LAPWIN INC
5 power units5 driversInterstateCOLUMBUS, OH
Data completeness & update times
Per official source. A failed read is not zero; “not yet imported” means the directory database has no stored copy yet — not “no authority” or “no insurance”.
| Section | Source | Source updated | Fetched | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Registration (Census) | az4n-8mr2 | 2026-10-23 PT | Oct 23, 05:27 PM PT | Read |
| Operating authority | inys-ebih | 2026-10-23 PT | Oct 23, 05:27 PM PT | Read |
| Authority history | yu5v-wbh6 | 2026-10-23 PT | Oct 23, 05:27 PM PT | Read |
| Insurance filings | c5y8-a4uz | 2026-10-23 PT | Oct 23, 05:27 PM PT | Read |
| Insurance history | 3uet-3z4i | 2026-10-23 PT | Oct 23, 05:27 PM PT | Not provided by official source |
| Insurance history (legacy)Content frozen by FMCSA on 2026-05-14 (portal metadata 2026-10-23 is a republish, not new data); gap-fill only | 6sqe-dvqs | 2026-05-14 | Oct 23, 05:27 PM PT | Stale (source > 90 days) |
| Inspections, 24 moDriver-level 37 · vehicle-level 25 | fx4q-ay7w | 2026-10-23 PT | Oct 23, 05:27 PM PT | Read |
| Crashes, 24 mo | aayw-vxb3 | 2026-10-23 PT | Oct 23, 05:27 PM PT | Read |
| Directory DB: authority copyLive official read above is used for the profile | carrier_authority | Not provided | Oct 19, 03:40 AM PT | Read |
| Directory DB: insurance copy | carrier_insurance | Not provided | Oct 7, 06:49 PM PT | Read |
VAX record reference score
Beta · trial v1Not an FMCSA rating, not a prediction and not a load decision. Thresholds are fixed and not yet calibrated.
Reference score (0–100)
88
Coverage — determinable weight, not a score
100/100
Crashes, 24 mo (shown only, not scored)
2
Safety
Source: SMS AB PassProperty (4y6x-dmck) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-13 07:05 UTCFetched 2026-10-24 00:27 UTC
35
35
OOS 3
23
OOS 5
—
official, as published
3 out-of-service of 35 inspections
5 out-of-service of 23 inspections
Rate = OOS inspections ÷ inspections, from the SMS summary; N/A when there are 0 inspections. The SMS summary has no monthly series; the monthly chart below is built from record-level inspections. Roadside inspections are a sample, not the whole fleet.
Roadside inspections · record level
Source: Vehicle Inspection File (fx4q-ay7w) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-23 15:53 UTCFetched 2026-10-24 00:27 UTC
Window: 2024-10-24 → 2026-10-24 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.
37
20
37
with driver OOS 3 · 8.1%
25
with vehicle OOS 6 · 24.0%
Inspections per month (count)
- Vehicle-level inspections (I, II, V, VI)
- Driver-level inspections (I, II, III, VI)
Out-of-service rate by month (%)
- Vehicle OOS rate
- Driver OOS rate (dashed)
- Hollow point = fewer than 5 eligible inspections
Computed from record-level inspections in fx4q-ay7w (window 2024-10-24 → 2026-10-24, fetched 2026-10-24 00:27 UTC). OOS rate = inspections with driver/vehicle OOS > 0 ÷ inspections at a driver/vehicle-examining level — not violation counts. Months with no eligible inspection leave a gap (not 0%). The SMS summary is not used to build history.
Driver-level = Levels I, II, III, VI; vehicle-level = Levels I, II, V, VI (FMCSA North American Standard levels). Level IV special studies are in neither. These record-level counts can differ from the SMS summary above, which uses its own snapshot and is left unchanged.
| Date | State | Level | Violations | OOS | Driver viol/OOS | Vehicle viol/OOS | ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-18 | UT | 1 | 4 | 1 | 0 / 0 | 4 / 1 | 89312873 |
| 2026-09-25 | AL | 2 | 0 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 89111559 |
| 2026-08-20 | MS | 3 | 0 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 88748790 |
| 2026-08-12 | AL | 2 | 4 | 2 | 2 / 2 | 2 / 0 | 88686998 |
| 2026-06-03 | AR | 2 | 2 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 2 / 0 | 88050955 |
Reported crashes
Source: Crash File (aayw-vxb3) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-23 13:08 UTCFetched 2026-10-24 00:27 UTC
Window: 2024-10-24 → 2026-10-24 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.
2
0
0
2
| Report date | City, state | Fatalities | Injuries | Tow-away | Federal recordable | ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-16 | Not Reported, VA | 0 | 0 | Yes | Yes | 5178265 |
| 2026-03-09 | Not Reported, VA | 0 | 0 | Yes | Yes | 5117959 |
Crash reports are listed as filed by states; they do not determine fault or preventability. VIN, plate and exact location are not shown.
