TR-03WABASH VANSRefrigerated Van2022Trailer12026-08-31
PU-05VOLVO TRUCKVNL (4)2027Truck22026-08-31
TR-04WABASH VANSRefrigerated Van2018Trailer12026-08-26
PU-06VOLVO TRUCKVNL2017Truck-Tractor32026-08-26
04

Operations

Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-09 11:02 UTCFetched 2026-10-10 05:04 UTC

Carrier operation

Interstate (A)

Classification: AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE

MCS-150 mileage

3,516,287 mi

Reported year 2025

Cargo classifications checked
  • General freight
  • Fresh produce
  • Meat
  • Refrigerated food
  • Beverages
  • Paper products
  • Other: FROZEN, CANNED, BAGGED FOOD ITEMS
Interstate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
32 / 1
Intrastate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
0 / 0
Hazmat indicator (hm_ind)
N
Registered address
2805 BELAIRE DR, EMPORIA, KS, 66801-4417, US

Lanes and service areas are not published by FMCSA. The registered address is not an operating map, and inspection states are observations only — not live routes or a service area.

05

Identity & Federal

Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-09 11:02 UTCFetched 2026-10-10 05:04 UTC

Legal name
RED LINE INC
DBA
Not provided
USDOT
236984
MC / FF / MX
MC-118178
Physical address
2805 BELAIRE DR, EMPORIA, KS, 66801-4417, US
Mailing address
2805 BELAIRE DR, EMPORIA, KS, 66801-4417, US
Business type
CORPORATION
Carrier/shipper code
C
Census add date
1983-08-22
MCS-150 filing date
2026-05-07
Power units / drivers
35 / 33
Latest review (type · date)
C · 2009-10-23
06

Federal activity

  1. 2026-05-07Census

    Latest MCS-150 filing

  2. 2015-07-086sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — NORTHLAND INSURANCE COMPANY

  3. 2015-07-016sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (replaced) — NORTHLAND INSURANCE COMPANY

  4. 2014-07-016sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — CAROLINA CASUALTY INSURANCE CO.

  5. 2013-09-216sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — GREAT WEST CASUALTY CO.

  6. 2013-07-016sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — CAROLINA CASUALTY INSURANCE CO.

  7. 2012-08-036sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — GREAT WEST CASUALTY CO.

  8. 2012-07-016sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (replaced) — GREAT WEST CASUALTY CO.

  9. 2011-09-036sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — NATIONAL CASUALTY COMPANY

  10. 2011-07-016sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (replaced) — NATIONAL CASUALTY COMPANY

  11. 2010-07-016sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (replaced) — GREAT WEST CASUALTY CO.

  12. 2010-07-016sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (replaced) — GREAT WEST CASUALTY CO.

  13. 2009-11-03Census

    Official safety rating: S

  14. 2009-10-23Census

    Compliance review recorded (C)

  15. 2003-08-056sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — WILSHIRE INSURANCE COMPANY

  16. 2003-08-056sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — WILSHIRE INSURANCE COMPANY

  17. 2003-07-016sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (replaced) — WILSHIRE INSURANCE COMPANY

  18. 2003-07-016sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (replaced) — WILSHIRE INSURANCE COMPANY

  19. 2002-09-056sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — GREAT AMERICAN INSURANCE COMPANY OF NEW YORK

  20. 2002-07-016sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (replaced) — GREAT AMERICAN INSURANCE CO.

  21. 2001-07-016sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (replaced) — WILSHIRE INSURANCE COMPANY

  22. 1999-07-016sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (replaced) — LIBERTY MUTUAL FIRE INSURANCE CO.

  23. 1999-07-016sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (replaced) — LIBERTY MUTUAL INSURANCE CO.

  24. 1995-07-216sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — NORTHLAND INSURANCE COMPANY

  25. 1995-07-136sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — LUMBERMENS MUTUAL CASUALTY CO.

  26. 1983-08-22Census

    Added to FMCSA registration

Built only from dates in the sources above. Authority changes use FMCSA's own change date (yu5v-wbh6).

Changes observed by VAX monitoring

Loading…

07

FAQ

+What is RED LINE INC's USDOT number?

USDOT 236984, with docket(s) MC-118178.

+Is RED LINE INC active?

The census registration status code is A. This is a registration code only — it is not operating authority, insurance coverage or a safety certification.

+How many trucks and drivers does RED LINE INC report?

35 power units and 33 drivers, self-reported on the MCS-150 filed 2026-05-07.

+Does RED LINE INC have insurance on file?

No row matched by DOT (with and without leading zeros) or MC. That alone does not prove there is no insurance — check FMCSA L&I.

+Where is RED LINE INC located?

Registered physical address: 2805 BELAIRE DR, EMPORIA, KS, 66801-4417, US. This is a registration address, not an operating area.

Answers are generated from the records on this page.

08

Nearby carriers

—

Sources

Each section shows its own fetch time; official data may have changed since. Official records plus an explainable trial record reference score (beta, not an official rating; no total when data is insufficient). No ranking, risk labels or load recommendations. Listing does not imply partnership, endorsement or platform access.