Open demo
Carrier profile · USDOT 2157396 · MC-749878 · FMCSA data fetched 2026-10-23

MDB TRUCKING LLC

45 power units46 driversInterstateSPARKS, NV

Census status Active (A)MC-749878 · code A
Official links FMCSA SAFER

Data completeness & update times

Per official source. A failed read is not zero; “not yet imported” means the directory database has no stored copy yet — not “no authority” or “no insurance”.

SectionSourceSource updatedFetchedStatus
Registration (Census)az4n-8mr22026-10-22 PTOct 22, 11:29 PM PTRead
Operating authorityinys-ebih2026-10-22 PTOct 22, 11:29 PM PTRead
Authority historyyu5v-wbh62026-10-22 PTOct 22, 11:29 PM PTRead
Insurance filingsc5y8-a4uz2026-10-22 PTOct 22, 11:29 PM PTRead
Insurance history3uet-3z4i2026-10-22 PTOct 22, 11:29 PM PTNot provided by official source
Insurance history (legacy)Content frozen by FMCSA on 2026-05-14 (portal metadata 2026-10-22 is a republish, not new data); gap-fill only6sqe-dvqs2026-05-14Oct 22, 11:29 PM PTStale (source > 90 days)
Inspections, 24 moDriver-level 67 · vehicle-level 45fx4q-ay7w2026-10-22 PTOct 22, 11:29 PM PTRead
Crashes, 24 moaayw-vxb32026-10-22 PTOct 22, 11:29 PM PTRead
Directory DB: authority copyLive official read above is used for the profilecarrier_authorityNot providedOct 19, 04:40 PM PTRead
Directory DB: insurance copycarrier_insuranceNot providedOct 7, 06:49 PM PTRead

VAX record reference score

Beta · trial v1

Not an FMCSA rating, not a prediction and not a load decision. Thresholds are fixed and not yet calibrated.

Reference score (0–100)

95

Coverage — determinable weight, not a score

100/100

Crashes, 24 mo (shown only, not scored)

8

How this trial score works and its limits →

01

Safety

Source: SMS AB PassProperty (4y6x-dmck) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-13 07:05 UTCFetched 2026-10-23 06:29 UTC

Inspections

75

Driver insp.

75

OOS 1

Vehicle insp.

52

OOS 7

Safety rating

—

official, as published

Driver out-of-service rate1.3%
0%50%100%

1 out-of-service of 75 inspections

Vehicle out-of-service rate13.5%
0%50%100%

7 out-of-service of 52 inspections

Rate = OOS inspections ÷ inspections, from the SMS summary; N/A when there are 0 inspections. The SMS summary has no monthly series; the monthly chart below is built from record-level inspections. Roadside inspections are a sample, not the whole fleet.

Roadside inspections · record level

Source: Vehicle Inspection File (fx4q-ay7w) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-22 12:50 UTCFetched 2026-10-23 06:29 UTC

Window: 2024-10-23 → 2026-10-23 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.

Inspections (records)

67

States observed

2

Driver-level insp.

67

with driver OOS 1 · 1.5%

Vehicle-level insp.

45

with vehicle OOS 6 · 13.3%

Monthly inspections & out-of-service rate · 24 months

Inspections per month (count)

04824-1025-0125-0425-0725-1026-0126-0426-0726-10
  • Vehicle-level inspections (I, II, V, VI)
  • Driver-level inspections (I, II, III, VI)

Out-of-service rate by month (%)

0%25%50%75%100%24-1025-0125-0425-0725-1026-0126-0426-0726-10
  • Vehicle OOS rate
  • Driver OOS rate (dashed)
  • Hollow point = fewer than 5 eligible inspections

Computed from record-level inspections in fx4q-ay7w (window 2024-10-23 → 2026-10-23, fetched 2026-10-23 06:29 UTC). OOS rate = inspections with driver/vehicle OOS > 0 ÷ inspections at a driver/vehicle-examining level — not violation counts. Months with no eligible inspection leave a gap (not 0%). The SMS summary is not used to build history.