Equipment
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-23 13:52 UTCFetched 2026-10-24 00:27 UTC
5
5
0
| Equipment | Owned | Term leased | Trip leased |
|---|---|---|---|
| Straight trucks | — | — | — |
| Truck tractors | 5 | — | — |
| Trailers | — | — | — |
- Owned
- Term leased
- Trip leased
Tractors and trailers are drawn separately and never merged into power units. A row with any empty field shows no share.
MCS-150 self-reported counts. “—” means the source field is empty, not zero.
Vehicles observed in roadside inspections
Units: FMCSA Inspections Per Unit (wt8s-2hbx)Decoder: NHTSA vPICDataset updated 2026-10-23 10:51 UTCFetched 2026-10-24 00:27 UTCWindow 2024-10-24 → 2026-10-24
37 inspection(s) → 67 unit row(s) → 58 unique vehicle(s) by VIN. Observed vehicles are not the full fleet and not proof of current ownership. Labels like PU-01 are anonymous; full VINs and plates are never shown.
Unique units
28
Decode coverage
100%
28/28
Average age
7.0 yr
n=28
Newest / oldest
2026 / 2012
Make
- FREIGHTLINER13
- VOLVO TRUCK9
- KENWORTH2
- MACK2
- INTERNATIONAL1
- WESTERN STAR1
Model year
- 20121
- 20141
- 20155
- 20183
- 20196
- 20203
- 20214
- 20222
- 20241
- 20251
- 20261
Average age = 2026 − model year, over 28 unit(s) with a decoded year. Units without a decode are excluded from every share.
Unique units
30
Decode coverage
100%
30/30
Average age
6.3 yr
n=30
Newest / oldest
2026 / 1989
Make
- HYUNDAI TRANSLEAD TRAILERS14
- GREAT DANE TRAILERS6
- WABASH VANS4
- UTILITY TRAILER MANUFACTURER3
- STOUGHTON TRAILERS2
- OPERBUS S.A DE C.V.1
Model year
- 19891
- 20153
- 20165
- 20171
- 20191
- 20203
- 20212
- 20223
- 20233
- 20254
- 20264
Average age = 2026 − model year, over 30 unit(s) with a decoded year. Units without a decode are excluded from every share.
| Unit | Make | Model | Year | Body class | Inspections | Last seen |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TR-01 | UTILITY TRAILER MANUFACTURER | Utility Trailer Manufacturer | 2020 | Trailer | 1 | 2026-10-18 |
| PU-01 | VOLVO TRUCK | VNL | 2019 | Truck-Tractor | 1 | 2026-10-18 |
| TR-02 | GREAT DANE TRAILERS | Great Dane Trailers | 2026 | Trailer | 1 | 2026-09-25 |
| PU-02 | FREIGHTLINER | Cascadia | 2022 | Truck-Tractor | 1 | 2026-09-25 |
| TR-03 | HYUNDAI TRANSLEAD TRAILERS | Hyundai Translead Trailers | 2016 | Trailer | 1 | 2026-08-20 |
| PU-03 | VOLVO TRUCK | VNL (4) | 2026 | Truck-Tractor | 1 | 2026-08-20 |
| PU-04 | FREIGHTLINER | Cascadia | 2019 | Truck-Tractor | 1 | 2026-08-12 |
| TR-04 | HYUNDAI TRANSLEAD TRAILERS | Hyundai Translead Trailers | 2015 | Trailer | 1 | 2026-08-12 |
| TR-05 | HYUNDAI TRANSLEAD TRAILERS | Hyundai Translead Trailers | 2016 | Trailer | 1 | 2026-06-03 |
| PU-05 | WESTERN STAR | 5700 | 2019 | Truck-Tractor | 1 | 2026-06-03 |
Operations
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-23 13:52 UTCFetched 2026-10-24 00:27 UTC
Interstate (A)
Classification: AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE
5,000,000 mi
Reported year 2026
- General freight
- Motor vehicles
- Interstate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
- 5 / 0
- Intrastate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
- 0 / 0
- Hazmat indicator (hm_ind)
- N
- Registered address
- 2025 RIVERSIDE DR SUITE 476, COLUMBUS, OH, 43221, US
Lanes and service areas are not published by FMCSA. The registered address is not an operating map, and inspection states are observations only — not live routes or a service area.
