CONVOY SYSTEMS LLC
82 power units78 driversInterstateKANSAS CITY, KS
Data completeness & update times
Per official source. A failed read is not zero; “not yet imported” means the directory database has no stored copy yet — not “no authority” or “no insurance”.
| Section | Source | Source updated | Fetched | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Registration (Census) | az4n-8mr2 | 2026-10-09 PT | Oct 10, 01:41 AM PT | Read |
| Operating authority | inys-ebih | 2026-10-09 PT | Oct 10, 01:41 AM PT | Read |
| Authority history | yu5v-wbh6 | 2026-10-09 PT | Oct 10, 01:41 AM PT | Read |
| Insurance filings | c5y8-a4uz | 2026-10-09 PT | Oct 10, 01:41 AM PT | Read |
| Insurance history | 3uet-3z4i | 2026-10-09 PT | Oct 10, 01:41 AM PT | Not provided by official source |
| Insurance history (legacy)Content frozen by FMCSA on 2026-05-14 (portal metadata 2026-10-09 is a republish, not new data); gap-fill only | 6sqe-dvqs | 2026-05-14 | Oct 10, 01:41 AM PT | Stale (source > 90 days) |
| Inspections, 24 moDriver-level 128 · vehicle-level 66 | fx4q-ay7w | 2026-10-09 PT | Oct 10, 01:41 AM PT | Read |
| Crashes, 24 mo | aayw-vxb3 | 2026-10-09 PT | Oct 10, 01:41 AM PT | Read |
| Directory DB: authority copyLive official read above is used for the profile | carrier_authority | Not provided | Oct 9, 10:40 AM PT | Read |
| Directory DB: insurance copy | carrier_insurance | Not provided | Oct 7, 06:49 PM PT | Read |
VAX record reference score
Beta · trial v1Not an FMCSA rating, not a prediction and not a load decision. Thresholds are fixed and not yet calibrated.
Reference score (0–100)
87
Coverage — determinable weight, not a score
100/100
Crashes, 24 mo (shown only, not scored)
12
Safety
Source: SMS AB PassProperty (4y6x-dmck) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-09-13 07:02 UTCFetched 2026-10-10 08:41 UTC
129
129
OOS 2
66
OOS 21
S
2021-09-27
2 out-of-service of 129 inspections
21 out-of-service of 66 inspections
Rate = OOS inspections ÷ inspections, from the SMS summary; N/A when there are 0 inspections. The SMS summary has no monthly series; the monthly chart below is built from record-level inspections. Roadside inspections are a sample, not the whole fleet.
Roadside inspections · record level
Source: Vehicle Inspection File (fx4q-ay7w) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-09 10:53 UTCFetched 2026-10-10 08:41 UTC
Window: 2024-10-10 → 2026-10-10 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.
128
18
128
with driver OOS 3 · 2.3%
66
with vehicle OOS 19 · 28.8%
Inspections per month (count)
- Vehicle-level inspections (I, II, V, VI)
- Driver-level inspections (I, II, III, VI)
Out-of-service rate by month (%)
- Vehicle OOS rate
- Driver OOS rate (dashed)
- Hollow point = fewer than 5 eligible inspections
Computed from record-level inspections in fx4q-ay7w (window 2024-10-10 → 2026-10-10, fetched 2026-10-10 08:41 UTC). OOS rate = inspections with driver/vehicle OOS > 0 ÷ inspections at a driver/vehicle-examining level — not violation counts. Months with no eligible inspection leave a gap (not 0%). The SMS summary is not used to build history.
Driver-level = Levels I, II, III, VI; vehicle-level = Levels I, II, V, VI (FMCSA North American Standard levels). Level IV special studies are in neither. These record-level counts can differ from the SMS summary above, which uses its own snapshot and is left unchanged.
| Date | State | Level | Violations | OOS | Driver viol/OOS | Vehicle viol/OOS | ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-06 | IA | 2 | 6 | 0 | 3 / 0 | 3 / 0 | 89193134 |
| 2026-09-29 | KY | 3 | 2 | 0 | 2 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 89131652 |
| 2026-09-14 | KS | 2 | 2 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 2 / 0 | 89005482 |
| 2026-09-11 | MO | 2 | 3 | 1 | 0 / 0 | 3 / 1 | 88985927 |
| 2026-09-11 | KS | 2 | 0 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 88970371 |
Reported crashes
Source: Crash File (aayw-vxb3) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-09 10:28 UTCFetched 2026-10-10 08:41 UTC
Window: 2024-10-10 → 2026-10-10 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.