Driver-level = Levels I, II, III, VI; vehicle-level = Levels I, II, V, VI (FMCSA North American Standard levels). Level IV special studies are in neither. These record-level counts can differ from the SMS summary above, which uses its own snapshot and is left unchanged.

DateStateLevelViolationsOOSDriver viol/OOSVehicle viol/OOSID
2026-09-23NV2000 / 00 / 089079188
2026-09-23NV2312 / 01 / 189079160
2026-09-14CA3100 / 01 / 088991162
2026-09-10CA1000 / 00 / 088975664
2026-09-03CA3000 / 00 / 088893577
All 67 inspections, map and level breakdown →

Reported crashes

Source: Crash File (aayw-vxb3) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-22 13:06 UTCFetched 2026-10-23 06:29 UTC

Window: 2024-10-23 → 2026-10-23 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.

Crash reports

8

Fatalities

0

Injuries

3

Tow-away

8

Report dateCity, stateFatalitiesInjuriesTow-awayFederal recordableID
2026-10-06CARSON CITY, NV00YesYes5221342
2026-09-23RENO, NV01YesYes5213821
2026-06-30Not Reported, NV00YesYes5175859
2026-06-03Not Reported, NV00YesYes5164796
2025-07-07UNINCORPORATED, CA00YesYes4990347
All crash reports →

Crash reports are listed as filed by states; they do not determine fault or preventability. VIN, plate and exact location are not shown.

02

Authority & Insurance

Operating authority by docket

DocketAuthority typeStatusBI&PD req. / on file (source value)Cargo req./on fileBond req./on file
MC749878Broker of Property (Except Household Goods)Active0 / 750,000N / NY / Y
MC749878Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)Active750,000 / 750,000N / NN / N

Source: Motus Carrier – All With History (inys-ebih) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-22 10:04 UTCFetched 2026-10-23 06:29 UTC

Authority status history

FMCSA change dateDocketAuthority typeNew statusReason (source)
2022-03-17MC749878Broker of Property (Except Household Goods)ActiveREINSTATED
2013-12-24MC749878Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)ActiveGRANTED

Source: Motus AuthHist – All With History (yu5v-wbh6) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-22 10:04 UTCFetched 2026-10-23 06:29 UTC

Status and reason text are shown exactly as FMCSA publishes them. The change date is FMCSA's status_change_date; “Dataset updated” is when FMCSA last published the file, and “Fetched” is when VAX read it. The two authority files are shown side by side and are not reconciled by VAX. Amounts: the dictionary says “thousands”, but published values look like dollars, so raw values are shown. Census status is not authority.

Insurance filings

InsurerTypeFormPolicyMax / underlying (source)Effective
Hartford Fire Insurance CompanyBI&PD · PrimaryBMC-91X83UENOH7243750,000 / 02025-08-20
U. S. Specialty Insurance CompanyBond · PrimaryBMC-8410093825675,000 / 02025-03-08

Source: Motus Insur – All With History (c5y8-a4uz) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-22 10:05 UTCFetched 2026-10-23 06:29 UTC

Filings as recorded by FMCSA — not a certificate of insurance or proof of current coverage. Amounts are source values (dictionary: thousands).

Source: Motus InsHist – All With History (3uet-3z4i) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-22 10:04 UTCFetched 2026-10-23 06:29 UTC

Source: InsHist – legacy (6sqe-dvqs) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-22 14:59 UTCFetched 2026-10-23 06:29 UTCFrozen by FMCSA since 2026-05-14

Prior policies

Insurance timeline
Hover a bar for insurer and dates.