Identity & Federal
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-23 13:52 UTCFetched 2026-10-24 00:27 UTC
- Legal name
- LAPWIN INC
- DBA
- Not provided
- USDOT
- 2157737
- MC / FF / MX
- MC-750001
- Physical address
- 2025 RIVERSIDE DR SUITE 476, COLUMBUS, OH, 43221, US
- Mailing address
- 2025 RIVERSIDE DR SUITE 476, COLUMBUS, OH, 43221, US
- Business type
- Not provided
- Carrier/shipper code
- C
- Census add date
- 2011-05-26
- MCS-150 filing date
- 2026-10-20
- Power units / drivers
- 5 / 5
- Latest review (type · date)
- Not provided
Federal activity
- 2026-10-20Census
Latest MCS-150 filing
- 2025-11-216sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — ACCREDITED SPECIALTY INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2025-10-31c5y8-a4uz
Insurance filing effective — GEiCO Marine Insurance Company
- 2025-10-316sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — ACCREDITED SPECIALTY INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2025-10-306sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — GEICO MARINE INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2025-10-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — GEICO MARINE INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2024-10-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — EVERSPAN INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2024-08-036sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — EVERSPAN INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2024-06-18yu5v-wbh6
Authority status change: Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods) → Active (REINSTATED)
- 2024-05-286sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — EVERSPAN INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2022-12-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — PROGRESSIVE PREFERRED INSURANCE CO.
- 2022-11-296sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — PROGRESSIVE PREFERRED INSURANCE CO.
- 2022-10-076sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — PROGRESSIVE PREFERRED INSURANCE CO.
- 2022-10-066sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — UNITED FINANCIAL CASUALTY COMPANY
- 2022-07-246sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — SENTRY SELECT INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2021-03-316sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — OOIDA RISK RETENTION GROUP, INC.
- 2020-09-196sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — OOIDA RISK RETENTION GROUP, INC.
- 2017-10-076sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — OOIDA RISK RETENTION GROUP, INC.
- 2016-03-226sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (name changed) — OOIDA RISK RETENTION GROUP, INC.
- 2016-02-166sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — OOIDA RISK RETENTION GROUP, INC.
- 2013-04-116sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — OOIDA RISK RETENTION GROUP, INC.
- 2013-02-026sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — OOIDA RISK RETENTION GROUP, INC.
- 2012-07-106sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — OOIDA RISK RETENTION GROUP, INC.
- 2012-04-046sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — OOIDA RISK RETENTION GROUP, INC.
- 2011-05-26Census
Added to FMCSA registration
Built only from dates in the sources above. Authority changes use FMCSA's own change date (yu5v-wbh6).
Changes observed by VAX monitoring
Loading…
FAQ
+What is LAPWIN INC's USDOT number?
USDOT 2157737, with docket(s) MC-750001.
+Is LAPWIN INC active?
The census registration status code is A. This is a registration code only — it is not operating authority, insurance coverage or a safety certification.
+How many trucks and drivers does LAPWIN INC report?
5 power units and 5 drivers, self-reported on the MCS-150 filed 2026-10-20.
+Does LAPWIN INC have insurance on file?
1 filing row(s) matched in the FMCSA insurance dataset, most recently effective 2025-10-31 (GEiCO Marine Insurance Company). A filing is not a certificate of insurance.
+Where is LAPWIN INC located?
Registered physical address: 2025 RIVERSIDE DR SUITE 476, COLUMBUS, OH, 43221, US. This is a registration address, not an operating area.
Answers are generated from the records on this page.
Nearby carriers
DG EXPRESS LOGISTICS LLC
USDOT 9995787 · MC-822775931 power units · 1 drivers
BENKADI HOME CARE SOLUTIONS LLC
USDOT 99854371 power units · 1 drivers
DUCO LOGISTICS LLC
USDOT 99438972 power units · 1 drivers
AAC TRANSPORT LLC
USDOT 9935361 · MC-845614041 power units · 10 drivers
MIDLAND TRANSPORT LLC
USDOT 99348374 power units · 4 drivers
RAJ LOGISTICS LLC
USDOT 98967802 power units · 4 drivers
Other census-active registrations in the same city, newest USDOT first. No ranking or relationship implied. · raw query · Fetched 2026-10-24 00:27 UTC
Sources
- FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2)
- Carrier – All With History (6eyk-hxee)
- Motus Carrier daily (nakq-58th)
- Motus Insur – All With History (c5y8-a4uz)
- InsHist – All With History (6sqe-dvqs)
- SMS AB PassProperty (4y6x-dmck)
- Vehicle Inspection File (fx4q-ay7w)
- Crash File (aayw-vxb3)
Each section shows its own fetch time; official data may have changed since. Official records plus an explainable trial record reference score (beta, not an official rating; no total when data is insufficient). No ranking, risk labels or load recommendations. Listing does not imply partnership, endorsement or platform access.