12
1
6
11
| Report date | City, state | Fatalities | Injuries | Tow-away | Federal recordable | ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-08-15 | NOT LISTED, TX | 1 | 0 | Yes | Yes | 5206702 |
| 2026-06-05 | Not Reported, NM | 0 | 0 | Yes | Yes | 5166769 |
| 2026-05-29 | Not Reported, KS | 0 | 0 | Yes | Yes | 5192782 |
| 2026-04-27 | NON-CITY OR UNINCORPORATE, MO | 0 | 0 | Yes | Yes | 5150634 |
| 2026-04-06 | HOLBROOK, AZ | 0 | 0 | Yes | Yes | 5133563 |
Crash reports are listed as filed by states; they do not determine fault or preventability. VIN, plate and exact location are not shown.
Equipment
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-09 11:02 UTCFetched 2026-10-10 08:41 UTC
82
82
0
| Equipment | Owned | Term leased | Trip leased |
|---|---|---|---|
| Straight trucks | — | — | — |
| Truck tractors | 82 | — | — |
| Trailers | — | — | — |
- Owned
- Term leased
- Trip leased
Tractors and trailers are drawn separately and never merged into power units. A row with any empty field shows no share.
MCS-150 self-reported counts. “—” means the source field is empty, not zero.
Vehicles observed in roadside inspections
Units: FMCSA Inspections Per Unit (wt8s-2hbx)Decoder: NHTSA vPICDataset updated 2026-10-09 11:13 UTCFetched 2026-10-10 08:41 UTCWindow 2024-10-10 → 2026-10-10
128 inspection(s) → 250 unit row(s) → 148 unique vehicle(s) by VIN. 1 row(s) without a valid 17-character VIN were skipped. Observed vehicles are not the full fleet and not proof of current ownership. Labels like PU-01 are anonymous; full VINs and plates are never shown.
Unique units
59
Decode coverage
100%
59/59
Average age
5.6 yr
n=59
Newest / oldest
2024 / 1994
Make
- INTERNATIONAL43
- PETERBILT14
- FREIGHTLINER1
- KENWORTH1
Model year
- 19941
- 20171
- 20189
- 20194
- 202011
- 202111
- 202213
- 20231
- 20248
Average age = 2026 − model year, over 59 unit(s) with a decoded year. Units without a decode are excluded from every share.
Unique units
89
Decode coverage
100%
89/89
Average age
17.2 yr
n=89
Newest / oldest
2025 / 2006
Make
- WABASH58
- WABASH VANS13
- GREAT DANE TRAILERS9
- HYUNDAI TRANSLEAD TRAILERS6
- UTILITY TRAILER MANUFACTURER3
Model year
- 20069
- 200740
- 200818
- 20112
- 201211
- 20151
- 20165
- 20172
- 20251
Average age = 2026 − model year, over 89 unit(s) with a decoded year. Units without a decode are excluded from every share.
| Unit | Make | Model | Year | Body class | Inspections | Last seen |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TR-01 | GREAT DANE TRAILERS | Great Dane Trailers | 2006 | Trailer | 1 | 2026-10-06 |
| PU-01 | PETERBILT | 579 | 2022 | Truck-Tractor | 1 | 2026-10-06 |
| TR-02 | UTILITY TRAILER MANUFACTURER | Utility Trailer Manufacturer | 2025 | Trailer | 1 | 2026-09-29 |
| PU-02 | INTERNATIONAL | LT625 | 2019 | Truck-Tractor | 1 | 2026-09-29 |
| TR-03 | WABASH | Wabash National Corporation | 2007 | Trailer | 2 | 2026-09-14 |
| PU-03 | PETERBILT | 579 | 2022 | Truck-Tractor | 1 | 2026-09-14 |
| TR-04 | WABASH | Wabash National Corporation | 2007 | Trailer | 1 | 2026-09-11 |
| TR-05 | WABASH | Wabash National Corporation | 2007 | Trailer | 1 | 2026-09-11 |
| PU-04 | PETERBILT | 579 | 2023 | Truck-Tractor | 1 | 2026-09-11 |
| PU-05 | INTERNATIONAL | LT625 | 2020 | Truck-Tractor | 4 | 2026-09-11 |
Operations
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-09 11:02 UTCFetched 2026-10-10 08:41 UTC
Interstate (A)
Classification: AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE
5,849,760 mi
Reported year 2024
- General freight
- Household goods
- Building materials
- Liquids/gases
- Beverages
- Paper products
- Construction
- Interstate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
- 76 / 2
- Intrastate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
- 0 / 0
- Hazmat indicator (hm_ind)
- N
- Registered address
- 333 NORTH JAMES STREET, KANSAS CITY, KS, 66118, US
Lanes and service areas are not published by FMCSA. The registered address is not an operating map, and inspection states are observations only — not live routes or a service area.