Current filings (c5y8-a4uz) — effective date only

Hartford Fire Insurance Company · 2025-08-20 → end not published

U. S. Specialty Insurance Company · 2025-03-08 → end not published

Prior policies (3uet-3z4i + legacy 6sqe-dvqs) — effective → cancellation

NATIONAL UNION FIRE INS. CO. OF PITSBGH. PA · 2024-08-20 → 2025-08-20

AMERICAN CONTRACTORS INDEMNITY COMPANY · 2022-03-08 → 2025-03-08

NATIONAL UNION FIRE INS. CO. OF PITSBGH. PA · 2023-08-20 → 2024-08-21

NATIONAL UNION FIRE INS. CO. OF PITSBGH. PA · 2022-08-20 → 2023-08-20

NATIONAL UNION FIRE INS. CO. OF PITSBGH. PA · 2021-08-20 → 2022-08-20

NATIONAL UNION FIRE INS. CO. OF PITSBGH. PA · 2020-08-20 → 2021-08-20

WESCO INSURANCE COMPANY · 2016-08-20 → 2020-08-20

NATIONAL CONTINENTAL INSURANCE CO. · 2016-02-26 → 2016-08-20

NATIONAL CONTINENTAL INSURANCE CO. · 2015-12-28 → 2016-02-26

NATIONAL CONTINENTAL INSURANCE CO. · 2015-11-27 → 2015-12-28

NATIONAL CONTINENTAL INSURANCE CO. · 2015-08-20 → 2015-11-27

FINANCIAL PACIFIC INSURANCE COMPANY · 2013-09-11 → 2015-08-20

FINANCIAL PACIFIC INSURANCE COMPANY · 2010-08-20 → 2013-09-11

2014201720202023
2010-08-202025-08-20

Bars run only between published effective and cancellation dates. Current filings show their effective date only — no end is assumed and no continuous coverage is inferred. Current history: 3uet-3z4i; legacy rows from 6sqe-dvqs (frozen 2026-05-14) are kept only when not already in the current file.

  • NATIONAL UNION FIRE INS. CO. OF PITSBGH. PA

    Effective
    2024-08-20
    Cancelled
    2025-08-20
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    890-13-48
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • AMERICAN CONTRACTORS INDEMNITY COMPANY

    Effective
    2022-03-08
    Cancelled
    2025-03-08
    Method
    Replaced
    Policy
    100641679
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • NATIONAL UNION FIRE INS. CO. OF PITSBGH. PA

    Effective
    2023-08-20
    Cancelled
    2024-08-21
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    890-13-48
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • NATIONAL UNION FIRE INS. CO. OF PITSBGH. PA

    Effective
    2022-08-20
    Cancelled
    2023-08-20
    Method
    Replaced
    Policy
    890-13-48
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • NATIONAL UNION FIRE INS. CO. OF PITSBGH. PA

    Effective
    2021-08-20
    Cancelled
    2022-08-20
    Method
    Replaced
    Policy
    890-13-48
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • NATIONAL UNION FIRE INS. CO. OF PITSBGH. PA

    Effective
    2020-08-20
    Cancelled
    2021-08-20
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    TP8901348 01
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • WESCO INSURANCE COMPANY

    Effective
    2016-08-20
    Cancelled
    2020-08-20
    Method
    Replaced
    Policy
    WMC1473559
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • NATIONAL CONTINENTAL INSURANCE CO.

    Effective
    2016-02-26
    Cancelled
    2016-08-20
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    CPNV5380377-5
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • NATIONAL CONTINENTAL INSURANCE CO.

    Effective
    2015-12-28
    Cancelled
    2016-02-26
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    CPNV5380377-5
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • NATIONAL CONTINENTAL INSURANCE CO.

    Effective
    2015-11-27
    Cancelled
    2015-12-28
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    CPNV5380377-5
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • NATIONAL CONTINENTAL INSURANCE CO.

    Effective
    2015-08-20
    Cancelled
    2015-11-27
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    CPNV 5380377-5
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • FINANCIAL PACIFIC INSURANCE COMPANY

    Effective
    2013-09-11
    Cancelled
    2015-08-20
    Method
    Replaced
    Policy
    60433901
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
  • FINANCIAL PACIFIC INSURANCE COMPANY

    Effective
    2010-08-20
    Cancelled
    2013-09-11
    Method
    Cancelled
    Policy
    181696A
    Dataset
    6sqe-dvqs
03

Equipment

Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-22 17:06 UTCFetched 2026-10-23 06:29 UTC

Power units

45

Truck units

45

Bus units

0

EquipmentOwnedTerm leasedTrip leased
Straight trucks19——
Truck tractors26——
Trailers92——
Ownership mix by equipment type
Straight trucksIncomplete source fields — no share computed—
Truck tractorsIncomplete source fields — no share computed—
TrailersIncomplete source fields — no share computed—
  • Owned
  • Term leased
  • Trip leased

Tractors and trailers are drawn separately and never merged into power units. A row with any empty field shows no share.

MCS-150 self-reported counts. “—” means the source field is empty, not zero.

Vehicles observed in roadside inspections

Units: FMCSA Inspections Per Unit (wt8s-2hbx)Decoder: NHTSA vPICDataset updated 2026-10-22 10:52 UTCFetched 2026-10-23 06:29 UTCWindow 2024-10-23 → 2026-10-23

67 inspection(s) → 140 unit row(s) → 74 unique vehicle(s) by VIN. Observed vehicles are not the full fleet and not proof of current ownership. Labels like PU-01 are anonymous; full VINs and plates are never shown.

Power units observed

Unique units

38

Decode coverage

100%

38/38

Average age

6.4 yr

n=38

Newest / oldest

2027 / 2000

Make

  • PETERBILT25
  • WESTERN STAR8
  • KENWORTH4
  • FORD1

Model year

  • 20001
  • 20021
  • 20031
  • 20121
  • 20131
  • 20155
  • 20161
  • 20182
  • 20194
  • 20232
  • 202411
  • 20256
  • 20261
  • 20271

Average age = 2026 − model year, over 38 unit(s) with a decoded year. Units without a decode are excluded from every share.

Trailers observed

Unique units

33

Decode coverage

100%

33/33

Average age

9.8 yr

n=33

Newest / oldest

2024 / 1998

Make

  • ACE26
  • LANDOLL CORPORATION3
  • DRAGON ESP2
  • MANAC TRAILERS USA1
  • RELIANCE, ALLOY, COMET, STURDYWELD1

Model year

  • 19981
  • 20051
  • 20061
  • 201414
  • 20152
  • 20172
  • 20183
  • 20211
  • 20248

Average age = 2026 − model year, over 33 unit(s) with a decoded year. Units without a decode are excluded from every share.

3 unit(s) could not be classified as power unit or trailer (not decoded).

Observed equipment list
UnitMakeModelYearBody classInspectionsLast seen
PU-01PETERBILT3892016Truck-Tractor32026-09-23
TR-01DRAGON ESPDragon ESP2018Trailer32026-09-23
PU-02WESTERN STAR49X Chassis2024Truck22026-09-23
TR-02DRAGON ESPDragon ESP2021Trailer12026-09-14
PU-03PETERBILT3892018Truck-Tractor12026-09-14
TR-03ACEAce2024Trailer12026-09-10
PU-04PETERBILT3892019Truck-Tractor12026-09-10
UN-01RANCO (reported)———42026-09-03
PU-05PETERBILT3792003Truck-Tractor12026-09-03
PU-06WESTERN STAR47X Chassis2024Truck22026-08-07
04

Operations

Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-22 17:06 UTCFetched 2026-10-23 06:29 UTC

Carrier operation

Interstate (A)

Classification: AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE

MCS-150 mileage

2,685,755 mi

Reported year 2024

Cargo classifications checked
  • General freight
  • Building materials
  • Machinery, large objects
  • Commodities dry bulk
  • Construction
  • Other: DIRT SAND GRAVEL
Interstate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
11 / 35
Intrastate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
0 / 0
Hazmat indicator (hm_ind)
N
Registered address
589 LONDON DR, SPARKS, NV, 89437, US

Lanes and service areas are not published by FMCSA. The registered address is not an operating map, and inspection states are observations only — not live routes or a service area.