Identity & Federal
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-09 11:02 UTCFetched 2026-10-10 08:41 UTC
- Legal name
- CONVOY SYSTEMS LLC
- DBA
- Not provided
- USDOT
- 230360
- MC / FF / MX
- MC-167183
- Physical address
- 333 NORTH JAMES STREET, KANSAS CITY, KS, 66118, US
- Mailing address
- 333 N. JAMES ST, KANSAS CITY, KS, 66118, US
- Business type
- CORPORATION
- Carrier/shipper code
- C
- Census add date
- 1983-04-05
- MCS-150 filing date
- 2025-11-26
- Power units / drivers
- 82 / 78
- Latest review (type · date)
- C · 2021-09-27
Federal activity
- 2025-11-26Census
Latest MCS-150 filing
- 2021-09-27Census
Compliance review recorded (C)
- 2021-09-27Census
Official safety rating: S
- 2021-06-01c5y8-a4uz
Insurance filing effective — National Interstate Insurance Company
- 2021-06-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — NATIONAL INTERSTATE INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2019-08-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — NATIONAL INTERSTATE INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2018-02-146sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — TRAVELERS PROPERTY CASUALTY CO. OF AMERICA
- 2014-08-246sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — LIBERTY MUTUAL FIRE INSURANCE CO.
- 2014-08-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — LIBERTY MUTUAL FIRE INSURANCE CO.
- 2014-08-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — NATIONAL INTERSTATE INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2013-08-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — LIBERTY MUTUAL FIRE INSURANCE CO.
- 2013-08-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — LIBERTY INSURANCE CORPORATION
- 2011-08-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — LM INSURANCE CORPORATION
- 2010-08-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — GREAT WEST CASUALTY CO.
- 2009-08-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — LM INSURANCE CORPORATION
- 2008-09-046sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — GREAT WEST CASUALTY CO.
- 2008-08-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — LIBERTY MUTUAL INSURANCE CO.
- 2008-08-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — GREAT WEST CASUALTY CO.
- 1999-11-226sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — GREAT WEST CASUALTY CO.
- 1999-11-226sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — GREAT WEST CASUALTY CO.
- 1999-10-036sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (name changed) — GREAT WEST CASUALTY CO.
- 1999-10-036sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (name changed) — GREAT WEST CASUALTY CO.
- 1999-09-136sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — GREAT WEST CASUALTY CO.
- 1999-09-136sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — GREAT WEST CASUALTY CO.
- 1998-01-216sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — GREAT WEST CASUALTY CO.
- 1998-01-216sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — GREAT WEST CASUALTY CO.
- 1985-05-07yu5v-wbh6
Authority status change: Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods) → Active (GRANTED)
- 1983-04-05Census
Added to FMCSA registration
Built only from dates in the sources above. Authority changes use FMCSA's own change date (yu5v-wbh6).
Changes observed by VAX monitoring
Loading…
FAQ
+What is CONVOY SYSTEMS LLC's USDOT number?
USDOT 230360, with docket(s) MC-167183.
+Is CONVOY SYSTEMS LLC active?
The census registration status code is A. This is a registration code only — it is not operating authority, insurance coverage or a safety certification.
+How many trucks and drivers does CONVOY SYSTEMS LLC report?
82 power units and 78 drivers, self-reported on the MCS-150 filed 2025-11-26.
+Does CONVOY SYSTEMS LLC have insurance on file?
1 filing row(s) matched in the FMCSA insurance dataset, most recently effective 2021-06-01 (National Interstate Insurance Company). A filing is not a certificate of insurance.
+Where is CONVOY SYSTEMS LLC located?
Registered physical address: 333 NORTH JAMES STREET, KANSAS CITY, KS, 66118, US. This is a registration address, not an operating area.
Answers are generated from the records on this page.
Nearby carriers
FROMETA TRANSPORTATION LLC
USDOT 98843901 power units · 2 drivers
MORAN AUTO TRANSPORT LLC
USDOT 9539544 · MC-562071651 power units · 1 drivers
THE KANSAS CITY SHIPPERS ASSOCIATION
USDOT 92430100 power units · — drivers
UNIVERSITY OF KANSAS HOSPITAL AUTHORITY
USDOT 91832403 power units · 3 drivers
RODRIGUEZ UNDERGROUND CONSTRUCTION LLC
USDOT 88898277 power units · 7 drivers
LEGACY TIRE LLC
USDOT 88255401 power units · 2 drivers
Other census-active registrations in the same city, newest USDOT first. No ranking or relationship implied. · raw query · Fetched 2026-10-10 08:41 UTC
Sources
- FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2)
- Carrier – All With History (6eyk-hxee)
- Motus Carrier daily (nakq-58th)
- Motus Insur – All With History (c5y8-a4uz)
- InsHist – All With History (6sqe-dvqs)
- SMS AB PassProperty (4y6x-dmck)
- Vehicle Inspection File (fx4q-ay7w)
- Crash File (aayw-vxb3)
Each section shows its own fetch time; official data may have changed since. Official records plus an explainable trial record reference score (beta, not an official rating; no total when data is insufficient). No ranking, risk labels or load recommendations. Listing does not imply partnership, endorsement or platform access.