05

Identity & Federal

Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-22 17:06 UTCFetched 2026-10-23 06:29 UTC

Legal name
MDB TRUCKING LLC
DBA
Not provided
USDOT
2157396
MC / FF / MX
MC-749878
Physical address
589 LONDON DR, SPARKS, NV, 89437, US
Mailing address
PO BOX 61806, RENO, NV, 89506, US
Business type
Not provided
Carrier/shipper code
C;B
Census add date
2011-05-25
MCS-150 filing date
2025-06-30
Power units / drivers
45 / 46
Latest review (type · date)
Not provided
06

Federal activity

  1. 2025-08-20c5y8-a4uz

    Insurance filing effective — Hartford Fire Insurance Company

  2. 2025-08-206sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — NATIONAL UNION FIRE INS. CO. OF PITSBGH. PA

  3. 2025-06-30Census

    Latest MCS-150 filing

  4. 2025-03-08c5y8-a4uz

    Insurance filing effective — U. S. Specialty Insurance Company

  5. 2025-03-086sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (replaced) — AMERICAN CONTRACTORS INDEMNITY COMPANY

  6. 2024-08-216sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — NATIONAL UNION FIRE INS. CO. OF PITSBGH. PA

  7. 2023-08-206sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (replaced) — NATIONAL UNION FIRE INS. CO. OF PITSBGH. PA

  8. 2022-08-206sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (replaced) — NATIONAL UNION FIRE INS. CO. OF PITSBGH. PA

  9. 2022-03-17yu5v-wbh6

    Authority status change: Broker of Property (Except Household Goods) → Active (REINSTATED)

  10. 2021-08-206sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — NATIONAL UNION FIRE INS. CO. OF PITSBGH. PA

  11. 2020-08-206sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (replaced) — WESCO INSURANCE COMPANY

  12. 2016-08-206sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — NATIONAL CONTINENTAL INSURANCE CO.

  13. 2016-02-266sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — NATIONAL CONTINENTAL INSURANCE CO.

  14. 2015-12-286sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — NATIONAL CONTINENTAL INSURANCE CO.

  15. 2015-11-276sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — NATIONAL CONTINENTAL INSURANCE CO.

  16. 2015-08-206sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (replaced) — FINANCIAL PACIFIC INSURANCE COMPANY

  17. 2013-12-24yu5v-wbh6

    Authority status change: Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods) → Active (GRANTED)

  18. 2013-09-116sqe-dvqs

    Prior policy ended (cancelled) — FINANCIAL PACIFIC INSURANCE COMPANY

  19. 2011-05-25Census

    Added to FMCSA registration

Built only from dates in the sources above. Authority changes use FMCSA's own change date (yu5v-wbh6).

Changes observed by VAX monitoring

Loading…

07

FAQ

+What is MDB TRUCKING LLC's USDOT number?

USDOT 2157396, with docket(s) MC-749878.

+Is MDB TRUCKING LLC active?

The census registration status code is A. This is a registration code only — it is not operating authority, insurance coverage or a safety certification.

+How many trucks and drivers does MDB TRUCKING LLC report?

45 power units and 46 drivers, self-reported on the MCS-150 filed 2025-06-30.

+Does MDB TRUCKING LLC have insurance on file?

2 filing row(s) matched in the FMCSA insurance dataset, most recently effective 2025-08-20 (Hartford Fire Insurance Company). A filing is not a certificate of insurance.

+Where is MDB TRUCKING LLC located?

Registered physical address: 589 LONDON DR, SPARKS, NV, 89437, US. This is a registration address, not an operating area.

Answers are generated from the records on this page.

08

Nearby carriers

—

Sources

Each section shows its own fetch time; official data may have changed since. Official records plus an explainable trial record reference score (beta, not an official rating; no total when data is insufficient). No ranking, risk labels or load recommendations. Listing does not imply partnership, endorsement or platform access.